ActiveQuote Health Reviews - www.activequote.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ActiveQuote Health - www.activequote.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ActiveQuote Health - www.activequote.com

ActiveQuote Health - www.activequote.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Don't believe what they tell you.”

Written on: 15/11/2018

I changed my Health Ins Provider in Oct 2017,based on quoted premiums and 'perks' ,as advised by the person I dealt with, namely 2 premium-free months and £60 cashback. When I renewed this year,direct with the provider,found out that none of that had been applied. Phoned to query and said they would investigate,now ignoring phone calls and emails. Lesson to be learned,get any deals confirmed in writing. I changed supplier based on this offer and am left nearly £300 out of pocket.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AQ-REF-WJDLLF”

Written on: 24/10/2018 by Fitzsimmons1951 (1 review written)

Professional and customer centric experience from a progessional that understood and empathised with my medical insurance requirements. The competency and experience of the consultant was excellent. His trustful narrative ensured that I fully understood my current medical insurance and its subsequent costs. I would definately use this customer centric and trusted provider again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“'To switch or not to switch?'”

Written on: 15/09/2018 by psmythe (1 review written)

We were considering switching health insurance providers. Our Adviser patiently took time and trouble to provide what we feel is good honest advice. We would have confidence in using this service again. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service ”

Written on: 23/07/2018 by John137 (1 review written)

This is a fantastic service to receive free of charge. I would have struggled (and possible would have given up arranging cover) had I not have had the expert advice that I received. I cannot recommend highly enough. The person I dealt with handled my request from start to finish and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and was keen to ensure he got me the right cover for my needs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by 400Dodd (1 review written)

I have purchased my medical insurance with active quote in march 2017. The person I dealt with was very keen to help and advised various things but forgot to mention the important things to me. Now there are claiming that they didnt know. They should have known as they were selling this insurance. they happily signed me on and the paperwork arrived several days later. I was trying to make my first claim 10 months later, where I discovered that I have to pay fees to make a claim. I know I have to pay the excess fee but not the other fees. I asked the active quote to pay that fee as they have not advised it to me when I signed on. They declined. The person I dealt with was very unprofessional and now he is washing his hands off it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“health Insurance Quote”

Written on: 18/08/2017 by noelgibson (1 review written)

I spoke several times with the Active Quote Consultant. He understood my situation and reason for switching from another provider. He searched and found very competitive quotes. At no time did i feel pushed, and after a couple of weeks decided to make the move. I'm saving enough in premiums to pay for a holiday this year- so glad i found these guys. Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Before I even start”

Written on: 26/02/2017 by Annabella237 (1 review written)

what a performance! Went online to check out...supplied all my details. Can't get a quote, they have to email me one.Then they email me a link and a code, to provide access to my quote. Then I have another password mess about, with the secret question routine to go through. Third time trying, I get there.....and....guess what it says.... YOU HAVE NOT GENERATED ANY QUOTES YET. off to another site to try someone who WANTS to actually SELL product. TIMEWASTERS! I'm self employed and haven't the luxury of endless free downtime to devote to this sort of school kid nonsense. Why not get me some prices, if you want to sell a policy?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional company mis sold me insurance ”

Written on: 04/11/2016 by Mdizzle (1 review written)

I strongly urge everyone thinking of using this company to think again. I was sold an income protection policy at the beginning of the year. I had an in depth conversation with them informing them of my needs. Unfortunately I needed to make a claim, however my claim was rejected due to Active Quote selling me the wrong policy (as confirmed by the insurance company). When I complained to them they were so unknowledgabel of the product they sold me. They admitted fault but only agreed to pay me one months benefit (been injured for 8 months on nil income now). I am currently trying to recover from an accident as well as initiating legal action against this company. I'm so disappointed and upset it's unreal!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic service”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by AddisynBishop385 (1 review written)

I spoke to a gentleman who was fantastic. At first I thought I was being cold called and was hesitant on speaking, but after speaking to him I'm glad I answered my phone. He asked me some really in depth questions and told me step by step what he was going to do through the call and the reasons why. I didn't understand how complicated these products were but after speaking with him I understand everything. He told me honestly and in a professional manner why he recommended me a long term accident and sickness even though I had a budget. I could see why he recommended it to me and I was so delighted with the service that I spoke to him and took out life insurance also. I asked him how long he worked for active quote and replied with one year. It sounded like he had been doing his job for years as he was very knowledgeable. I would like to thank active quote for a simple process and thank you for changing my life. Kind regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service and product”

Written on: 14/06/2016

Excellent service and follow up by Active Quote and their consultant. They listened carefully to the (many) questions we had, followed up over a few weeks to clarify the details, found the best product to match our needs, and at a great price. Really liked the breadth of options and the attention to detail, nothing that I did not like. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service and quick response ”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by KA1988 (1 review written)

I applied for a loan as I wanted to pay my two wedding loans off at my bank as the interest rate is far better with hitachi! Customer service was brilliant, wish I asked her name as she spent a lot of time and patience with me after I made a mistake on my original application and having to submit another one which then decreased my interest even more! The loan has been accepted and activated and money should be in the bank soon. Making our life a little easier for when our second new arrival comes :) already suggested to my best friend to use this company for a big loan she is looking to get! Happy happy day!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly, informative and dedicated.”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by MarkGurowich (1 review written)

I do not normally respond when asked to review product/services but I'm making an exception to this rule for ActiveQuote. From my first phone conversation to my most recent, my adviser, James Crocker, has shown patience and understanding, choosing to give me information and advice rather than badgering me to sign up immediately. Unfortunately, I prolapsed a disc during our discussions and have chosen to spend my money on a spa membership to promote my recovery rather than sign up for a policy in the short term. James has agreed to speak later in the year and I would like to commend his friendly manner and his genuine concern for my well-being. I will certainly be looking for healthcare insurance from ActiveQuote in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Benefits of Health Insurance”

Written on: 21/05/2015 by CoraO'Neil79 (1 review written)

I had several telephone conversations with regards to taking up Health insurance.I was impressed with the information and the guidance I received which enabled me to make, at the time, an informed decision.At no time did I feel under any obligation or pressure to proceed and I received all documentation outlining exactly what we had discussed. I liked the fact that I was treated as an individual and I certainly did not have any understanding of health insurance at this time and so did not know what to expect.The gentleman I spoke with was very straight forward and explained fully the different policies and the one which possibly suited my needs most.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 07/03/2015 by Arnoldul194 (1 review written)

Very simple to use and friendly customer service. I would recommend to others. Many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Professional”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by 77McCurdy (1 review written)

I have used ActiveQuote for a couple of years. They are very efficient, they reply to queries quickly, suggest alternatives without being prompted and are always polite. I was not pleased with my renewal quote this year, but this was not due to ActiveQuote, however, James was quick to discuss the alternatives and put the wheels in motion for me. thankyou for the trouble free transaction.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent efficient and userfriendly”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by ChristianBanks367 (1 review written)

I have found this Company extremely helpful and efficient in all ways. They phone when they say, they do what they say and they understand what you are looking for.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Living in uk and france insurance needs met ”

Written on: 10/02/2015 by Barneythecat (1 review written)

We found your site on the internet and after being unsuccessful in finding the right life insurance for us nothing was too much trouble and your team met our requirements getting the best individual need for us. The staff were friendly, polite, respectful and ver pleasant to deal with, no pressure just advice and it was left for us to decide which I liked. I cannot say that there was anything I didn't like about the service and will recommend this service to colleagues and friends, very professional and although I spoke three of your staff all were equally pleasant and well mannered !i telephoned for advice and ended purchasing insurance as I was completely happy with the advice and the cover I required even when I forgot to mention something the lady I spoke too told me it wasn't a problem and checked things out Y

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Loss of Earnings Insurance”

Written on: 06/02/2015 by Essence1958 (1 review written)

Very simple quote process fulfilling my needs and very quick. Thanks for saving me money

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Courteous, friendly and efficient”

Written on: 05/02/2015 by Ellaq48 (1 review written)

I found my named contact easy to contact, either by e-mail or phone and very helpful. He answered all my questions and negotiated my renewal with the insurance provider quickly and to my satisfaction. Last year he also speedily dealt with the amendments to my cover which I required.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“active quote advisers very helpful.”

Written on: 30/01/2015

The two advisers I spoke to, the first who gathered the information and the second who went through the detail were excellent. Both were friendly and knew what they were doing. A good experience compared to other companies I have been approached by. I liked the texts to remind of phone consultations. I felt the advisers were listening to me. Good follow up by email and by post. All in all a good experience. Quote higher than I expected but I am getting older!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview