Marco Polo Oxford Reviews - www.marcopolooxford.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Marco Polo Oxford - www.marcopolooxford.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Marco Polo Oxford - www.marcopolooxford.com

Marco Polo Oxford - www.marcopolooxford.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“AMAZING”

written by HollyThompson on 28/04/2019

Marco was an amazing driving instructor. He gave me great confidence in driving with his patient and relaxed approch.  He was really encouraging and made the lessons feel fun. He has not only taught me but also my other half! Would recomend 100%.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pass first time ”

written by Jessmariebaker on 09/08/2015

After having a year of lessons with a previous instructor, then breaking my back in a road accident and unable to drive for 4 months. Marco helped me regain my road confidence and I managed to pass first time with him. I would highly recommend. Thank you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pass your test and gain confidence”

written by YareliHolt on 18/07/2015

Marco was a great driving instructor - highly recommend him! I already had an American license and Marco was great at providing the appropriate lessons for me, namely learning to drive manual and navigating UK roads. The lessons really built up my knowledge and confidence and fitting in lessons was easy - as he did a door to door pick up and drop off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Driving Instructor”

written by ChloeW on 12/02/2015

I feel really lucky to have been taught by Marco, he was always patient and made learning fun and straightforward! I have now passed and feel safe. I would recommend him to anyone - especially nervous drivers looking to gain confidence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Driving School ”

written by SvetlanaOxford on 05/01/2015

I would highly recommend Marco as a driving instructor. He is so professional, very patient and helpful. The lessons were fun, enjoyable and stress free. I progressed loads and learnt something new each lesson. I really appreciate Marco's help. Marco Polo Driving school is asset for Oxford's community. You will not just pass Your exam, but also You will be able to learn how to stay safe and confident on the road. Thank you! Would definitely recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Instructor”

written by 333Thomson on 21/11/2014

I passed my test about a week ago and I still can’t quite believe it! I have been learning for quite a while on and off over quite a few years and had three previous driving instructors before Marco. I kept giving up, due to not enjoying the lessons and finding that I just wasn’t picking it up, earlier instructors had no patience and seemed angry if I made mistakes. I am extremely shy and was very nervous about driving and found it was definitely not a skill that came naturally to me. I found the other instructors I have been with didn’t quite know how to deal with me due to my nervousness. I found It was completely different with Marco, he explained things really clearly in a way that made sense to me and did not make me feel silly if I didn’t understand or did something wrong. I found his lessons made me feel more confident, and I found Marco really knowledgeable, easy to get on with and very friendly. Also as I work full time it was very difficult to find an instructor that was able to work around my schedule, Marco was so accommodating and flexible, coming to pick me up in the center of oxford during rush hour and was very easy to arrange lessons. I highly recommend Marco Polo Hollie

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic instructor”

written by nikul.patel.5851 on 30/10/2014

Marco is a fantastic instructor. He is very thorough and incredibly patient. He'll not only make sure you can drive, but make sure you can drive safely! He always took the time to explain things very carefully and was very supportive. He also was very flexible with my schedule which was very handy. Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Instructor”

written by 343Scott on 15/10/2014

Marco is an excellent instructor, He makes driving fun and enjoyable. He takes the time with you on the lessons to make sure you are fully confident in each skill. There is never any pressure or nervousness in any of my lessons. He was committed to getting the full potential out of my driving. He helped me pass first time, would strongly recommend to anyone, Marco is an amazing instructor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic driving instructor, great value for money!”

written by MartaKowalska on 01/10/2014

Marco is an amazing instructor, very calm, patient and easy to get on with! He is committed to making his students into safe and confident drivers and is truly a great teacher! He really made me feel comfortable behind the wheel and I will always be grateful that he managed to do such a great job with me! Highly recommend him to everybody!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic result with a great teacher”

written by LauraTL on 23/05/2014

Having failed to achieve a pass many years ago after many lessons with another instructor, I finally returned to attempt once more a month ago. From the off Marco built my confidence, which had been knocked by my previous fails. He was methodical and professional in his approach, but more than this he was fun and a pleasure to drive with. He not only achieved what I believed to be the impossible (getting me to pass with NO minors) but also really made me enjoy driving. And if the result doesn't speak enough for its self I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who wishes not only to pass their test but wants to feel a confident and safe driver after doing so.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great driving instructor ”

written by olja84 on 05/02/2014

Marco is a wonderful instructor, patient and encouraging and it really helped me with my confidence and driving skills. I passed my test with only 3 faults!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Driving Instructor Ever!!”

written by TING_Z on 15/11/2013

I have tried to pass the driving test for the past one and half year before Marco took me over, he is an amazing instructor immediately pointed out my bad habits nd weaknesses, only 2 and half months later, on 1st Nov, I passed my driving test with only two minor errors, unbelievable!!! Best driving instructor ever, huge fun and most importantly, he will let u enjoying the driving along with being confident and safe!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good stuff”

written by Dr_J on 19/07/2013

Marco has been an excellent instructor; patient, good fun and excellent at explaining the rules of the road. With him, I successfully achieved my license within only a few weeks (passing 1st time with only three minors no less!). In addition to this, he knows the test routes extremely well and ensures considerable practice of each of the main components of the routes. He also provides access to a range of useful internet links including a prodigious database of theory questions, hazard perception, detailed pictures of the main roundabouts, correspondence about test criteria from the chief driving officer and excellent mock tests. The car is a wonderful vehicle to learn in being tolerant of mistakes and nice to drive. In short, Marco Polo driving school comes highly recommended – both Marco himself and the extremely helpful office staff. So go explore driving!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Driving lessons”

written by mjd2 on 13/06/2013

After a bad experience with a driving instructor some years ago, I was very hesitant in choosing an instructor. However, I'm glad I discovered Marco. He was extremely patient and allowed the lessons to proceed at a pace I was comfortable with. He was very attentive identifying weaknesses to focus on in the next lesson and very focused on teaching how to drive well and safely, but at the same time making the lessons enjoyable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Instructor - Passed first time”

written by eer222 on 16/05/2013

Marco was a fantastic driving instructor - always very calm, patient and friendly. He was very thorough and reliable in his teaching, making sure that you knew everything you needed to be a safe and competent driver. He gives you lots of good techniques and rules for doing manoeuvres and general driving, so that you can apply them to any situation. I genuinely felt that developing me into a confident and safe driver was what was important to him, and because of him I passed my test first time. I would definitely recommend him to anyone learning to drive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“How Learning To Drive Was Meant To Be!!!”

written by Dr_SM on 11/04/2013

Getting a car driving license has been a breeze with "Marco Polo Oxford"!!! I couldn't ask for more personal attention during my learning. And it appeared I needed all of this attention, being not the fastest learner of driving -- admitting without hesitation, now that I was so successful with taking the driving test. Also amazingly my goal of receiving a license within several weeks was very nicely achieved, this is given no prior driving experience at all. All of this was possible due to an exceptional standard of teaching that was provided. The only real downside was the expenses, and the demand for discipline to take lessons regularly during the week. But there isn't any way around these difficulties, I guess! So what I'm most grateful to "Marco Polo Oxford" is for making my learning engaging and safe. There were no particular problems with driving aspects that we couldn't positively overcome during the study. My actual driving test was ultimately a great success, followed by buying a car the day after, how do you like that?! First thing as a new driver I've taken the "Pass Plus" course with "Marco Polo Oxford", during which I learned the essential skills of driving on motorways and in other difficult conditions. This completed my learning course with an extra ability and confidence. I've been on the road every day since, for leisure and a bit for work! All in all, I think I had a great luck to learn driving with this company, hence writing this review to let you know. Highly recommending to you all this driving school in Oxford, as well as already recommended to my friends and younger colleagues. They will be setting aside some time to get their licenses with "Marco Polo Oxford" -- so grab it while you can -- and go "explore driving", as the driving school slogan says. It is only as difficult or easy to pass the driving test as you make it, and you will make the right choice with "Marco Polo Oxford", have my word.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

written by FrancescaHeartfield on 19/03/2013

I took an intensive course with Marco in the hope of passing my test within a short period of time- the best decision I could have made. I passed after only three weeks of lessons! I really enjoyed them, Marco always made them fun and relaxing and by the time I had passed, though I had only been driving for three weeks, I felt really confident. I could not recommend Marco more highly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST DRIVING INSTRUCTOR”

written by LuaD on 14/11/2012

I am very glad to have come across Marco - with him you cannot fail! Marco is a dedicated, enthuastic and a brilliant teacher- with a great wealth of experience which he shares very freely. He is truly motivational and has a natural ability to put the students and their learning objective above all else. He was very methodical in his approach to driving and up to date with all the latest information. I enjoyed my lessons so much I was almost sad to pass! He is keen to get all his students to pass first time and be happy and confident drivers. Marco helped me from start to finish and was always punctual.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Teacher”

written by Joe_loxton on 07/11/2012

Marco is a superb instructor. Even after 6 monthes of lessons I thought I'd never pass my test, but he kept encouraging me and getting me to practice bits I was doing wrong. And I passed first time! With only two minors! Thank you Marco!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Recommended Driving instructor for the Oxford area!!”

written by on 13/10/2012

A great instructor - professional, competent, patient and always in a good mood! You can tell he really does want you to do well, tailoring lessons to get you prepared for your test. I have a very busy timetable but he was incredibly understanding and managed to work around my times. Would definately recommend him to anyone who wants to learn to drive in Oxford. Thanks so much Marco for everything!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview