Sell The Car Reviews - www.sellthecar.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
98% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Sell The Car - www.sellthecar.co.uk - www.sellthecar.co.uk

Sell The Car - www.sellthecar.co.uk - www.sellthecar.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Review of Sell The Car - www.sellthecar.co.uk ”

Written on: 25/09/2022

Really, really quick and easy. When you think about these sites you are initially worried about being tricked. Nothing is further from the truth. One of the most professional companies I have dealt with. Super easy to do business with these guys.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service ”

Written on: 25/09/2022 by Lilyg62 (1 review written)

I had issue with car and looked at cost to replace engine. By doing this car would have still been good but enquired re a price to sell as was. I thought the price i was quoted was fair and there was no pressure to sell. Agreed a few days later and everything easy and pick up was all scheduled and on time. Money was paid in about an hour later and I can not fault service in anyway

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional Service”

Written on: 22/09/2022 by Avahs425 (1 review written)

The ignition went on my car (I assume) the day of my part exchange, the car was due and MOT and not worth the money to repair so I decided to scrap. Filled in the online form and within minutes had a quote (much higher than other companies) back from Lyndon, he followed up the next day then waited until I had sorted out logistics to send over further paperwork. He gave me further information via email answering all my questions. The whole process from initial enquiry, through collection and payment was effortless. The team are quick to respond with a quote and follow up with clear answers to any questions, even when I have to delay collection this was not a problem and I didn't feel rushed. The guy collecting the car (didn't catch his name) came with really clear information, talked me through the DVLA side of it one more time and handled everything with the car. Payment was in my bank within a couple of hours. Such a huge weight off my shoulders getting this all finalised and I would definitely pass their name on to friends in the future if they need to get rid of cars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nice and simple”

Written on: 12/09/2022 by Gurkha44 (1 review written)

Paid the price offered, no hidden costs like some other companies. Quick simple process. Only one small gripe was the day of collection the appointment was 0800 to 1600 with no better indication of actual attendance

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top Schools In Vadodara | Best School In Baroda”

Written on: 12/09/2022 by tcsbaroda01 (1 review written)

TCS- The Complete System now provides the best learning environment to GSEB English medium students for 8th, 9th & 10th and 11th & 12th Science. The highly experienced core team of teachers of 11th & 12th was already working together earlier at INSPIRONS ACADEMY OF SCIENCE (IAS) (since 1995) having centers at Kareli bag, Nizampura and Ellorapark areas in Vadodara. The expert core team of teachers of 8th, 9th & 10th was working together earlier at VIDYA PERSONAL TUITIONS (VPT) (since 2005) having centers at Kareli bag and Waghodiya road areas in Vadodara.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great, easy to use service ! ”

Written on: 12/09/2022 by Florestk147 (1 review written)

Gave us a great price for our car , more than any other website we found ! We accepted the offer and someone came to collect the car a day or so later and the money was paid within the hour! Really can’t fault the company, everything was thoroughly explained and nothing was too much trouble ! 10/10

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick sale on problem car”

Written on: 12/09/2022 by conorjohnscj (1 review written)

My car was causing me a lot of issues regarding oil and coolant leaks. He was a great help and they gave me a respectable offer and took it off my hands the following day with money in my account 2 hours later. Thankyou!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class start to finish ”

Written on: 06/08/2022 by Lizmidole (1 review written)

First class start to finish

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and easy. First class service. ”

Written on: 06/08/2022 by Dochas93 (1 review written)

Really pleased with my experience with sellthecar. Entered my vehicle details online and received a valuation within 10 mins. It was the most generous and realistic valuation I received across multiple sites. Very fast communication over email & the lady who phoned me to arrange my collection was super polite and helpful. Really straight forward process booking the collection and the collection itself, no faffing on just a quick check that the vehicle is what you say it is and you are who you say you are & a few signatures and off they go. Money in my bank the same day after only a few hours of the car being picked up. All done and dusted within 72 hours. I was a little bit weary at first and thought it was going to be too good to be true but I was so wrong. Would definitely recommend and would definitely use this company again if I needed to.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy peasy”

Written on: 29/07/2022 by 89Griffin (1 review written)

Absolutely no hassle when it came to them replying to my emails, they gave me a quote straight away and they even collected my car with no trouble. Would highly recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick, Easy, Honest”

Written on: 28/07/2022 by Dolansm86 (1 review written)

Sellthecar makes scrapping your car simple and stress free and they give a fair price too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Sale of a BMW x3”

Written on: 28/07/2022 by qyScott36 (1 review written)

Very easy, fair price, no haggeling once agreed and very professional throughout.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“3rd time used”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by Markchadderton (1 review written)

Excellent service 3rd car I've sold to them Great comms Price paid no haggling Transfered on pickup

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Help Was Needed”

Written on: 28/06/2022 by NeilBerry1 (1 review written)

A really great, dependable and friendly service, experts in what they do and take the worry and stress away from a difficult situation, very professional and did everything that they said they would do.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I found them responsive and very efficient with buying...”

Written on: 22/06/2022 by Gonzalezya411 (1 review written)

I found them responsive and very efficient with buying my car and payment was in my account soon after they collected would highly recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best ever excellent ”

Written on: 22/06/2022 by Weaver67 (1 review written)

Overall fairly impressed with the service I received. The only problem was a slight lack of communication from the vehicle checker I'd say computers fault didn't take into account the length of vehicle. I actually had to wait in on 3 separate days! First was told pick-up tue then wed lorry to small then success on following monday. All drivers very nice and helpful and prompt payment. Yes id use again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and efficient service”

Written on: 15/06/2022

I had a really seamless experience with Sell The Car - after being recommended by a friend. The car was collected the next day - and they even returned to me some paperwork I'd accidentally left in the car. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very easy to deal with and great communication, Sale...”

Written on: 06/06/2022 by Peteypavs (1 review written)

Very easy to deal with and great communication, Sale quote was very reasonable and free vehicle collection provided, with no added fees or price negotiation after collection. I would recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very professional ”

Written on: 05/06/2022 by Sparks1958 (1 review written)

I was having trouble getting my car fixed, so i decided to cut my losses, at first i was sceptical about car traders, but i was in for a surprise. Sell the car is probably the best i have dealt with, fast and efficient, and don’t try to rip you off. I would recommend this company to all my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, Direct, Professional”

Written on: 31/05/2022 by smansworth (1 review written)

I used a few sites to value my car, these guys were direct and offered a great price from the beginning, no tedious negotiations. Their Valuations teams called me and answered all of my quetsions very professionaly as this was my first time selling a car via a website. They turned up, took the car and paid within the hour. Great service and friendly collection driver, who messaged the night before with a rough ETA and called 15 mins before arrival. I would use again and recommend them 100%.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview