Montway Auto Transport Reviews - www.montway.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com

Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I had a great experience back in early October of 2012”

Written on: 07/08/2018 by Victoria70 (1 review written)

It was a great experience for me back in early October of 2012 I paid $850 to ship and another $150 to pack down with my mini SUV the staff was very honest and helpful and with the process because the loads are brokered out to independent owned and operated companies so don’t let the owner operator scare you into paying more money to them or make you feel you have to tip them any extra unless you want to do that’s. Other than that my car made it from Chicago to Arizona safely so I was very… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 27/07/2018

Montway Auto Transfer definitely offers 1 star service. My family is very disappointed in the way we were treated; Montway never followed through on their promise to honor a discount to military families, repeatedly gave conflicting answers (trying to make us happy), and ultimately even tried charging an extra $300 on top of an already hefty bill for our car shipment. We booked one month in advance, and we were told that our route was a common one and it would be easy to find a driver to ship… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Car service BAD”

Written on: 26/07/2018 by pac.dom.ltd (1 review written)

I booked a shipment from columbia last Friday 07/20. The pick up was initially for 07/23 and its been 4 days and the car has not been picked up. Every day they change the date and I have to follow up to get updates because they dont call me. This company needs to review customer orders follow up. Order #614366… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“8 days wasted!”

Written on: 27/06/2018 by cwrust023 (1 review written)

First I would like to start off by saying that I chose Montway because of the reviews, but dont be fooled! They have a wonderful website but the greatness of this company ends here. After I recived my quote I decided to use montway. I was originally told it could be 1-5 days before they could find a transporter then another 6-8 days for delivery which I was fine with. On the 5th day I started by calling to see if they were getting close to finding a transporter and was told they were close and… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to cwrust023's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience, Matt. Your entire order will be reviewed by our Quality Assurance team including listening to the phone calls with the representatives that you spoke to. Our dates are estimated and not guaranteed. Please know that your vehicle was listed by multiple companies and when you have more than one order booked, they will bid each other out. We did receive your cancellation request and it can take 24 hours for your order to be canceled.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company”

Written on: 25/06/2018 by 298Prater (1 review written)

Please do not use this company. The person I booked the transport with took the dates my car was available for transport and delivery. I booked at lease 3 weeks ahead of time and was told they could accommodate by time frame. A few days before pick up I still had not received a call on the pick up time and exact date and they said it had not been dispatched yet. The day they said the car would be picked up I finally received a call for pick up but they could not do it for several days. I… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2018

Hello, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Montway is both a licensed broker and a licensed motor carrier. Our team reviewed the conversation you had with the booking agent and the dates were not guaranteed. Our cancellation policy is stated in the email you received after booking your order. We see that you have spoken to our team in regards to your refund and they have discussed with you any refund that may pertain to you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER..bait and switch last minute”

Written on: 15/06/2018 by rodhelmick (1 review written)

Booked with this company to transport my car from Overland Park, KS to Cave Creek, AZ. Booked on 5/18 and indicated a time slot from 6/4 - 6/9 for pickup. Indicating to them that we will be leaving on 6/9 after they pick up. After NO phone calls to keep us updated, my wife phoned them the entire week we were scheduled for pickup. They kept saying that they are trying to get a driver. Even said they would call us back with updates..NOT! We continued to call them and they continued to give… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to rodhelmick's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

Hello Rod, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. The pick up location was not being frequented by the carriers in our network at the time. However, our team did work with high priority to get a carrier assigned. They were able to speak to a carrier and agree to transport your vehicle, however, that was the price on their hauler was higher than expected. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not trust”

Written on: 08/06/2018 by pamelawhitney (1 review written)

So disappointed. Dishonest, misleading, Unacceptable!! Don't believe their quote it's not a guarantee at all. My car has been sitting for a week waiting for pick up. I moved across country and was told it would be picked up within a week. Steer a few days I received a call saying it would be $50 more and they will deliver I'm a week. I asked if they could honor their price and come a day later they said they would call me back then never did. They called today and said sure they can pick it up… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to pamelawhitney's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience. Our dates are estimated and cannot be guaranteed. The carrier assigned did price the available spot on their hauler higher than expected. We want to make sure we let you know of all options that we come across. We appreciate your patience during this time.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by cuongtrinh (1 review written)

I would not recommend longways for anyone looking to transport their vehicle. This company is a shipping broker and your experience will be nothing but a terrible nightmare. In the beginning, I was given a quote and reassurance that everything would be taken care of properly and that I would have constant updates on my car during the move. However, on the day that my car was picked up, they chose and sent out a very sketchy company to transport my car. This was the beginning of my messy… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to cuongtrinh's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience. Our dates are estimated and cannot be guaranteed. The carrier assigned did price the available spot on their hauler higher than expected. We want to make sure we let you know of all options that we come across. We appreciate your patience during this time.

Reply to this comment

Montway's Response to cuongtrinh's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We tried reaching out to you via phone but we couldn't get a hold of you. We have done a full 360 review of your entire experience with Montway and we completely empathize with you that our agent should have promptly provided higher rate service to serve your needs. Often times they try their very best to give the Best Value Price for the highest quality service to our Customers. In an effort to make this happen, we missed the timing window. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and will incorporate such valuable feedback into improving our processes to serve our Customers in a much better way. We are very appreciative of the constructive feedback you have provided us. We again sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Company”

Written on: 25/05/2018 by PeytonByrd365 (1 review written)

They do not keep their promises. DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY!… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2018

Hello, unfortunately we cannot locate your order based on your information. We would gladly like to help you out or answer any questions you may have. Please reach out to us, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company I ever hired”

Written on: 09/05/2018 by AdamSchwartz131 (1 review written)

Dont believe any of these other reviews this company makes excuses after excuses no information on where our cargo is. Call there number and just tell u what you want to here but keep pushing back the time. Terrible service… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message from Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. We aren't able to locate your order in our system. Kindly give us a call for further assistance. You can also email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Quick at obtaining your credit card info but stops there!!”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by ElishaPeterson (1 review written)

I hired Montway to ship a very expensive car across country and paid in advance, as agreed with the buyer of the car. Montway promised pick-up within 5 days. Not only did the transporter not show within the 5 day period but no calls from either carrier or Montway. Two days later, still no transporter and no calls as to why from carrier or Montway. When we called Montway, we were told that there had been 'mechanical' issues (which one would expect would have led to a phone call from someone!). I… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message From Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to get a chance to look into this matter. Please send us an email with your order number to us, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience”

Written on: 27/04/2018 by Pferd (1 review written)

Responded quickly. Most expensive quote, but I gave them the nod because of their quick response. Then nothing for over a week. I called twice and while on hold was hung up on twice. I called a third time, got through, and cancelled. Magically, within minutes I was called back to say they had a carrier. Too late. You're fired. I have a second auto to ship. I won't be giving Montway my business… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to Pferd's Review

Written on: 15/05/2018

Response From Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your order with your information provided. We would love the opportunity to turn this around and hopefully help you ship your next vehicle. Please send us an email to us with your order number.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delay, delay delay”

Written on: 24/04/2018 by Jakobb314 (1 review written)

II contracted transport service in November 2017, to transport my car from Naples ,Florida to Bowie,Md.on 4/18 . Initially they gave me a date 4/14-4/18 that was cancelled. The next date was 4/25 that was also cancelled. Each time necessitated a change in flight plans. At that point they did not give me any option, but said they would look for another carrier. I cancelled and made other plans. It cost me about $ 200. To change my flight… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message from Montway: We're sorry to hear that you had to cancel your order with us. We apologize for the delay and we hope that we are able to earn your business again the next time you need to ship a vehicle. We will make sure to take extra care of you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I was warned .”

Written on: 23/04/2018 by Kyray62 (1 review written)

No hidden charges! That was a joke. Called me the day I was ready to get on the plane and asking for more money. Told me it was the driver who requested the extra payment! Not true… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message From Montway: We aren't able to locate your order based on the information provided. We would like to take a look and explain in detail your order. We hope that you will reach out to us by sending an email to us, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I hired them to deliver my vehicle from CA to NY. The...”

Written on: 13/04/2018 by kkc363 (1 review written)

I hired them to deliver my vehicle from CA to NY. The delivery date was supposed to be April 5th and twice they called to push that to a later date! Now my expected delivery date is April 20th. That's 2 weeks longer than expected and 2 more weeks that I have to PAY for a rental car. That's an additional cost of over $500 out of MY pocket! They are saying they can't offer a refund on ANY of my money, even though they aren't following through on what I hired them to do. They aren't even willing… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to kkc363's Review

Written on: 15/05/2018

Response from Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience caused, Kristen. Montway is a licensed broker and a licensed motor carrier as stated on our website. Your vehicle was on its way to you, unfortunately, the carrier suffered a mechanical breakdown on their hauler in Arizona which caused the delay. We see that you have been speaking to a supervisor and our support team has been working on updating you on all the information we have. The truck driver did inform us that none of the vehicles on the hauler were able to be offloaded due to the hydraulic system not being operable. Our team is working with the carrier so that we can get you some type of compensation for the inconvenience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Company and Experience”

Written on: 12/04/2018 by consumer3847 (1 review written)

Got an initial quote and many assurances from a sales rep that our vehicle would be picked up within 5 days of making it available for pickup. Many awful customer service calls later, we finally got our vehicle picked up approximately 12 days after we made it available, with Montway charging us hundreds of dollars more than our original quote. Their assurances mean nothing until they assign you a carrier. Awful company, awful experience… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to consumer3847's Review

Written on: 15/05/2018

Response From Montway: We care about our customers and want to make this right. If you could please send an email with your order number to us and one of our team members will respond to you, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bait and switch!”

Written on: 11/04/2018 by johnli (1 review written)

Bait and switch! Received a quote for about $1049. A rep called a 4 days later to notify me of a driver in the area that is interested in transport but only at a higher rate of $1149. When I ask about the quote price and finding a transport within the 5 business day, he said that is not guarantee. That is totally BS, so they will quote you at a lower price to get your business and try to get you to paid higher, and if you don't then they can choose to not find you a transport and leave you… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to johnli's Review

Written on: 15/05/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience, John. The carrier that was located requested the additional fees as they had priced the available spot on their trailer higher than expected. The delivery location was not being frequented by our carrier network.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Never believe what they tell you!”

Written on: 08/03/2018 by ejBoyd302 (1 review written)

Never believe what they tell you! This people will tell you anything until you book the transport with them, after that, you are at the mercy of very unresponsive people! I WILL NEVER BOOK ANYTHING WITH THEM! ON TOP OF ALL THAT, THEY ARE VERY EXPENSIVE! … Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Response from Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to hear more about your experience. If you can please send us an email us, so we can address your concerns.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Crooked Business”

Written on: 20/02/2018 by Lloydfg349 (1 review written)

I originally booked my car to be moved 1/24 for mid-February. The first lie that was told was that it was $0 down (do not be fooled by their website). My card got charged $229 in January. I was told by the first agent I spoke with that I could load up my car, as long as the items were in bags and boxes. I looked on the website, this is not true. You are limited to one large item under 100 pounds. I am a single mom who was being considered for a new job that would allow me to move closer to… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Company- stay away”

Written on: 29/01/2018 by Brianhama (1 review written)

Montway sold me a door to door service with out checking if they could fulfill the order. My first call from them after I confirmed the order was to ask me if I was willing to pick up my car in Denver 4 hours away from the destination I requested, the second call I got was to let me know that they confirmed a driver, they charged my card and about 30 minutes later they called to say they made a mistake and the driver was once again only taking it to Denver they then asked me if I wanted to pay… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview