Parkside Garage, Bolton, Lancs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Parkside Garage, Bolton, Lancs - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Retest Car MOT ”

Written on: 17/07/2019 by 352McIntosh (1 review written)

I had recently had my car failed it mot and was giving a quote by serving stop a quote to have the work done at Parkside garage but found when dealing directly with the garage I did save myself over £110.00 getting the work done on the car so it passed its MOT. I was impress with service giving by staff at garage on 15/07/19 and will look at contact them in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rescued by Parkside Garage”

Written on: 05/07/2019 by Tomandheather (1 review written)

We booked a car for service, MOT and a ABS problem through a national company. They had Parkside Garage do the work however simply failed in their duty to communicate with us. Apparently only one person was able to tell us what was wrong and how much it would cost and that person disappeared as far as we were concerned for 24 hours. We sacked the national company and asked Parkside who had the car to sort it all out. They did it brilliantly, politely, efficiently doing exactly what they said… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Servicing Stop Use This Garage So Dont Bother”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by Whitedn392 (1 review written)

I had my car serviced by these clowns in 2016 who do work for Servicing Stop who were on Watchdog this week.Servicing Stop tell you a price then phone you up later in the day saying youre car needs this,that and the other extra.This garage did the work,brought the car back at 6.30pm.It was dark and the reason why so late was beacause theyd damaged the car and used touch up paint to cover it up.Next day is too late as you cant prove it so don't bother with them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“NICE RARE AUDI ”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by Christie1962 (1 review written)

BEEN LOOKING FOR A LTD EDITION AUDI AND MANAGE TO BUY ONE HERE. CHAPS WERE BRILL NOT PUSHY TYPICAL SALESMAN. HAD EXTRA WARRANTY ADDED BY NOT PAYING OVER THE ODDS. GOT A REASONABLE PRICE FOR MY PART EX… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“NICE RARE AUDI ”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by Christie1962 (1 review written)

BEEN LOOKING FOR A LTD EDITION AUDI AND MANAGE TO BUY ONE HERE. CHAPS WERE BRILL NOT PUSHY TYPICAL SALESMAN. HAD EXTRA WARRANTY ADDED BY NOT PAYING OVER THE ODDS. GOT A REASONABLE PRICE FOR MY PART EX… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“diahatsu sirion”

Written on: 04/05/2013 by mogivian (1 review written)

Bought a Diahatsu Sirion fromthis garage very recently.We picked the car up,did the deal and they let my wife drive off with two illegal tres on the rear,which I didnt pick up.Complained,took the vehicle back,wAS told by the salesman that tyres were a grey area,whats grey about tyres,theyre either legal or illegal,ie devoid of tread.Eventually they agreed to put two part worn tyres on,shouldnt have happened.Liked the salesman,happy with car,but garage isclosing down in a few months,not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Parkside Garage are first rate”

Written on: 17/04/2012 by Yetidave (1 review written)

I bought my new Skoda Yeti from Parkside 2 years ago and got a really good part ex deal on my 3 year old Octavia. this is the only car that i have bought from them,but i have used them for a few years for servicing and repairs, and found them second to none for price and service a very helpful friendly dealership… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recently bought a used car from parkside motors,...”

Written on: 09/02/2011 by wendygildert (1 review written)

I recently bought a used car from parkside motors, (Rover 75), i couldnt have been treated better if i had been buying a new car, the salesman tony was very honest & gave me an excellent deal on my trade in, a couple of weeks later my car developed a fault, i rang the garage they had it booked in and fixed while i wiated on the same day, i would reccomend this garage to anyone, customer sevice like this is very rare these days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ ”

Written on: 29/12/2010 by STEVE161 (6 reviews written)


We bought our first ever Skoda fom Parkside and had it for 5 years
It was second hand and seven years old with one previous owner.
The service we got was as though we were buying a brand new on the sales man was very helpful as it was my wifes first car,she wanted to try different felicias to find one she enjoyed to drive(I suggested the felicia as she was after a corsa.It was cheaper and better all round)
After looking round the 10 in stock she chose three different ones and test… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top class new and second hand cars. Bought cars for...”

Written on: 04/11/2008 by ronny southern (1 review written)

Top class new and second hand cars. Bought cars for the family over many years top quality secondhand cars any problems quickly sorted. Popular too - if you see a car on the Parkside web site you fancy if you don't move fast its gone!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought a Skoda Octavia from Parkside Garage, and was...”

Written on: 12/10/2007 by peterbennett (1 review written)

I bought a Skoda Octavia from Parkside Garage, and was very satisfied with the service I received. I had been searching for a 2.0 TDi model for some time when I found one at Parkside. I had been to view cars at other garages, and felt let down by people misleading me on their condition. I felt the service I received at Parkside was very good, the sales staff were very helpful, and I felt that I got a very good deal. My wife is now looking for a new car, and Parkside will definitely be my first… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“We bought a nearly new Fabia from Parkside Garage...”

Written on: 24/06/2006 by Musicman123 (3 reviews written)

We bought a nearly new Fabia from Parkside Garage Bolton. Being nearly new, we enquired about its previous owner. They told us it was an 'ex Skoda company car' and that the name on the log book would be 'Skoda UK'.
When we went to pick the car up on the agreed collection day (after a 30 mile drive) they told us the car wasn't ready, because a 'Lambda' sensor had failed, and they had ordered one under the Skoda warranty scheme. I got suspicious, as I have heard about cars being damaged by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Serenstaid's Response to Musicman123's Review

Written on: 29/01/2009

I found this review helpful because..I am also dealing with a similar garage in Bolton and may have to claim then report my findings.<br/>How did you conclude this problem?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steve161's Response to Musicman123's Review

Written on: 29/12/2010


<br/> was supprised to read your accound at parkside as ive vever had a bad word or heard a bad account from there.The sales staff when we bought our car from them couldnot have been more honest or open about the car.Asked about previous owners we were told one previous elderly gent.WAS TRUE as I buy all my cars from dealerships I always follow the golden rules as tought by my father.Check the car V5 engine number,chasie number,register owner,previous owners if more than 2 per year average walk away or start asking why so many.Ive never been sold a duff this way and if somthing smell wrong follow your instincts.
<br/> I feel happy to use Parkside and will do so again in the nex 8 months when we replace the wifes citroen for another octavia

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Serenstaid's Response to Musicman123's Review

Written on: 03/02/2009

Many thanks for your prompt reply, I do appreciate the comments you made.<br/>I cannot comment about my situation to date as I would be informing the third party, but I will state that they have illegally provided false documents and with-held money which is rightfully mine through their sales advert. All documents are now to be sent to the appropriate departments for them to deal with the directors. The money was not a great amount but it annoys me when I am taken advantaged of by people who think they have the right to take every penny they can get away with knowing they will not be prosecuted for the small sum.<br/>Many thanks again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Musicman123's Response to Musicman123's Review

Written on: 02/02/2009

Mistyds... didn't resolve this...under pressure we bought the car as we couldn't see where the spray repair was on the collection day. The log book took several months to arrive, so we were not aware of it being an ex hire car until then. As the salesperson's comments about the background to the car were only verbal, there was nothing binding and so I really should have checked the provenance of the car BEFORE i handed over money. Once bitten... good luck with your case. We really couldn't be bothered going down the legal route, as the car itself is basically alright, despite having had probably a thousand previous drivers and a small spray repair!! In the 4 years we have owned it, it has only let us down once, so we can't grumble. The only issue for us is that its residual value will not be as good as we would like, being ex Europacar, but we will worry obout that another day!! Good luck with your case...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 4 Comments
overview