HGV Training Centre Reviews - www.hgvtrainingcentre.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
84% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
HGV Training Centre - www.hgvtrainingcentre.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for HGV Training Centre - www.hgvtrainingcentre.co.uk

HGV Training Centre - www.hgvtrainingcentre.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF TIME AND VERY EXPENSIVE”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by 95Quinn (1 review written)

they hurry you for payment then if you found a credible cheaper option they retain 80% of what you paid £3000 when A CLASS HGV charge £1650.responses to messages become less frequent.youre tricked into a thing called pass protect.an extra £450..hmmm £3450 which is double the cost..the package is sold to you in a nice pretty package.it includes you medical and they find you AGENCY WORK..A CLASS HGV let you do medical and theory at your own pace.medicals £50 varied and theory £22..you can easily find your own jobs.two of my work colleagues just have.avoid these burglars

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After they have the money they don’t care about you”

Written on: 28/06/2022 by Constantin86 (2 reviews written)

In October 2020 I have decided to change my career and to book for a full course class 2, class 1 and CPC to get the lory driving license for a better paid job. I have paid all the money in advance £3100 and I have started the procedures. First part with the medical revision and the changing of my driving license was good, but the bad part came when I had to be booked for the theory test, it was postponed 3 times, I understand it was the Covid and I was ok with that. I have manage to take the theory test in May 2021. After this I had to wait 3 months for the Class2 lessons, even if I was in London was hard for me to believe that was so hard to find a spot. The instructor that I had didn’t paid to much attention and didn’t teach me to many things, most of the time was speaking on the phone and playing games on the phone wiles I was driving :I don’t need to teach you many things, you have the basics from B category, now you need to learn the skills to drive something bigger”. The hours of driving have been shortened with at least 30 min every day, I have addressed this to the HGV Training Centre but they said it was my responsibility to check and speak with the instructor. I didn’t pass the Class 2 driving test, and I was asking for a retest date, every month, the same answer “ there are no dates available”. I had to wait for another 5 months to hear from them when I have asked my money for the Class 1 training that I have already paid. In the meantime I moved from London in Nottinghamshire and because the laws have changed, I was able to go straight to Class 1 training, but again I had to wait other 4 months. The company that they booked for me had the head quarter in Coventry, and our meeting point was in Leicester, where I had to wait every day for the lorry at leas 30 min before the hour that was agreed. From 4 days that I had booked, I did only 3 days, because on the 4th day they book the reverse ( that was practiced only on the 3rd day) the uncoupling-coupling test( that they showed me once and they put me to do once in the last moments of day 3) and the driving test. I didn’t reach at the driving test because I failed at the uncoupling-coupling test, I wouldn’t expect to pass it when the first time was showed to me in rush and I did the same in rush only once because the day was finished. I need to mention that I had to travel for the test in Northampton, so I did driving practice in Leicester, reverse in Coventry, and test in Northampton early in the morning at 8, and I had to travel all away from Mansfield. After all stated above my opinion is that when you book trough an agency they don’t care about how good you are trained, and the companies that they are booking for you they don’t care about you either because you didn’t booked directly with them. They only want you to fail so next time you go straight to them to pay them directly and maybe the second time they will pay attention to you. For the Class 1 training I had in the first day an instructor, second and the 3rd day another, and at the test another one. I have raised all of this to HGV Training Centre when they asked me how it was at the test and nobody came back to me. At the end I was trained 3 days from 4, and it was clearly that I didn’t received any he service that I have paid for. In conclusion, open your eyes wide and do more research when you want to get the lorry driving license. Go straight to the company otherwise you will get the same treatment like me: after they will have your money, nobody cares how good you are trained and what services you receive.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 13/10/2021 by MarkRG (1 review written)

He provided excellent customer service and was very helpful with his advice and took an interest in what I was saying and also gave honest feedback. Very good Followed up and had attention to detail Ups old well! Did what he said and explained clearly Advised well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“RECOMMENDED TRAINING CENTRE”

Written on: 06/07/2021 by MNbowler (1 review written)

Outstanding service, staff kept me informed throughout the process, quick turnaround time in responding. Friendly, helpful and efficient service given at all times. I would not hesitate in recommending HGV Driver training centre.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Career change after 35yrs”

Written on: 25/05/2021 by MarkBennett1067 (1 review written)

Really good professional service, value for money and helpful with all aspects of progression. Continuing support and help throughout what has been a hard year thanks to all staff involved

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic staff!”

Written on: 23/05/2021 by Lodge2001 (1 review written)

Great company and fantastic friendly staff would highly recommend this company if you are thinking of taking your class 1 or class 2! everything is so easy going and straight forward and dates are made best suited for you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant ”

Written on: 21/05/2021 by ZohaibAbbas (1 review written)

It is an excellent experience while dealing with HGV training officials. They are Very professional and very very friendly and cooprative. Step by step guidance and fee payment plan is also vey helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and inciteful training”

Written on: 19/05/2021 by JoelMarshall (1 review written)

I started with HGV Driver Training Centre back in March, wanting a career change. The made me feel confident from the get go! From the beginning these guys have been brilliant and felt more like friends than staff! I took my 3 theory exams a couple of days ago, having spent 20+ hours on the study material. The vast majority of the material was covered by the Driving Theory4all website, which the HGV Driver Training Centre provides. I found this very inciteful and interactive. By using this method, I passed the theory with an overall average of about 97%! I'm looking forward to settling a date for the practical, to get my career on the road, literally! If you are having second doubts about a career in HGV/LGV, I'd highly suggest to take the plunge and go with the HGV Driver Training Centre.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 05/05/2021 by amoore414 (1 review written)

It is with great sadness I have to write this review in the first place. Back in November 2017 I had decided to book myself on a course with this company coming to a total cost of over £2,300. I got off to a great start preparing for my theory and enjoyed the support from my training officer both over the phone and via email. Sadly, I lost my father due to a car accident in 2017 and completely lost focus on my training. Two years later I also lost my step mum to cancer and had much more pressing matters to deal with therefore I had put the HGV course to the back of my priorities. The year following was tough both financially and emotionally and it took me a while to get back on my feet. In February of 2020, I had contacted the HGV training center to ask for a refund or guidance on how to continue the course, they had requested that I get a medical explanation from my doctor detailing why I was unfit to drive along with a copy of my Dad's death certificate as evidence. If I am honest, I was shocked and angry at the time so I ended the call and looked for other avenues of employment. This week beginning 03/05/2021 I decided to give HGV Training Centre a call to discuss the possibilities of proceeding. I am aware that part of my course has expired in 2018, I am not unreasonable and would be happy to pay some sort of fee or deduction in price. I am shocked and saddened by their response. Essentially HGV Training Centre has offered no solution, no guidance, and has facilitated me in no way with regards to getting started with the course again. In fact, the only thing they could offer me, was the same course, at the same full cost. I would like to add that I am aware business is business however, having owned my own businesses in the past I am a believer that any company should be judged solely on how they treat both current and past customers and it is clear that regardless of the circumstances unless you are providing HGV Training Centre with cash on call, they will have no interest in assisting you. I cannot leave a review regarding the course itself as I was unable to attend but what I would suggest is avoiding this company at all costs and be aware that if you do decide to go onboard and life decides to throw a curveball at you in the way of death in the family or potentially worse do not expect ANYTHING from the HGV Training Centre. They have offered me nothing on the basis of compassionate grounds such as a discount, reduction on course costs or any words of encouragement but they have been more than happy to take and keep over £2,000. I would like to add that one of the training centers operations Managers is one of the most professional individuals I have spoken to. He was understanding, professional, and attempted to get the best possible solution. In the end, despite what he managed to squeeze out of customer services, the cost still came in higher than the initial paid cost. I am, however, very grateful for his efforts. It seems that the individuals in the training center are better equipped to handle customers and show compassion than the people providing robot responses via email that actually performs customer service roles. Don't make the same mistake I did.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 29/04/2021 by Aaronlewis123 (1 review written)

The person I dealt with at hgv trading has be fantastic in assisting with getting me started with all my training, and ensuring that I get the best from the service.. Well recommend, friendly and reliable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“NICE CPC TRAINING ”

Written on: 28/04/2021 by ZsoltIstvan (1 review written)

V GOOD TRAINING AND VERY PROFFESION ADVISORS. ALWAYS HELPFUL, ALWAYS AVAILABLE VERY QUICK TO GET THROUGH AND GOOD WITH HELP FINDING THE JOB. RECOMMEND

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FANTASTIC SERVICE!”

Written on: 23/04/2021 by 262Wright (1 review written)

Absolute fantastic customer service, straight from the start the process has been made easy and staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking at getting HGV licence. The online learning is spot on very easy to understand and learn, specially having 90 days access.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FAB!”

Written on: 22/04/2021 by Garross (1 review written)

I contacted HGV Driver Training Centre and found the team helpful, flexible and understanding. No problem was too big or small that I posed to them. As I needed to complete 35 hours CPC after an absence from driving it was great to know the team, the advice and knowledge I was seeking. Invaluable, helpful and trustworthy... thank you. I would certainly recommend HGV Driver Training Centre to anyone looking for any training/guidance.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 22/04/2021 by jwWilson243 (1 review written)

Good communication and exellent team. CPC tet was very good, help to finde job, help to book every test fast and punctual I recommand for everyone the HGV center.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“HGV DRIVER TRAINING CENTER ”

Written on: 15/04/2021 by ross1986 (1 review written)

can not fault atall wound recommend to anyone doing there hgv i booked to do my class 2 they looked after me in anyway they could and was always there when i needed help with any question on anything even through lockdown there was problems with delays on tests the team was brilliant and very organised with me thay are a professional company and do look after there customers highly recommended.. The two guys have been really good help thanks lads

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 14/04/2021 by Mikef199 (1 review written)

Excellent service, helping me through revision, regular calls to see how I’m getting on. Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service ”

Written on: 14/04/2021 by Trinityz1979 (1 review written)

Friendly staff and good service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cannot rate enough. - so thankful for them”

Written on: 02/04/2021 by Williampaige (1 review written)

Found the team to be extremely helpful, understanding and patient with me. They have been here for me every step of the way, and have even helped me pick my spirits up when struggling with COVID times. On top of all that, I have no stress or worry at all when it comes to the training or employment. They take care of it all, provide all the tools and support you need to study and learn. So very thankful for them all here at hgv driver training centre.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So far so good ”

Written on: 01/04/2021 by 402Buckley (1 review written)

Great so far, communication is fantastic & the online learning is easy to follow. The person I dealt with spent the time to book my medical. All in all I’m confident they will get me through

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GREAT SERVICE GREAT BUNCH OF LADS ”

Written on: 31/03/2021 by BARRIE1379 (1 review written)

All really helpful, no problems getting through to them and speak to someone all willing to help. Not completed loads of the process but everything great so far! will keep you posted

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview