Shiply www.shiply.com

Click here if this is your business
Shiply www.shiply.com
★★★★☆
4.2
82.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shiply www.shiply.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shiply www.shiply.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Great service from Brown Brothers”

★★★★★

written by TimFromFishionados on 21/01/2022

Just so helpful from start to finish. Picked up on time, after phoning ahead, and dropped off on time, also phoning ahead. Brilliant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They keep your money and don't pay the shipper”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DianesTank on 14/01/2022

I wired the money (over $900) and the delivery people never got paid. They spent over $400 in fuel and a whole day shipping out item to us. It arrived on time and in perfect shape. We had wired the money before they shipped. DON'T TRUST AMERISTARTFWD LLC DON'T TRUST SHIPLY It's too bad because this is a needed service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Efficient professional delivert”

★★★★★

written by Ralph145 on 23/09/2021

On time, good communication , pleasant individual - would use again Vehicle delivered as promised

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“good company”

★★★★☆

written by Justinew495 on 23/09/2021

Good company to search for a tradesperson but when a review is left they won't take your name off the list and hound you for ever for a further review! Despite this little foible, I would always default to Shipley when looking for a delivery company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service Quality!”

★★★★★

written by Haret on 23/09/2021

Can highly recommend Good Fellas for an extremely professional service having used them several times now for furniture moves now.Highly accomodating and able to always reply promptly and helped me ammend schedule to accomodate seller needs also as regards changing time schedule for collection.Thanks very much

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The advisor was very professional and friendly,...”

★★★★★

written by babs471 on 23/09/2021

The advisor was very professional and friendly, although there was no one to receive the goods he made sure he was putting it where I instructed, he then sent photos of it in situ and phoned me to check I was happy, I would definitely use his services again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Confusing but worthwhile”

★★★☆☆

written by AubreeHenderson75 on 23/09/2021

Lots and lots of quotes get a bit confusing. I would recommend picking one or two that promise to do the job when you want it done and negotiating a price with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Happy, overall”

★★★★☆

written by BrodySuarez183 on 22/09/2021

Reasonable happy with estimated delivery time. Delivery men should have opened both doors of delivery vehicle to lessen chance of damage to my furniture. Overall reasonable happy with service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“first rate”

★★★★★

written by 37Finnegan on 22/09/2021

A well organised good to deal with firm of people charging competative rates. Thanyou Shiply

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent professional service ”

★★★★★

written by Rossevs on 22/09/2021

Communication was excellent both with myself and the third party having delivery. We knew exactly when collection would take place and when delivery would be made. Nothing was too much trouble and I felt that my goods were in safe hands. Service was very professional and yet personal with everything going as Kristian advised me. I would fully recommend his services to anyone and will not hesitate in contacting him in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delivery of bed”

★★★★★

written by Microdom on 22/09/2021

Excellent service. Great communication and delivered boxes to room of choice. So helpful :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great!”

★★★★★

written by Brendonz25 on 22/09/2021

Great, really recommend. Fab price, very quick at replying amd keeping me in the loop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't take the first offer!”

★★★★★

written by NickyRedman on 22/09/2021

I would thoroughly recommend Shiply. Just plonk in your collection and delivery details and sit back and wait for the offers to come in. However don't take the first offer! My first offer wad £219.. my final which I actually accepted was £23. Great service though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very easy to use ”

★★★★☆

written by Avar413 on 21/09/2021

Very easy to use and very convenient. I was able to get what I needed easily and without hassle

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Super service”

★★★★★

written by Stevens95 on 21/09/2021

Top service! Can’t recommend it enough! You guys rock!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simple, efficient, effective ”

★★★★★

written by LadySylviaRose on 21/09/2021

You know when you’ve just got to have that thing on eBay…miles away at the other end of the country..just use Shiply…they make the magic happen without charging the earth..thanks guys, for making the impossible entirely possible..very happy customer..this is the second time I’ve used your services, and all went really well. You are my go to courier supplier…nice one…

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Corner cupboard ”

★★★★★

written by Sarahmcgeek on 21/09/2021

Excellent service. Great price. Easy to use and efficient

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Difficult package to ship ”

★★★★★

written by Dhunter213 on 20/09/2021

I had a requirement to pick up an antique solid fuel stove from Scotland for delivery to Sligo,Ireland. The stove was neither packed nor on a pallet and the seller was unable to help. This ruled out all the conventional couriers. I put the job up for tender on Shiply and received responses within the hour. The bidding process allows you to get the best value possible. A line of communication is opened up through the website between the carrier and customer. The booking process is intuitive and easy to navigate. I will be using the service again for sure.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great, prompt service, quotes came through within a...”

★★★★★

written by geBates279 on 20/09/2021

Great, prompt service, quotes came through within a few minutes and I chose my courier within a couple of hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Gold team lived up to their name . Perfect service ”

★★★★★

written by Jantie on 20/09/2021

Fabulous service - took great care of all items Was fast and efficient chaps who were more than helpful with the collection and delivery Would highly recommend this team to anyone - you would not be disappointed .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Chancton on 7th December 2015 Report this content
Has anyone in the community including contributors to the reviews received any satisfaction from this firm who appear to have exposed many contributors to distress and inconvenience? Via couriers they have failed in their duty of care to vet and identify before negligently exposing their users to couriers who simply take advantage and take their money/goods.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content AngryBird2015 Written on: 08/12/2015
I had no joy whatsoever with them, they said they would investigate my complaint but I never heard another thing from them, they refuse to give back the deposit, merely adding it to your credit, not that I will be using them again, so that was £54 down the drain! The person that took my money is still on the loose, although there is an arrest warrant out for him, so hopefully sooner or later justice will be served!
overview