Uinsure Reviews - www.uinsure.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Uinsure - www.uinsure.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Uinsure - www.uinsure.co.uk

Uinsure - www.uinsure.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Impossible to contact”

Written on: 12/08/2022 by wuMcPherson388 (1 review written)

Received an email asking me to call as Uinsure have taken over my previous insurers (UIA - terrific company) and they have to issue me with a new quote. Started at position 3 in queue and have so far waited over 40 minutes for someone to bother to answer. Ridiculous, but I will hang on as I'm not hanging up without first having the satisfaction of cancelling my insurance policy with this firm

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Givemestrength47's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2022

Me again. Actually ended up waiting 1 hour 6 minutes for someone to speak to me, but at least I was able to cancel the policy. A win for me? Not really

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY”

Written on: 31/05/2022 by ycThomson79 (1 review written)

Do not use this service. I'm still sat with a leaking ceiling 6 months later !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL COMPANY! DO NOT USE! DON’T PAY OUT ON CLAIMS!”

Written on: 11/10/2021 by 29Larson (1 review written)

100% the worst company we have ever used! Communication is dire and they don’t pay out on claims!!!! Our shed got broken in to about 10 weeks ago and approximately £2,500 worth of tools were taken. They were garden tools such as an industrial strimmer, a chainsaw, etc plus tools we had bought for renovating the house. After fighting for a payout they originally said we had no proof of owning the items even though we had some manuals, some receipts and photos! They then said they won’t pay out because they are tools my partner could have for his business! He’s a plumber!!!! We are both hard working, genuine and honest people and we are disgusted by this company! How do they expect people to have the money to replace items like this???? Fuming is not the word for how I feel right now!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COST ”

Written on: 21/01/2021 by bqMcCallum231 (1 review written)

Was covered for accidental damage for my laptop, and then managed to spill a cup of tea on it. It took *2 years* for them to honour the claim. They confiscated the laptop, put pressure on me to access passwords in a stupid attempt to make up that I had damaged the laptop before the date I stated. This was entirely supposition and it's fortunate I know about how computers function so I could point that out.  In the end, after numerous, ignored complaints, they honoured the claim. By this time, the laptop was worth half of what it was when I handed it in. So on top of paying them hundreds of pounds for cover, I lost 600 pounds in the value of the computer. I spent hundreds of hours on the phone to these phoneys. A particularly nasty insurance rep decided that he was the personal vanguard of the cabal of huckster insurers, and he worked tirelessly to ensure that my claim was diverted and slowed down. It was often his responsibility to get back to me with updates of the progress of the claim and he simply didnt. So if you want an insurer that provides no insurance, that will stab you in the back rather than honouring their end of the deal - choose Uinsure!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Use”

Written on: 14/11/2020 by DavidSal (1 review written)

I Was cold called by Uinsure and I stupidly didn't hang up, the guy was very convincing and I let him give me a QUOTE, He told me not to do anything and review the QUOTE when it came through, after reading a lot of bad reviews of claims and speaking to my current insurance company i knew I was not going to go ahead with the Uinsure policy, however the same day they emailed me the policy details, I emailed the same people back and told them to cancel as I had NEVER agreed to take out the policy, no reply, 4 days later I emailed again, they replied 2 days later saying they had passed it to the sales rep I had spoken to, no reply again 2 weeks later. Now a letter demanding payment plus a £30 fee, the tone of the letter is very threatening, PLEASE Stay away

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ridiculous”

Written on: 01/06/2020

Explained to the phone rep that my ceiling dropped on first week of May due to my shower pipe leaking, so after I explain to her everything she reviewed my claim policy and the moment she talked to me again she just said that i cant claim anything due to that we continue using the shower and didn't call a plumber..so my reply to her is that we need to use the shower ,and my husband anyway tried to put sealant to stop the leaking, while the other reaon she gave me that why i didn't call a plumber, i said to her i tried to ring plumber that i knew but all of them doesn't want to look or come into our house to check the ceiling damage, which i understand so as myself doesnt want to risk their health to covid, and even told her that me and husband are both frontliners but the lady just keep on insisting that we can call a plumber despite of pandemic..Is she's not aware of covid?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY FAR AWAY!!!!”

Written on: 20/01/2020 by Baueroa442 (1 review written)

I was charged £30 for a failed direct debit which they collect after 7 days. The contact number in their correspondence doesn't have a human being to talk to so getting to solve any issues with customer services is not achievable. All options lead to a bot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Away”

Written on: 01/09/2019 by TJohn111 (1 review written)

Have been paying for £400 of PPI cover but morgage is much lower. Annual steatement examples are that I would recieve £400 a month but having read small print would receive morgage + £25% this means the monthly payment is nearly as much as morgage. Asked Unisure which they would pay they said the lower amount so cancelled the policy then complained. Now they are sayiny they would have paid the £400. I lodged a complaint but they have diluted the responsibility between the under-writer the broker and themselves. The under-writer says not them, Unisure say not them and the responsibilty now is directed to the broker. Unisure have changed their advise to me a number of times so I feel I have lost complete trust in this company. A big lesson learned and would not deal with them again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have been waiting months for a claim payout. First...”

Written on: 18/06/2019 by Leesak (1 review written)

I have been waiting months for a claim payout. First they disputed it, then accepted it, then said they'd pay by 17th May. Still waiting when I chase it, they are rude and say theres nothing they can due as it's down to a system error in accounts. Obv only a one way issues, as premiums have been taking 3 times since claim. Customer service is a disgrace!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 11/03/2019 by KaydenHunt (1 review written)

Staff was unfriendly and not helpful at all when I tried to put in a claim. I'd rather spend my money at a company that appreciates their customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 06/07/2017 by MissAmy1972 (1 review written)

I took out home insurance in 2016 which included home emergency cover, I was confident I had a good deal and considering UInsure is a 5 star defaqto rated, I was pleased with my competitive price. However a couple of months after the policy commenced I had reason to call for the pest control element of the policy, however UInsure failed to support me stating that as I had waited overnight before calling, I did not meet the 'emergency' criteria of their policy. This was very disappointing as I felt I had paid additionally for this service and they were refusing to support me. At the point of renewal, I only received 2 days notice of my renewal and then they automatically started debiting from my account...when I tried to phone I was on hold for over 40 minutes to no avail, only to then find out customer services shut at 5pm. Needless to say I've cancelled and have found a cheaper quote elsewhere....certainly would not recommend, the company are happy to take your money but don't want to know if you have reason to call for support!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview