go-assist - www.go-assist.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
go-assist - www.go-assist.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.0
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
go-assist - www.go-assist.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for go-assist - www.go-assist.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“No not use! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Beckysochon on 06/02/2024

Would leave a 0 star if possible! What an absolute shambles of a company. My complaint and issue have been on going since September. Go Assists customer service is the worst service I have EVER had to deal with. My emails are constantly ignored and I have had to chase and chase only for Go Assist to ask the same questions. I paid for a service with was never completed and I ended up using a different plumber. When I spoke to Go Assist about this, I was promised a refund if a different plumber fixed the problem which their engineer couldn't. This refund has not been completed. Do not use this compay unless you want to waste your time, be ignored and be caused a huge amount of stress. Do not use this company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DP321 on 04/08/2023

Absolutely terrible service Really disappointed. Engineer came out for 5 minutes and couldn't repair. But I still had to pay the full £89 and £50 cancellation fee. There isn't a 30 day cool off for the Big Warranties insurance policy that Go Assist provide in partnership. I was happy to pay a partial fee but there was absolutely no flexibility from either company.. If I could give 0 stars I would and would strongly advise don't use this service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appallibg dishinest company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Barr159 on 02/06/2023

APPALLING COMPANY, APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICES. Order number: LBR126647 County Court case: 406MC294 1) 24th April booked and paid for a repair to my extraction hood 2) Two days later, engineer arrived and told me a new motor fan needed. Was informed that the part will be ordered and someone would come to fit it 3) Heard nothing for 1 week 4) Telephoned customer services and was told part could not be sourced and that the case was closed. My refund request was rejected. 5) I found the part easily online from Interspares and ordered it 6) Telephoned GoAssist customer services, explained I had found the part and requested someone to come and fit it. Was told that GoAssist can only use their own sourced parts 7) Complained to GoAssist complaints' department 8) Received a call from Go Assist saying they would fit the part if it was the correct one. They asked for photo and details of the part which I sent 9) Received email saying they would fit the part IF THE HOOD WAS REMOVED FROM THE WALL 10) I sent email asking what was meant by 'removed from the wall?' NO REPLY 11) Telephoned GoAssist and was told the extraction fan must first be removed from the wall before they would send an engineer to fit the new fan. I told them this was a ridiculous request. 12) Requested refund and informed them I would employ another company to fit the fan and that I would issue court proceedings against GoAssist if they did not refund me. I gave a deadline. 13) No reply by the deadline. Another company came and fitted the motor. Job done in about twenty minutes. No need to first move the hood away from the wall. The motor was easily accessible with the hood in-situ 14) County court proceedings initiated against GoAssist. 15) Court gave GoAssist until June 5th to reply 16) Received email from GoAssist saying the initial fee of £129 was a call out fee and not refundable if a repair was attempted 17) GoAssist replied to court and agreed to pay back all money including court fee 18) Have received full refund plus expenses Yes, GoAssist enentually refunded me, but only after I took legal action against them. VERY BAD SERVICE. I recommend no-one use this company. Terrible customer relations.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“NO”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JALS4587 on 17/10/2022

Quick tip for all. They will make you pay £130 for some huge dodgy bloke to cough all over the place and then tell me lies that he was going to get the parts and get back to us. NO they didn't get back they just sent an email and said that I didn't answer my phone. Again not true because nobody ever contacted me. I called go assist TWICE, 1st time I got hung up on after 35 minutes 2nd time I was told my 5 year old machine machine parts are obsolete and there is nothing else they can do. No refund or anything... 130 quid for them to tell me the parts are obsolete. Please go assist if you see this, do me a huge favorite and have a terribly horrible day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“An utter disappointment. Save your money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Damian1952 on 30/12/2020

Arranged with a polished marketing/sales operation for an oven repair. The sales department asked for a review on Trustpilot at that stage, which would be 4/5 star. BUT the 5 star reviews found on-line for this organisation are for the SALES dept ONLY. BECAUSE behind the slick sales/5 star review process, the performance is dire. Projected timelines are meaningless, assurances of "low costs" are wholly misleading and the emphasis is on coughing up the cash [with inflated spares costs] before any commitment is made regarding the repair. By way of example, the quoted "competitive" cost for the spares was twice that of the manufacturer retail price. Save the hassle and save your cash by going elsewhere - sourcing parts from manufacturer directly will yield time and cost savings. Having given up on go-asist after 3 weeks and counting, a repair In conjunction with a local repairer was completed in 48 hours.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview