Peter Vardy Reviews - www.petervardy.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Peter Vardy - www.petervardy.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Peter Vardy - www.petervardy.com

Peter Vardy - www.petervardy.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Please do not purchase from Peter vardy ”

Written on: 01/09/2021

Buying a car should be a happy experience but Buying from Peter vardy is a nightmare Purchased a car from hillington 2 weeks ago still not received it all I get is promises that never come true ,spent hours on the phone getting past around various departments the sales person are never available & when I do get a response I get told untruths. I regret ever hearing the name Peter Vardy please please do not give yourself stress by purchasing from them you will be told everything but the truth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience Peter vardy hellington ”

Written on: 15/06/2021 by Falcon5050 (1 review written)

I bought the Vauxhall mokka 2 weeks before from Peter vardy hillington branch , NU64 VKF, I told them regarding air condition fault they told we fill the gas and there will be no problem , after 2 days ac stop working , I go to peter vardy motherwell which is near to my house last Wednesday on 9th jun , last 7 days my car is there I visit them today they told that they are still waiting approval from Hellington branch , The truth is that hillington branch sold me faulty car , either they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“It just never ends”

Written on: 10/06/2021

There's so much to complain about it's almost funny. PV Perth Vauxhall went first, selling me a super car. But there was slippage in the order, at one point I'd overpaid by £1000 which it took weeks to get back, and when after several delays I turned up for the car they said it wasn't ready for me because they hadn't taxed it. I sat down and made it clear I wasn't leaving without it. They sold me a service package which I wouldn't have agreed to if they'd said it was for PV garages only - I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience with Peter Vardy Hillington.”

Written on: 03/10/2020 by MichaelMcF2020 (1 review written)

Very poor service from the staff. Car had not been cleaned and the additional paint treatment I had paid for had not been applied. Despite having 6 days to prepare the car it was not ready for collection. I was left waiting for 2 hours in the showroom (14/09/20). Despite this disappointing experience there has been little effort made to by Peter Vardy to resolve the situation. Despite asking for a refund for the paint treatment that wasn’t applied on 22/09/20 they have still not refunded the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Why is Peter Vardy still trading?”

Written on: 17/04/2020 by Gmhanders (1 review written)

I purchased a 16 plate Vauxhall Astra Design Sports Tourer 1.6 Diesel Design £8,150 with 26k miles from Peter Vardy Car Store, Hillington in November 2019. I pointed out several issues the day after collection including loose steering column. cracked windscreen, dangerously worn brakes creaking suspension to name just a few, which you would not expect from a reputable car dealership. The car has been back to the garage twice. Peter Vardy Car Store Hillington asked Peter Vardy Vauxhall… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company ever”

Written on: 18/02/2019 by 108Grant (1 review written)

Aftercare service is a complete joke. Constant phone calls with promises of call backs that never happen and trips to showroom to be given promises that are just stories to get you back out of the door, would have given no stars if i could, would never use them again and informed everyone i know to avoid this circus. Lots of bad reviews over the internet that i wish i had read before hand and lots of dangerous cars on the road. Managers are very rude and couldnt care about sorting my cars… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever”

Written on: 06/12/2018 by Macara86 (1 review written)

The worst choice I ever did, I took the car December 17 , the sale guy was the best at selling, when I took the car he said in 1 week the second key will come by post same like the voucher, the key arrive after 3 months (Ofc after I fight with them) and the voucher when I did the service 11 months later The worst experience, on service they miss stuff from my passenger compartment !Call them next day , they told me to come anytime. I went there and after 2 hours they told me they don’t have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not recommend”

Written on: 29/11/2018 by lissiehenderson (1 review written)

Poor service from both the sales and service department. Sold a car that was not quality controlled. Drove it for he first time and the parking sensors were not functional, window regulators needed replacing and broken boot shelf. It took Peter Vardy Edinburgh nine months to eventually sort these three issues over which time more problems with the car arose. Several emails, phone calls and failed attempts at scheduling a professional meeting and I have been offered £250. Doesn’t begin to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER”

Written on: 09/03/2018 by shm13 (1 review written)

Peter Vardy Hillington Glasgow - The actual car buying experience was fine, but the aftersales was the worst customer service I have ever received. The car was handed over in an awful state after I was promised the scratches and other issues in the car would be fixed before we received it. The worst part of all was the drivers seatbelt would stick and we had a problem getting it off, this should have all been checked. We complained to the aftersales and never received any calls back after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“£100 to find a liar.”

Written on: 20/02/2018

Having found this page I feel £100 is a fair price to pay for a refundable deposit that wasn't. Was keen to buy a car from Vauxhall Aberdeen but no stock was available. I would have walked at that point but I was told I could leave a refundable deposit for a car that would need to be ordered in. When I came back in 4 days later to try and get my girlfriend in a car at the same time the original salesman was too busy but didn't want to hand the sale to another salesperson. After waiting half… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst garage ever”

Written on: 07/09/2017 by zxHackett209 (1 review written)

Bought a Vauxhall viva from Aberdeen branch it only had 3 miles on the clock had nothing but trouble we the car since July.oil leaking from timing casing and water pump replaced after 10000 miles and the car is still the same after 3 visits to Vauxhall Aberdeen.you would think they would clean excess oil up if looking for a leak but not them same as first day it went in.was hardly any oil in it neither and now there's a burning smell of oil when you drive it.customer service is the total pits… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Worst ever ”

Written on: 17/08/2017 by edwardmccarl (1 review written)

This is the 3rd time I have been very unhappy with Peter Vardy Aberdeen.My car was booked in at 10:00 for 3rd service (part of service plan) I received an e-mail before 13:00 telling me my cars health check was complete, I then had to wait till after 15:00 to get my keys. Very poor way of running a business. Whilst waiting 2 other customers spoke to me and were not happy with service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Peter Vardy Aberdeen - AVOID!!!”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by Hodges16 (1 review written)

So, on a visit to peter vardy Aberdeen to enquire about a scrappage deal against a new corsa, we were met with a very helpful, friendly salesman. Very informative and took on board all our requirements no hassle, got our monthly payment quote, although higher than budget we were close to closing the deal. Took the car a test drive, all fine, came back, got a coffee and sat back at the salesmans workstation, Although friendly and helpful, he was bad for spontaneously getting up and leaving us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABERDEEN PETER VARDY - DISGRACE ”

Written on: 06/07/2017 by Grantham196 (1 review written)

One of the worst companies i have ever dealt with in my life. Please never use Peter Vardy Vauxhall in Aberdeen. Every single member of staff are rude and have no idea wha their doing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST AFTER SALES CARE EVER!”

Written on: 02/07/2017 by Shannonu303 (1 review written)

Warning: After sales is shocking - on handover some things were missing - sat nav and HPI document and I was promised it would be recitified the following day. four days later - 3 phone calls each day to reception only has resulted in promises of return calls from the manager but absolutely nothing. Please be careful if buying from this carstore - if anything goes wrong once the deal is signed and money transferred - you will get no where. Do not believe the company's reviews on webpage - they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by Marinx303 (1 review written)

When I walked in the staff were very friendly when I sat down with the car salesman he was very helpful I never got pushed into taken the car I picked they kept asking me if I was sure that I want it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Started off well but quickly went off the rails”

Written on: 25/05/2017 by Collin1970 (1 review written)

Initially the experience was good, the salesman was friendly and found us a second hand car at the right price and got it up to the garage. However when we took delivery of the car there was an issue with the rear suspension and the car had not been prepared externally. This was despite there being a lot of chat about how they only sell cars that are 100% and have their comprehensive check. They asked us to pay so that the sale could be registered in the month which we did. We got a courtesy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless”

Written on: 29/03/2017 by Rhodod (1 review written)

Had my astra gtc 2014 in 8 times over 5 months due to gearbox making a noise, dealership said it was normal but everyone else who has the same car says there is no noise on there car. Waste of time and money, avoid this garage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This was my first time at a car sales garage and to...”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by Hall349 (1 review written)

This was my first time at a car sales garage and to start with I was extremely excited about the whole experience but that very quickly passed.I done all the relevant paper work and put a deposit down for my (dream car) I was told by my advisor that they would contact me the next day so I waited anxiously for the phone call that never happens so I phoned the next day to be told he was on holiday,I was strung along for 9 days with very little contact. I have now emailed requesting my deposit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABerdeen Peter Vardy - shocking”

Written on: 19/03/2017 by Salisburywy94 (1 review written)

I accepted a deal on a new car at Peter Vardy in Aberdeen with everything agreed with the salesman. two minutes before i was to get the keys to the car, i was advised i still had £1,500 to pay which was never agreed when i signed the deal. After a lot of arguing with their Management, the only way i could pull out of the deal was to pay £1,400. (somehow??? Even though this was within a few days and before i had signed the electronic confirmation for the car.) We paid this as there is no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview