Hyams Autos Reviews - www.hyamsautos.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
50% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hyams Autos - www.hyamsautos.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hyams Autos - www.hyamsautos.co.uk

Hyams Autos - www.hyamsautos.co.uk
Hyams Autos - www.hyamsautos.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by jbGorman316 (1 review written)

I bought a car, that I didn't know had been in a flood. Rust inside and out, only a 2007 model. A few days after later, had two problems not covered by the RAC guarantee. Even though brought to their attention within 3 days of taking delivery, didn't want to know!! the owner just wants your money and cares nothing about you or the sale of goods act. Even my trade in is up for sale x3 what he paid for it. If you do decide to do business with this garage, do so with extreme care. You have been… Read Full Review

Peel2's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2016

We were sorry to read this review, but have been unable to identify the car from your details. What we can say with confidence is that we would never knowingly buy, or indeed sell on a flood damaged car as this would clearly not be in the customers' or indeed our interests. All of our cars are HPI checked as well as being checked against the insurance database. If you would like to get in contact with us to discuss the matter further, please do so as we would like to help.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by Orgone (1 review written)

Total waste of time and money. I had arranged to see a vehicle by appointment but when I got there a nasty little man introduced himself and the vehicle I went to see wasn't even there. A 30 mile round trip and car parking for nothing. I didn't like anything about this dealer at all. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Peel2's Response to Orgone's Review

Written on: 09/09/2016

We are so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your visit to Hyams Autos on this occasion as we do aim to please all of our customers. Sadly, you were unable to make your 1st appointment with us, and on the 2nd appointment, you were unable to bring in the car that you wished to part exchange, so we were unable to proceed until that was available.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Satisfying Purchase Experience”

Written on: 30/12/2015 by SJL7 (1 review written)

I haven't bought from a car dealer in many years, but was pleasantly surprised at the service I received. Non pushy sales environment, but I had my eye on a specific vehicle from internet advertising. The head salesman was pleasant and fair in dealing with my part exchange vehicle, and threw in 1 year warranty from a very reputable company, free roadside assistance for 1 year from the same organisation and even made my personalised number plates ready for when I change them, plus free fitting… Read Full Review

Peel2's Response to SJL7's Review

Written on: 09/09/2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to enter your review. We value all of our customer opinions and appreciate your words. So glad to hear that we were able to help you on Christmas Eve and glad to hear from another 'happy customer'.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish customer service”

Written on: 14/09/2015 by Kevind389 (1 review written)

Not helpful, customer service does not exist I advise people to go elsewhere. Salesman had bad attitude… Read Full Review

Peel2's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2016

We value each and every one of our customers at Hyams Autos and always endeavour to provide excellent customer service. Without a specific issue detailed however, we cannot reply to your comment. However, a recent comment left by someone who purchased a car from us on the 3rd September stated, 'Fantastic, friendly service and good value'.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't touch with a bargepole!! Arrogant and Rude!!”

Written on: 22/08/2015 by ChrisReyes337 (1 review written)

Don't waste your time and money with this garage. The older sales person is arrogant and rude, the car i went to look at was in poor condition and not as expected from the advert. Totally unprofessional service, couldn't provide basic information about car, needs to get into the 20th century, totally unaware of up to date procedures. Not to be trusted and definitely NOT a family run business. I had a lucky escape by the salesman pulling out of the deal after i had paid a deposit. I smell a rat… Read Full Review

Peel2's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2016

Hyams Autos has been run as a successful family business for over 40 years now. We are sorry to hear that the car you viewed was below your expectations. We do however, publish full details of all our cars on our website, including their features, specification, technical information and several photographs, so that customers are informed before they come to visit our showroom.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service and customer care”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by wynrainbow (1 review written)

I recently bought a used Honda Civic from Hyams Autos. After a few days, I realized there was a fault with the air-conditioning. I was very impressed by their determination to sort the problem out. Eventually, they took the vehicle into the workshop for 2 days, lent me a courtesy car and replaced the complete air-con system. Everything was covered by their 3 month warranty. Special thanks to the service manager for his friendly manner and technical expertise. … Read Full Review

Peel2's Response to wynrainbow's Review

Written on: 09/03/2017

Occasionally issues do occur after purchasing a car, however, we will do our utmost to rectify the problems, so we were happy to resolve the air conditioning for you. Many thanks to you for taking the time to give us a review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Arrogant, rude and gave false information about vehicle ”

Written on: 01/02/2015 by Coyne398 (1 review written)

I needed a vehicle for family use but was in the position where I could only afford a trade in car at a low cost (under £100). Although the car looked in good condition the salesman mocked that It was pefect for benefit grabbers as it had 7 seats. Prior to leaving a deposit I asked to see the service history (which was supposedly very comprehensive)the reply I got was 'What do you need to see that for. I have got a very busy day and it is a good car for the money'. However it did look in good… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very let down,”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by SoniaDuncan (1 review written)

I purchased my car last January,with new mot.11months later fails mot,with serious problems I decided to look up previous mot history only to discover she hyams bought car it had a list of advisories ,which they completely ignored and put anew mot on.which the car has now failed on.after paying 2500 for car .I now have to pay 600 .for it to be roadworthy.although as agoodwill guesture they offered to do repairs and only charge me around 500pds!!I am so very upset with the garage.although the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Rapid service assistance”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by Minchinhamptongolfer (1 review written)

I just remembered this morning the the MOT is due on my Ford Fiesta, so I rang to find out, if there were any cancellations available and the receptionist went to great lengths to fit me in , tomorrow. from my experience last year , I found them both competitive and honest, in all aspects of our transaction. they clearly have a vast experience with the Ford range of vehicles and I am looking forward to another satisfactory experience tomorrow. in such a conjested town centre location, one can… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Big Thank You”

Written on: 17/11/2014 by nissanquashi (1 review written)

Hi, I wanted to extend an extra thank you to you, your mother and all, and tell you that buying the car from you was the most pleasant car buying experience we’ve ever had. We loved your place and all the automotive memorabilia, which shows your love of cars and commitment to serving your customers. As we left Marta turned and said to me, “when we need another car, we should check here first”. She’s right. You have a winning formula. All the best Jack (john) and Marta Clayton… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Van Hire”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by Carverjp326 (1 review written)

Rang Hyams Autos to hire a van and found staff very helpful and van hire was easy . Found it to be a well run company and will hire again… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not take your car here!”

Written on: 11/10/2014 by Prestonkd1982 (1 review written)

I paid £50 for a so called gold valet on my car which was ment to be done by Hyams Auto , how wrong was I to find out it had been taken to the car wash at th BP garage in Malmesbury!!!!! I could have done this my self and would have cost £10 . This is where he take all customer cars and then charges garage prices… Read Full Review

Hyamsautos's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2014

All of our Gold and Silver valets are carried out in house although in exceptional circumstances(such as unexpected absenteeism or illness)we may contract the work out to third parties so that we do not let our customers down.In any event all cars are quality checked to ensure they meet our high standards.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very rude and arrogant sales approach”

Written on: 06/05/2014

My partner went back to Hyams for a second time and after a couple of phone calls to be met with the salesman,  saying "are you going to buy the car or what?" On viewing the car at their compound and suggesting one more test drive, he then suggested we didn't need to as "you've already driven it once"! For these reasons alone, I told my partner we would look elsewhere and the very next day we purchased a car for the same price with half the mileage of the Hyams vehicle. We may not have been… Read Full Review

Orgone's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2016

I totally agree, I've just been there today 09/06/2016 and the car I had gone to view by appointment wasn't even there.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nisan Narava”

Written on: 10/04/2014 by HIREUK (1 review written)

Good deal very satisfied , fantastic after sales service… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a nice places”

Written on: 17/12/2013 by bluesky0012 (1 review written)

I would like to thank Hyams Autos for the good service in which they have given in looking after my car for the last few years. I would recommend them to anyone. After reading the last comment about parking the council should give Hyams more free parking to help the business grow. Well done Mr Baker … Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PARKED ON PUBLIC HIGHWAY WITHOUT TAX OR INSURANCE !!!”

Written on: 03/12/2013

How is it that Hyams Autos of Malmesbury ( not to be confused with others of a similar name ) are allowed to park there cars on the public highway This being in addition to the car parking spaces they claim to own and take cause obstruction with. This happens all the time and every one including the council and wardens seem to turn a blind eye and run scared of them. Seems to be one rule for them and another for law abiding drives who just happen to overstay by 5 mins. PULL YOUR FINGER OUT… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fiat 500”

Written on: 03/12/2013 by gill456789 (1 review written)

Just brought a fiat 500 from Hyams Autos , found staff very helpful and made buying a used car easy. We are very pleased with the car and will return for any mot and service work… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Workshop very good”

Written on: 08/11/2013 by 234567895 (1 review written)

I would just like to say that the lads in the work shop have been a great help to us and i would recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you Mrs King… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“£40 mot”

Written on: 16/10/2013 by Gill456 (1 review written)

Just had my car mot,t for £39.99 ......very happy and a great service as my car was picked up and returned .I am very happy with the service from Hyams Autos and have been going here for 7 years… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a company run on family values!”

Written on: 05/09/2013

I part exchanged my Mini Cooper convertible (06 plate and in brilliant condition)at Hyams. They took it for a test drive and I was told that there was a problem with the gearbox (I had driven it for 67000 miles and not been aware of this) so they would only give me £3000 rather than the originally suggested £4000 as they did not believe they would get the £5500 for resale that they had hoped. Two days later it was on their website for £6500. I emailed but got no reply so when I called… Read Full Review

Kevingilbert's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2013

I AM SORRY THAT YOU HAVE BEEN UNHAPPY WITH YOUR DEALINGS WITH HYAMS AUTOS
GARAGES ALSO GET THE BAD A END OF A DEAL FROM CUSTOMER WITH THIER PART EXCHANGES! CUSTOMER ARE NOT ALWAYS HONEST WITH WHAT IS WRONGE WITH THIER CAR, AND CUSTOMER DO NOT HAVE TO GIVE ANY WARRANTY WITH THE CAR THEY PART EXCHANGES.
THIS BILLIANT CONDISTION MINI COOPER HAS HAD TO HAVE THE FOLLOWING WORK
A REPLACESMENT GEARBOX AT £1075 PLUS LABOUR OF 7 HOURS TO TAKE OUT AND RE-FIT
PARKING SENSOR REPLACED THAT HAVE TO COME FROM MINI AT £123.00 EACH X2 PLUS1 HOURS LABOUR.
A WATER LEAK FROM METAL PIPE FROM WATER PUMP ,PIPE AND FITTING 65.00 FROM MINI, AND WHAT A JOB. YOU HAVE TO REMOVE MOST OF THE FROUNT,BUMBER,GRILL ITAKE MANIFOLD BATTERY AND HOUSING ECT. ANOTHER 4-5 HOUR JOB.mAKING COST ON THIS CAR £2000.- £2500 AND WE STILL HAVE TO WARRANTY IT .
kEVIN SERVICE MANAGER AT HYAMS AUTOS

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview