Tickets-Center - www.tickets-center.com

Click here if this is your business
Tickets-Center - www.tickets-center.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.2
6.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tickets-Center - www.tickets-center.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tickets-Center - www.tickets-center.com

Latest Reviews

“BUYER BEWARE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LorenzoChilders on 20/05/2024

Absolutely despicable excuse for a website. Charged me 3x as much for a Cirque Du Soliel ticket as Ticketmaster, and the only reason I didn’t go through Ticketmaster (which I normally always do because of these overpriced websites) was because I had to type in the Title of the show, not just Cirque Du Soliel in the search bar, which I didn’t realize, and also seems like a failure on Ticketmaster to be honest. When I couldn’t find the right tickets, I typed it into the search engine, and unfortunately it took me straight to this website. Which has fake 5-star rated reviews plastered all over the front of the page, I may add. They then refused my refund after contacting them immediately after realizing my mistake, and they told me just to sell my tickets somewhere else instead. Took zero responsibility and basically told me I didn’t read the fine print. A truly disgusting experience, and it’s caused me now to make my life’s mission to go about dragging the name of this website as often as I can. I pray at least in hopes that these scathing reviews reach someone before they make the same sad mistakes as I and so many others have.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID BUYING FROM THEM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KassidyLopez on 23/04/2024

BEWARE!!! This is a 3rd party website that basically hijacks you from legitimate websites to theirs. I got duped into paying almost 3X the price that the venue itself was charging. Trying to get a refund is next to impossible. My last option was trying to go through VISA. Save your money and your time by ordering by phone for tickets from the Grand Old Opry. Do a Google search or BBB and you will see they are known shammers. There have been class action suits filed against them in both Canada and the U.S Tell your friends. Pass it on

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overpriced tickets”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marleneq479 on 15/03/2024

Was led to believe the Peter Frampton tickets I purchased were $98.00 each and was charged on my credit card over $200.00 each after the fact. This is highway robbery and should be against the law. Will never buy tickets from Ticket Center again. Be cautious!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Purchased tickets to a music concert two and a half...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sallysstang on 05/03/2024

Purchased tickets to a music concert two and a half weeks prior to the event which is a 3 hour drive from where I live. Now I can’t even get my tickets until the day before or day of the concert! WHAT? How is this even close to being ok? It is not ok and a complete bad way to treat a customer! I have read several reviews of this company that is not a member of BBB, that have repeatedly tricked hundreds of innocent people / consumers! I want a refund from this POS company and they are refusing! This does not end here, my local news channel will be doing an investigative report on ticket center.com

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Frustrating ”

★★★☆☆

written by chPenn22 on 04/03/2024

We spent $200 on parking tickets for SuperCross and we could not park and had to go off venue to park. It's frustrating they will not work with you on refunds for situations like this. They made $200 in free money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I should have checked the reviews.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ed46350 on 20/02/2024

To whom it may concern: I protest at the fees you charge and will take you to task for it if not corrected. My tickets with fees are 67.75 and you charged over triple that at 233.75. I have no idea what tickets to the Morris cost but my wife does. This was a birthday present for her and she hit the ceiling when she saw the cost. This is as much as a season ticket. So you can issue a partial refund, lets say 200.00 or I will flame you everywhere. I am quite confident that I can cost you a lot more than 200 so do the right thing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tickets cancelled 3 weeks to performance”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Vance284 on 10/02/2024

We bought tickets to the only night of a performance 3 months in advance to get great seats with friends. They call us 3 weeks before the show to tell us our tickets are cancelled and they can either move us to seats second to the rear or refund our money. The performance wasn't cancelled, because they had seats available in the back. This company is crooked as hell. They refund our money and sell the tickets to someone else for more money and nothing we can do about it. This company provides no contact number to call and complain. What a despicable company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Legal Sham - Terrible Experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KaraFlynn on 30/01/2024

My wife inadvertently landed on this site and made a purchase of 4 tickets for a concert. After realizing what had happened we tried 3x to cancel our order but since they already had our money and our order had been "confirmed", the order could not be cancelled. We even tried going through our State's Department of Consumer Protection to no avail. We ended up paying 3x what these tickets were worth and we are in the very last row of the venue and as of the writing of this there are still numerous tickets much closer to the stage at 1/3rd the price. This company has found a way to allow people to legally sham other folks; they should be ashamed of themselves. I doubt this review will bother them much, there are numerous similar reviews "out there". I suggest you look to purchase your tickets elsewhere, someplace that doesn't allow them to hide behind their "legal front".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Embarrassed to Say it Happened to Me To”

★☆☆☆☆

written by scammedinID on 01/12/2023

I am embarrassed to say that I too fell for this company's sham. After searching for Nutcracker tickets to take my daughters to this special Christmas event in my local city, I went to what I thought was the event center's website because it appeared at the top of Google's search results. I went through the process and saw very few tickets remaining, and urgent notices all over so thought the event was close to sold out. I forked over a huge amount of cash for the very last row, thinking I was lucky to get these seats before the whole event sold out. After I made the purchase, I was googling to find other events at the venue, and I discovered what had happened - that I had spent multiple times over for tickets in the worst seats. I called the number and of course was refused a refund. I have disputed this charge with my credit card company (fingers crossed), and am now a much wiser consumer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Gdeedy and Heartless company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aracelya241 on 10/10/2023

I am an American stuck in Israel because of the war. I cannot get out until the earliest next week. I have tickets for NYC Ballet for 10/15/2023. I contacted Tickets-Center and they told me tough luck. You are on your own. What a greedy company. I would never use them or recommend them. From the chats I had I believe they are pro Hamas. Do NOT use this company. Look how many complaints have been filed against this antisemitic company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“They take your money and don’t give you tickets the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BrentonBarker on 17/09/2023

They take your money and don’t give you tickets the event is today I called for a week lie after lie spent hours trying to get the tickets they never had in first place

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was trying to purchase 6 tickets to a local Minor...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PaintDawg on 12/09/2023

I was trying to purchase 6 tickets to a local Minor League baseball game for my family. Iwas directed to Tickets-Center by the internet. The first thing I notice was a time clock rushing me to buy my tickets "NOW". After purchasing the tickets I then realized how much I had been charged for 6 tickets. ($254.00) for tickets only worth $66.00. I reached out to the site and asked politely for a refund. I was told immediately that I agreed to their Terms and Conditions. In a mad rush to purchase what I thought was limited tickets I realized that I did. SO, If this is good customer service and great business practices I evidently know nothing about Business. What I do know is I will make sure to tell my story to all my concert and sports going friends to never make a purchase from TICKETS-CENTER unless they want to be tricked.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This site looked like the real box office and I fell...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LunaRose777 on 08/09/2023

This site looked like the real box office and I fell for it. Ticket prices were way over market value. I contacted right away for a refund, but customer service would not help me and would not transfer me to a supervisor. These guys are sneaky!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I googled my son’s university attempting to buy...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tiffanyj231 on 23/07/2023

I googled my son’s university attempting to buy football tickets. I was in advertently directed to this website. The first page that I was taking to had my son’s University logo across the top with a list of games! No, where did it say this was a reseller of tickets through the entire ticket purchasing process. When I attempted to buy parking passes, and there were none available, it prompted me to look into why. It was then brought to my attention. This was a reseller of tickets. This ticket reseller should have this information, front and center initially when directed to this website. I attempted to cancel the order within minutes of placing it, and was told I had no recourse! Please do not get caught.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“DO NOT USE!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ReviewCentreX on 19/07/2023

I ordered tickets for Diana Krall at the Hollywood Bowl a few weeks before the show. The tickets were expensive - $185.50 for seats in the second to last section. I actually thought I was on the Bowl site, not another site. My card was charged and a confirmation email was sent saying there was no further action to take, I would be notified when the seller transferred my tickets to me digitally as late as the day before the event. I checked the status multiple times before the event. The day before (TODAY!) I still had not received my tickets. The "Contact Us" through the confirmation button was invalidate and now the View Status button is invalid. I just filed a dispute with my bank and purchased tickets for MUCH BETTER seats for much less through the Hollywood Bowl site itself. STAY AWAY! 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“STAY AWAY.2.5X higher. INVALID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JayKoCleink on 15/06/2023

I googled the event, tickets-center.com pop-up as the top website. I trusted google and immediately booked a ticket on this website. However, 1) the price is 2.5 times higher than my colleagues have paid on another website (Ticketmaster); 2) my ticket is not verified one. STAY AWAY from tickets-center.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unlawful Company - Do Not Buy Tickets from this Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlondraPatterson on 24/05/2023

We bought very expensive 6th row tickets to a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. When we arrived, the tickets scanned as invalid. We spent nearly 2 hours trying to resolve it with them on the phone. They acted like something was wrong with our phones. They eventually forced us to buy nosebleed seats and offered no refund. When we got inside, we were able to confirm that someone else was sitting in our seats who had valid tickets. Absolute sham!!! They never had the tickets that they claimed they sold to us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“NEVER use this site!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SFans on 19/05/2023

Run quickly from this site and DO NOT purchase tickets from them. We purchased (4) tickets for my daughters birthday. They charged our credit card, kept the money for 2 months, and on the day of the event stated they did not have any tickets available. A sham of a company. We are still waiting for our $2000 refund. Terrible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Beware!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Guffin on 10/05/2023

This site is unethical, money-sucking sham, with absolutely no recourse should you need to change, cancel!!!! Don’t let yourself get screwed as I did recently. You think it’s the direct site for a venue and it’s not at all. Their prices are exorbitant, the service charges outlandish. It’s a crime that they exist and feed on people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“PLEASE BE AWARE, THESE ARE SHAM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sycographics on 27/04/2023

I just purchased tickets that I thought were a "special section" on the lawn. 1st, I have to say, I was not smart and didn't question the statement. That was my big mistake. I bought lawn "special section" for $129/pp, which I thought were pretty good considering the artist and knew these were comparable to what's out there. After inputting my card and hitting confirm, I get an email that showed me that I was charged $670.95!!!! I had to find out what the hell happened so I did a chat with them. They added $6.95 for deliver and $148 for fees!!!! DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE. There's no going back after.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by nevadabob77 on 7th January 2018 Report this content
How do I check the status of my ticket order?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by firstangl on 18th November 2015 Report this content
How do I print tickets that I have already purchased and have a confirmation?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by janeoverby on 15th December 2014 Report this content
Please tell me what I can do about the $20 tickets that I received to go to the Nutcracker in Dallas for the $103 tickets that I paid for? I have both the ticket stubs and the receipt from them. I never even looked at the ticket, trusting person that I am, until I was seated in the nosebleed section of the Winspear Opera House. I trust that I will get a positive response, but after reading the reviews, I must admit that I am not hopeful.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview