Hoseasons Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
10% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoseasons Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons Winchelsea Sands”

Written on: 03/10/2017 by LaylahSantiago128 (1 review written)

Stains on carpet and settees, shower doors had body washing residue from previous occupants, hole punched in main bedroom door. This was just the inside of the caravan. Not what you would expect from a gold plus 2 standard. Looking out of the front window and on exiting our view was of the laundry/service area, complete with piles of dirty washing and all the rubbish bins and maintenance vehicles. I repeat Gold Plus 2 standard, really Hoseasons. Oh and by the way still waiting to hear from… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING ”

Written on: 19/08/2017 by KennethPugh186 (1 review written)

Well where do I start ...... I booked with hoseasons and was told for 2 weeks it would cost £1600,i explained that my son has special needs (autism) and would need space as it's a big thing for him to go on hoilday, I was told if I paid £2600 that would get me the best lodge at finlake. I chose to do this as this would help my son, upon arrival (we travelled from the isle of man 13 hours of traveling) we got our keys and went to the lodge, I have never seen anything so small, the carpet was… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“brochure picures misleading”

Written on: 14/08/2017 by HelHay (1 review written)

Stayed at Sunnyvale, rhyl, booked platinum three bedroom van after surfing brochure. Picture shows a van facing the sea, sand dunes, sand and block paving. What a shock when we got van c144 facing the cleaners compound and a brick wall. After three weeks and 3 emails to hoseasons I am still waiting a reply. I am also awaiting a reply from Sunnyvale park. Will be booking direct with haven presthaven sands next year… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons AppleGrove ”

Written on: 22/07/2017 by Thompson386 (1 review written)

I booked a Lodge with Hoseasons, unfortunately it turned out to be a caravan covered in cladding. The hot tub was no larger than a child's paddling pool. I spoke with Hoseasons who stated that I had booked a holiday home ? The wording on their website site says, 'Lodge style holiday home' I also looked under their Lodges heading, and ticked ,Lodge with a hot tub,. Nothing but a rip off, I would advise people to stay away from Hoseasons. Staff on the holiday site even confirmed it was a caravan… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons ”

Written on: 14/05/2017 by AndreaBurton178 (1 review written)

Feeling very let down by hoseasons who we have used several times. We are due to go to a lodge in Argyll today and have just received an email to say that there is no wifi available and this is an external problem. We are due to leave in a few hours with our 2 teenage sons. Disaster. Hoseasons say that the booking cannot be changed and that the site have locked it. They say their policy says Wifi is not an essential part of the booking and will not moved us to another site! We have 2 teenage… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous cottage”

Written on: 12/01/2017 by gaynor100 (1 review written)

I booked this cottage for my family who were visiting. They had a wonderful weekend. The cottage was warm and cosy It has all mod cons, a well equipped kitchen,central heating,log burner. Situated in a country park so there was lots of opportunities to go for long walks. Also a convenient pub 5 minutes walk through the park from the cottage. The living room is very spacious for a cottage. I contacted the owners for some firewood and they dealt with this straight away. They were very… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ certainly not jingle bells”

Written on: 15/12/2016 by Williamson403 (1 review written)

we booked an xmas break with what we thouhgt were the direct company itself wildside lodges apparently not you are craftily directed through hoseasons from day one as soon as our deposit had been taken there were problems my partner had just been diagnosed with ilness and we did not need the stress they never pick up the phone they dont respond to emails we were left in lurch over what should have been a very special xmas break finally gt through about making payment then all of a sudden we… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Biscay Starcross”

Written on: 04/09/2016 by HelenRedfern (1 review written)

We had a warm welcome from the guys I dealt with with the added surprise of chocolates and wind in our impressive apartment ! The apartment although being accessed via 33 steps is amazing it is pure luxury ! It offers everything you could possibly need and more the quality of furnishings alone is worth every penny. Being on the top floor you get the added benefit of the best views of the estuary and boats. Opposite is the ferry to exmouth and the train excellent train service to get you to… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Grotty accommodation and rude staff”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by Jaslenex64 (1 review written)

Hoesasons Apple grove country park near Scarborough is one to avoid… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Fine until you have a problem”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by 137Hampton (1 review written)

We have used Hoseasons 3 times in the last 15 months and on the 3rd holiday we had a problem with the accommodation where we were staying. we contacted Hoseasons while we were there for their help, they never got back to us. We had to cut our holiday short due to the accommodation issues, I have contacted Hoseasons since we came back and they are not interested at all. All they do is pass the buck saying they have to speak to the owner of the accommodation and then come back saying the owner… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hxndnvzzmckx's Comment

Written on: 23/10/2016

We have had the exact same issue. Horrendous holiday followed by even worse customer service. Will never book with them again!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“weston wood lodges”

Written on: 16/06/2016

having paid £479 for 4 nights in a luxury VIP lodge for my aunts 80th birthday on arrival after my car took a beating on the road leading to the lodge park i was concerned! we were pointed not shown to our lodge oce inside it was apparent the cleaners hadnt cleaned! the oven fridge and freezeer were disgusting. the furniture was cheap the shelves were falling off the walls as were the curtain poles. the main bedroom door had no form of lock ie: it had been completley removed. a lodge for 6 we… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Most inconsiderate holiday firm I've ever known or...”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by Maximillianh101 (1 review written)

Having to GIVE a week away because Hoseasons would charge 90% to cancel...I booked another to accommodate late holiday changes. I requested room for 6 adults and 1 infant plus the dog. The single rooms for two of the sets of adults would not fit the dog in! These vans should be single rooms only and then they would be claustrophobic! Complain? You knew what you were getting!!! Bar and restaurant......no checking of cards on a Saturday night ( I assume the busiest night). Go Sunday and told… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“y bwthyn holiday cottage, towyn rhyl”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by jackie1949 (1 review written)

Have just spent a lovely time at the Y Bwthyn holiday cottage in Towyn Rhyl, I booked this through Hoseasons. The accomadation and furnishings are lovely and everything is very clean, the location is secluded but very close to all ammenities.The garden is enclosed and pet friendly for any normal size dog.The cottage is homely and welcoming as are the owners who go out of their way to make your holiday a happy one. I am very pleased I picked this cottage… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Full Refunds”

Written on: 09/03/2016 by zaButler213 (1 review written)

Be aware of this company. A full refund is not a full refund and they hold money back on the pretext that they still have to keep the 'card money'. This is a load of nonsense and insist you get a full refund because the card fees are refunded to them so they don't lose out. Be insisted and make sure you get ALL your money back… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible service 1.10”

Written on: 05/02/2016 by Clinton200 (1 review written)

terrible service 1.10… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't answer email ,”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by ShamarChilders (1 review written)

Please don't book with hoseason hoildays , they don't care about what happens on your holiday , all they care about is to take your money . The customer care is 100per cent terrible . They never respond to emails… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BOOK THROUGH HOSEASONS”

Written on: 13/01/2016

We booked a log cabin holiday through Hoseasons, we paid an extortionate price to start with. To then arrive and have been TOTALLY miss sold. Our lodge was not at all like the photographs we had been sold. Absolutely disgusted that they did not accept any responsibility!We will never use them again!!!!… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“heronsview lodge - rudyard lake ”

Written on: 29/12/2015 by Daviany445 (1 review written)

Beautiful real wood cabin. Sleeps 6. Lovely overlooking rudyard lake through the trees. Fenced & gated off garden & drive. Open plan. Huge. 3 bedrooms. 2 bathroom - 1 en suite. Use of a kayak. Hot tub area lovely lit & secluded. Nice and warm. Plenty of heaters. No log burner. Fitted kitchen. Over fine. Replaced fridge whilst we were there. Nice & cosy. Short walk from back gated garden to the lake. 5 log cabins in a crescent shape with the moon in view of all the living area. Very quiet… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SUFFOLK SANDS, FELIXSTOWE”

Written on: 21/10/2015 by AngeloBaxter (1 review written)

THIS SITE LOOKS NOTHING LIKE THE PHOTOGRAPHS IN THE HOSEASONS BROCHURE. THE CARAVANS ON THE OUTSIDE ARE SHABBY, THE WHOLE SITE IS TIRED LOOKING. WE WERE OFFERED TWO CARAVANS, EACH ONE WAS FILTHY SMELLY. WE LEFT WITHOUT STAYING AND REPORTED OUR CONCERNS OF PUBLIC HEALTH TO THE LOCAL ENVIOMNENTAL HEALTH DEPARTMENT… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO for disabled”

Written on: 21/10/2015 by 31England (1 review written)

My brother is in an electric wheelchair and booked a week at Broadlands Sands Corton for a disabled caravan. BE AWARE this is an ordinary caravan with a ramp. Cold, damp, heating not working, gas fire controls at floor level ( very dangerous).Nearly died from carbon monoxide poisoning. Outside door locks at top and bottom so couldn't keep door shut. Couldn't get into bedrooms. NO WAY SHOULD ANYONE with a disability book this site. Couldn't even get into reception. Had to check out after one… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Great Deals on Expedia