Vospers Reviews - www.vospers.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vospers - www.vospers.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vospers - www.vospers.com

Vospers - www.vospers.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor poor service”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by MalcolmMonahan (1 review written)

I have been using Vospers Ford for many years now and each year I forget at how woeful their service is. I booked my car in for a Service & MOT explaining I need it back to be able to collect my children from school. I arrived at the Ford Service area and the automatic doors won’t open so I stand there like a lemon for 5-10 minutes. Eventually I walk all the way around the building and go in the other side. I explain this to the lady who had been looking straight at me for 5 minutes who said… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very upsetting”

Written on: 15/09/2020 by blackcar (1 review written)

There are no results for on18/6 2020 i bought a nissan leaf tekna 40kw it stats a charge 168mils mine would only charge between 147 to 155 miles a lot less then advertised about two weeks having the car need to go to oxbridge form devon stayed over night used it to go out in uxbridge set of for devon 10pm quick charge it got to bristol quick charge again drove it on to them5 then waring ev ( batterys) over heating had to drop speed to 40mph not happy with the car i though vosoper was been nice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY POOR SERVICE IF SOMETHING WRONG WITH CAR ”

Written on: 19/08/2020 by Tessa26 (1 review written)

I bought a car from vospers last October since having the car been back six times for same problem because had water coming in the roof in total they had the car back in the garage about six months just had rain for a couple of days and found the roof doesn't leak any more the foot well fills up with water instead… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sell you a car alright, but after sales...forget it !”

Written on: 06/11/2019 by PassorFail (1 review written)

I purchased March last, salesman Great,I telephoned (for the first time) Vospers Service dept last week to ask a technician about fitting a bulb, the person I dealt with said, "They are all busy and Customers usually BOOK IN as its a tricky job" ! So I asked for a one minute call back as it was a simple enough question and got, "They are very busy and I don't know when they will call you back". Needless to say they never did so any future business from me is void and as for warranty servicing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bad Management”

Written on: 12/02/2019

I feel sorry for the service staff at Vosper 3 Milestone. When we went in to reception, a manager was insisting on working on a ECU update which clearly had not been booked in while the service date for my vehicle had been put back by a day without communicating the date change to me. We were kept waiting without acknowledgement. We had a busy schedule and had struggled to be at the garage on time for the booked appointment. When I complained the desk assistant handled the matter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff training needed on customer service”

Written on: 31/07/2018

First receptionist put me through to bodyshop repairs, where eventually this was answered by a young lady, she was obviously busy doing something else at the time as the call kept going out of range, she then tried putting me back to front desk but I was quicker hanging up and redialling. Second receptionist (mature lady) cut me off mid sentence and put me through to another department in which I held for 4 minutes, unhelpful and rude staff at their front of desk/reception, where were Vospers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“£12,000 for a heap of junk!!”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by Humberto36 (1 review written)

So angry with these people!! I paid almost £12k for a Qashqai almost 3 weeks ago. Since then and during our current heatwave, it has become apparent that the aircon simply doesn’t work at all... it just blows out hot air. In this heatwave it is like a sauna for me and my 3 month old baby and my 3yr old toddler. Vospers don’t care and expect me to wait over a month for them to fix it because they don’t have a courtesy car available which is big enough to accommodate my son’s pram. On… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“£12,000 for a heap of junk!!”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by Humberto36 (1 review written)

So angry with these people!! I paid almost £12k for a Qashqai almost 3 weeks ago. Since then and during our current heatwave, it has become apparent that the aircon simply doesn’t work at all... it just blows out hot air. In this heatwave it is like a sauna for me and my 3 month old baby and my 3yr old toddler. Vospers don’t care and expect me to wait over a month for them to fix it because they don’t have a courtesy car available which is big enough to accommodate my son’s pram. On… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“First MOT on my FIAT Panda”

Written on: 25/11/2017 by 145Miller (1 review written)

My FIAT Panda has just turned three, it has been a wonderful car with not a single problem in the last three years since I bought it. Yesterday morning Vosper's collected it from my workplace without a glitch but at 4pm they called me to tell me the battery was dead, the car wouldn't start & it needed a new battery. The MOT which should have cost me £45 ended up costing £110. Now I ask you, what really happened here? I am 99% convinced they ran down the battery during the day whilst it was on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service ”

Written on: 01/11/2017 by SkylarDonahue30 (1 review written)

Just really rude, slow, customer service is why you go back to a place, i shall not be going back!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“quoted one price tried toc harge double”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by McCollum1991 (1 review written)

I telephoned their parts department and was quoted £10 plus VAT. When I arrived at the exeter store they attempted to charge my double. After speaking with the manager he reduced the price, but not the originally quoted price. To add injury to insult, when I arrive back to my car I find their staff trying to flirt with my partner… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“airbag query”

Written on: 04/08/2017

Reading these reviews i was rather surprised. we own a 2006 car and one of our family pulled the airbag compartment under the driving wheel loose.We were concerned about safety and took the car to the Truro depot. Even though we had not purchasethe car from them they took the trouble to look at the problem, gave us the relevsnt advice and did not charge for it. We have no complaints at al… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Vospers poor customer service”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by GoodwinElectrical (1 review written)

Purchased a Ford Connect van from Vospers this year. The customer care has been appalling. Goodwin Electrical will never purchase vans from Vospers again. After researching Ford dealers in the South West, Vospers seems to have the area covered. Looks like another company has become too big, seems you have little other options to purchase a Ford van from another dealer so why bother looking after your customer. This is the attitude of Vospers. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay completely away from Vospers!!”

Written on: 29/06/2017 by ladyjmw (1 review written)

I purchased a brand new ford kuga costing close to £30,000.00 in April 2016 from Vospers Marsh Barton Exeter. It was handed over to to me in a dimly lit inside holding bay so I could not see the dent in the A-frame!! I later discovered that the sunroof did not work correctly and the dash trim had not been fitted correctly. My mistake was to accept the vehicle and take it home as Vospers would not accept responsibility for the damage!! My ford kuga 12 months later still has the dent and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY A USED VEHICLE HERE!!!!”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by MichelleHorlock (1 review written)

In September 2016 my son bought a used car at Vospers Plymouth, a company that prides itself on customer service and commitment to doing the right thing. DO NOT BE FOOLED - This could not be further from the truth!!! Three days after his six month warranty expired, the ECU - on board computer - on the car failed. The car was towed to Vospers but they refused to do anything to help him. They also said that they would have to take it to the local Vauxhall dealer to get it fixed. This seems… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Servicing facility at plymouth”

Written on: 28/03/2017 by BronsonEaton198 (1 review written)

The setup suggests a group car dealer servicing many different makers. As you walk into the service centre you see a line of desks which you cannot go to without going through a front desk receptionist. The makers name above the heads bears no relevance to the person beneath it. On entering there was no receptionist, something which happened very often during my time in the dealership which leave people wandering around aimlessly. Eventually she turned up and asked name and maker of car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive and Appalling customer service!!!”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by noDavidson303 (1 review written)

Have been using this garage for years and years - was originally Blackers. Took my Peugeot car into Vospers Torquay for a service and MOT. Reception did not have me booked in - despite actually going in person to book the car in. The driver who was suppose to be taking me home was in out and they did not know when he would be back. I originally told them I had a train to catch and could not wait too long. He eventually arrived and took me home. Reception staff were very unhelpful - 'could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient and friendly”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by twohootsinbishop (1 review written)

Just bought a new vehicle from Vospers Mazda at Honiton Road in Exeter. I was most impressed with the sales lady, who was efficient, friendly, courteous and most helpful. In addition the financial dealings were conducted in a thoroughly professional way by the appropriate gentleman without being too heavy. Both of these members of staff should be highly commended. I cannot comment on the service department yet as I have clearly only just taken delivery of the vehicle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Place full of robbers ”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by MateoLynch (1 review written)

Had a agreement for a clio 220 trophy advertised price £17.900 sorted finance. Received finance agreement to see that the car price had jumped upto £18.900. Reason given the car was to cheap at £17.900. Also car was listed as having 196 miles after they had put the finance through then they told me the mileage was more a 1000 miles. Was gutted to say the least but I guess when salesman are more concerned about commission than a happy customer who was willing to do the 640 mile round trip… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Had a agreement for a clio 220 trophy advertised price...”

Written on: 07/02/2017 by MateoLynch (1 review written)

Had a agreement for a clio 220 trophy advertised price £17.900 sorted finance. Received finance agreement to see that the car price had jumped upto £18.900. Reason given the car was to cheap at £17.900. Also car was listed as having 196 miles after they had put the finance through then they told me the mileage was more a 1000 miles. Was gutted to say the least but I guess when salesman are more concerned about commission than a happy customer who was willing to do the 640 mile round trip… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview