Jayne Sorrell Driving Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jayne Sorrell Driving - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jayne Sorrell Driving

Jayne Sorrell Driving

Refine your search

★★★★★

“The best driving instructor! ”

written by Ali411 on 21/10/2021

It was a challenging time to learn to drive what with lockdowns and a couple of isolations thrown in - but even with this Jayne’s great teaching style really improved by sons confidence, road awareness and skill behind the wheel resulting in him passing both his theory and practical first time. Both of which were down to Jayne’s motivational and thorough teaching style. Jayne also provided tips and areas for improvement for my son to focus on between lessons which was a real help. Jayne’s a fantastic teacher - the best!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best driving instructor you could ask for!”

written by ChristianHenderson323 on 21/10/2021

I have very little faith in myself and was extremely doubtful that I would pass my driving test but thanks to Jayne, I passed first time! I looked forward to my lessons with her every week because she is so calm and the easiest person to talk to - I never felt judged when I made a mistake. Her methods of teaching are excellent and she uses a book with labelled pictures for visual reference to prepare you before a manoeuvre which I found really helpful. She gave me so much confidence in myself from the very start, I really couldn’t have asked for a better instructor!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simply The Best!”

written by Lizziefin2 on 15/09/2021

My daughter passed her driving test first time with Jayne. She is a first class instructor, patient and kind and put my daughter at ease throughout her lessons. I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking of learning to drive

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Incredibly helpful instructor ”

written by on 05/09/2021

Jayne has been a friend as well as an instructor who has helped me pass my practical test first time. Jayne always made me feel calm when driving despite making mistakes at first and taught me clearly and effectively how to be a good, safe driver. I progressed rapidly as a driver due to her expertise and good manner of teaching the basics and more complicated parts of driving a car and the learning process was good and safe. Would highly recommend to anyone who is a new driver and needs to build confidence on the road!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastically helpful driving instructor ”

written by Ejnic on 27/08/2021

After being spectacularly unsuccessful in getting a driving instructor in/near Knaresbrough to either give my son a lesson prior to his test or give us some information about local routes (we were coming from Redcar for his test as there were none available locally for the remainder of the year), I tried Jayne. Whilst she couldn't offer a lesson, she was so helpful and spent about 20 minutes on the phone with me talking me through local routes and then sent me a list of places to drive around. Despite being on holiday on the day of his test, she text me that morning wishing him luck. Can't thank her enough for the help and support - other driving schools should take note! Oh and he passed his test with flying colours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended”

written by Deborahlamb on 01/08/2021

Jayne was recommended to me by a friend. Jayne was very professional and provided a high quality of service. My son passed first time and really enjoyed being taught by Jayne. He said she was friendly and helped to make him feel relaxed during the lessons. Jayne was also highly flexible with regards to scheduling lessons and did her best to accommodate your needs. Jayne is a lovely lady and I would highly recommend her.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended!”

written by Kathryn_ on 31/07/2021

Jayne is everything you could wish for in a driving instructor. Calm, friendly and very competent. Our son just passed his test first time thanks to Jayne. She made sure that he was ready for his test when it came to it and gave him the confidence not just to pass his test but very importantly for us, to be a safe driver. Would definitely recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Calm Kind and Knowledgeable ”

written by ejaneball on 30/07/2021

Jayne was the obvious choice when we were looking for a driving instructor, she is well known and respected around here, and she certainly lived up to expectations. Izzy looked forward to lessons and I felt confident that she was in safe hands. Izzy past last week and is now a confident careful driver who I’m more than happy to share my car with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“brilliant”

written by avWatson298 on 29/07/2021

Jayne is a really calm instructor, she is always composed and she always made me feel confident in myself. She would never ever stress, a huge contrast from the driving i was doing with my parents. Probably worth mentioning she knows what she is talking about aswell- she seemed to be able to read the car like a book, knowing exactly what i was doing wrong, even when i didn’t even think i was doing anything wrong. It is because of this that she got me through my test first time. Would recommend to absolutely anyone- couldn’t be more happy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“She’s the best!”

written by CharleyRichardson on 27/07/2021

Jayne’s knowledge of the Knaresborough area is extensive and she’s not only supportive but really friendly. She’s clam and patient in the car and made me feel very comfortable and helped me pass first time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Instructor ”

written by on 14/07/2021

Brilliant instructor who was very friendly and gave very clear instructions. Made driving fun and easy to learn. She helped me pick up things very quickly, due to her great explanations when it came to driving. Very well organised when it came to the lessons as she’d write things down to do for next time so we didn’t go over things we had previously done, unless I needed to improve on them. Couldn’t recommend enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely incredible - highly recommend!”

written by bencoatesworth on 13/07/2021

Jayne has been incredible to work with for 1.5 years! Was always kind, very informative and was always super helpful. I can’t think of anyone else I would rather have been with, thanks for everything Jayne!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommend ”

written by MilagrosPritchard209 on 13/07/2021

Jayne was a huge help in my pass, she is extremely calm and instructive, making sure I’m doing everything correctly and safely, I felt very relaxed with her and she had my full trust and had trust in me behind the wheel. Without Jayne helping me I would never of passed, especially with only 4 minors. Big thank you to her and everyone she teaches is a very lucky student. Highly recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Encouraging and supportive ”

written by Holt123321 on 12/07/2021

Jayne is an excellent supportive instructor, calm and reassuring instilling confidence during each lesson. She has a positive attitude and offers lots of hints and tips to enable you to perform manoeuvres successfully. Jayne is reliable and professional at all times and always encouraging. She is very accommodating regarding lesson times and managed to work around my work and school schedule. I feel that during each lesson Jayne built up my confidence and I felt well prepared for my test. I would not hesitate to recommend Jayne to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing instructor!!!”

written by Aimeexxx on 12/07/2021

She is so friendly and relatable, she instantly put me at ease. I’m a really nervous driver and started lessons with her after 4 failed tests and 2 previous instructors, I was starting to think I’d never get my licence. She helped me build up my confidence and I passed my driving test first time with her! Lessons are always enjoyable and you’re guaranteed a good natter and a giggle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best instructor around!”

written by Sullivanh76 on 12/07/2021

Jayne was a fab teacher that despite all of the interruptions over the year from the pandemic, was able to teach me to become a confident and safe driver. Her lessons were well planned and I always felt like I had massively improved after each session. This enabled me to comfortably practice driving with my parents outside of lessons, which ultimately enabled me to become a better driver in a shorter amount of time. I couldn’t recommend Jayne enough to students that are initially very nervous as she is so reassuring and lovely. Thanks again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best driving instructor!”

written by RubyRainbow on 12/07/2021

Learning to drive with Jayne was a brilliant experience, she’s so friendly and puts you at ease straight away. One of my favourite things is the trust and support she has in you whilst your learning, letting me make decisions and being supportive after mistakes - it makes it a much calmer experience. Whilst I was first learning to drive I found the diagrams and photos that Jayne uses super helpful to learn the essential skills and then whilst preparing for the test her experience and knowledge of the driving test removes lots of the anxiety and helps you feel very prepared. I passed my theory and driving test first time all thanks to Jayne!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Calm and professional - the perfect instructor ”

written by sarahp67 on 12/07/2021

Jayne was recommended by several friends as a calm, professional, confidence inspiring instructor. She was brilliant with my son and he passed his test after 14 lessons. Jayne was able to work round his available times. She provided great feedback to us as parents on what he could work on in between lessons. She provided revision resources for his theory test and he did a couple of mock tests before the real thing. Our son was ready for his test but was very nervous on the day. Jayne calmed those nerves in his pre-test lesson and he passed first time. While we as parents took him driving for practice in between lessons, it was Jayne’s expertise that ensured he was test ready and had mastered the manoeuvres. She was so easy to chat to and I know he will miss their lessons together! Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great instructor!! would highly recommend ”

written by sophiabrazierx on 28/10/2020

Jayne was a great instructor as she made you feel calm and excited about driving. She is very thorough in her teaching as she uses diagrams to explain manoeuvres and the rules of the road so that it is very clear to any new and inexperienced driver. Also if you do make a mistake she is very calm which i found helpful in not stressing me out too much. Her teaching is very clear which makes more challenging things, such as parallel parking straightforward in your head. I would highly recommend to a friend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldn't of asked for a better instructor!”

written by on 27/10/2020

Driving lessons with Jayne are guaranteed to be good fun as well as being surprisingly relaxing. From my first lesson to my last, Jayne always supported and rewarded me. Jayne used diagrams and reference points in the car, which helped immensely with my confidence in carrying out manoeuvres and arriving at junctions. She was always able to explain to me in a clear way what I had done wrong, and how I could improve. I would definitely recommend Jayne to anyone who was thinking about taking driving lessons, especially if they are worried about having an instructor who they don't work well with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by elliesquest on 20th September 2016 Report this content
What type of car do you use? Thank you 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview