Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk

Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.4
34.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“I will never, EVER use this company again.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MultiRetroMan on 28/10/2022

14 years ago, we needed a new boiler and this was when the 10 year boiler warranty scheme came in, so we paid a monthly fee for 10 years. I recall the guy who fitted the boiler telling us that a part goes on the boiler within 10 years and to get it resolved under the warranty. As part of the agreement, we had to use them to service the boiler, which was okay but fairly expensive at the time. After a few years the pressure drops, so we get them out and the different engineer says "you'll have a leak on your system somewhere". I explained that we've not got any leaks anywhere and he said if the pressure is dropping it will be a leak" and left it at that. Just before the warranty was up, I rang them to say I thought there was something wrong with the boiler so they sent someone who filled the expansion vessel and said "if the pressure drops again, you'll have a leak on your system". Guess what. We had the boiler checked by a registered boiler installer and he said the expansion vessel has failed and it's a common problem with the model of boiler (a Worcester Junior 24i). In order to replace it, the boiler needs taking off, which is why they'll not have wanted to do it, he said. Subsequently we now have a new boiler installed and there's no leak on our system at all, which we never thought there was. I will never, EVER use this company again and I strongly suggest you find an alternative company to use in future. We wasted thousands on a boiler that was meant for a 2 bedroom property and ours has 4 bedrooms.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Negligence”

★★☆☆☆

written by Ringo777 on 12/04/2021

I had a boiler installed by these people 6 years ago. They’d integrated with homeserve unknown to me. I had a 10 yr warranty. I called them to get an engineer out when my boiler went wrong. Homeserve denied my warranty. Helplink had not passed my papers to them. I’d got lost in the system and there must be others like me. I’ve spent two weeks waiting for them to get my warranty updated with ideal boilers who do the maintenance. I could have frozen to death in the meantime. No one called me at all and I had to keep calling them speaking to different people. I’m an older person and should be priority.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Boiler failed after 3 years”

★★★☆☆

written by Oboeman on 08/10/2020

Our boiler was fitted only 3 years ago by help-link It was repaired yesterday by a Worcester Bosch engineer. As HomeServe were not able to help! The boiler was getting extremely noisy. He also spotted two issues with the fitting, not secured to the wall correctly so it has quite a bit of movement. Also needs filling around the flue.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No Help At All !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/12/2018

Boiler failed,rang Help-Link,they said I would be contacted by an engineer "cannot say when",waited and waited for days....that was 21 November - it is now 3 December - still no contact ! Needless to say in the meantime I found someone else who came quickly, but Help-Link don't know that.They clearly offer no service whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BOILER INSTALLATION”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 260O'Reilly on 19/10/2018

I responded to Homeserve advert for new boiler. Had it installed and after a very short while, realized the condensation outlet had been placed into the nearby downstairs sink P bend which then began to leak. I hadn't known until then much about boiler installation, I do now and have had gas turned off and a wait for Help Link inspection of almost 2 weeks during which time, no heating, washing or cooking with gas. Tragic. Would never have gone ahead with this had I known what I know now and only wish I had been told before hand. I dont know what the outcome of this will be but it worries me big time.

Help-Linkuk's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2018

Hi there,
I'm really sorry to hear that things aren't going well with your new boiler installation. I'm keen to look into this for you, could you please provide me with your name, postcode and contact details so that I can locate you on our system? I'll then try our best to get things sorted for you. Thanks, Tyeish

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not interested”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yertle on 24/09/2018

Had new boiler fitted in June with new thermostat.Have complained several times that they do not work properly.Electrician came out to say thermostat is ok so it must be boiler problem.Helpline constantly say engineer will ring me. No one rings. My money was taken quickly enough. Now they are not interested is giving the service I paid for.

Help-Linkuk's Response to Yertle's Review

Written on: 04/10/2018

Hi there,
We're sorry to hear that you're facing problems with your boiler. If you could please send me your postcode and contact details, I'll pass your case onto the relevant teams and look into getting everything sorted for you.

Thanks, The Help-Link team.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“totally incompetent service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Faganwu248 on 24/07/2018

Had a boiler installed. Made appointment for service only to be told they did NOT service oil fired boilers! system was not working well so had local service company check out system. The local company suspected the system had been installed incorrectly. contacted Help - Link. They sent an engineer who changed a valve and said the system was installed correctly. Still not working well so I got the local company back as I did not trust Help Link. Local company pulled up floor boards and verified that the pipes had not been correctly installed. Called Help Link AGAIN to come and fix the problem. They did. Unfortunately I am almost £500 out of pocket but Help Link are saying they are not responsible to cover my expences! Totally unacceptable. Their shoddy service caused the problem in the first place! Today received an offer of £135 from them! Small compensation for all the appointments I have had to stay in for and the time I have had to put up with an inadequate central heating system. If I had read these reviews before using Help Link I would not have employed them.

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2018

Hi,
We're really sorry to hear of the issues you've had with your boiler and the inconvenience this has caused you. We do offer a 12 month workmanship warranty with every new boiler, which could cover any problems that occur as a result of our installation. Unfortunately if your boiler was installed over 12 months ago, any repair work does become chargeable.
We aim to carry out every installation with care and excellent customer service, so it's disappointing to hear that you haven't found this to be the case. I am glad to hear though that your heating is now fixed.
If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, or if you have any further problems with your boiler, please get in touch with our Customer Care team.
Kind regards,
Help-Link

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Five Star Service”

★★★★★

written by marycorker on 15/04/2018

We were so impressed with the speed and efficiency that Help Link got us sorted out with a new, and very impressive boiler. They came out the same day as our very old boiler broke down and managed to get us a new boiler fitted within 2 days! They even moved it for us downstairs which was more convenient and would be more efficient also. Every person who was involved in it was friendly, professional and efficient at all times. They even left everything clean and tidy before leaving. We were really pleased with the price they quoted for the boiler and installation and were even offered a buy now pay later option which really helped us at this difficult time. We would definitely recommend Help Link to all of our friends and family. Thankyou.

Helplinkhome's Response to marycorker's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

Hi marycorker,
We're really pleased to hear that you were so impressed with the service provided during your new boiler installation. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kindest regards, the Help-Link team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dreadful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pip2772 on 10/04/2018

I have never had the misfortune to deal with such a dreadful company. It was a shambles from start to finish. Engineers turned up couldn't install boiler in airing cupboard as agreed with surveyor. Numerous calls to customer care for an update. Finally they said would give me £730 discount as boiler could go in the loft. They have not turned up today as agreed and phoned at 6pm to say they had made an administrative error with the price would I pay the original quote I said no that was not what I had agreed. Just had a tex message to say they would not be coming to install my boiler... am so angry as had taken another 3 days off work.. do not make the same mistake I did. Avoid, avoid.

Helplinkhome's Response to Pip2772's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

Hi,

Our sincere apologies that your boiler installation wasn't able to go ahead as originally planned, and for the inconvenience this caused you. We are reviewing our internal processes to ensure that this does not happen again.

If you would like to discuss your experience with us, please don't hesitate to give our Customer Care team a call.

Kindest regards,
the Help-Link team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very disappointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rothgb135 on 18/03/2018

Very very disappointed!!! I do not want to mentionother disappointments I encountered but just only one. We have recently installed a new heating system b by Hepe-link.But we have to live witb ONLY 17 degree as the radiator in our room unable to warm up more than this degree in this winter. Clearly, that was a miscalculation in regarding the size of the radiator for the room. The real problem is that they are not going to fix it!!!

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2018

Hi,
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you've received. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail with you and try to resolve any outstanding issues. However without any of your details I'm unable to locate you on our system. Please give our Customer Care team a call at your soonest convenience. Kind regards, Help-Link

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very disappointing service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by chef100a on 02/03/2018

The service at help-link to date has been shocking and that is being polite. I have called several times over 3 days to be cut off or leave messages where people do not call you back. I pay a monthly subscription for their care plan, definitely when you need their help it is not worth it. In 3 days called 8 times, been cut off 4 times, left 4 messages and sent and email. 3rd day without heating and water. Need I say anymore

Helplinkhome's Response to chef100a's Review

Written on: 06/03/2018

Hi,
Our deepest apologies that you've experienced trouble getting through to us and that we haven't been able to respond to you sooner. We've had an extremely high volume of calls due to the adverse weather conditions, which unfortunately meant we've had to prioritise our most vulnerable customers. We are trying our best to get to everyone as quickly as we can. We understand it's a far from ideal time to be without heat or hot water, and we have the best intentions to ensure you're waiting as little time as possible for an engineer to rectify the fault with your boiler. Kind regards, Hannah

Kind regards
Hannah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We'll call you back.....don't believe it!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zcRandall16 on 22/02/2018

We have reached day 13 of no heating.....numerous calls to help link daily..hourly...emails....all to no avail. They don't have the part apparently. They are waiting for the part for a baxi boiler which is barely 4 years old...if they were to actually pick the phone up and speak to you it would be great. Customer service is a joke...help link equals weak link. They have the patter and the soothing tones but no help, and then to actually phone me to arrange a service. They will be arriving to do a service on a boiler that doesn't work. Hey ho.

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2018

Hi,

We're sorry that the part required to repair your boiler isn't yet available, however we can assure you that we will do all we can to get your heating back up and running as soon as possible.

It's disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received the high level of customer service we aim to provide. Unfortunately without your details we aren't able to locate you on our system to get in touch and try to rectify the issues. Please contact us as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would not even recommend this company to my worst enemy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 51Larsen on 12/02/2018

Our house had a Baxi-back boiler already fitted when we moved in here 17 years ago, it has performed brilliantly and had never let us down but we knew that before long it would be coming to the end of its service life. My wife contacted this firm online, we were quoted around £2,500.00 for the removal of the Baxi, the tanks and cylinder and associated pipework and the fitting of a new boiler. The guy that actually visited us was very pleasant and in fact convincing and before long "foolishly" we had signed up with them for the work to be carried out at a cost to us of £3,500.00, turning out to be one of the worst mistakes that we have ever made. The so-called cover sheets that they put down were filthy. Whilst removing the tank and cylinder etc we had a deluge of water, so much so that the hallway ceiling is now damaged. They wired the wireless central heating thermostat up to kitchen under cupboard lighting circuit, result being when we turned the kitchen lights out the boiler turned off. The heating engineer told us upon leaving that we had a leak on out pipework in the bathroom, but upon my inspection it turned out that the leak was emanating from their totally shoddy pipework which was left to flap about in space behind the pipeboxing, I only discovered this when i had to remove a section of plasterboard to try to get to their leaking pipe joint. I also discovered that the pipework in the airing cupboard where they removed the cylinder was not clipped an again a pipe was leaking in there also. We telephoned them on the Friday, we were told that an engineer would be calling the next morning, did not show of course so we telephoned again only this time to be told that it would be the following Tuesday at the earliest before somebody could come out. I had no alternative but to turn off the water supply to the boiler which left us with no heating or hot water, and this in the middle of winter during the week leading up to Christmas. After complaining to them again an engineer arrived on the Monday. He supposedly fixed the electrics and clipped the pipework and fixed the two leaks. End of story, a couple of days later i decided to lag some pipes, the pipe that he had clipped in the airing cupboard immediately fell off the wall. the wires were exposed on the electrical plug that he had fitted, and the leaking joint apart from not leaking was still situated in its previous precarious state and still not securely fastened at any point along its length. I also noticed that there new pipework in the loft had not been lagged at all. Three days ago the inevitable happened again for the third time, the shoddy pipe joint started to leak yet again, i was out at the time and by the time that iarrived home the drip had turned into a cascade of water which was running the pipe onto the kitchen ceiling and running onto the kitchen worktop. I turned the water supply off but it still carried on cascading into the kitchen, i had to resort to cutting the offending pipe and diverting the water flow into the bath. Phone call to Help-link, no help at all, again no heating or hot water in the middle of winter but did they give a damn "?" After several phone call of complaint a service engineer called the next morning but not to carry out the repair, claimed he did not have the parts in his van, we were talking about a push fit straight coupling and a push fit elbow, that is all that was needed. So he measure up what was required and we were told that it would be fixed the next day, today. Did not show today, now been told that the repair will be carried out tomorrow, three days after the leak was discovered. The moral of the story, in my opinion do not even consider using help-link to even repair a tap washer, the workmanship that is not seen is extremely shoddy and the service is appaling.

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2018

Hi,
We're really sorry to hear of the trouble you've had with your central heating system. We would like to investigate and discuss these issues with you in more detail, and ensure that all is rectified as soon as possible. Please get in touch with us as soon as possible. Kind regards, Help-Link

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“4 Years of Stress and Headache”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mtHays454 on 18/12/2017

Had a Baxi boiler fitted by Helplink in November 2013 and have a 10 year warranty (2 years with Baxi) for what it was worth!! In cold temperatures it has always broken down when you need it most leaving me with no heat and hot water then told by Helplink they needed to order parts from Baxi for which I have had two to three week waits absolutely disgusting in this day and age!! I got a loan to pay for this boiler and am still paying it off for a service and piece of equipment that is not fit for purpose! I am stuck with this as Helplink don’t really want to reimburse me apart from pass it back for a 12 month period to manufacturer Baxi Incidentally as I type this review I am still waiting for a part ordered over 3 weeks ago, take it it’s going to be New Year now before it arrives.

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2017

I'm really sorry to hear your boiler has broken down. We'd like to speak to you in more detail regarding the issues. Please give our Customer Care team a call as soon as you can. Kind regards, Hannah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible company had so many problems from start to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by NathalySmith on 21/11/2017

Terrible company had so many problems from start to finish i was left with a radiator not working and damage to my property . would not recommend this company to any one unless you want loads of problems .

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2017

Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your experience with us. We would like to discuss hopefully rectify the problems you've had. Please contact us.

Kind regards,
Hannah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Annual boiler check”

★★☆☆☆

written by Marg81 on 13/11/2017

Not impressed waited in all morning for 8am to 1pm booking no one showed phoned help line with query on this to be told he would not be able to reach me that day no apology. A phone call would have been helpful. Now booked for following week so another waiting in morning.

Helplinkhome's Response to Marg81's Review

Written on: 17/11/2017

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you're appointment did not go ahead. I would like to look into the reason why and provide a full explanation. Please contact me.

Kind regards,
Hannah

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hart487 on 09/11/2017

We had a new system fitted what a joke 1st a radiator was damaged 2nd forgot to fit a thermostat on one of the radiators ( and so many excuses why it wasn’t fitted) 3rd the new Netatmo smart thernostat will not connect to internet so this means we can’t control or program the boiler Really pleased that I refused to pay until it is all sorted Have suggested that they rename company to UNHELPFUL LINK Avoid this company

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2017

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your recent installation service. We're keen to speak to you about the issues you've had. Please contact us as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Hannah
Help-Link

Reply to this comment

Solenewalkerserhan's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2017

I am glad some one is showing help link for what they really are terrible company i had loads of problems with my installation avoid at all cost would not recommend unless you want loads of problems after .

Reply to this comment

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2017

I'm really sorry to hear that you've not been satisfied with your installation so far. We would like to discuss rectification of the damage to your radiator, and get your thermostat working for you. Please get in touch with our Customer Care team.

Kind regards,

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/10/2017

We organised an engineer to come round on Monday between 6pm-6.30pm. This was confirmed and they called on Sunday, left a voicemail for me, I called back and spoke to a customer service lady to confirm the appointment. I took time off work, and lo and behold, no engineer came out. I called the customer service line at 7pm, and they called me back to say the engineer was on holiday. Great “real time systems” they must have. They apologised and said the next appointment the engineer could give us would be prioritised and we as the home owners don’t even need to be in the property! Fantastic thing to know when I took time off work...! I exclaimed I wouldn’t be rebooking an appointment as their systems seem so shoddy, they would probably install a cooker instead of a boiler. The customer service rep ended the call by saying “well mistakes happen, have a good one”. Cracking service all round!

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2017

Hi there,

We're really sorry that our surveyor was unable to make your appointment. We will be investigating how this happened to ensure it doesn't happen again.

We are keen to speak to you to rectify the situation. Please get in touch with our Customer Care team.

Kind regards,
The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“disguisting”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jhalltennant on 02/10/2017

poor workmanship, very untidy, wont clean up after them left the house in a mess used plumbing parts on pipe to the hob!!!! and boiler has brocken down twice in the last 2 years taking a week to fix each time!!! 1 of the engineers was a youngster that had earphones on all day so how he could hear his oppo I don't know JUST ASWEL WE DIDNT HAVE AN EMERGENCY HEY so rude

Help-Linkuk's Response to jhalltennant's Review

Written on: 06/10/2017

Hi, We are keen to speak to you regarding the issue you have raised. Please contact our Customer Care team as soon as possible. Kind regards, The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Davidson482 on 02/10/2017

From start to finish complete nightmare from stretched carpet electrician thought it OK to write on wall dead socket an worker who had to leave after twenty mins because he needed chocolate after boiler was installed a six day wait for electrician stay away from these people

Help-Linkuk's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2017

Hi,

We would like to speak to you regarding your installation to try and resolve the issues you've experienced. Please get in touch on to speak to our Customer Care team.

Kind regards,
The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment

Solenewalkerserhan's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2017

terrible company would not recommend at all cost . agree with your comment .

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview