eDrivingSchool Reviews - www.edrivinglessons.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
76% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
eDrivingSchool - www.edrivinglessons.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for eDrivingSchool - www.edrivinglessons.co.uk

eDrivingSchool - www.edrivinglessons.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Completely unprofessional!”

Written on: 23/04/2018 by AdriWal (1 review written)

After the initial Internet contact, they leave messages, so that you call back, offering very reasonable prices for driving tuition. Then they do not turn up for the lessons organised, so you phone several times to reorganise them... and all this time they are charging premium rates for these phone calls, which is at no time made clear. Their excuse is that the appointments booked are not final, so why on earth do they have a booking line? This is my experience trying to book an instructor for my son in Nottingham. My advice: contact somebody else!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Instructor never turning up.”

Written on: 01/01/2018 by TeaganOlson1 (1 review written)

So far I have had 5 lessons all have been cancelled and then re arranged. Now after 5 hours driving lessons my instructor cancels yet again and tells me he is off to Australia for 6 weeks. I'm going to ask for my money back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time! The driving instructor never turned up!”

Written on: 12/09/2017 by Saniyahj435 (1 review written)

I booked 3 lessons and was told the driving instructor would call me if there was problem. I booked a babysitter. And the instructor never turned up. What a waste of time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Avery395 (1 review written)

This is the stupid site , the tuitor in Liverpool , he give me twice appointments and both day he didn't come , don't go this site

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 14/11/2016 by Emersoni480 (1 review written)

Complete and utter waste of money! Spent 20 hours driving forward no maneuvers despite me asking numerous times to learn them. Never once saw a progress report of how I was getting on and generally a rude instructor. £360 down the drain

Edrivingschool123's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that our instructor has acted in this way and that you have had a bad experience with us, please can you email us your post code and the instructors name to us so we can investigate further into which driving instructor this is.

If you can send it to us.

Thank you,

Reply to this comment

Edrivingschool123's Comment

Written on: 14/11/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that our instructor has acted in this way and that you have had a bad experience with us, please can you email us your post code and the instructors name to us so we can investigate further into which driving instructor this is.

If you can send it to us.

Thank you,

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid to be yelled at !!! ”

Written on: 21/08/2016 by LoganWaddell (1 review written)

Was really enjoying my lessons up until last week where my instructor continued to shout at me my whole lesson I suffer from anxiety and this has really knocked my confidence I am going with another school from next week after she told me I'm better off driving an automatic deeply regret the 300 pound she's had off me for lessons

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“At first my driving instructor was very nice and was...”

Written on: 07/08/2016 by Hanax220 (1 review written)

At first my driving instructor was very nice and was helpful and gave information, although he kept asking what I was doing for lessons, and wanted me to pay a full amount for a number of lessons which I was fine with as it was saving money, then the driving become worse and the driving instructor cut lessons short and started shouting and swearing, when I done something wrong, I was not happy by this and lost confidence in driving! Although I have carried on driving lessons with the company to see if this gets better but if not I shall be going elsewhere! This is a terrible way to treat customers and this should of not happened.

Edrivingschool123's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to hear that our instructor has acted in this way, please can you email us your post code and the instructors name to us

If you have any further problems with the instructor do not hesitate to contact us and we will assist.

Thank you,

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Driving instructor ”

Written on: 05/08/2016

Had my first driving lesson a few days ago and was amazing, told me all the important information i needed and was so friendly. Made me feel really comfortable and went at my own pace. Definitely worth the money!! All i can say is can't wait for my next lesson!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Driving instructor ”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by elemy95 (1 review written)

Since starting lessons I have gained confidence, my driving instructor is friendly and knows exactly what I need to work on :) he's flexible for hours if I need to cancel Before starting I struggled with the thought of the clutch and gears but I've gained the knowledge and confidence i needed. I'm grateful

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“brilliant driving instructor, very structures and...”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by luisb (1 review written)

brilliant driving instructor, very structures and would highly recommend her to anyone else in the wigan are, was honest on how many lesson I need, haven't done my test yet but great confidence booster iswell!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Driving Instructor Steve”

Written on: 02/07/2016 by ifEdwards322 (1 review written)

I already have a driving license,but I lost my confidence due to car accident I was involved in. I bought 10 hours lessons only,but I doubted I can be back on the road at all. Since day 1 was absolutely fantastic and very very patient!!! He assured me I will be driving confidently after those 10 hours,even when I was ready to buy more hours,so definitely no rip off here. The course is done and looking forward to buy a car. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great articulation of all information ”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by DavidEdgar (1 review written)

I started driving a few weeks ago. The guy is brilliant and I have genuinely been impressed overall. He has great people skills and understands in life we have various learning styles. He can articulate information in a way you will understand. This really helps you digest the knowledge he is supplying you with. I may only be a few lessons in however I have learned a lot in my short time. Anyone who is lucky enough to have him as their instructor will have a great teacher with the ability to help them develop new skills. As a result a new learner should be able to solidify their licence in a good timely manner.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Instructor ”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by mamtauniyal (1 review written)

I got to edriving school's website by chance , and little did I know that I had hit a jackpot there. The instructor I got was excellent . He explained every little things in very good manner. All the nuances of safe and responsible driving explaining reasons of every move. He was very patient and accommodating even when I got late for our appointments. I am very very happy and would recommend him to everyone. Although I did not pass on my first attempt but it was due to my own mistake.:(

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First time pass ”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by Rossmcmahon1634 (1 review written)

After just 27 hours I managed to pass my test first time with only 4 minors. Great approach to teaching especially with the manoeuvres. He has a very methodical approach which helped me get my head around parallel parking and reversing around the corner within the first couple if tries. I'd highly recommend for anyone with a quick learning pace that just wants to get on with it without too much labouring.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend ”

Written on: 02/03/2016 by hkMyrick57 (1 review written)

Instructers just use you for money! Drops you home early so you don't get a full hour. The Instructer I had repeated lessons over and over again to make money!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible”

Written on: 20/01/2016

Terrible start concerning driving lessons; two hour lesson booked, then changed to one and a half prior to the day. Then on the scheduled day for the lesson, the guy didn't even turn up. The company was then called so as I could make them aware and it resulted in a promised return phone call that I never received, along side no explanation and no driving lesson.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible would not recommend ”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by 477McKay (1 review written)

Absolutely terrible would not recommend this driving school. It was recommended by a friend and at first it went well but it seemed as tho he was dragging it out. I could already drive but there are so many things he missed out. His teaching was sloppy and would often shout at me when getting g things wrong which is not acceptable for a teenager. I failed my test and he started saying how I wasn't ready although he put me in for it. In my opinion all he wanted was my money. I have now gone to a new driving school and he was fantastic I have learnt more in the 2 hours than I did with the 7 months that I was with e driving school!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Driving Instructor Bill Wilson”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by BWilson98 (1 review written)

From my very first lesson, driving has been a fun and enjoyable experience. Bill has consistently pin pointed my weaknesses and eliminated them therefore building confidence and positivity. Bill is always enthusiastic, professional and very patient. It is always a comfortable and calm environment to learn in, with a positive attitude and great sense of humour. Highly recommended!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“best for money”

Written on: 25/06/2014

I am karam and im very pleased to say my instructor from Batley covering dewsbury area was my 3rd instructor, after going with him who just wouldn't let me progress would always miss my time slots and charged me more and had some one in car to learn from me which irritated me but with him it was very professional he was genuine honest funny and most of all very patient he went into detail and explained and demonstrated how to avoid and be a better driver I thank him so much for his effort and commitment otherwise I wouldn't have passed my test today it was my second attempt after taking 30 lessons with him, with cowboys I had about 15 lessons but couldn't even parrell park my advice is always go with professionals you won't regret it and avoid the fakes who will conn you by delaying your progress best feeling ever when you pass

Karam123's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

david was the best instructor compared to my previous ones

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Bill Wilson...Best Instructor! ”

Written on: 26/04/2014 by Miss_LB (1 review written)

Bill Wilson was my second driving instructor and after a bad experience 1st time round I came to him terrified!! Bill couldn't be more patient and made me feel at ease straight away, although I found driving really difficult and at times frustrating Bill managed to get my to enjoy my lessons...which I didn't think possible! Very knowledgable and gives pointers without being overly critical or leaving you disheartened...I passed 1st time with Bill and will be recommending him to everyone in future!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by basher69 on 27th March 2016 Report this content
No matter what duration of lesson or how many it keeps coming up with the block booking discount price for my lessons at a cost of £170 is that real? £170 for 40 hours of driving?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview