Worcester Bosch Boiler Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Worcester Bosch Boiler
★★☆☆☆
2.0
20.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Read user reviews of the Worcester Bosch Boiler from customers past and present. Submit your own review and tell us what you think about this boiler.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Worcester Bosch Boiler - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Worcester Bosch Boiler

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CliveEllis on 26/01/2024

Bought this 40KW boiler back in 2021, it was sold to me as one of the best boilers on the market. We two weeks ago now it failed and we logged a call with Worcester Bosch. They initially said they would be out last Monday which was a week after the first call, then on Monday when they did not show up we where told it would be Tuesday. No show on Tuesday and then after another 40 mins on the phone they said they would be out Today Friday, this is now my second phone Today and still no sign. I am being slated on Facebook by my customers as my heating is not working in what is one of the coldest snaps in the years. These guys are an absolute joke who simply do not care. Avoid avoid avoid you have been warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fredandlola's Response to CliveEllis's Review

Written on: 15/02/2024

got one of these similar in past few months and nothing like advertised, their engineers are rude and indicate you are at fault for needing to call them out, not the boilers fault.. Have told them and will continue to do so. Just waiting for a big fault like other people when I am old and ill. Worst choice ever, but based on Worcester own description which is not true, . Which ... the company who need telling but must be paid or something, who have also got it wrong, and Trust Pilot who are paid by companies, so do not believe a word of their reviews. Reading honest reviews, my faults are common, so people stick to your guns and continue to complain in writing eventually to make them replace it which I will.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor customer service and boiler”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dthakor on 15/05/2023

Issues with Worcester boiler, rang customer service. The lady said if you get the boiler on the government scheme, its only gets 2 years guarantee (5 years if you did not). As they don't make any money, how totally unprofessional, and unfair to people on the government scheme.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Disappointed with breakdowns, horrified by lack of service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 17/03/2023

My 3.5yo Worcester Bosch boiler just failed for the second time. The first time, they couldn't get an engineer to us to make a warranty repair in less than eight days in freezing temperatures. Today it was leaking all over the floor. I called in a panic and they told me they could send an engineer to me in three days. I explained it was leaking. The customer service rep said that if I was worried, I should turn off the water in my house until the engineer comes. Three days without heat or water?! I paid more because I thought Worcester Bosch would be the best and expected the same of their service department. I wish I had read reviews before buying. What a dreadful mistake I made. So far, paying out of pocket for quick repairs has saved me the cost of staying in hotels to keep my elderly and vulnerable wife warm and comfortable (I informed WB repeatedly of my situation and this is the service I received). However, in the first 3.5 years with my new WB boiler I have now paid over 10% of the initial cost in repairs. And they have told me they do not reimburse for these, even for WB parts I have had to buy. I hate being pushed to the point of writing a negative review about any company, but I cannot begin to detail how stressful it has been dealing with them. A bad boiler I could deal with, but a bad boiler and terrible service? I wish I could go back in time and buy from anyone but Worcester Bosch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Disorganised Chaos”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GiselleMerritt on 02/03/2023

On Tuesday 28th Feb I rang the the Worcester Technical Team (WTT) line at 16.24 to report a fault with my boiler and request an engineer visit, the gentleman who answered took my details, the location of the boiler, parking access details and the error code EA 227 and confirmed an engineer was booked for Thursday 2nd March and that I would receive a confirmation text giving a 3 hour slot nearer to the day. Not having received confirmation I again rang the WTT and spoke to an agent who on this occasion transferred me to the Appointments Team (AT) where I spoke to another who whilst very polite either did not know what she was doing or was struggling with the 'system'. She eventually informed me that the booking had not been made correctly and she had to cancel and rearrange for tomorrow so again no heating or hot water plus a day booked off work unnecessarily !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best boiler By far ”

★★★★★

written by Gui132 on 26/10/2022

Had the 8000 style installed with Worcester internet controls and filter 12 year peace of mind 100% recommend this boiler

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“plastic boilers piece of junk”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fraser355 on 11/05/2022

total junk boiers , made mainly of plastic , work well for 5 years then start leaking badly , very difficult and costly to repair , ripped mine out after 9 years avoid like the plague

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Garbage service and boilers ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ingramyu197 on 06/04/2022

If I could leave zero stars I would. Top of the range Worcester 8000 boiler fitted less than two weeks ago. Issues with boiler on day of fit . Fitter thought the pump was making a noise so he arranged an appointment to get this replaced. Appointment booked for 5 weeks later via Worcester which I wasn't to fussed about as boiler was still working but still not great . Monday evening this week boiler goes off with flashing code 224 on the display which seemingly is a safety feature as boiler is overheating. Phoned Worcester Tuesday morning to say I have no hot water or heating and two kids in the house . Earliest appointment was for Friday this week so nearly 4 days without heating or hot water and they didn't seem to fussed as guy said this is the earliest we can get someone out. I should have listened to all the plumbers that told me to get an ideal vogue boiler but I went with the brand I thought was the most reliable. How wrong I was. Do not spend your hard earned money on these garbage boilers quite clearly Worcester bosch have cheapened there boilers and are hoping that people continue to buy there products as there well known brand .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

“Great boilers”

★★★★☆

written by YaritzaBennett192 on 28/03/2019

I have always used Worcester Bosch Boilers as they have never been a problem. If a fault does happen then a fault code lets you know the problem. A lot of boiler problems are down to bad installations. The Worcester Bosch Boiler had bad press in the really cold winters a while back, with the condensate drain pipe freezing and blocking with ice. A good installation will not suffer from this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 3

“worst boiler ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jenni19 on 04/03/2019

Purchased my boiler via British Gas told it was the best one to get Not so, it goes in to error mode any time the weather is cold it’s been repaired over 10 times and it’s only 2 years old I feel I’ve wasted my money on this inefficient boiler

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 2

“Noisy and inefficient ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by John558 on 21/01/2019

I bitterly regret choosing this boiler. It is very noisy when in heating mode and when we try to use the hot water it only works when we open the taps fully. This is very wasteful and most of the time the force of the water is too much. I can’t understand how a boiler can be set to detect a demand for hot water only with the taps fully open. Just stupid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Awful Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by VBarnez on 11/12/2018

I have a Highflow boiler still under guarantee that has a problem with hot water running for only 1 minute or so then going lukewarm. Apparently they class this 'as intermittent hot water' and the waiting time for an engineer is over 10 days. Thats great service for a family to have a dribble of hot water to wash in - Thank you so much Worcester Bosch for your understanding :(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Poor customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by krJacobs213 on 29/10/2018

Tried to arrange a service. Every time I call there’s a 30 minute wait for someone to answer. Once booked, promised a short window would be given on say of service. Prior to day of the service given a window of 7 am to 6 pm, no update available . Had to keep calling. Eventually someone said they’d get back to me by 2pm. Someone finally rang at 2.45 to say a wheel had fallen off the van. Frankly, the entire business is running on 3 wheels! Will not buy a Worcester Bosch boiler again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“A let down”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 97Hopper on 06/02/2018

I've had a Worcester greenstar boiler for 4 years and I must have had to have the engineer out at least 6/7 times. The first time it wasn't even 2 years old. Needed a new part. Once again I'm waiting for the engineer. Of all days for the boiler to pack up when there is snow outside. No heating and No not water. I'm 68 with a heart problem so this is infuriating.the previous boiler was 25 years old and less bother.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 11 0

“Not enough staff”

★★★☆☆

written by Mattinglytt151 on 10/01/2018

No hot water, had to wait a month for first appointment for engineer, was told they were very busy. Staff quite stroppy when I said quite politely that I paid a lot of money for insurance on the boiler and would have expected an earlier appointment. I guess they get a lot of criticism, it is not the staffs fault just greedy company owners not employing enough staff. Phoned twice and waited over 15 minutes both times for call to be answered. Level on pressure gauge goes down very quickly, they said it shouldn't happen but had no answers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Paulmackenley's Comment

Written on: 13/01/2018

For some bizarre reason Worcester Bosch boilers are considered a premium brand. The facts are they're not. Its products have just as many, if not more, problems than any other brand.

What compounds the issue beyond acceptability with Worcester Bosch is its woeful after sales service. It's as if its starting point is 'the customer can't be right.' But they're prepared to go beyond this if it helps their argument. I don't even like using the word, but I've been lied to and about in my dealings with them. Wholly unacceptable in my view.

Of course I won't be buying from them again, but regrettably as only one small customer, this will not have the desired impact.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“6years of a Worcester Bosch Boiler”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tony79young on 21/08/2017

We are about to exchange this troublesome boiler purchased new six years ago.From day one to yesterday we have experienced an unbelievable catalogue of disasters. Water damage to ceilings on two occasions and breakdowns too numerous to remember the number.After accepting reports of reliability we can only assume we have a rogue boiler. Your engineers have been involved during that time.It has been yearly serviced. Having had decorations completed only two weeks ago for previous damage we now have damaged ceilings once again. We have finally decided enough is enough. We are so disappointed,feel very angry and thoroughly fed up as well as feeling value for money is a sick joke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Irishfan's Response to Tony79young's Review

Written on: 16/05/2022

I totally agree. Ours is less than 7 years old and nothing but a headache. Horrible company to deal with.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 14 0

“Worcester Bosch Combi Boile rtotaly Rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Charity372 on 25/07/2017

Purchased 2 Worcester Greenstar 29CDi combi boilers for my property and my daughters 3 years ago. Nothing but trouble from the start constantly showing ER error No joy from Worcester.Myson is an accredited gas safety installer and has been completely baffled. Don't Buy this Boiler.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Incorrect fitting by accredited engineer”

★★★☆☆

written by Philrylance on 20/05/2017

Boiler 38dci fitted 4.5 years ago still under warranty. After 4 visits by WB engineers they eventually all agreed it was an incorrectly fitted condensation drain pipe that was causing a water backup and an EA code which cuts out the boiler. I cantacted the accredited WB fitter to be told work only guaranteed for 12 months. I explained the wrong diameter pipe was incorrectly fitted from new. Response was, you must pay for a call out to rectify the fault. I am the customer who paid good money and has been left with an incorrectly fitted boiler which does not function correctly. I hope WB can help. Over to you WB.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“RUN AWAY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BridgetSears on 13/05/2017

We got our new boiler in October 2016 , by January the pressure kept dropping and we had all kids of reasons given to find out its broken!!!! So I've called and made an appointment they missed it! Made another noncall and third appointment they missed!! So if you want a rubbish boiler and rubbish coustmer service this is the company for you!! Lost wages, dodgy boiler, sounds great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Very mixed opinion on this boiler”

★★★☆☆

written by kirstydixon on 23/04/2017

After our 15 year old Worcester Bosch boiler started getting lots of faults, we plumped for putting money towards a new one rather than spending on the old one. It had done us proud so didn't want anything other than another WB boiler. We settled for the 32CDi Compact. Once it was fitted, boy did we regret not going for a different make or getting the old one repaired. Functionally, we cannot fault the new boiler. It heats our bungalow really well. In fact we are still turning the thermostat down from what we had it on before. Also the water heats up quicker and gets lovely and hot. So what's wrong with it. Noise! It droned, buzzed and bubbled in varying degrees of noise. If this was 15 years of progress, we was well disappointed. I spend a lot of time in the room it's in and watching Tele was a nightmare as all you could do was tune into the near constant irritating drone. We got the people out who fitted it and was told it was the fan and there was nothing they could do about it. Not prepared to take this for an answer, I emailed WB themselves to complain. They were great. Replied within a day and came out FOC to look at it. The engineer spotted the problem immediately. It was nothing to do with the fan. It was the pump vibrating. He replaced the pump then checked the settings. It turns out that in the set up, the boiler needed moderating (or some word like that) and the engineer who fit it (not from WB may I add) had not done it right. They are supposed to specialize in WB boilers. I think not! He did also explain that pumps are generally much noisier now because of the way they have to be with EU regs, so it wouldn't be as quiet as the old one. Anyway, I am now sitting much happier in my kitchen watching Tele as the boiler now makes very little noise other than what you would expect. The experience has left me wary and time will tell as to whether WB will be my first choice when this one packs up. Hopefully not for many years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“New Worcester Bosch boiler noisy”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 20/02/2017

I have just had a new Greenstar 15Ri installed to replace a failed Baxi Solo boiler. I regret this choice.The boiler works well enough but during part of its heating cycle, it makes a droning sound which I find quite unaceptable. The installer agreed that it should not make this noise so he immediately requested a visit from Worcester Technical Service.  After doing quite a few tests the engineer concluded that the boiler noise level was normal. He did offer to change the fan unit just in case there was a reduction in noise but there was none. I am very disappointed and on the basis of my first Worcester Bosch experience, I do not recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Terrybarrow's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2020

I have the same issue compared with my old 17 year old Potterton. You would expect a much quieter new system, but No. The model I have is a Ri 18kw mark2. Not sure where to go with this now as I would ned to compare with other similar boilers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Ceridavies on 16th February 2019 Report this content
Battery light flashing red. Does this mean low battery?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content BarrySeaton Written on: 02/05/2022
heating control had to be turned down due to overheating, Greenstar R!
Asked by floto1234 on 22nd September 2016 Report this content
How long has the Bosch model KBR28-3 been in production? Is there any reviews for this product? What is the life expectancy for the boiler. Is it a wall mount mode or a floor model that sites on the basement floor? Is there any supplier of this product in the USA?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by sandokans on 4th July 2016 Report this content
Flue re set button keeps popping out after five minutes, running everything has been thoroughly cleaned. Can anyone help? It's an condenser boiler GreenStardanesmoor 18/25

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Cantturnmyheatingoff on 18th April 2016 Report this content
I had a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30i fitted yesterday. Before the installer left he said I control heating by up and down arrows but down arrow only goes to 30 so even though not very hot heating is on constantly how do I turn it off? It didn't get installed with a timer or a thermostat. Please help.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Jacpau on 26th January 2016 Report this content
I have the Heatslave 20/25 which is waiting for the annual service installed approx. 1998. There has been several leaks over the last few years and lagging has rotted from inside the boiler also control panel buttons controlling heating are very hard to move /adjust. I have to top up the water pressure on boiler every 2/3 months. Is this a correct procedure? I had another plumber in for something else and he said boiler should only need topping up once a year. Would appreciate your advice.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Donate on 29th November 2015 Report this content
Help! My old boiler was replaced by a Worcester Greenstar condenser. The flue is facing west (as the old flue), but now the boiler leaks if the wind comes from certain directions. I have been told I needed a different flue, naturally for me to pay. Has anyone out there had similar problems, if so, why does the boiler not come with a flue that can cope with varied wind directions?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Meadowhead123 on 23rd September 2015 Report this content
Why would our boiler just stop providing hot water?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by MRobbo1945 on 5th September 2015 Report this content
My Worcester Green Star 28i boiler pressure drops now and again for no apparent reason. Can anyone through any light on why, is this normal on this boiler, my neighbours boiler does the same?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by ex-pc on 24th March 2015 Report this content
I have a Greenstar 34 CDi classic boiler. I can't understand why the hot water is programmable when I thought the idea of a combined boiler is there is always hot water on tap whenever you want it? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content MikePrice58 Written on: 24/03/2015
I think you must be confused. The boiler should provide hot water on demand, the only programme will be for the radiator heating itself. You can't programme for just hot water on these boilers, all combi boilers offer hot water on demand.
Report this content itsagass Written on: 24/03/2015
I have the greenstar 30Si there is no programmable hot water setting only a boiler stat for hot water or an eco setting that keeps an amount of hot water ready in the boiler. Radiator water is programed via remote stat & when radiators are on & you call for hot tap water the diverter valve switches over to supply hot tap water then when not needed reverts to radiator heating. When heating is not required hot tap water is readily available.
Report this content ex-pc Written on: 24/03/2015
Thanks for your replies however, the latest Green star Comfort IRF has programmable heating and hot water.
See All Answers
overview