SMC Renault, Woking, Surrey Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
SMC Renault, Woking, Surrey - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“I bought a Clio about 4 years ago and have kept my...”

Written on: 09/03/2011

I bought a Clio about 4 years ago and have kept my service history with SMC. They always keep in touch with reminders for my car services etc and all staff that I have dealt with have always been professional and efficient… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A friend recommended SMC Renault to me when I was...”

Written on: 08/03/2011

A friend recommended SMC Renault to me when I was looking to buy a new car. I was not disappointed. I found their salesman helpful and since buying the car I have nothing but praise for their service department. A genuinely good company to do business with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I HAVE BEEN A LONG STANDING CUSTOMER OF SMC RENAULT...”

Written on: 03/03/2011

I HAVE BEEN A LONG STANDING CUSTOMER OF SMC RENAULT AND HAVE PURCHASED MANY CARS AND HAD THEM SERVICED WITH THEM OVER THE YEARS, ALONG WITH FAMILY OVER THE YEARS. I DID LEAVE THEM TO TRY ANOTHER MAKE, BUT THIS WAS SHORT LIVED AND WENT BACK TO THEM. I HAVE ALWAYS FOUND THEM PRICE COMPETITIVE, RELIABLE AND COURTIOUS OVER THE YEARS. MANY OF THE STAFF ARE VERY LONG STANDING. SO THEY MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst service I have ever had. I bought a Clio and...”

Written on: 06/03/2010

The worst service I have ever had. I bought a Clio and when I picked the car up it was dirty with several scratches which were overlooked!

Spoke to the salesman who was very apologetic but when I escalated the issue to the Sale Manager he didn't seem to care. He told me it was a used car and that's what you should expect.

Total disgrace, wont be going back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought a Megan convertible in July 09 second hand...”

Written on: 23/01/2010

I bought a Megan convertible in July 09 second hand and they said it was perfect inside and out, so I went for a test drive and everything was ok. But the first day of owning the car I noticed some small but quite noticeable scratches on the doors and bumper. I called SMC and asked for them to be removed as they said the car was perfect, but when I was due in the scratch man was not available to do it. I said that was fine "il book you in again" but they never got back to me with a time or… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recentley purchased a Renault Clio from SMC Renault...”

Written on: 29/11/2008 by Bugsy 12 (1 review written)

I recentley purchased a Renault Clio from SMC Renault in woking and found it to be the most enjoyable experience you could have when buying a new car the staff were both friendly and professional.
A very well run and friendly dealership and I would throughly recomend them to any one wishing to purchase a new car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ I was quoted another price for service on the...”

Written on: 14/02/2008

I was quoted another price for service on the telephone when I was booking the car for service and completely different price (almost 3 times higher) when I had to pay after the service was done.
I feel cheated and will not be using this garage again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“My 2.5 year old Megane was in here for 1 month last...”

Written on: 12/01/2007 by shakeyoura (1 review written)

My 2.5 year old Megane was in here for 1 month last year and I had to return it 3 times before it was put right. In the end I was dealing only with the service manager A very nice and efficient lady who eventually managed to sort things out. The rest of the "service" dept have zero concept of customer care - I have tried them again for an MOT and ended up with several apologies "there has been some miscommunication" - what a surprise! Buying here may be OK but do not expect to get service. If… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview