Bennetts Driving School Reviews - www.bennettsdrivingschools.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
75% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Bennetts Driving School www.bennettsdrivingschools.co.uk

Bennetts Driving School www.bennettsdrivingschools.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Just a broker that charges £320 for something you can...”

written by Wagner464 on 27/09/2021

This company is a broker that charges you £320 to look on their database of driving instructors and book in a date with an instructor. You then have to organise all of the comms with the driving instructor and just pay the instructor directly by the hour when you see them. They have no different booking system for booking your test than you going on the government website yourself and booking it. They won't help you pass quicker than just using a regular instructor, you're better off looking on the government driving instructor site and calling them yourself - first instructor I spoke to could give me lessons sooner than this place. I lost £260 because they said it was possible to bring the course dates forward then lo and behold it wasn't. Despite the fact I had a privately organised lesson with the instructor who was apparently 'unavailable'. Avoid.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No show ”

written by EliezerJohnson on 28/08/2021

Booked a lesson two months ago driver didn’t show up and no notification . I called and was told to wait another ten mins , 40 mins in and called again to be told he’s probably not coming and I need to try again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST DRIVING INSTRUCTOR! ”

written by Princem on 20/06/2021

After going through 3 different driving company’s. There are no words to describe how good my instructor was in Bennett’s Driving school in Cambridge. I passed a long time before covid but always meaning to write this review. My instructor was patient, and a good motivator, his tone was professional and calm. He identifies areas that you feel stressed quickly, and works on them, so I had trust in him teaching me how to drive and pass my test safely and with confidence. I work shifts at the hospital and he was happy to fit me in around the shifts. He communicated effectively and was clear with any driving instructions. He drew me pictures on how to park properly, and I feel so confident on the roads now I have passed. After passing I was confident enough to drive to North Yorkshire from Cambridge in the first 2 weeks after I passed my test. Since passing I have recommended him to colleagues, who are currently enjoying driving lessons. In the future I would definitely make my future children learn to drive with him. I hope everyone has the same positive experience I did when learning to drive. Thank you and good luck with future students.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great instructor! Definitely recommend! ”

written by Islamaraar on 22/01/2020

Fantastic! These instructor are great teachers and will teach ypu in no time! Amazing!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good instructor ”

written by Jjchavez on 23/12/2019

I passed with the instructor after few months with her she’s very helpful and I highly recommend, not only she was very attentive but professional

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing instructor!”

written by Abbi.chapman on 15/06/2019

My instructor was amazing. He was patient and if you did anything wrong he would calmly tell you what you did. I would fully recommend. He’s great value for money and very professional always turning up on time. Pass first time thanks to him!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Would recommend ”

written by JackM97 on 12/06/2019

Really good teacher l, despite being a Tottenham fan. Easy to get through the lessons and takes time actually letting me know where I’m going wrong.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Would Highly Recommend ”

written by CarrolB on 10/06/2019

Have only done a small number of lessons with the Driving School but would highly recommend so far. Instructor is punctual, professional and a good teacher. Dealing with the School itself has been very easy and they have been very communicative. Over very happy with the service provided thus far.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Good ”

written by CalneI on 08/06/2019

I went through Bennetts of Cambridge and passed first time with about 30 hours of lessons. I was really impressed and pleased with the teaching techniques which made learning enjoyable and gave me confidence on the road. You drive around areas the Test is done on often as well so that you become familiar with the area which is great and well prepared on common areas where people fail which is useful to know. I would recommend my instructor to anyone wanting to learn and have already recommended to several friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Experience, Highly Recommended”

written by NoelCobbUK on 05/06/2019

My experience with the driving school and the instructor had was excellent. Cost of the is value for money I learn a lot in the lessons. My instructor taught everything I need to know and make me understand what I was learning. I would recommend anyone to drive with driving school.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No show on first lesson - Cardiff”

written by Trujillobw367 on 04/06/2019

Booked a lesson in Cardiff online on Friday for the following Monday, got a confirmation email and text (but no option to pay which seemed strange) so all looked ok. Got a text reminder the day before with the instructor's name and confirmation of the date, time, etc. Monday has arrived but the instructor was a no show, no call, no text - nothing. Initially I was thinking about doing this lesson as an assessment towards taking an intensive course with Bennetts, obviously I'm looking elsewhere now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant driving school, highly recommended.”

written by Garry1989 on 03/06/2019

Could not recommend anymore. Very detailed and everything well explained. Driving instructor is brilliant and very calm and relaxed. So good I passed first time after just 18 hours with no previous experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Having lessons with instructor from Tipton, I was...”

written by Richard95 on 03/06/2019

Having lessons with instructor from Tipton, I was worried to start driving but it's going a breeze and I feel very comfortable very knowledgable and patient great experience so far

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“"Highly Recommend" ”

written by seanokane on 01/06/2019

With my instructor driving was made very simple and easy, he was a great teacher and also got me through the test with my first time of asking. Quoted 30hrs Training. Completed 30hrs Training with First Time Pass!!!!!!! Would recommend him to everyone and also the company he works for.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Experience ”

written by Caton27 on 31/05/2019

Great learning experience, plenty of time was spent on all the manoeuvres so that I felt confident with them all going into my test. Would definitely recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best driving school ”

written by Mathy1975 on 29/05/2019

Driving instructor was good and professional in his work and taught well. I would recommend to anyone this driving school.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great for learning”

written by archiecalne on 25/05/2019

Bennett’s is a very good school to use as they make sure to not only teach you how to drive, but they give you all the hints to pass the test whilst helping theory and make learning to drive relaxing. You never feel vulnerable in the driving seat and never feel uncomfortable in asking a question.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended!!!”

written by NikitaCourtney on 21/05/2019

My Driving Instructor was recommended by a friend. On my first lesson he outlined, in detail, how many hours it would take to be “Test Ready”, based on my driving. I completed the 30hrs training and took my test. Passed first time. Bennetts Driving School have a unique way of understanding your needs and applying the relevant training based on your individual ability. I am very happy with my whole experience, from start to finish and would highly recommend my Driving Instructor to anyone wanting to pass a Practice Driving Test in Cambridge.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to learn with bennetts”

written by Oliviaantivil on 20/05/2019

I first came with Bennett’s as the price was good. I started my lessons and thought I am getting through a lot very quickly and the way I am being taught is very good, as I am learning very quick. My lesson times/ dates all suit me very well too. I feel when sometimes I’m not very good at a particular thing, my instructor allows me to see why and what to do next time to improve and try again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Experience”

written by ArsalanYahya on 20/05/2019

I had a wonderful experience with the Bennetts Driving School. I was not familiar with the driving laws and in initial days I had a bad habit of not observing the traffic. After a few sessions and guidance from my instructor Mr.Naeem Tahir, I was able to overcome this problem. He gave me confidence in driving and made it very simple for me. He guided me through the basics of driving and gradually my driving got better. He made the manoeuvres very easy for me and the reference points that he told me were very useful in all these manoeuvres. I owe my success to him and without his guidance, I'd not have passed the test in the very first attempt. I'd highly recommend Bennetts Driving School if you want to pass your driving test in the first attempt.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by marinalb82 on 30th May 2015 Report this content
Please can anyone help, I'm playing on doing a intensive driving course and its between 2 driving schools Bennett's and surepass, I've been doing a lot of reasearch on different driving schools and its come down to these 2. I need to make sure I'm making a right descion with who I choose, and now I've got it down to the best 2 I would be grateful for opinions and who would you highly recommend, many thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview