Easy as HGV Reviews - www.easyashgv.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
76% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easy as HGV - www.easyashgv.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Easy as HGV - www.easyashgv.co.uk

Easy as HGV - www.easyashgv.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very happy customer ”

written by Vince666666666666 on 24/01/2023

Easy as HGV have made my course easy to follow and partake. Everything was booked for me and followed up at every step to make sure I passed. Everything was efficient and passed in a few months from starting.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience ”

written by Holdene71 on 11/12/2022

I passed my tests, but not because of the school... This was a bad experience for me,( I can compare it with class 2 tests, that was professional!!!!) On the first day waited 30mins for the instructor in front of the "school", on the second day I had to drive to a completely different area for 1.5 hours one way(Harlow) and I had been told I have 1 hour of practice only... Third day again different place we meet at the test center quick test and bye. On the fourth day, 3 hours of driving and we agreed that we meet 1 hour before the test to practice. I didn't get a call, the instructor showed up at the test center and said wait here have to fill up the tank so no practice...Also, it was a different lorry from what I drove before, with warning lights on. So overall I feel betrayed I paid lots of money and it was far from professional, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. (professional schools have the same rendezvous point always and the students drive to the practice places, showed up on time, the instructor analysis of their driving all the time, etc) I'm sorry for the current and future students, don't sign any blank timesheets during the traffic!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Great company ”

written by Gareth1987 on 09/09/2022

Overall a fantastic service from the first point of contact. Quick and easy service and straight forward. I would recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service ”

written by Petarpetrov1999 on 16/08/2022

I had a great learning and driving experience. The instructor was super helpful and friendly. Pointed out any mistakes instantly and told you how to fix them on the spot. The instructor was always calm and never made you feel isolated or pressured. The start was good and had lots of help with the medical and theories. It really was made easy. Would very much recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great company ”

written by Puskaslukas on 02/08/2022

Great company and I recommend if you want to start a new career. They have a good helpful team who answer anything that’s needed. Once I passed my theory things did slow down a little but I did pass training first time. Looking forward to starting my new job with selco

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“All passed first time ”

written by Peterf1967 on 19/07/2022

I have just completed my class 1 course with Easy. Friendly and professional approach thoroughly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

written by Phunter12 on 14/07/2022

Excellent providers. Looking to start a new career at the ripe age of 48 and wanting to follow my grandfathers footsteps as a haulage driver. I decided after redundancy to invest in myself and get the licence. After looking at a few sites and calling around I decided to go with Easy as HGV, although they where not the cheapest they did deliver on everything promised. From the forms and paper work all the way through to me writing this. They really did treat me well and helped with the booking of the medical, all paperwork, material, theories and all the practical. I enjoyed every single day of it although the reversing wasn’t the easiest I got there in the end. Now I am the be the best in my field and the real learning starts now!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Very good ”

written by Cosminnnnnnnnnm on 12/07/2022

Great training and support. Although things did take a little longer than expected the course was super. I passed first time on all of my tests and now I am ready to hit the roads.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent ”

written by Chrismoore1267 on 07/07/2022

All passed first time. Quick and easy process. Can’t recommend them enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Surprised ”

written by Leslie330 on 05/07/2022

Pleasantly surprised. I found a cheaper school before booking with easy but to be quite Frank they didn’t fill me with any confidence at all. I spoke to an advisor early and made everything sound like it would be looked after. Easy certainly pulled it out the bag. Help, support and advice great and if I ever fell off track I’d get a phone call to see how I was getting on. First 3 parts where done is what seemed like no time at all and before I knew it I was behind the wheel of a 18t lorry! He deserves a bloody medal. Great instructor and top bloke. Looking forward to what work I can get now I’m passed. The Cv is all done and now I’m passed the journey can start

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great course and great support”

written by Jp55uk on 29/06/2022

Having been on lots of different training courses in my time. You can normally tell within a matter of days of joining the course how good it’s going to be. The service that I received was superb and the delivery of all elements was textbook. The guys behind the phone made me feel comfortable and had me laughing within minutes. This was really important to me as it’s not something I have not done before. It is such a big step and a good chunk of money to invest in yourself, but with the research I completed and the few conversations I had I signed up. They really do what they say in the tin. Which is make the whole process easy and stress free. For me with a full time job and 2 kids they effortlessly coordinated each stage around my lifestyle and plans. I did have to take a few days holiday for the practical training but the rest slotted in nicely. Overall I want to thank everyone who spoke to me and gave me advice along the way. This has been a real learning curve for me and I am grateful for all the support and guidance to get me there. I did pass everything first time with flying colours. Hats off to Easy as HGV the experience was brill.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Good cpc ”

written by Davetherave4567 on 29/06/2022

Great little Cpc course. Easy to follow and done it all from home

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Bang for your buck ”

written by Aydinp480 on 27/06/2022

Great bang for your buck. Really enjoyable place to train. From the first point of contact to completion It was a breeze. Looking forward to my new role and new life! Onwards and upwards.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HGV course! Avoid at all cost ”

written by Uwais786 on 19/06/2022

I booked my HGV course with these guys thinking I would be doing my training with them but these guys are an intermediary company. Everything seemed fine up until I did my theory test. That’s when the issues started, I was forever chasing them for a practical test. I got the same thing back no need to call us we will call you when we find something. The advisors were so rude every time. A friend of mine mention Craig Baker, I contacted them and strangely enough they had available dates. As soon as I told easy as HGV them dates disappeared! I manage to get another date with Craig Baker which easy as HGV booked on my behalf so I had to do all the leg work trying to speed things up. Luckily I passed everything apart my practical, there was an accident on the motorway and we never made it to the test. I was under the assumption it would just be re-booked as it was not my fault. Strangely enough I got an email from easy as HGV who responded with a cost for a re-book. I advised I was told I would not have to pay by Craig Baker. I got a response well it’s not our fault either so you have to pay so rudely by easy as HGV. I spoke to craig Baker who advised they had not requested any money. Soon as I told east as HGV again everything changed and now i was being asked to pay. Craig baker advised they were being pressured by easy as HGV. They then agreed to charge me 177.40 which I then agreed to pay which was discounted. I have an email requesting this payment from Easy as HGV! The very next day they sent me an email after i requested they call me to take payment that they could not take the 177.40 payment and now they wanted £500.00 to book my test even though Craig Baker was only asking me for 177.40 as they were Contributing to the test cost as it was not my fault we did not make it to the test! The examiner was already told there was an accident before we even set off! Now I’m getting email they've are attempting to find me a date! Honestly avoid these guys. If you are in the vicinity of Craig Baker or a training school go directly to them because you have middlemen company like Easy as HGV who have no consideration or sympathy how much an individual is paying towards these test! Why is the country in a crisis over drivers? Doesn’t help When companies like Easy as HGV are taking advantage of people! Avoid at all cost

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company… it’s been nearly one year...”

written by Taylor-Alt201 on 21/04/2022

Avoid this company… it’s been nearly one year 11/5/2021 since I paid them for HGV course still no licenc… when I spoke to him, he says it will be 6-8 weeks after u get your provisional license… joke…. Don’t waste the time with them. They will call you every 10 min to push u to sign and pay after you can’t contact them at all not answering… emails? About a week to get back. Twice more expensive than school as hgv is a broker!!! Stay away from this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“BOB ON FOR YOUR MONEY ”

written by MohammedMaldonado on 29/03/2022

Very grateful for the training I have received from easy as. My journey started in November and has just come to a brilliant end. I have both my c and c+e licence in hand now. I want say how great the whole process was and how helpful everyone was. Everything was dealt with in pure professionalism and control. At every stage I was able to contact someone and pushed me in the right direction. The study material that was supplied was excellent and worth its weight in gold! The stuff I was using prior was pants and didn’t give me the full scope of what I needed to study. Practical training was golden! He was a fountain of knowledge about the industry and constantly made me feel at ease. The reversing was a little tricky but managed to get it after a few try’s. The Cpc course was exceptional, informative and enjoyable. Over a fantastic experience

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Please save your hard earned money!”

written by leonibanks85 on 16/03/2022

Signed up in September 2021 and was told that I could have my license in as little as 4-6 weeks if I wanted to by a proper salesman who pesters you until you sign up and then disappears when they’ve got your money (and probably commission). I had to chase to get my theory, hazard perception and CPC dates booked, passed them and have been waiting over 8 weeks to be offered any dates at all for my training and test. Nobody has given me a courtesy call to let me know what’s going on and when you email, you get a cold response stating no dates are available.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Wow! ”

written by Clayton447 on 23/02/2022

I want to express how happy I am that I have now passed my training. Easy as HGV have done everything to meet my requirements and in a good timeframe. I had called around a number of smaller firms and they couldn’t fit my desires. Every time I called in i managed to speak to a human. These days everything is automated and speaking to people and having someone to contact is a real winner. I was treated as a real person and really enjoyed the whole process. I was slightly anxious about the driver training but all ran smoothly. I just want to thank everyone I spoke to and everyone who helped and guided me. I genuinely couldn’t have done it without you so thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid ”

written by Raymac1969 on 07/12/2021

Took my money and did not deliver on service or promises made to me on initial conversation. Constant delays and false dawns. I was promised they would be with me every step of the way when in fact there were ignored emails and unreturned phone calls. When I requested to cancel because of these issues I was told there was a 70% cancellation fee. Basically took £2000 and did almost nothing for it! Great business model. Offer a supreme service, fail to deliver it, customer cancels, keep their money for doing a rubbish job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“10/10 recommendation ”

written by Thiery88 on 29/07/2021

They have been great to me. Very supportive of my career change and helped me though the whole process and towards work. Easy as HGV for filled everything they said they would and I couldn’t be happier! Instructor was super friendly and guided me to a first time pass. 100% would recommended to anyone who wants to be a lorry driver.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by williamcorkery1 on 6th August 2014 Report this content
What percentage of newly qualified drivers get work?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by ReeceGood on 23rd March 2014 Report this content
Where in Mansfield do you do your CPC Module 2? I was meant to get an email never received one and my test is Tomorrow. Thank you.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content EasyAsHGVltd Written on: 26/03/2014
Hi,  I'm aware that we have spoken to you since you wrote this message and I believe the issue was that your Confirmation Paperwork went into your junk email inbox. However, if you need any further help please do feel free to contact us - the telephone number for Training Operations is in your Starter Pack. Jenny :)
overview