BuySumoTickets Reviews - www.buysumotickets.com

Click here if this is your business
BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com
★★★★☆
4
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great easy service ”

★★★★★

written by Willoughby1961 on 18/01/2023

Buy Sumo Tickets managed to get us a box for day 11 of the January tournament, their communication was excellent and the tickets were waiting at the reception of our hotel for us when we arrived. The box was in an excellent location as we were facing the compere. It’s an amazing experience I would highly recommend going! You are able to order a food bag, we didn’t but the ladies in the box next to us had too many so have us one and it was full of little boxes of food. All cold but still yummy. There are shops in the stadium to get drinks, snacks and souvenirs, take some drinks and snacks in for a picnic!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The best service!”

★★★★★

written by Rachel2022 on 21/11/2022

I’m an English speaker and using this service made buying tickets and seeing the sumo tournament a very smooth and easy process. It’s really difficult to navigate everything online about how to get tix, how to go, what to do while you’re at the tournament, and how to understand what’s going on. This company is run by a great guy who was very responsive and super fast with everything (confirmation of purchase, details on the process, etc.) They mailed the tix directly to our hotel to arrive on the date of our arrival. They also have a super helpful app that you can use during the show to help understand what’s going on in English (who is currently wrestling, who won, etc.) Do not try to buy the tix on your own! Save yourself the hassle - highly recommend this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AMAZING! The best service and experience ever ”

★★★★★

written by AntonioAbroad on 21/11/2022

The fact that not all of these reviews are 5 stars is a crime. This website is incredible. It’s run by a Canadian founder who lives in Japan and is super committed to giving visitors an amazing experience. They went out of their way to be super communicate every step of the way. I got email responses within an hour or two every time I asked a question. Every post purchase email they sent me gave me clear directions on the process and, nearing the date of the tourney, the emails starting giving us super helpful info on what to expect and how to attend. Once you get to the tournament, you HAVE to use the app they built. It gives you live results in English for every match and walks you through all the details of the program. So cool! The founder even came by and said hello to us at the tourney and was super nice. He built the app himself during Covid (when times were tough). He was so committed to the success of the business that he taught himself how to code and produced an awesome end product. I would not buy anywhere else, especially if you are an English speaker.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service in difficult times”

★★★★★

written by Wylex on 31/03/2020

I ordered 3 tickets for the Tokyo May basho from buysumotickets, sadly because of the prevailing Covid19 situation it became apparent that we would not be in a position to attend. Buysumotickets refunded all costs including their normal handling charge without delay or question and I will not hesitate to use them when reorganising the trip next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Tickets never arrived, terrible customer support service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaliyahKenney on 21/06/2018

Bought some tickets for the upcoming Nagoya sumo tournament. After a couple of days without any news from the tickets I realised the tickets where in limbo somewhere. When asking buysumotickets.com if they knew what might of happened, they answered that this was, of course, my countries postal service problem. After calling the postal service they told me the package had never reached it's destination from Japan. Contacted back buysumotickets.com and they where not helpful at all, actually blaming me for asking! Some of the lovely interactions I had with them ended up with them: * Blaming me for writing so late in their time zone * Telling me this had NEVER happened in 10 years of them reselling tickets (hard to believe) * Calling me a jerk for asking what was the return policy. Overall a terrible experience, I was hoping to be able to visit the sumo tournament during my honeymoon but they have completely ruined it. Also, there is no evidence that they will refund the money so be VERY wary of buying from them, you're better off asking for a favour to a Japanese friend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Don't look anywhere else for Sumo Tickets”

★★★★★

written by PippaJulian on 10/08/2016

I could not have been more impressed with the efficiency and prompt response to all my queries. Great dealing with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not trust them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 438Hernandez on 25/02/2016

We agreed on certain seats with the owner, and when they mailed me my tickets they were different. His response, is did you see the small disclaimer on his site. Do not trust, it's like dealing with a new car salesman.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“buysumotickets is Great”

★★★★★

written by crocifixia on 08/02/2016

buysumotickets.com was the most useful service I've ever used. This third party business allows you to pre-order tickets to official sumo events in Japan. You can select date, price range, etc as well as pay online via credit card or paypal. The service is courteous, professional and timely and this is including the fact that i live in a time-zone 14 hours behind Japan. The company managed to get me a pair of tickets to the final (championship day) in Osaka for March 2016. I was initially unsure if I wanted to take my chances on the japanese website and purchase the tickets myself the day they went on sale or go with this third party company. So i researched online and they had Great reviews from several years back. That made me feel confident in my decision to go with them for my sumo purchase and they did not disappoint. There website clearly outlines the process, prices and has a very detailed FAQ section. I was completly informed throughout my purchase and via email with the company every step of the way. I would recommend this to anyone as sumo events sell out incredibly fast, as in minutes. Thank you again buysumotickets!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview