Jayne Sorrell Driving Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jayne Sorrell Driving - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jayne Sorrell Driving

Jayne Sorrell Driving

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Brilliant!”

written by Phillips284 on 29/06/2020

I had such an amazing time driving with Jayne. She is extremely friendly and easy to get along with and did not pressure me to do anything I was not yet ready for. Jayne didn't just prepare me for the theory and practical tests but gave me pointers on what to do in real-life scenarios and she made sure to explain everything in detail to make me an independent and confident driver. Each lesson with her felt specified for me and very safe. She was able to work around my schedule and made herself available during school breaks. Also, she organized a lesson an hour before my practical exam and went through everything I needed. I was very lucky to have driven my exam route with her the hour before. I would definitely recommend Jayne to anybody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing driving instructor ”

written by beththompson1 on 01/03/2020

Jayne is really friendly and chatty, which makes lessons enjoyable and puts you at ease. She is also very calm and ensures that you know everything you need to pass your test. With Jayne’s help I managed to pass my test first time. I would definitely recommend Jayne to anyone wanting to learn to drive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best driving instructor!!”

written by 14Cardenas on 29/01/2020

I couldn't have passed my test without Jayne, she is an amazing instructor who I would recommend to anyone! So calm and patient but pushes you to get everything done. She really boosted my confidence with driving and never made me feel under pressure, she is amazing!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“She’s the best!!!!”

written by Lydia444 on 29/01/2020

Such a lovely lady, Made me feel confident and comfortable with driving. I switched from another driving instructor to Jayne and she was by far much better, affordable lesson prices in comparison to other companies, would definitely recommend x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing driving instructor!!!!”

written by Phoebeh01 on 16/08/2019

I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor. Jayne was my second instructor and from the word go her constant praise and her genuine concern for you to succeed was a stark contrast to my previous teacher. I would highly recommend her and if you are lucky enough to have her you are in the best of hands

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Second to none!”

written by katiehair on 15/08/2019

I can’t imagine another driving instructor that would make learning to drive such an enjoyable and rewarding as an experience as Jayne does. From the word go, I felt safe and reassured that my nerves were taken into account, and I must admit that they vanished pretty quickly! I found Jayne’s teaching methods incredibly relatable and easy to put into practice. Jayne offered diagrams and visual explanations on how to do certain manoeuvres and how to approach different sections of road before I attempted them, which consolidated my understanding of driving. Jayne makes safe driving enjoyable and I feel that I got as much real-life road experience as possible whilst I was learning and every situation we came across was addressed and talked through and all of my questions were answered.  I looked forward to lessons with Jayne who is an incredibly patient and always smiling, and just generally an all-round lovely person, I will miss taking lessons. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Jayne to anybody who is looking to learn to drive, especially if you’re looking for a driving instructor after having had a confidence knock with a previous instructor or are feeling nervous about starting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldn’t have asked for a better instructor!!”

written by oliviablack99 on 09/08/2019

Jayne was calm, chatty and extremely helpful. I came from an instructor who’s teaching methods certainly did not suit me and who completely knocked my confidence, but even after an hours lesson with Jayne I immediately felt so much better. She really knows how to put a student at ease whilst being friendly yet professional. I really appreciated how she would explain things I could improve on in an extremely relaxed way compared to what I had with my previous instructor. I felt very prepared for my test and Jayne gave me all the information about the test that I could need, even about how the examiner might talk and certain things they might say which definitely put me at ease. I couldn’t recommend Jayne enough and I will miss our chats in our lessons.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great and relaxed lessons. ”

written by CharlieHoltham on 09/08/2019

Was able to pass first time with Jayne due to the great clear and relaxed teaching methods. Also would highly recommended to anyone struggling with the parallel park! All together really enjoyed the few lessons and would highly recommend the Jayne Sorrell driving school.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely Brilliant Instructor”

written by Tomrichardsonnn on 19/07/2019

Jayne is an absolutely brilliant driving instructor. Her knowledge of the driving exam was perfect and she very quickly shutdown the myths that I’d been told. Jayne is a lovely, friendly and calming presence in the car and she made the transition from no driving experience to passing my test very smooth. I have already recommended Jayne to several of my friends because of her great teaching.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely amazing!”

written by maisiewood_ on 08/05/2019

Jayne Sorrell Driving was the best decision I made in order to pass my driving test. She took time to explain the key concepts of driving at the beginning and we didn’t move on until I have grasped everything I needed in order to be a talented and confident driver. She is lovely and easy to get along with which makes it so much easier to relax while learning to drive as you are made to feel comfortable in her car and as if you’re in good hands (which you certainly are). I passed my driving theory and practical tests first time with only 2 minors on my practical which is all thanks to Jayne’s amazing teaching. I would recommend choosing Jayne as your driving instructor as she is known for a high standard of first time passes and after getting to know her and starting your lessons it is clear she has all her clients best interests at heart. Jayne Sorrell Driving doesn’t put you in for your test until she knows you are ready which ensures confidence and a high ability when going in for your test and therefore you feel ready to do your test.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Driving instructor! ”

written by Amberhirst on 03/05/2019

Jayne was a brilliant driving instructor, she helped me pass my test first time in only 3 months. I’ve learnt to become a very safe and confident driving through Jayne and I couldn’t recommend her enough!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldn't recommend enough!”

written by marniebotros on 06/04/2019

Jayne was a brilliant instructor. Unlike other instructors I had, Jayne always made me feel confident in my abilities and I was always at ease. She doesn't just teach you how to pass the test but how to drive safely, independently and confidently. I can honestly say that I will miss my driving lessons with Jayne as she is such a positive, kind and uplifting character; you'll never doubt yourself!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“100% Recommend”

written by megw96 on 02/04/2019

Learning to drive with Jayne was an absolute pleasure! Her patient and friendly approach made me feel at ease and confident in my abilities. Jayne doesn't just teach you how to pass a test but teaches you to drive safely independently in the future; she happily covered extra manoeuvres that weren't needed for the practical and always ensured that anything I was struggling with was focused on the next lesson. I can't recommend Jayne enough and I will genuinely miss learning to drive with her!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very comfortable atmosphere!”

written by hzButcher131 on 24/12/2018

Always a very positive and relaxed atmosphere, making me feel at ease and very confident. The communicative method of teaching made challenging aspects feel much more achievable. I would recommend to a friend without a doubt, as I’m sure they would appreciate the professional yet friendly approach just as much as I did!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent driving instructor. Passed first time with a...”

written by benrauby on 20/12/2018

Excellent driving instructor. Passed first time with a few lessons. Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Refresher Lessons After 11 Years! ”

written by LucieH on 20/12/2018

I first passed my driving test when I was 18 but for various reasons didn't drive for the 11 years following this. I decided to get back behind the wheel at the end of this year and booked some refresher lessons with Jayne. It turned out to be the best decision I ever made! Jayne made me feel instantly confident in my own ability. She was consistently patient with me and allowed me to get back into driving in a safe and enjoyable environment. She was amazing at helping me overcome obstacles like mini roundabouts (plenty of those in Harrogate!) and the motorway, which I had never driven on before, and was always a calming influence when I was having a bit of a panic (which did happen occasionally). Importantly, she also gives praise when you have done something right! Which is a real confidence boost. In around 9 lessons I felt confident enough to purchase my own car. This is a testament to Jayne's ability as an instructor. I was also so touched that she wanted to know how I got on with test driving my first car, and my first solo drive. She genuinely cares about the people she is instructing. Thank you Jayne for helping me get back on the road, something I had started to think I would never do!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Driving Instructor”

written by MBgy on 08/12/2018

Jayne is a great instructor who taught me at a pace suited for me, and tailored lessons to what I needed to work on the most. I never felt pressured, and she motivated me to do some driving manoeuvres that to begin with seemed so daunting! As well as this, she didn't just "teach me to drive", she gave me pointers and helped me build habits that would help me with my own car. Jayne is truly lovely, and I would highly recommend her to all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic driving instructor”

written by HarryRayfield on 28/11/2018

Jayne is a fantastic driving instructor. She gave me lots of confidence from my very first lesson. She taught me at the pace that was just right for me. She doesn't just teach you how to pass the test, she teaches you how to drive. Her advice about the theory test was also really helpful. My lessons were two hours long but because Jayne is so relaxed and chatty, it never seemed like a long time. She made a real effort to fit my lessons in around my work and other commitments, nothing was too much trouble. I passed in three months and this is totally down to Jayne's fantastic teaching. I would recommend her to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“amazing driving instructor!”

written by fmossb on 25/11/2018

Jayne is not only a fantastic driving instructor but also a genuinely lovely person. Learning to drive isn't easy for anyone but her calm, consistent and patient approach to teaching ensured I always felt comfortable and safe in the driving seat. I know many people who dreaded their driving lessons because they were afraid of making mistakes, but Jayne taught me that mistakes are a routine part of learning to drive, and that you should learn from them rather than dwell on them. Her method of teaching is not only effective but also straightforward and memorable; I still use her techniques, tips and tricks after passing my test and I am sure I will do for the rest of my driving life! It was a truly enjoyable experience learning to drive with Jayne and I would definitely recommend her to anyone searching for effective teaching in a relaxed environment!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely Wonderful”

written by _zoehjones on 21/11/2018

Jayne is an absolutely wonderful person and driving instructor, and I can not recommend her enough. She put me completely at ease from the get go, and continually reassured me over the course of my lessons. She is always happy, and is always willing to answer any questions/issues you might have. She’s flexible with her lessons as well, so if there’s anything that you’re unsure of, you can focus on that. She always remains calm and positive through the lesson, and she even put up with my terrible jokes! She’s completely understanding and is always down to have a chat whilst driving to make you feel more comfortable. She was 100% there for me from start to finish and talked me through all of my nerves on the run up to my test! I heard about Jayne through a recommendation, and so I’d be more than willing to recommend her to anyone else learning to drive - I passed first time because of her! She always ensures that you’re completely comfortable during the lesson and is truly just a lovely person.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by elliesquest on 20th September 2016 Report this content
What type of car do you use? Thank you 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview