Lonsdale Motor Company Reviews - www.lonsdalemotorco.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lonsdale Motor Company - www.lonsdalemotorco.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lonsdale Motor Company - www.lonsdalemotorco.co.uk

Lonsdale Motor Company - www.lonsdalemotorco.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“A YEAR OF TOTAL HASSLE”

Written on: 11/03/2016 by Reese357 (1 review written)

Bought a car from Mr Denton January 15 and within 3 days the engine broke down totally, unknown to me the car had just had major work done prior to my purchase (So I found out) I asked for a total refund which he wasn't willing to give me at the time. I then gave him the opportunity to fix the car and after repeated promised and deadlines passing I had to get a solicitor involved. I was told on 3 occasions my car was fixed, each time lie's, even down to him saying his guys are driving it around… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lonsdalemotorco's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2016

This customer did purchase a vehicle from us and did have an issue with it. The work that was carried out prior to his purchase was not work we had done, in fact it had been carried out by a very large main dealer group prior to us purchasing the vehicle from them and I can categorically state that we were not made aware of the work either.
The repair to the vehicle did take longer than expected due to the complexity of the repair however we loaned the customer a courtesy car for the duration of the repair and also paid for a hire car to enable him to be fully mobile. In the end although the vehicle was repaired to as new condition the customer had lost all confidence in it and we returned his purchase price in full. We endeavour to supply the very best vehicles to our customers, unfortunately on this occasion through no fault of our own our high standards were not met. I am disappointed with the review as the customer on return of his full purchase price thanked us and wished us "all the best" which proves what a fickle breed we are.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fordy101's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2016

MR Denton you lent us a car with green mould around all the windows an old 02 plate with two doors when putting wipers on water coming out of the back of the car front window wouldn't open and required a new back tyre. As mentioned you told us our car was fixed when in fact this was a lie there was no engine in it but you guys were driving it around. You did not pay the initial garage bill that I had to pay. I ended up purchasing a new car as I waited over 7 months for you to fix the car. I required a car fit for my families needs not the heap you gave us. You did not refund me the full amount in hire car fees as after a year I wanted closure. I wished you the best as I'm nice like that

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Lonsdale Motor Co - Absolutely terrible, avoid at all...”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Saral487 (1 review written)

I purchased a car from Lonsdale Motor Co trading from Riding Mill, NE44 6HA. Unfortunately just days after purchasing several major faults became evident with the cars engine, transmission and suspension with quotes in excess of £2000 to have these issues fixed. When contacted both via telephone and letter Lonsdale Motor Co had no interest in either rectifying these issues or taking the car back, despite his legal obligations to do so (and in fact responded quite aggressively to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fordy101's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2015

Did you get this resolved

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thankyou”

Written on: 05/06/2014 by JamalTimmons (1 review written)

We bought a lovely MINI for my daughter, he was polite and helpful, the whole process was a pleasure, he even found us a replacement handbook as the original was missing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“most dishonest car dealer?”

Written on: 02/10/2012

purchased a vehicle from lonsdale motors, described as immaculate and with a full service history, well, first problem on day one which to give him his due was fixed (or at least appears to be). then the interior started to fall to bits which 'isn't covered by the warranty', then took in for a further 2 problems, one of which appears to be repaired the other is apparently not a problem. the water pump can be a big problem if it seizes and snaps the cambelt and the engine goes bang! took the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Willbrown's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2012

Do u have a contact number plz?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Daveclark79's Comment

Written on: 16/03/2016

Yes I did Mr. Denton. I still have the hand written receipt you gave me....... and all the emails you ignored

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lonsdalemotorco's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2016

We have reviewed this posting and this customer did not purchase a vehicle from us !!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 3 Comments
overview