Help-Link Reviews - www.help-link.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
34% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk

Help-Link www.help-link.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“No Help At All !”

Written on: 03/12/2018

Boiler failed,rang Help-Link,they said I would be contacted by an engineer "cannot say when",waited and waited for days....that was 21 November - it is now 3 December - still no contact ! Needless to say in the meantime I found someone else who came quickly, but Help-Link don't know that.They clearly offer no service whatsoever… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BOILER INSTALLATION”

Written on: 19/10/2018 by 260O'Reilly (1 review written)

I responded to Homeserve advert for new boiler. Had it installed and after a very short while, realized the condensation outlet had been placed into the nearby downstairs sink P bend which then began to leak. I hadn't known until then much about boiler installation, I do now and have had gas turned off and a wait for Help Link inspection of almost 2 weeks during which time, no heating, washing or cooking with gas. Tragic. Would never have gone ahead with this had I known what I know now and… Read Full Review

Help-Linkuk's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2018

Hi there,
I'm really sorry to hear that things aren't going well with your new boiler installation. I'm keen to look into this for you, could you please provide me with your name, postcode and contact details so that I can locate you on our system? I'll then try our best to get things sorted for you. Thanks, Tyeish

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not interested”

Written on: 24/09/2018 by Yertle (1 review written)

Had new boiler fitted in June with new thermostat.Have complained several times that they do not work properly.Electrician came out to say thermostat is ok so it must be boiler problem.Helpline constantly say engineer will ring me. No one rings. My money was taken quickly enough. Now they are not interested is giving the service I paid for… Read Full Review

Help-Linkuk's Response to Yertle's Review

Written on: 04/10/2018

Hi there,
We're sorry to hear that you're facing problems with your boiler. If you could please send me your postcode and contact details, I'll pass your case onto the relevant teams and look into getting everything sorted for you.

Thanks, The Help-Link team.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“totally incompetent service”

Written on: 24/07/2018 by Faganwu248 (1 review written)

Had a boiler installed. Made appointment for service only to be told they did NOT service oil fired boilers! system was not working well so had local service company check out system. The local company suspected the system had been installed incorrectly. contacted Help - Link. They sent an engineer who changed a valve and said the system was installed correctly. Still not working well so I got the local company back as I did not trust Help Link. Local company pulled up floor boards and verified… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2018

Hi,
We're really sorry to hear of the issues you've had with your boiler and the inconvenience this has caused you. We do offer a 12 month workmanship warranty with every new boiler, which could cover any problems that occur as a result of our installation. Unfortunately if your boiler was installed over 12 months ago, any repair work does become chargeable.
We aim to carry out every installation with care and excellent customer service, so it's disappointing to hear that you haven't found this to be the case. I am glad to hear though that your heating is now fixed.
If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, or if you have any further problems with your boiler, please get in touch with our Customer Care team.
Kind regards,
Help-Link

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Five Star Service”

Written on: 15/04/2018 by marycorker (1 review written)

We were so impressed with the speed and efficiency that Help Link got us sorted out with a new, and very impressive boiler. They came out the same day as our very old boiler broke down and managed to get us a new boiler fitted within 2 days! They even moved it for us downstairs which was more convenient and would be more efficient also. Every person who was involved in it was friendly, professional and efficient at all times. They even left everything clean and tidy before leaving. We were… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Response to marycorker's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

Hi marycorker,
We're really pleased to hear that you were so impressed with the service provided during your new boiler installation. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kindest regards, the Help-Link team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful customer service”

Written on: 10/04/2018 by Pip2772 (1 review written)

I have never had the misfortune to deal with such a dreadful company. It was a shambles from start to finish. Engineers turned up couldn't install boiler in airing cupboard as agreed with surveyor. Numerous calls to customer care for an update. Finally they said would give me £730 discount as boiler could go in the loft. They have not turned up today as agreed and phoned at 6pm to say they had made an administrative error with the price would I pay the original quote I said no that was not… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Response to Pip2772's Review

Written on: 24/04/2018

Hi,

Our sincere apologies that your boiler installation wasn't able to go ahead as originally planned, and for the inconvenience this caused you. We are reviewing our internal processes to ensure that this does not happen again.

If you would like to discuss your experience with us, please don't hesitate to give our Customer Care team a call.

Kindest regards,
the Help-Link team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointed”

Written on: 18/03/2018 by Rothgb135 (1 review written)

Very very disappointed!!! I do not want to mentionother disappointments I encountered but just only one. We have recently installed a new heating system b by Hepe-link.But we have to live witb ONLY 17 degree as the radiator in our room unable to warm up more than this degree in this winter. Clearly, that was a miscalculation in regarding the size of the radiator for the room. The real problem is that they are not going to fix it!!!… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2018

Hi,
I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you've received. We would like to discuss your experience in more detail with you and try to resolve any outstanding issues. However without any of your details I'm unable to locate you on our system. Please give our Customer Care team a call at your soonest convenience. Kind regards, Help-Link

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“very disappointing service”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by chef100a (1 review written)

The service at help-link to date has been shocking and that is being polite. I have called several times over 3 days to be cut off or leave messages where people do not call you back. I pay a monthly subscription for their care plan, definitely when you need their help it is not worth it. In 3 days called 8 times, been cut off 4 times, left 4 messages and sent and email. 3rd day without heating and water. Need I say anymore… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Response to chef100a's Review

Written on: 06/03/2018

Hi,
Our deepest apologies that you've experienced trouble getting through to us and that we haven't been able to respond to you sooner. We've had an extremely high volume of calls due to the adverse weather conditions, which unfortunately meant we've had to prioritise our most vulnerable customers. We are trying our best to get to everyone as quickly as we can. We understand it's a far from ideal time to be without heat or hot water, and we have the best intentions to ensure you're waiting as little time as possible for an engineer to rectify the fault with your boiler. Kind regards, Hannah

Kind regards
Hannah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We'll call you back.....don't believe it!!”

Written on: 22/02/2018 by zcRandall16 (1 review written)

We have reached day 13 of no heating.....numerous calls to help link daily..hourly...emails....all to no avail. They don't have the part apparently. They are waiting for the part for a baxi boiler which is barely 4 years old...if they were to actually pick the phone up and speak to you it would be great. Customer service is a joke...help link equals weak link. They have the patter and the soothing tones but no help, and then to actually phone me to arrange a service. They will be arriving to… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 23/02/2018

Hi,

We're sorry that the part required to repair your boiler isn't yet available, however we can assure you that we will do all we can to get your heating back up and running as soon as possible.

It's disappointing to hear that you feel you haven't received the high level of customer service we aim to provide. Unfortunately without your details we aren't able to locate you on our system to get in touch and try to rectify the issues. Please contact us as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not even recommend this company to my worst enemy”

Written on: 12/02/2018 by 51Larsen (1 review written)

Our house had a Baxi-back boiler already fitted when we moved in here 17 years ago, it has performed brilliantly and had never let us down but we knew that before long it would be coming to the end of its service life. My wife contacted this firm online, we were quoted around £2,500.00 for the removal of the Baxi, the tanks and cylinder and associated pipework and the fitting of a new boiler. The guy that actually visited us was very pleasant and in fact convincing and before long "foolishly"… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2018

Hi,
We're really sorry to hear of the trouble you've had with your central heating system. We would like to investigate and discuss these issues with you in more detail, and ensure that all is rectified as soon as possible. Please get in touch with us as soon as possible. Kind regards, Help-Link

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“4 Years of Stress and Headache”

Written on: 18/12/2017 by mtHays454 (1 review written)

Had a Baxi boiler fitted by Helplink in November 2013 and have a 10 year warranty (2 years with Baxi) for what it was worth!! In cold temperatures it has always broken down when you need it most leaving me with no heat and hot water then told by Helplink they needed to order parts from Baxi for which I have had two to three week waits absolutely disgusting in this day and age!! I got a loan to pay for this boiler and am still paying it off for a service and piece of equipment that is not fit… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2017

I'm really sorry to hear your boiler has broken down. We'd like to speak to you in more detail regarding the issues. Please give our Customer Care team a call as soon as you can. Kind regards, Hannah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company had so many problems from start to...”

Written on: 21/11/2017 by NathalySmith (1 review written)

Terrible company had so many problems from start to finish i was left with a radiator not working and damage to my property . would not recommend this company to any one unless you want loads of problems… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2017

Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your experience with us. We would like to discuss hopefully rectify the problems you've had. Please contact us.

Kind regards,
Hannah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Annual boiler check”

Written on: 13/11/2017 by Marg81 (1 review written)

Not impressed waited in all morning for 8am to 1pm booking no one showed phoned help line with query on this to be told he would not be able to reach me that day no apology. A phone call would have been helpful. Now booked for following week so another waiting in morning… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Response to Marg81's Review

Written on: 17/11/2017

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you're appointment did not go ahead. I would like to look into the reason why and provide a full explanation. Please contact me.

Kind regards,
Hannah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 09/11/2017 by Hart487 (1 review written)

We had a new system fitted what a joke 1st a radiator was damaged 2nd forgot to fit a thermostat on one of the radiators ( and so many excuses why it wasn’t fitted) 3rd the new Netatmo smart thernostat will not connect to internet so this means we can’t control or program the boiler Really pleased that I refused to pay until it is all sorted Have suggested that they rename company to UNHELPFUL LINK Avoid this company … Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 10/11/2017

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your recent installation service. We're keen to speak to you about the issues you've had. Please contact us as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Hannah
Help-Link

Reply to this comment

Solenewalkerserhan's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2017

I am glad some one is showing help link for what they really are terrible company i had loads of problems with my installation avoid at all cost would not recommend unless you want loads of problems after .

Reply to this comment

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2017

I'm really sorry to hear that you've not been satisfied with your installation so far. We would like to discuss rectification of the damage to your radiator, and get your thermostat working for you. Please get in touch with our Customer Care team.

Kind regards,

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service”

Written on: 09/10/2017

We organised an engineer to come round on Monday between 6pm-6.30pm. This was confirmed and they called on Sunday, left a voicemail for me, I called back and spoke to a customer service lady to confirm the appointment. I took time off work, and lo and behold, no engineer came out. I called the customer service line at 7pm, and they called me back to say the engineer was on holiday. Great “real time systems” they must have. They apologised and said the next appointment the engineer could… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2017

Hi there,

We're really sorry that our surveyor was unable to make your appointment. We will be investigating how this happened to ensure it doesn't happen again.

We are keen to speak to you to rectify the situation. Please get in touch with our Customer Care team.

Kind regards,
The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“disguisting”

Written on: 02/10/2017 by jhalltennant (1 review written)

poor workmanship, very untidy, wont clean up after them left the house in a mess used plumbing parts on pipe to the hob!!!! and boiler has brocken down twice in the last 2 years taking a week to fix each time!!! 1 of the engineers was a youngster that had earphones on all day so how he could hear his oppo I don't know JUST ASWEL WE DIDNT HAVE AN EMERGENCY HEY so rude… Read Full Review

Help-Linkuk's Response to jhalltennant's Review

Written on: 06/10/2017

Hi, We are keen to speak to you regarding the issue you have raised. Please contact our Customer Care team as soon as possible. Kind regards, The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 02/10/2017 by Davidson482 (1 review written)

From start to finish complete nightmare from stretched carpet electrician thought it OK to write on wall dead socket an worker who had to leave after twenty mins because he needed chocolate after boiler was installed a six day wait for electrician stay away from these people… Read Full Review

Help-Linkuk's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2017

Hi,

We would like to speak to you regarding your installation to try and resolve the issues you've experienced. Please get in touch on to speak to our Customer Care team.

Kind regards,
The Help-Link Team

Reply to this comment

Solenewalkerserhan's Comment

Written on: 21/11/2017

terrible company would not recommend at all cost . agree with your comment .

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Only recommend to my worse emery”

Written on: 21/08/2017 by Onlyformyenemy (1 review written)

I booked to have a boiler fitted it was last Wednesday when they arrived. They told me they would be finished for about 3pm. I thought great, I arrived home about 4pm to a great big hole in the kitchen wall, holes outside not filled in correct, crushed garden plants, damaged kitchen units, dents and scratches on my fridge freezer ect. Next the electrician turned up and took one look at the job and told me I'm not doing this it'll take me over my time the next time they could send him would be… Read Full Review

Helplinkhome's Response to Onlyformyenemy's Review

Written on: 25/08/2017

Dear Customer,

Our Service Excellence team are aware of the situation and are trying to contact you to resolve the issues. Please could you give us a call to discuss.

Kind regards,

Help-Link

Reply to this comment

Solenewalkerserhan's Response to Onlyformyenemy's Review

Written on: 21/11/2017

Had the same problems terrible company would not recommend avoid at all cost if you have problems after installation they wont help .

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Outstanding ”

Written on: 03/08/2017 by Mohamed43 (1 review written)

Had my new boiler fitted today after a quick and efficient assessment from the person I dealt with.  Really pleased with the service from the fitter also quick efficient and polite.would definitely recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Boiler fitting great service/repair contract poor.”

Written on: 25/04/2017 by Jamison1963 (1 review written)

It was time to get a new boiler fitted and I wanted to avoid a large outlay. Help-link sent a sales man who went through the no frills boiler installation deal. We had the boiler fitted and we were happy with the payment plan. The problems comes when you need help which is a great shame. The product might be good if you do not work and are happy to be let down when bookings agreed. I believe that the service repair service could be ran a lot better to avoid problems and the amount of engineers… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview