Footballticketnet Reviews - www.footballticketnet.com

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Footballticketnet - www.footballticketnet.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Footballticketnet - www.footballticketnet.com

Footballticketnet - www.footballticketnet.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away!”

Written on: 03/08/2022 by SaraPeck441 (1 review written)

I ordered ticket for the away fans section, Crystal Palace v Arsenal. They sent me home fans "hospitality" tickets, claiming they were more expensive and won't refund me since it's an "upgrade". I was only interested in the away fans section. I had to cancel my whole trip, as the price for away seats had gone way up on other sites since I first ordered. They ruined my summer vacation, and didn't even try to help. Please stay away! I have ordered on other websites before without fail.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought three tickest at the price of 275£ each and...”

Written on: 14/03/2022 by AledE (1 review written)

I bought three tickest at the price of 275£ each and I received three tickets of 48£. No previous advice, no answer about my claim, after a week. ORDER NUMBER 909410. March 14, 2022

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They canceled our tickets a few days before the game”

Written on: 22/12/2021 by Bruce289 (1 review written)

We ordered 4 tickets from them for a game of Chelsea-United a month ago They called us a few days before the game and told us that they had a glitch on they website and that they needed to cancel our tickets. They also said it was written in their policy that they could cancel tickets whenever they wanted Stay away from this site!!!!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WARN WARN”

Written on: 23/01/2018 by monsiliya (1 review written)

I would like to warn you from sports ticket's website by the name footballticketnet.com. This site that looks really nice and the prices looks fairly, but when you buy a ticket and will not know at moment of the reservation exactly where you are sitting u have a surprise waiting for you. When you receive the tickets you will find that in the "ticket lottery"(that’s how they call a situation where they do not really know where you are sitting) you will "win" the worst tickets you could win. I bought the most expensive tickets that were sold on footballticketnet.com website and I probably will need to buy binoculars to see something In short, lower your expectations if you decide to book tickets through the footballticketnet.com website or simply order at other Web

Martijnn's Response to monsiliya's Review

Written on: 27/09/2019

Never again! WARNING!
Never order, but never order tickets from this organization. We had bought two tickets for Chelsea-Liverpool for 514 pounds (around € 585) and the places were so terribly bad. We sat in the back against the wall of the Matthew Harding stand on the short side. We looked at a concrete roof and could only see one half of the field. What had to be a beautiful day became a big disappointment. So people never buy tickets with footballticketnet! Overpriced and terrible places!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“chuffed”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by leleverale61073 (1 review written)

Great tickets, delivery as promised. was a little leery but they delivered. a little slow on answering emails, would like to hear from them same day but they did answer by next day usually. in the end, pretty smooth and felt good about using them again because they were honest about everything.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really pleased”

Written on: 25/06/2017 by paulcamilleri485 (1 review written)

I paid a bit more for tickets but I was willing to because I could not get tickets without buying a membership! It was not something I wanted to do because I would not use them regularly. The people at Football Ticket Net were informative and patient with me as I was asking a lot of questions. They are a secondary market broker which means there is a markup from the original price but in the end, got my tickets delivered to me the day before the game and had a brilliant time. Good service and I will recommend them to anyone!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It was a good choice”

Written on: 22/06/2017 by manuelgarcia (2 reviews written)

I bought tickets for the Champions League Final from this company online. I had checked around and because they answered my phone call on the second ring with no waiting and explained the seating chart to me and showed me where to find the info I was looking for, I decided to go with them. The prices were a bit high but not too bad as everyone else I saw and because I was coming from America I wanted to talk to a real person. I’m glad I made the choice to use them, I did need to call them a few times because my emails weren’t answered as quickly as I hoped but they did stay in close contact in the week before the match about my ticket delivery. I had to meet a courier to pick up my tickets but it was not far from the stadium and the match was great! Thanks guys! (I posted this to footballticketnet.net and maybe it is the same company but this is the address I used so just want to be sure the right company gets the credit!)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It was disgraceful”

Written on: 06/06/2017 by R.Petillon (1 review written)

It was disgraceful, never again! Read this, it really happened... I ordered tickets for the Benfica against Porto match, 5 months before the match date. In every communication I received they claimed the tickets were guaranteed and that they buy them right after my confirmation, so that there is no way back. I appreciate that. I want the tickets, that's why I buy them. I'm not going to back out, don't worry... The week before the match I received an e-mail where they wanted me to confirm that I know the match was one day earlier. I confirmed right away, it wasn't a problem at all, in fact I knew that something like that may happen so the flights and hotel were booked accordingly. Then two days later I get some blunt message saying that they couldn't get tickets because of a recent decision by Benfica that a club card was mandatory, and that they cancelled the order. Hold on...5 months ago you told me the tickets were guaranteed and that I couldn't cancel, now all of a sudden the tickets are no longer guaranteed and you can cancel...? That's strange, and I wasn't expecting this, because other sites did say Benfica had restrictions for buying tickets. That's the reason why I choose FTN in the first place, and I expect from a professional organization that is specialized in providing football tickets -the name Football Ticket Net does suggest this-, to have this kind of information about restrictions available. But it gets worse... Needless to say I was looking for an explanation. Don't bother trying to call the number they give, I was on the phone for half an hour with someone from a call center who refused to transfer me to a manager. All I wanted was an explanation, not the same excuse over and over again. I found out that communication is best via mail, at least I got some sort of reply. Not satisfactory, though...this is hilarious, at some point they said "we feel we did the right thing by refunding the money"...are you serious? Did you really consider NOT refunding the money, for tickets I never got? Disgraceful, never again...please be careful with this crowd, they are unprofessional, hide behind small print while their large print guarantees are not kept, and as I understand they will even keep your money if they feel like it! Reading the other reviews they are probably OK for tickets any Yahoo can get, but if it gits a bit tricky, I recommend going elsewhere because these guys will leave you in the cold and don't care about it!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Everything was perfect”

Written on: 29/12/2016 by guzkat (1 review written)

Very efficient in replying my email and reliable in receiving all my tickets. Very professional staff in all levels. The instructions were clear and everything went with ease. Very friendly staff. Cheers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you want to pay double the face value...”

Written on: 03/10/2016 by JacksonStone (1 review written)

I bought 2 tickets on the footballticketnet.com website several weeks in advance to see FC Barcelona vs Atletico Madrid in Barcelona on September 21, 2016 for $910 USD. My suspicions were raised almost immediately when they "confirmed" my purchase but in fact would not or could not give me my seat assignments or my actual tickets at that time. As per their instructions, I had to wait until a day or two (or even the actual game day) to have my tickets delivered to my hotel. The day before the game, they emailed my tickets that had a face value of 390 euros, basically establishing that I had paid more than double the face value of the tickets. What really aggravated me was that on the same day I received my tickets, every tourist booth in town was offering the same tickets at face value, said tickets having been released by the team for last minute sale. I also received an email from the teams website advising me that they had tickets for seats all over the stadium for sale at their face value. So here's the scheme: footballticketnet.com doesn't own any tickets to any event. What they do is take your order and your money in advance, and IF they can fulfill your order from the unsold tickets that they know the team will be releasing at the last minute, then they'll buy your tickets from the team and send them to you in an email. Of course, as they state on their website, they don't guarantee that they'll get you two tickets together. Of course, single seats are 90% of what the team releases at the last minute, and my sense is, as evidenced by other reviews herein, that they'll send you whatever tickets they can get, and it will be up to you to accept them, or lose your money completely as you've already paid (double) in fill. My advice: a) Don't buy any tickets from any website that can't guarantee your specific seat assignments at the moment of purchase, and b) Sign up to receive promotional emails from the team's website, and c) Some tickets for even so-called "sold out" games will be available on the day before or on game day itself if you're patience, ESPECIALLY if you need only a single seat or you can accept seats apart. I expected to pay a premium for using a ticket broker, but I didn't expect to pay double to play their "maybe we can get your tickets, and may be we can't, but you won't know until the last minute" gamble.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Euros experience”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by polskajak (1 review written)

Followed our Polska team in France and saw 3 matches – 2 with Football Ticket Net, another with different ticket company. Football Ticket Net tickets were the best! (vs Swiss and vs Germany) – very good seats, came to our hotel 1 day before match date and they had great service people in Facebook and customer service which answered every question we had.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast and precise. Really great service”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by tony62 (1 review written)

I've ordered on 27th Dec ticket for Crystal Palace - Chelsea. I arrived in London 1st Jan, and ticket was already in my hotel room. Great and excellent service. Of course the price is higher than face value, but it not depends from the company (that is just an intermediary and not the seller) and you know it in advance. I had a great time at the match, thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT TRUST!”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by Eloiwyn (1 review written)

I was planning a once-in-a-lifetime trip to Spain with my husband and two sons, and the thing they most wanted to do was to see a live Real Madrid game. I wanted to have tickets secured ahead of time, and the only way I could find to do that was through re-sellers like Football Ticket Net, but they all say that they only guarantee tickets in pairs, and I was very concerned about being separated from my non-Spanish-speaking family during the game. I emailed Football Ticket Net about the possibility of getting all 4 seats together, and they assured me that all I had to do to get the seats together was to put in the comments that I was travelling with children. I did precisely as instructed. However, when we received the tickets (Friday evening before a Saturday game), they were NOT together. They weren't even close-- they were 5 sections apart and couldn't even be walked between! When I called to try to have it fixed, I got only voice mail... their offices only open 9-5 Mon-Fri despite serving weekend games and not delivering tickets ahead of time. I emailed and left a voice message, but got no reply. It wasn't just me, either-- while trying to find people to change seats with me so I could unite my family, I came across a Danish family in the exact same boat. They too had been promised seats together and had then been abandoned with separate seats. Football Ticket Net didn't even have the decency to contact me the next business day to apologize or offer recompense. THREE business days later, after I started leaving negative reviews, I finally got an email from them saying it was “a very serious matter”… and asking me to provide copies of my tickets to prove my allegation. As if they didn’t know what tickets they gave me! As if two of the “tickets” weren’t actually season pass cards that had to be immediately returned, and probably weren’t legal to begin with! As it happens however we had taken photos of the tickets, so that we’d know where the other half of our family was. I sent that in… and heard nothing. When I threatened to go back to my negative reviews they finally answered, offering a 10% refund in compensation… but only for two of the four tickets. Somehow in their twisted cheapskate minds, only two of my four tickets were not in the promised group of four. I pointed out the idiocy of this, but they would not budge from their paltry offer… and that was after having to prod them several times to respond. In short-- broken promises, priceless moments ruined, pitiful follow-through, and laughable compensation. Shame on you, Football Ticket Net!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good value per tickets”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by whitemark (1 review written)

As a long time football fan, I admit I never heard about Football Ticket Net until last week, but let me tell you something – they are a legit company. Not scam or fraud by any means. We bought 2 tickets to watch Arsenal at Newcastle. We were afraid to get bad tickets, but this company delivered the goods with great tickets we choose via their premium platinum plus category who were worth every penny they cost us. Of course they charge booking fees like every other secondary ticket website in the business, but in total for my honest opinion they are worth it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy we choose Football Ticket Net!”

Written on: 25/08/2015 by chrismad (1 review written)

Was looking for tickets to Liverpool Arsenal for a few weeks, some offered, but the website with the best prices was Football Ticket Net. We got the tickets 1 day before the match – great seats, solid company. My mate choose another company and let's say he is still waiting for his tickets to arrive... There are many scam secondary market ticket companies out there, But Football Ticket Net are 100% honest!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always dreamed of attending Old Trafford!”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by PierreMartens (1 review written)

I am a die-hard Club Brugge fan from Belgium and this week I had an amazing time watching live my team vs Manchester United in their famous and amazing Old Trafford stadium. I'm so glad I choose to buy tickets with Football Ticket Net. This company is very professional. Every question or fear I had before the match were answered quickly by their Facebook team or customer service people by mail or via phone. The tickets were priced fairly, we got them on time – 1 day before the match to my hotel in Manchester and besides the fact we lost – it was a dream come true with awesome atmosphere in the stands and for sure I will use this company services in the near future once again. Pierre.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best football match of my life!”

Written on: 13/08/2015 by gocha999 (1 review written)

I want everyone to know that Football Ticket Net is #1 company for tickets. I buy with them tickets and saw Barcelona win 5:4 sevilla in amazing match! – I remember for all my life! The tickets to this game was hard to find – but they got me best seats – fair price – and very nice customer service that helped me with every question! Visca Barca! Gocha

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Come on England!”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by milner007 (1 review written)

Just got back from Slovenia attending in the lads game against the local national team in Group E of the Euro 2016 qualification matches. The local people are friendly, the game was great and we are already with 6 wins in 6 games – closing to promise our place in France next summer! The tickets to this game were bought in FootballTicketNet – in my opinion the best website for football tickets. This is was my 4 time ordering football ticket with them – and they never disappoint me! We got great seats in the England away supporters stand, better priced than many of other fans who came from the UK – so overall – were very pleased with the Tickets & of course from the outcome!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you Football Ticket net! Made a Dream come true”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by ChristosK (1 review written)

Still with the adrenalin from Last night Champions League Final & before our flight back home I have to say a HUGE thanks to Football ticket net team. We are a group of 4 friends from Greece who love FC Barcelona and Messi and our dream was to see them in the Final in Germany. We had a few options from where to buy tickets to the game and I am glad we choose this site. The tickets we ordered arrived to our hotel only a day before the game, but that's fine. The seats in the stadium were exactly as described and even yesterday when we had a question about the tickets, we got a quick direct answers from Football Ticket Net staff over the phone and the game itself... Well that was an unbelievable experience – a once in a life time! Visca Barca!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Looking on the half full glass – great tickets”

Written on: 01/06/2015 by StockPete (1 review written)

As Villans for life (I'm a 3rd generation in our family) we really wish that the FA Cup Final result was different as we lost to Arsenal – but as together with all the Claret & Blue Family – attending the Cup Final in Webley was an unbelievable experience. In order to find good tickets to our game we checked a few websites, my cousin mate recommended us about Football Ticket Net – and we are very happy we listened to him. The prices were fair and the seats we got was just as described. We sat in the middle of the Villa stands, and until Arsenal first goal the atmosphere was amazing. I also want to point out the person I dealt with from customer service which was very helpful with all our enquiries. I never heard about Footballticketnet.before, but I'm glad I did, and I hope we will be able to Qualify to the Cup Final again next year – if so – I will buy my tickets only there!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview