J&S Transportation Reviews - www.jandstransport.com

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
J&S Transportation - www.jandstransport.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for J&S Transportation - www.jandstransport.com

J&S Transportation - www.jandstransport.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Shipping 2012 Range Rover CA to OR”

written by wildturkeyN7 on 14/07/2018

J&S not only delivered, they exceeded my expectation. Fast, efficient and friendly! I would definitely use them again....I even gave their phone number to my brother in law in Texas who is in the car business! The person I dealt with in dispatch called me after the delivery to make sure everything went as planned ... great customer service and follow up. More companies should be like this!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Quick, Easy, and Great Service Along the Way”

written by ocarog on 31/05/2018

This company is fantastic. They are professional and easy to work with. My car was shipped halfway across the country and the car was delivered even earlier than initially quoted. It was perfect timing and only took two days from when my car was picked up in the Midwest to the South. I’ll definitely be using J&S again if I’m making big moves.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Friendly Service”

written by naanal on 28/05/2018

This is the second time I have used J&S and would indeed use them again. I find the prices fair and the service very good. They picked up my vehicle when they said and it arrived at it's destination on time. Only draw back was the second time I had to meet them somewhere because the transport could not come to a residential area. Other then that great!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Superfast and on the ball!”

written by McCannyt320 on 24/04/2018

I originally scheduled with Montway for a California to Montana shipment. 7 days and no response. Calls to Montway were repeatedly disconnected. With J&S the response was prompt and professional-- live people every time. The car was picked up in less than 48 hours. Price? Saved $150. Fantastic. Quick, value oriented service from nice people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“This is my second time using J&S”

written by Dougydo on 04/04/2018

J&S’s team are efficient and prompt from quotes to calls and finally with delivery. Will be using them again. If they can’t take care off you then they will find someone that will.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“J&S Transport”

written by mukilteoteal on 10/01/2018

My car 1950 Studebaker Woodie Wagon was picked up at a consignment car lot in perfect working condition,it was for sale ($40,000)with about 12,000 miles since restoring it. It was driven onto the transport without issue. At delivery address the rear end spider gears were stripped, and the transmission was trashed, also the front of the cross over exhaust pipe had a big hole and dent. It seems that the car got hung up on trailer at some point during the shuffling of cars during the move from Washington state to Arizona. The driver must have tried to power over the hangup and caused the damage. The car had to be towed and pushed into my shop at the Arizona location since it would not move under its own power. The person I dealt with at J&S seems to think the issues wasn't caused by J&S. I don't think the person I dealt with called or talked to anyone at consignment lot or anyone else.

Jandstransportation's Response to mukilteoteal's Review

Written on: 11/01/2018

J&S Transportation stands behind our damage claim policy. It is impossible to inspect mechanical components for damage prior to loading. Since we are unable to inspect mechanical components, such as differentials, transmissions, or engines, mechanical failure is not covered per our damage policy.

Reply to this comment

Mukilteoteal's reply to Jandstransportation's Comment

Written on: 12/01/2018

J&S still can't explain how the car was driven onto the transport without issue but couldn't move later. I didn't claim the car had a battery, starter, radiator, fuel pump or any other mechanical trouble. The issue had to do with moving the car onto and off the trailer during transport. The car left Washington on a J&S truck but ended up arriving on a different transport company truck (Diesel Transport) with a Russian speaking driver.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent service!”

written by Goopuss on 26/12/2017

We asked J&S to deliver a vehicle over a difficult route in bad weather and to drop it in a hard-to-access place. They kept us informed of the status of the process at every step and worked with us to make the delivery possible. We have only good things to say about this highly professional and yet reasonably priced service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thorough and Professional”

written by Parrishbr1958 on 14/11/2017

First time shipping a car to Chicago. JS's quote was reasonable, and customer service was professional and thorough, with timely updates and emails. All total from order to delivery, process took 12 days--right as estimated. JS brokered the shipment, and the brokered driver was quick to communicate pickup/dropoff. I have no hesitation to use JS again for any shipping needs I may have in the future, or to recommend JS to anyone who is in need of their service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Transport Experience”

written by eschweri on 06/10/2017

I was very nervous transporting a car from an impound lot in Montana from a city with a population of about 20, but the guys I dealt with made it happen! One guy had great customer service, very affordable pricing, and the car was delivered before the promised ETA. I was very satisfied with this experience, and would recommend this company to anyone that needs transport.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent shipper ”

written by DebbieGT on 04/10/2017

Finding a transporter can be overwhelming. J&S was different. Communication was great, they were responsive, their price was the best and they delivered the car quickly. We had to postpone delivery at the last second because the car window was found broken when they came to pick up the car. They rescheduled without a penalty. Working with J&S was a stress free experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“California to Idaho”

written by Amarvin250 on 30/08/2017

This was my first experience having a car transported and I'm glad I went with J&S. The whole process was very easy and J&S kept me updated the whole time. My car arrived quickly with no issues and was delivered directly into my driveway. I would definitely recommend J&S transport.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Auto Transport From California to Idaho”

written by Mwrobinson2 on 10/08/2017

J&S Transport did an AWESOME job of transporting my 1974 Dodge Dart Swinger to Idaho from San Diego California. They were Fast, Friendly, and Very Professional. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I look forward to doing business with J&S Transport again. And J&S will be go to for all my auto transport needs in the future to come. Thank You again for your help. Thanks, 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nevada to Idaho”

written by GavenStiles392 on 19/06/2017

J&S did a great job of moving my vehicle from Nevada to Idaho and communicated very well with me the whole time. The price was reasonable and realistic. Those shady brokers will tell you anything and do a "bait and switch- never got that impression with J&S. I recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always Great Experiences ”

written by rnTilley139 on 03/06/2017

I have used this company many times and they are my "go to" when I need service. Very happy with J&S! My recent purchase of a 2014 Porsche Cayman was delivered quickly and the communication and the trucker was excellent. He contacted the seller and the shipper to arrange the pick up while keeping me updated. I decided to go enclosed and the driver that was assigned had a 2 car enclosed trailer that he protected my investment with. The driver took pictures and updated me on the delivery and came right to our home. I have used them before and would not go anywhere else for my needs. Call for outstanding service at a very fair rate. You will be glad you did.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“J&S did a great job”

written by on 19/01/2017

I bought a car 1700 miles away and wouldn't you know it they were having terrible weather there -blizzards and icy roads. I was expecting the delivery date would be pushed back but J&S had an enclosed transport in the area so they upgraded me to enclosed in order to meet the original delivery window and didn't ask for a dime extra! That's the kind of service you don't see every day. They kept me informed of the drivers progress along the route. The driver was a good guy, had a nice rig (not junk) and had my car unloaded and warming up when I got to the meeting point. So ,overall highly recommended!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always The Best”

written by Kirkland88 on 05/01/2017

I have used other transport companies and was not satisfied for one reason or another, then I found J&S Transportation. He was my point of contact for quoting, securing the order, and follow up. He did everything right and I would not now go anywhere else. My last vehicle came from New Jersey to be delivered Idaho in December of 2016. Because of the weather conditions and the beautiful condition of the 1967 GTX that I bought, I decided to pay more and go enclosed vs open trailer. I am so glad that I did. First off the young man that trailered it to me had a 2 car enclosed which meant that my car was not going to be taken off much if at all after he picked it up in New Jersey from the seller. When he arrived we had snow on the ground here in Idaho but he was able to back up his trailer to the back side of our property. My new car drove right in my shop in 20 feet from his trailer. He had it covered, both on the car, steering wheel, and drivers side floor mat. I was in awe how well taken my new purchase was taken care of. Along the way he made sure that I was informed. What more could you ask for? I have used J&S more than once and there is a reason. Simply put, they are the best hands down!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“J&S transportation very reliable and friendly”

written by TalonConley347 on 03/12/2016

J&S transportation was very reliable ,very easy to work with,and very professional. I would use J&S transportation for every vehicle pick up and drop off I will need in the future. hands-down the best and easiest service I've ever Used.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“J&S Deliver!”

written by SanaaWalton on 14/10/2016

This is the 3rd time that I have use J&S and every time they have gone beyond what is typical as compared to their competitors. For starters they are very competitive when they quote the shipping cost to move your car. Two, they follow up with you as to when your vehicle is going to be picked up. And three, they deliver when they say they will or sooner and follow up as your car is in transit. I no longer need to worry abut finding the right company to take care of my auto shipping needs, the staff deliver!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommend for transporting your wheeled vehicle.”

written by Troy268 on 03/09/2016

J&S did exactly what the contract stated, I was constantly informed on the vehicle status with delivery on schedule. The transporting of a UTV was a challenge at pickup. The driver and dealer found a way to haul the unit with the smaller wheelbase. I will us J&S for any future vehicle transports

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“the people I dealt with  delivered two vehicles to...”

written by Mollywysup on 04/09/2015

the people I dealt with  delivered two vehicles to our dealership this afternoon and their service was wonderful ....... their attention to detail was very much appreciated! Thanks :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview