Drumgray Vehicles Reviews - www.dvsscotland.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
81% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Drumgray Vehicles - www.dvsscotland.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Drumgray Vehicles - www.dvsscotland.co.uk

Drumgray Vehicles - www.dvsscotland.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience”

written by on 16/09/2022

I went to look at a car and asked if I could look it over before going for a test drive. The salesman said 'Do you not trust us'. At that point I probably should have walked away, but I had travelled some distance. So I drove the car and it seemed okay, so bought it. However, over the next couple of days I found a number of faults that weren't obvious at the time. I spoke to a garage about these faults and they said they would fail an MOT. I called salesman and said I wasn't happy with the car and it shouldn't be on the road. He was angry with me, but eventually agreed that I could bring the car back for a refund. Then, about 20 minutes later he called me and ranted on about me and what the kind of person I was. He was trying to intimidate me into not bringing the car back, but I did, and took someone along with me as a witness. To get my money back, I had to sign a statement saying the car was okay, even though it wasn't. When originally I payed for the vehicle, I had inserted my card into the keypad. When it was refunded, he did it the old way with the carbon copies, saying there was a fault with the keypad. He now had a copy of my card details. So, when I got home, I contacted my bank, told them the situation and ordered a new bank card.

Ramcheck4's Comment

Written on: 17/01/2023

hi there was your car a silver skoda octivia by any chance

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading ad and terrible attitude to customers ”

written by sengarobertson on 28/01/2019

Drove over 100miles to view and buy a specific vehicle only to find it has done 13k miles more than advertised. The rear right door was badly bubbled at the bottom and side and was missing the bottom seal, there were multiple scratches and dents, and one of the speakers was hanging off. None of this was mentioned in the ad. Due to condition of the car, particularly the undisclosed mileage we asked if they’d consider reducing the price for cash to be met with a very unpleasant response. We were told the price was the price and it was sold as it was, no warranty, that’s it. His tone was bordering on aggressive. We overlooked this and decided that if the car drove well, then as it had a full service record, that the extra mileage might be ok so asked to take it out to be asked “why? Are you going to be putting a deposit down on it?”. Who’s going to buy a car they haven’t test driven? There were so many other issues; aggressive body language, acting as if we were time wasters or that he was doing us a favour by selling us a car to name a few. I was genuinely shocked at the attitude of the person we spoke to. Anyway, eventually, we did take the car out with a very nice sales person (who I have no complaints about) but needless to say, after that sort of treatment we decided to spend our money with an honest, polite dealer that actually appreciated our custom.

Ramcheck4's Response to sengarobertson's Review

Written on: 17/01/2023

yes had a very similar situation and still in the middle of dealing with it between garage finance company and an independent garage

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 13 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Mondeo Estate”

written by Karenwatt on 06/09/2016

Bought a Momdeo estate from this company they were a pleasure to deal very nice premises and non pushy staff and a good warranty considering the price I paid ,had a small warranty issue which was dealt with quickly and was only a small suspension issue would happily recommend them and would be happy to buy another car

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★★★★☆

“vauxhall zafira ”

written by MrKane on 09/07/2016

Bought a vauxhall zafira here and traded in my old car the service i received was great the safety recall was even done before collection which was a nice touch.The premises that Drumgray have are stunning and after looking at cars at many other places the way in which the car i bought was presented and their premises were by far the best i had came across that day. i would recommend Drumgray to anyone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
★★★★★

“Great service ”

written by C21monroe on 12/06/2016

Purchased a Honda Civic diesel from drumgray vehicles and I can honestly say I got great service from them from start to finish, staff were nice, allowed me time to look over the car with no pressure, car was ready for me in a few days and again I was delighted with the sales process, had the car 3 months now and was back for a small warranty issue which was rectified quickly, I'm delighted and would recommend and return in future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
★★★★☆

“Good to deal with”

written by Shinds71 on 10/06/2016

Great friendly service from the guys...couldnt do enough for me...bought a audi q7 and was well prepared..had a couple of issues after a few days but all getting sorted.Overall easy and pleasant deal.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
★★★★★

“Range Rover”

written by BarryM1971 on 09/05/2016

I had been looking for a particular vehicle and was pleased to find the exact model not far from home. From start to finish Drumgray were a pleasure to deal with - i dealt with the owner and he went out of his way to stay behind for an evening viewing and to get the car ready for delivery once my finance went through. The car was exactly as descbribed on their web sife and would not hesitate to recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★★★★★

“skods octavia”

written by Brownele440 on 21/03/2016

Was looking for a second hand car and looked on autotrader. Seen Drumgray advertise a skods Octavia which looked great, went down unannounced and met very friendly member of staff who let me look over car at my leisure no pressure, decided I wanted car and got fair deal on my car and soon had the skoda. The car is great had a slight problem after I got home, contacted Drumgray and was told to bring it straight in, they took the car no worries. The staff were great and pleasant and welcoming. Done me proud so far

Billyboy1888's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2016

Done me proud so far...... LOL, only had it two days!!! Another sticking FAKE review by this pair of horrid jokers. When will they realise everyone can see through their fake reviews!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ AVOID AT ALL COST!”

written by O'Neillpv440 on 08/03/2016

AVOID AT ALL COST! I found the online and it looked great with all the pictures and details so I put a deposit before hand. When I went to see the car found out it had problem starting the millage was 6000 miles more than what was mentioned on the autotrader ad. So, I complained and didn't want to buy. The owner/manager said I am free to go but he is not gonna give me a single penny of my deposit back. He even became rude and asked me to appologise. I felt so angry but there was nothing that I could do. I went there from York. I really had one of my worst day that day. The owner was working on his own on Saturday and there were no other customers so he took the chance an behaved badly. I have had my lesson of life. I will never ever again pay any deposit without first examining the car.

Ramcheck4's Comment

Written on: 17/01/2023

yes had a very similar situation and still in the middle of dealing with it between garage finance company and an independent garage

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good Big Runner”

written by on 12/11/2015

Was going to look at a Toyota but when got to show room there was a Honda that had just come in and was getting prepped . Knew that was the one i wanted and the deal went ahead smoothly and got a fair exchange price for my old car . I have been in touch with them about a query i had after sale and was soon advised that there should be no problem. It is a ten year old car that has a couple of minor faults but i think you have to expect that it cannot be perfect . All in all quite happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Bmw Z3”

written by on 05/11/2015

See this Bmw Z3 on auto trader really like it phoned up spoke to the person I dealt with was assured it was in really good condition Flew up to Scotland from stanstead to view the car and wasn't disappointed Couple of little things on it but it's 14 years old all staff helpful went for test drive decided to by Drove it all the way home from Scotland to Essex the car didn't miss a beat very please with it With recommend this dealer not pushy or anything no pressure to buy Very pleased

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Mercedes e class”

written by johnboy44 on 30/10/2015

went to view car on a Saturday car was immaculately.presented given keys for a test drive car drove smoothly 2 owners were brilliant to deal with very helpful was told car would be ready for Wednesday. picked it.up.full years mot a good 3 month warranty.have.had car since 8th October 2015.very happy with.it would definitely use drumgray vehicles again even the car.valetersare very helpful.good to see a car dealer who treats his customers brilliantly. from start to.finish thanks drumgray.for a great.service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★★★★★

“PURCHASE OF CAR”

written by ALANVASS on 28/09/2015

Bought a 2nd hand Mazda 6 and the service received, both pre sale and after I had bought it, was great. The car is everything I had hoped for and I would totally recommend Drumgray to anyone looking for a quality used car.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“VW Passat Estate 4motion”

written by Grahamf7 on 19/09/2015

I purchased a car from Drumgray Vehicles over a month ago and decided to hold off until now before writing a review, this way I feel that I could give a true picture of my overall experience. I turned up at the showroom unannounced and showed interest in the car which I now own, the person I dealt with handed me the keys and left me for 15-20mins to view the car on my own. I requested a test drive and was given one there and then, even though that it meant moving several cars as this one was at the back of the showroom. I was extremely happy that the car was as advertised, the service history was fairly accurate and that the car drove very well indeed. The trade in/purchase procedure was extremely smooth and easy. A month later and nothing has changed, I am delighted with the car and extremely delighted with the service that I received, I will return to this dealer in the future as I feel that he has exceptionally good cars at very affordable prices, I recommend this dealer. Thanks again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Great Service”

written by EthenOrtega463 on 19/09/2015

We bought a Skoda Octavia from Drumgray. Nothimg was to much trouble we came from Manchester by train and were collected from the Glasgow Central Station and taken to the unit to view our car. The car was ready and waiting and after we test drove the car we drove back to Manchester. On the way back there was a bit of a Wheel Wobble. It turned out we need a new tyre on the rear. I rang Drumgrey Vehicles. They told me to replace the tyre and send the invoice to them. This was all done without any fuss, Thank you Drumgray Vehicles.. Will definitely recommend you ...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“Purchase of Renault ”

written by Renault60 on 09/07/2015

We recently bought a 60 reg megane ,we were using a fiancé company for years but the person who dealt with us put us in touch with another company (creditas) who managed to half our apr and reduce our payments.We bought the vehicle which has so. Far been excellent .After a few days and the warmer weather the air conditioning was not blowing cold air I contacted them and was told it needed a top up I took it to Kwik Fit and got it re gassed and was fully reimbursed the next day by Drumgray. Many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“x type jaguar”

written by on 31/05/2015

I have bought 3 cars from DVS and have had good service on 3 occasions I recently bought a jaguar x type and I am pleased with the car I got a fair trade in price for my last car they are easy to deal with I never was under any pressure to buy I made my choice and then went on to buy the car my last car needed to go to a Saab dealership for an expensive repair which was done at cost to Dvs ,I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a decent car at a reasonable price to go and have a look at their cars they are well prepared and if they have any issues they are more than happy to have it fixed,I had personal commitments,DVS delivered the car to my home at no cost to me ,thanks to all staff at DVS keep up the good service and good luck for the future

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

written by BuddySpeirs on 10/04/2015

I have dealt with Drumgray Vehicles twice within the last year and on both occasions the cars and the customer service have been excellent. The first car was an astra for my 18 year son, who was absolutely delighted with it. We traded in a Corsa that he had been learning to drive in and we were very happy with the amount we received as part exchange. As we had such a good experience, we recently purchased a VW Beetle, which is not only a fantastic looking car but also very reliable. Again, we were happy with the financial aspect and the after-care has always been very good. In fact, we did not receive our documents from DVLA so we contacted them and they advised that they had not received the paperwork from Drumgray Vehicles and that it would cost £25 for a new form to be issued. I contacted Drumgray Vehicles to let them know and they agreed to pay the £25 fee for the new documents - I think this says it all!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Mazda 6”

written by Jean149 on 18/03/2015

I recently purchased an 06 plate Mazda 6 from Drumgray Vehicles and was pleasantly surprised by the service and I love the car, I had a small issue with a noise but when I called to report this they immediate booked a date and I dropped the car in to have it repaired, this only took a few hours, I have had he car now for 3 months and could not be more reliable, I have dealt with a salesman and a female regarding my repair and found them very polite, helpful and courteous, would recommend this company, showroom is lovely and clean and all cars well presented, you can see the staff cleaning away and hard at work on the vehicles.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“rover 75 tourer”

written by ozzy16 on 22/01/2015

I was a bit wary of buying from this dealer after reading a review from a previous customer. But boy am I glad I ignore that review I found Drumgray vehicles a pleasure to do business with the cars they sell are immaculate I bought a rover tourer it is immaculate not a mark or scuff and valeted to a very high standard. when we arrived to view the car we were given the keys and left alone to examine the car (in a heated bright showroom) all the staff were very friendly and helpful we even got a lovely latte there was no pressure we were told take your time no hurry. Needless to say I bought the car and am delighted with it. would definitely recommend the dealer prices are excellent cars are outstanding trade in prices very fair all in all would certainly use this dealer again thank you ozzy

Drumgrayadmin's Response to ozzy16's Review

Written on: 18/03/2015

Many thanks for taking the time to review our company and we are glad that you are delighted with ourselves and the vehicle.Many thanks for an easy and pleasant transaction and please do not hesitate to contact us for anything else in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview