YourRepair - www.yourrepair.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
YourRepair - www.yourrepair.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.1
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
YourRepair - www.yourrepair.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for YourRepair - www.yourrepair.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Insure boiler------boiler breaks------boiler not insured”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tucker249 on 20/02/2024

Their insurance doen't cover every part of the boiler, so if your boiler breaks down the break down could quite possible not be covered under the policy leaving you having paid a monthly premium for no reason at all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worse company, stay away”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TETA on 14/02/2024

They send in incompetent engineers, who have the worse reviews online, they don't know what to do and engineers keep changing until one comes who do an incompetent job. The term and conditions lock you into a contract which you can't get out of unless you pay extortionate amount of money. Don't be lured in by their offers and low price. You get what you pay for..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Nightmare ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by L.edwards03 on 03/12/2023

I signed up a few weeks ago for this policy. Today I need an emergency repair as I have no heating or hot water. Called h to e contact centre for an hour with no reply then raised a repair online. No response and it is -2 - this is really the worst service ever!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“left without heating today ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Camron469 on 05/11/2023

I called thismorning first call got cut off the second call i was assured someone would call me 9 hrs later still no heating nobody has contacted me as for the phone number it just rings out pretty poor service time to look elsewhere read the small print it states an emergency is considered if you have no heating from september onwards nov the 5th still waiting !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Beware: Read all the exclusions carefully!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by ycMahoney395 on 05/06/2023

Initially seemed like a good choice but when they said they didn't cover a part on my boiler,I went back to read the exclusions and I'm now wondering exactly what is covered as the exclusions exclude just about everything!!! Lesson learned for me - read the small print in its entirety within the first 14 days so you have a chance to cancel once you have read them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“AVOID THIS COMPANY ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bauerhb122 on 14/04/2023

AVOID THIS COMPANY I had an annual service on my boiler by YourReair & there was a damaged gasket on the heat exchanger. The engineer said he couldn't access the gasket to replace it & that it wasn't covered in the policy anyway. This is a big main part of any boiler, so it seemed odd that it wasn't covered, but when I called customer service they confirmed it wasn't covered. The YourRepair engineer then turned off the boiler & told us not to use it. It wasn't even the main heat exchanger, it was just a simple gasket that sits on top which is simple to replace! The engineer didn't really want to do it, but said a Worcester Bosch engineer may do it, so we called Worcester Bosch who sent an engineer the next day & replaced it with no problems. The Worcester Bosch engineer said the gasket should be something that's checked annually as part of a general service & that my gasket had perished several years ago & hadn't been detected by the YourRepair engineer which has been the same guy for 3 years! I then called YourRepair to cancel my policy with I had just renewed 14 days earlier as it's not really worth the paper it's written on. I was informed I couldn't cancel my policy as the 14 day cooling off period started from when I originally took the policy out 3 years ago, not from when I renewed it 14 days ago!!!! They then threatened me with a Debt Collection agency if I cancelled my direct debit. I have written to them to complain & request my contract is terminated & am awaiting a response. It seems this company wants it both ways....they to get out of repairing boilers any way they can, but at the same time, will not allow people to leave & will fight & threaten people to keep them as customer's, even though their cover is worthless!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dawney89 on 28/02/2023

Initially they’re great! After that terrible Don’t get back to you Promise to come out, then don’t turn up./ or say they’re ill. Went without any heating or hot water for three weeks. Cost me money in phone calls and taking time off work, sit and wait for them to turn up when they didn’t. Communication is terrible’ Avoid at all costs

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“APPALLING CUSTOMER CARE AND INCREDIBLY RUDE STAFF”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MICHELLEDOLL on 20/09/2022

Been a customer for many years. Had a LL certificate issued which stated there was no CO2 alarm. This was untrue. Rang to get it rectified. Three members of staff were incredibly rude and accused me of shouting - I did not and did record the call. One accused me of potentially committing an offence and ended the call by shouting at ME and hanging up. All this because I simply asked for the certificate to reflect the fact that there was a CO2 alarm and the Engineer had missed it - no biggie! Was also going to insure another property, not now!!!!!!! AVOID. All because I wanted to ensure the paperwork reflected the we had a CO2 alarm and therefore keep within legislation. On the phone for an hour for this. One member of staff in particular was offensive, patronising and down right rude. Customer care - rubbish. NO STARS LOW ENOUGH

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Don't Trust Your Repair to Repair anything”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jezdan80 on 19/07/2022

I am heading back to British Gas at speed. We initially tried this company as they seemed worth the money but having been with them we realise the mistake we made. Firstly they seemed good despatching a plumber quickly and efficiently to look at our leak but then once the leak was found they found a way to get out of covering the cost for the job. it was the joint connecting the drainpipe to the sink in the bathroom. not exactly expensive or difficult but we ended up having to pay to get the work done ourselves as " it wasn't in their remit". Apparently the wording of their contracts is very loosely done so they can claim they don't cover that part and the words can be played in their favour. After joining them i had my boiler checked and was advised that parts needed replacing but due to the cost and parts they covered it would be cheaper to get a new boiler (advise given by the engineer that had worked with them several times in the past). All in all British Gas now works out cheaper for us to cover everything we need and actual get the work done without having to argue contracts and costs. I would not advise them to anyone and if someone did use them thoroughly check all the little terms and clauses and probably write your own contract for them. As a working family we made the mistake of not having time for that and trusting them. Don't make the same mistake yourselves.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“MONEY GRABBERS ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ChazHarris-Alt131 on 08/06/2022

Terrible... Tried to cancel my policy after a couple of yrs because we have a new boiler... Aparrently I have to let them k now before they automatically sign me up.... Didn't receive an email or a letter... They thought they'd do it anyway... So. I have a policy I can't afford and one I don't need anymore... My price shot up from £7per month to £16 - they call this rewarding loyalty apparently... Try someone else

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“I would not even giving them a star if I could! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KaleyKoenig389 on 07/12/2021

This company doesn't even deserve a star but unfortunately there is no other option to chose. I have been with YourRepair for a few years now and never had to called them for a repair until now and of course it turns out that according to them the boiler is beyond economical repair and the only advice is having a new boiler fitted at my expense of course. Even paid the £60 excess which they refuse to reimburse because it is the call out charge paid to the engineer. The engineer came from around the corner and told me he gets a fraction of that. All he did was looking at the boiler for a few minutes and concluded that it needs changing. The boiler is working ok but the hot water fluctuates indicating that the plate exchanger needs either cleaning or replacing. Found the part online for £30 and yet the company doesn't cover for this particular part and they are quick to refuse repair. Before signing up with this company I strongly advise you to read the fine prints (many parts are not covered) and if your boiler is old don't bother. They are happy to offer you cover just to turn around when repair is needed and refuse it claiming it is beyond economical repair!! And what's even worse is that since they are not an insurance company but a breakdown one they are not even regulated by the Financial Authority nor any other Ombudsman! I feel I have been cheated really! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM as when your boiler breaks down they will find any possible excuse not to cover the repairs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 8 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview