Kwik Fit Home Insurance - www.kwik-fitinsurance.co.uk

Kwik Fit Home Insurance - www.kwik-fitinsurance.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.3
90.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Kwik Fit Home Insurance - www.kwik-fitinsurance.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Kwik fit up!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Appalledexcustomer on 30/05/2017

Be aware of auto renew policies on home insurance. kwik fit will charge you £30 administration fee if you do not cancel your policy within 5 days prior to your auto renewal date. This is not clearly stated on the policy renewal top sheet but obviously tucked away in the terms and conditions. I'm sure this has caught out many people and in my mind and probably others. This does not work exactly the same with motor insurance policies where there is a central data base and they can automatically check to see if you have renewed and will refund you without any charges. I spoke to one of their managers who was totally unapologetic and refused to back down, even as a one off good will gesture.He made a point of saying he always reads the T&C's. From that comment I realised he was unnegotiable and he needs to get a life. I stated it should be printed clearly in bold on page one to make customers aware. This is a terrible practice and a company that clearly does not have your interests in mind. Kwitfit need to try and look after their customers! Even the Banks can have more heart sometimes. As I am employer of 18 staff I will be not recommending kwikfits services to others. They will never get another penny from us. I doubt kwik fit are even phased about it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great value”

★★★★☆

written by Germant120 on 28/12/2016

this is one of the lowest quotes I got and has everything I want covered

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“insurance at a competitive price”

★★★★☆

written by Gilbertob319 on 28/12/2016

insurance at a competitive price. Reliability and responsiveness when it is necessary to make a claim remains to be determined as is the inflation for renewal cost in a year's time

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great reasonable insurers”

★★★★★

written by Dls_84 on 23/12/2016

Happy with this service. Thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick,Simple,Competitive Prices”

★★★★☆

written by Mikaylaj431 on 02/12/2016

I am pleased with how quick, simple and easy it was to take a home insurance policy out with Kwikfit Insurance. Their prices are very competitive aswel. An all round good experiance, I would recommend Kwikfit Insurance to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellently priced cover”

★★★★☆

written by Taryn166 on 01/12/2016

Excellently priced cover

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Yes,a very good deal”

★★★★★

written by 381Moore on 24/11/2016

I did not know Kwick fit deals with home insurance,too.But it was great I found this good price.Hopefully there will be no need to make a claim....

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cool”

★★★★★

written by upMacKenzie196 on 19/11/2016

Very competitively priced.They fulfilled all my requirements, such as accident damage and garden protection, they also provide individual item cover. It was very easy to set up.I checked all the reviews beforehand. Very positive cutsomer handling, this is important to me. No fuss....try it out!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good price and coverage”

★★★★☆

written by Eileenc487 on 17/11/2016

The price and coverage is excellent. Hopefully I will have no cause to claim, but if I do. That will show how good and easy Kwikfit are to do business with. Let's hope service lives up to cost. I am sure it will.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Value for money ”

★★★★☆

written by Naths95 on 14/11/2016

With what is included in even the basic package is excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great value for money”

★★★★★

written by ewShort1989 on 14/11/2016

Did everything online, took minutes to do and read through the details. Couldn't have been any easier.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love it”

★★★★★

written by Dudley168 on 08/11/2016

It's great to having insurance with kwik fit thanks i love to recommend my family and friends

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Home and contents insurance”

★★★★★

written by MckenzieKoch343 on 08/11/2016

Easy to use web site and easy to set up home insurance would recommend to anybody. Will be getting a car insurance quote when due.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall very happy”

★★★★☆

written by Farrellmk346 on 07/11/2016

Overall & up to now im veey happy with everything very quick service to set up

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pretty comprehensive cover for a reasonable price”

★★★★☆

written by Adrian774 on 03/11/2016

Having realised some years ago that where insurance is concerned there is no benefit in brand loyalty I always shop around at renewal time. This year Kwikfit came out as the best blend of cover and price and I would recommend them without too much reservation. The only issue I had was that the policy wording was not as comprehensive as their cover and I had to make a couple of phone calls to clarify single item limits and total claims limits. I have not made a claim for decades but I do have some pretty expensive camera equipment and so clarity of cover is important.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cheap Quick Easy”

★★★★★

written by Dominique191 on 03/11/2016

Found through price comparison site. A lot cheaper than current supplier. Upgraded to Accidental Damage + Emergency Repairs + Legal Cover - Still a lot cheaper. Very easy to purchase.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Reasonable price”

★★★☆☆

written by GavynCurtis on 02/11/2016

Website easy to use and a goid price. However I have yet to receive my documents in the post.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Easy Service”

★★★★★

written by Celiaf86 on 30/10/2016

Very good service so far, key insurance is a great idea, like the reward for finders to hand in. Many thanks for an easy set up with great cover.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good policy and price ”

★★★★★

written by Sloaneg296 on 29/10/2016

Very competitive price and happy with policy. Previous insurer better on price but policy inclusions not as good.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Looks and sounds good”

★★★★☆

written by Roberts432 on 22/10/2016

The sales person who sold it to me was excellent in every way. He made it easy and explained it to me. It does all it is meant to thus giving peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by drain on 17th November 2015 Report this content
I have gadget cover and I have lost the booklet telling me of exclusions. Where can I find this information?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview