Montway Auto Transport Reviews - www.montway.com

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com

Montway Auto Transport - www.montway.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unethical, does not honor quotes”

Written on: 19/02/2020 by Cameron9 (1 review written)

Montway is an unethical business. They engage in bait-and-switch tactics in which they entice you with a low bid, then refuse to honor the bid and instead demand more money. They gave me a bid that I accepted, then demanded additional funds claiming that the route was "more expensive than they expected" and they would not make a profit,, and unilaterally canceled the contract when I requested that they honor their bid. Their bids cannot be trusted as they will not honor them… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE Awful Experienc Awaits”

Written on: 04/11/2019 by NicoleInVA (1 review written)

I contracted with Montway to ship my truck across country. They did not inform me I should receive a bill of lading at the origin and destination. The driver called and said they would be arriving at around 7 PM. I called at 9 and they said they should be there within the hour. They actually arrived at 1:30 AM. They arranged to drop the car off in a Walmart parking lot. They had dropped one of the car carrier lifts onto the bumper of my truck creating a deep dent. They also dented the front… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great delivery time”

Written on: 14/09/2019 by hawcandyman76 (1 review written)

Was very pleased with the delivery of my car. It came within 24 hours of the notice of pickup. Will use again if I have the opportunity. The fee was very reasonable. Was easy to contact your office and get everything set up for the delivery. No problems at all… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Vehicle Transportation”

Written on: 02/04/2019 by Adalyn140 (1 review written)

Let me begin by saying I could not pick less than a 1 star otherwise I would. The companies Montway does business with drivers that aren't worth a damn. 1st driver that was confirmed to pick up decided at last minute to cancel. Montway customer service could only put my request back on the board for another driver which took 2 days to confirm for a pickup 4 days later. 2nd driver picked up and delivered next day and took $225 from my father in law who this vehicle was a gift. How embarrassing… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Shipping Experience”

Written on: 27/03/2019 by Iliana68 (1 review written)

My experience with this company has been horrendous. I purchased a car in WI and was having it shipped MD. It started with Montway asking me to press the dealership to move up the pick up date so they could combine shipping. After i pressed the dealership to ensure the car was ready they never showed. On top of that i was never communicated with at all until i received an email at 5:30pm on the day it was supposed to be picked up telling me they couldn't get the vehicle until the following day… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs!!!”

Written on: 11/12/2018 by nuPerry183 (1 review written)

They will delay pick up dates and raise prices to ship sooner. Horrible customer service!… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2019

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our dates are estimated and not guaranteed. We will present you with any options we may come across to get your vehicle shipped if you're route is not being frequented at the time. If you wish to decline any option we will continue working on your order at your booked rate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Good Job and good timing!”

Written on: 02/10/2018 by Nicholsonaf132 (1 review written)

The driver called and let us know just what time he planned on meeting us. The car was delivered right to our home and on time. Thanks… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2018

Montway's Response: Glad we were able to help you out!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I had a great experience back in early October of 2012”

Written on: 07/08/2018 by Victoria70 (1 review written)

It was a great experience for me back in early October of 2012 I paid $850 to ship and another $150 to pack down with my mini SUV the staff was very honest and helpful and with the process because the loads are brokered out to independent owned and operated companies so don’t let the owner operator scare you into paying more money to them or make you feel you have to tip them any extra unless you want to do that’s. Other than that my car made it from Chicago to Arizona safely so I was very… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to Victoria70's Review

Written on: 05/11/2018

Montway's Response: Thanks for your feedback! We hope we get the chance to help you out again in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 27/07/2018

Montway Auto Transfer definitely offers 1 star service. My family is very disappointed in the way we were treated; Montway never followed through on their promise to honor a discount to military families, repeatedly gave conflicting answers (trying to make us happy), and ultimately even tried charging an extra $300 on top of an already hefty bill for our car shipment. We booked one month in advance, and we were told that our route was a common one and it would be easy to find a driver to ship… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 05/11/2018

Montway Response: We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate that you booked your order in advance, however, we will not know of our carrier availability until a couple days before your first available pickup date. Your original route was not being frequented at the time and our team located a carrier that would accommodate your route and the cost was higher than expected. The following option that we had did require to meet at a major city and our team did explain this prior to assigning the carrier. Your order was also adjusted and lowered for the new pickup location.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Car service BAD”

Written on: 26/07/2018 by pac.dom.ltd (1 review written)

I booked a shipment from columbia last Friday 07/20. The pick up was initially for 07/23 and its been 4 days and the car has not been picked up. Every day they change the date and I have to follow up to get updates because they dont call me. This company needs to review customer orders follow up. Order #614366… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to pac.dom.ltd's Review

Written on: 05/11/2018

Montway Response: We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our dates are estimated and are not guaranteed. The carrier was delayed for reasons outside of our control. Our team worked on getting your vehicle picked up as quickly as possible.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“8 days wasted!”

Written on: 27/06/2018 by cwrust023 (1 review written)

First I would like to start off by saying that I chose Montway because of the reviews, but dont be fooled! They have a wonderful website but the greatness of this company ends here. After I recived my quote I decided to use montway. I was originally told it could be 1-5 days before they could find a transporter then another 6-8 days for delivery which I was fine with. On the 5th day I started by calling to see if they were getting close to finding a transporter and was told they were close and… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to cwrust023's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience, Matt. Your entire order will be reviewed by our Quality Assurance team including listening to the phone calls with the representatives that you spoke to. Our dates are estimated and not guaranteed. Please know that your vehicle was listed by multiple companies and when you have more than one order booked, they will bid each other out. We did receive your cancellation request and it can take 24 hours for your order to be canceled.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company”

Written on: 25/06/2018 by 298Prater (1 review written)

Please do not use this company. The person I booked the transport with took the dates my car was available for transport and delivery. I booked at lease 3 weeks ahead of time and was told they could accommodate by time frame. A few days before pick up I still had not received a call on the pick up time and exact date and they said it had not been dispatched yet. The day they said the car would be picked up I finally received a call for pick up but they could not do it for several days. I… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2018

Hello, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Montway is both a licensed broker and a licensed motor carrier. Our team reviewed the conversation you had with the booking agent and the dates were not guaranteed. Our cancellation policy is stated in the email you received after booking your order. We see that you have spoken to our team in regards to your refund and they have discussed with you any refund that may pertain to you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER..bait and switch last minute”

Written on: 15/06/2018 by rodhelmick (1 review written)

Booked with this company to transport my car from Overland Park, KS to Cave Creek, AZ. Booked on 5/18 and indicated a time slot from 6/4 - 6/9 for pickup. Indicating to them that we will be leaving on 6/9 after they pick up. After NO phone calls to keep us updated, my wife phoned them the entire week we were scheduled for pickup. They kept saying that they are trying to get a driver. Even said they would call us back with updates..NOT! We continued to call them and they continued to give… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to rodhelmick's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

Hello Rod, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. The pick up location was not being frequented by the carriers in our network at the time. However, our team did work with high priority to get a carrier assigned. They were able to speak to a carrier and agree to transport your vehicle, however, that was the price on their hauler was higher than expected. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not trust”

Written on: 08/06/2018 by pamelawhitney (1 review written)

So disappointed. Dishonest, misleading, Unacceptable!! Don't believe their quote it's not a guarantee at all. My car has been sitting for a week waiting for pick up. I moved across country and was told it would be picked up within a week. Steer a few days I received a call saying it would be $50 more and they will deliver I'm a week. I asked if they could honor their price and come a day later they said they would call me back then never did. They called today and said sure they can pick it up… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to pamelawhitney's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience. Our dates are estimated and cannot be guaranteed. The carrier assigned did price the available spot on their hauler higher than expected. We want to make sure we let you know of all options that we come across. We appreciate your patience during this time.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by cuongtrinh (1 review written)

I would not recommend longways for anyone looking to transport their vehicle. This company is a shipping broker and your experience will be nothing but a terrible nightmare. In the beginning, I was given a quote and reassurance that everything would be taken care of properly and that I would have constant updates on my car during the move. However, on the day that my car was picked up, they chose and sent out a very sketchy company to transport my car. This was the beginning of my messy… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to cuongtrinh's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We apologize for the inconvenience. Our dates are estimated and cannot be guaranteed. The carrier assigned did price the available spot on their hauler higher than expected. We want to make sure we let you know of all options that we come across. We appreciate your patience during this time.

Reply to this comment

Montway's Response to cuongtrinh's Review

Written on: 09/07/2018

We tried reaching out to you via phone but we couldn't get a hold of you. We have done a full 360 review of your entire experience with Montway and we completely empathize with you that our agent should have promptly provided higher rate service to serve your needs. Often times they try their very best to give the Best Value Price for the highest quality service to our Customers. In an effort to make this happen, we missed the timing window. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and will incorporate such valuable feedback into improving our processes to serve our Customers in a much better way. We are very appreciative of the constructive feedback you have provided us. We again sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Company”

Written on: 25/05/2018 by PeytonByrd365 (1 review written)

They do not keep their promises. DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY!… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2018

Hello, unfortunately we cannot locate your order based on your information. We would gladly like to help you out or answer any questions you may have. Please reach out to us, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company I ever hired”

Written on: 09/05/2018 by AdamSchwartz131 (1 review written)

Dont believe any of these other reviews this company makes excuses after excuses no information on where our cargo is. Call there number and just tell u what you want to here but keep pushing back the time. Terrible service… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message from Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. We aren't able to locate your order in our system. Kindly give us a call for further assistance. You can also email us.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Quick at obtaining your credit card info but stops there!!”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by ElishaPeterson (1 review written)

I hired Montway to ship a very expensive car across country and paid in advance, as agreed with the buyer of the car. Montway promised pick-up within 5 days. Not only did the transporter not show within the 5 day period but no calls from either carrier or Montway. Two days later, still no transporter and no calls as to why from carrier or Montway. When we called Montway, we were told that there had been 'mechanical' issues (which one would expect would have led to a phone call from someone!). I… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message From Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to get a chance to look into this matter. Please send us an email with your order number to us, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience”

Written on: 27/04/2018 by Pferd (1 review written)

Responded quickly. Most expensive quote, but I gave them the nod because of their quick response. Then nothing for over a week. I called twice and while on hold was hung up on twice. I called a third time, got through, and cancelled. Magically, within minutes I was called back to say they had a carrier. Too late. You're fired. I have a second auto to ship. I won't be giving Montway my business… Read Full Review

Montway's Response to Pferd's Review

Written on: 15/05/2018

Response From Montway: We apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, we are not able to locate your order with your information provided. We would love the opportunity to turn this around and hopefully help you ship your next vehicle. Please send us an email to us with your order number.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delay, delay delay”

Written on: 24/04/2018 by Jakobb314 (1 review written)

II contracted transport service in November 2017, to transport my car from Naples ,Florida to Bowie,Md.on 4/18 . Initially they gave me a date 4/14-4/18 that was cancelled. The next date was 4/25 that was also cancelled. Each time necessitated a change in flight plans. At that point they did not give me any option, but said they would look for another carrier. I cancelled and made other plans. It cost me about $ 200. To change my flight… Read Full Review

Montway's Comment

Written on: 15/05/2018

Message from Montway: We're sorry to hear that you had to cancel your order with us. We apologize for the delay and we hope that we are able to earn your business again the next time you need to ship a vehicle. We will make sure to take extra care of you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview