Eventim Reviews - www.eventim.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Eventim - www.eventim.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Eventim - www.eventim.co.uk

Eventim - www.eventim.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by Chasity459 (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY… customer service is absolutely terrible. The concert we booked with them has been postponed and we are unable to attend the rescheduled concert, due to this we politely requested a refund. All we get are generic reply’s asking us to be patient and we will have a reply in due course when we may be able to claim a refund for something that they have changed. They are clinging onto people’s money for as long as possible and then not even offering a full refund unlike Ticketmaster ! Honestly there are other places to get your tickets… use them and NOT Eventim.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“refusing to refund ”

Written on: 06/05/2021 by david123654 (1 review written)

Eventim refusing to refund for canclled Killers gig until they are good and ready. They have had 430 quid since Aug 2020 and, if they ever do refund, have told me they will keep the booking fees and delivery costs, £32 for a non event. If you want courteous, professional service I suggest you use Ticketmaster as they are refunding total costs for same cancelled gig

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute joke of a website constantly crashes while...”

Written on: 08/07/2017 by Jamiewright2017 (1 review written)

Absolute joke of a website constantly crashes while about to purchase tickets then takes you back through it and does the same thing again would not recommend this website Ticketmaster is a 100 times better joke of a website

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst possible customer experience”

Written on: 14/12/2016 by sorinpnt (1 review written)

Bought a ticket to a concert and got the wrong location. I contact the customer support hoping my problem would be solved, to which they reply with a copy-paste message. I reply nicely to them, same copy-paste message. I ask them about any alternatives available, they don't answer. Well, enjoy your VIP ticket and thank you for pointing me directly to the artists page.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“PARTIAL REFUNDS ONLY”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by RhiannaRitchie (1 review written)

I booked two tickets for The Who Greatest Hits tour at Manchester Arena August 2016. The tickets came promptly, hence the 2 stars, but when the concert was rescheduled to April 2017 I needed to return my tickets for a refund. Face value of ticket ONLY refunded, NOT the booking fee of £16.50. That's rather a lot of money to pay for a concert that you won't be attending. I dare say Event I'm will charge the next customers the same fee for the same tickets. What a racket!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Buy or Give eGift Vouchers”

Written on: 25/04/2016

If you think buying these for friends or family is a good idea then think again. We were given a voucher each as a Xmas present. Once we had decided what to use them for and started the online booking we could not get the site to accept both gift voucher codes. Phone the number at 7p per minute to be told we could only use one voucher per booking and if we made 2 bookings we might not be able to have seats together. NOWHERE on the vouchers or the booking site does it state that only one voucher can be used. What is wrong with wanting to use 2 vouchers towards 2 tickets - they already have the money and you only have 1 year to use them. Sort this out Eventim it is not hard. I will be telling many people not to purchase eVouchers as they will be difficult to use if you wish to attend an event accompanied.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor poor poor”

Written on: 25/03/2016

ordered 2 tickets back in nov 15 for wwe wrestle mania ,for april 16, its now march still no tickets, just phoned up to ask where the tickets were, was told they got posted by standard 1st class delivery back in December, why are £140.00 worth of tickets not sent recorded delivery, its poor service, these tickets were bought as a Xmas gift , so now i have to go to the box office on the day of event to claim the tickets, with all sorts of ID etc, payment card proof of address, im not even going! i believe these tickets were never even posted and its just a way for these jokers to save money, will never by using them again!!!! im fuming!! !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dreadful”

Written on: 09/12/2015 by DillanParks (1 review written)

Waste of space - theres a huge issue within their it department simply put IT DONT WORK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish service all round”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by KayleeCrabtree (1 review written)

Ordered two tickets from Eventim for Duran Duran at the Genting Area at the NEC in Brum on 2 July 2015. One week before - no tickets and no contact. Emailed, no reply. Four days before - still no tickets, no contact and no reply to email, so telephoned customer service. Told unlikely to be posted now (I paid a fee for recorded delivery!) and I might have to queue to collect at the venue. Told this sometimes happens at small venues - the Genting is a 15,000 + seater arena!!! What utter nonsense! I've been asked to call on the morning of the show so they can make arrangements... Having paid them £132.64 five months ago, this is a truly dreadful service. Will I get to see the band now - who the hell knows! Seems I'm going to have the hassle of trying to get through to them again on Friday and then trying to figure out where to collect the tickets and of course queuing up for them as a minimum. Never had problems ordering from Ticketmaster many, many times - guess I should not have followed the link from the band's website. Just awful! ***update*** Email from Eventim - 3 days for the show, blaming the promoter and stating that the tickets will need to be collected from the box office at the venue. So as expected, having bought the tickets five months ago, I will now have try to get to the venue earlier than I wanted, find the box office and just hope the queue is minimal and that my tickets are waiting for me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“as least Mr Turpin wore a mask”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by ovPowell223 (1 review written)

Like most people when you book to attend an event you are disappointed when it's cancelled.. what then leaves a bad taste in your mouth is the failure to return some of the money you paid for the tickets... To be told it's in the rules you agreed to. So this company has had nearly £181 of my money for 8 months and then returns £154.... What a joke avoid this company!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refund for the cancelled Manchester Fleetwood Mac concert ”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by dfRogers393 (1 review written)

Tickets were purchased on a card for an account that has now been closed. I did advise Eventim of this around 15th June and was told that they could only refund the money to the card which the tickets were purchased from and I would have to wait for the payment to bounce back and then I could advise them of my new account. It is now well over a month later and I have received no such communication from them. In fact it turns out that, according to Eventim, it is my responsibility to get the funds back from my old bank. This is proving extremely difficult. Surely, as my transaction is with Eventim, it is their responsibility to refund my money. They have just washed their hands of this and have advised me that, "there is nothing more we can do for you". This is disgraceful customer service and I am outraged. Needless to say I will not be using this company again. This on top of the fact that booking fees were not refunded. BUYERS BEWARE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Still no tickets or update Lord of the Dance”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by Darrylv60 (1 review written)

Called twice now & I have not used them before no caring attitude I spent £93 on tickets it's on a week this Sat other ticket sellers provide the tickets weeks in advance After reading all other reviews I'm feeling worried that they kept on fobbing me off hmm suppose there is always Watchdog Not impressed so far!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 14/05/2015 by O'Rourke244 (1 review written)

Customer service refused to put two seats together without taking a full cost of booking fee postage and insurance AGAIN!! Making it another £19 on two £37 tickets ..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible money grabbing unethical company”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by 298Ogle (1 review written)

I too have been a victim of Eventim's terrible greed with their no refund on booking fees policy. The total cost of my tickets was £93. Of that a whopping £23 was for booking fees/postage/insurance (I don't know how they justify that!). The event I booked was cancelled and they've refused to refund this £23. I've sent lots of emails but they've plenty of generic replies that basically amount to 'we've got your money and there's nothing you can do'. One reply even hinted that they know it's unethical but due to some technicality it's legal, so tough luck customers. I will never buy tickets through this terrible greedy and unethical company again, and I'd suggest that others avoid at all costs also.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off, avoid if at all possible. No refunds on...”

Written on: 03/02/2015 by Bianca99 (1 review written)

Terrible greedy company, with horrible customer service and policies that mean they somehow get to keep their filthy mitts on my money despite not having earnt a penny of it. All they care about is money, and once they've got yours they don't want to know. Their fees are too high as it is really, does it really cost them £8+ to process each individual ticket? Just imagine the profit they're making. But then if the event is cancelled they'll refuse to refund this fee. They have taken £23 from me. I don't know how this is legal, these companies should be regulated. I have made complaints to trading standards and have contacted the BBC's Watchdog programme and made lots of tweets about this terrible company, and it'd be a good idea for others who've been ripped off do the same - maybe if we all kick up a fuss we can get somewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not trust this company.”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by Barrywayne (1 review written)

Not to be trusted This company are happy to cheat people out of their money. I went on their site to book 2 tickets for an Andre Rieu concert. I clicked the "best available" option as I thought it would save time, and that they'd get me the "best available". Later, when I checked my seats with the venue seating plan, it became obvious that they'd actually sold me the "worst available". I bought the tickets that were least likely to be chosen by customers. I went back onto their site and found that there were about 100 better placed seats so I contacted their customer service and might as well have been discussing it with the speaking clock. They just kept repeating the "conditions of sale" lines that they were programmed to repeat until the caller hung up the phone. I suspect that this type of sale is a fraudulent procedure, but how can it be proved. I will only use this ticket again agency if there is absolutely no alternative, and I strongly suggest that others do the same. And I will NEVER EVER again trust them to sell me the best available seats.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rip-off merchants”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by abarr101 (2 reviews written)

T&Cs state that booking fees and ticket printing fees not refundable. This is even if the concert is cancelled. Unfair practice. Avoid using these guys. Its the only thing they'll listen to if they lose business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lambachcont's Response to abarr101's Review

Written on: 03/02/2015

Completely agree with the above, I bought two tickets to see the black keys in concert through event I'm, and the gig was cancelled. The tickets themselves were £35 each (so £70) and with the addition of booking fees, postal charges and an (optional) fee for insurance should I not be able to attend it totaled £93.

Now that the concert is cancelled they've kept the £23! I've sent loads of emails but they have lots of ready answers to cut and paste to angry customers, which all amount to one thing, we've got your money so we don't care. They have flat out refused to provide a full refund so I'm now our of pocket through no fault of my own.... Or maybe it is my own fault for not checking this company's reputation and policies beforehand!

Anyway, please avoid this greedy and immoral company.

I also suggest that everyone else who's been ripped off report them to the office of fair trading. Perhaps send BBC watchdog an email? A tweet or two? Don't let this terrible greedy company take our hard earned money!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lambachcont's Response to abarr101's Review

Written on: 03/02/2015

Yep, completely agree. They did the same to me. I'll never buy tickets through this company again. I'll be telling everyone I know to avoid them too!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abarr101's reply to Lambachcont's Comment

Written on: 03/02/2015

Other ticketing agencies have more fair T&Cs. We as Customers have a choice where we spend out money. I agree write to Watchdog and communicate elsewhere, this is the only option - this is why I left review - I believe that Trading Standards have already stated that this is not "good practice". It seems Eventim simply have too many mugs/Customers to care.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service all round”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by Hayemeaker123 (1 review written)

Purchased 2 tickets for dereck chisora vs tyson fury for the fight 2 be cancelled, I know this is the boxers and these things happen. However a full refund should be issued not the face value i brought insurance for £4 per ticket incase of cancellation , £6.30 admin fee per ticket and delievery recorded. I phoned 3 days proir 2 the fight and they couldnt confirm the main event being off despite every newspaper confirming this, which again is understandable however when you have booked accomadation this is very annoying. The final email off eventim said you can use you're ticket to attened the event still or return the ticket to what what address they didnt put this critical information in the email and does it need to be sent with anythink eg: order invoice email..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Fraudulent Mis representation and Mis selling of seats ”

Written on: 15/06/2014

*** BUYER BEWARE *** *** BUYER BEWARE *** *** BUYER BEWARE *** I bought tickets on pre release for my elderly mum for Tom Jones in Chesterfield in June. The tickets allocated clearly showed the seats as being front row, centre. The stage was clearly marked. The seats were clearly marked. I double checked. I triple checked. Front row seats !!! The money was taken from my account. I paid in January. At the concert the seats were over half way back in a stadium and to the left. Everyone in my block had bought what they thought were seats at the front including a disabled lady next to me that could not stand and as everyone stood she missed the entire performance. Contacting Eventim they have ZERO interest in discussing the issue. ZERO. Worst customer service ever. No response to asking for the complaints procedure. No response just - not our problem ( para phrasing ) *** BUYER BEWARE *** *** BUYER BEWARE *** *** BUYER BEWARE ***

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid using Eventim if at all possible”

Written on: 02/06/2014 by Wilkinson35 (1 review written)

Seven weeks before the Barry Manilow Concert in Southampton I purchased two tickets for my wife and her sister ( visiting from Australia), to see his show. I paid top price for the tickets and reserved what I thought were the best possible seats available. When My wife's sister arrived we went away on holiday together with a plan for them to complete her sisters visit to the UK with a trip to see their favorite superstar. The Tickets had arrived when we returned from holiday and that night they rushed of to see the show, only to discover that the seats I had purchased had been sold to someone else, and they had been reallocated seats at the back. To say they were disappointed would be an understatement. To try and get this rectified I contacted Eventin explaining what had happened and asking for a partial refund in recompense, this was point blank refused. They went on to tell me that the conditions of purchase on their website allowed them to do what they did, and as I had purchased the tickets I had agreed to their contract terms, further because of this I had no recourse to law. I am very unhappy with the way in which Eventim treated my wife and her sister, I do not think they are a trustworthy organisation, I further feel that the staff's attitude reflects the whole ethos of the company, which seems to be "take the money". I certainly will never use them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview