Looking 4 Parking - www.looking4parking.com

Click here if this is your business
Looking 4 Parking - www.looking4parking.com
★☆☆☆☆
1.5
10.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Looking 4 Parking - www.looking4parking.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Looking 4 Parking - www.looking4parking.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Theft from our Vehicle”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaceyAustin on 05/01/2024

I would strongly avoid this firm. We had an attempted theft of a pink USB cable from our car. It was only when I approached the driver and asked where it was he then returned it from his pocket (after implying he didn’t have it). The matter will be reported to the police with the video + audio recording this coming Tuesday unless the firm addresses the matter as currently they have pretty much ignored it, apart from asking for a million things such as how much we spent on the booking etc. 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not professional customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Romaffffgg on 23/10/2023

Very misleading and not helpful customer service. I had to cancel my parking prior 48hrs just late for few minutes. Contacted customer service and was told that all cancellation only can be done mon-fri very misleading and unprofessional staff! Avoid if possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jacoby220 on 19/10/2023

As many other reviews stated: AVOID! If there was an option of ‘minus 10’ stars I would have picked it! To begin with, I don’t think they can be a ‘price comparison website’ as the payments for the services on their website are made direct to Looking4parking! Contract is always made between the one who makes the payment and the party that receives it! Booked car park services for a few weeks in August 2023, got a FAKE ‘car park services’ company- AIRTIME PARKING! Turned out to be a complete shambles! Purchased ‘park&ride’ but forced into ‘meet&greet’ as, when almost at the airport, received a phone call to come to the terminal airport and they will ‘pick up the car’! While the car stayed with ‘car park’ it was abused extensively and turned into a tip, made over 100 miles, fiddled with the system in the car! Requested refund from Looking4parking but they went on to claim they were only a ‘price comparison website’! Well, I believe they can’t be as the fact is that none of the ‘price comparison websites’ receive payments directly from the customer for the services advertised on their websites. Eg. ‘Compare the market’ is a ‘price comparison website’ and they genuinely are. They offer you a list of quotes for one of the services (eg. energy, insurance etc.) but they don’t ask you to buy any of those from them. Instead, once you decided which one of the quotes you wish to go for, ‘Compare the market’ website will take you to the website of the company in question (eg. If you picked an energy deal from British Gas you will be taken to that website) and will purchase services directly from that company (eg. British Gas). You will not make any payments to ‘Compare the Market’ website. To repeat: you always enter into a contract with the party that you make a payment to for goods or services. So, any complaints or requests for refund can only be made to the party you made the payment to! Irrespective of the fact that one may claim to be a ‘price comparison website’ I don’t think that such a claim can make them one if they receive money from customers for services advertised on their website directly. That can only make them the Seller. An important point to add: any ‘terms&conditions’ they may refer one to only appear after one has made the payment. Any ‘terms&conditions’ that appear after you have made a payment cannot apply.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT USE !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Pritchardjg467 on 11/08/2023

I booked a short stay parking at Heathrow airport which advertised a shuttle bus to the airport . so a park and ride service... I got to the hotel parking and unloaded the car , zero signs of where to pick up the bus . so walked into the hotel to find its being used as a immigrants housing now and not a hotel. The guy on the door said no buses come to the hotel and i was to get a taxi to the airport. i contacted the number advertised on on booking to be told no buses have been working for over a year. i ended up getting back in my car and using the very expensive short stay cap park . i contacted Looking4parking customer services whom have been a disgrace. they have chnaged their story about bus service 3 times. stating its advertised that no buses are working, then changed it to saying there is a bus service.. then saying you have to pay for a public bus. they dont care and i have requested over 6 times for a refund which they are point blank refusing. DON'T USE THESES pay and little extra and use a better company .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Helpful and efficient”

★★★★★

written by BraelynMcKee on 07/08/2023

Used a couple of times for bookings, as we get discount through work. Had cause to contact recently, as the latest service I booked has some very dodgy reviews, and I wasn't happy about leaving my car there. I noticed there was a cancellation fee attached to the booking, I emailed L4P, explaining situation, I was advised to book a new reservation at my park of choice and they would cancel and fully refund my other booking. It was completed and the refund issued back to paypal within the hour - Thanks! Very helpful and understanding of needs. Will happily recommend and use again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Company Used My Car Whilst I was Away”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sherwoodyx438 on 13/06/2023

As others have mentioned please do not use this company. We had our vehicle used whilst we were away and it was captured on our tracker. I could not get a telephone number for the company as all the advertised numbers are discontinued and Ryanair have told me that they do not accept any responsibility for 3rd party companies that they recommend. I have emailed customer services at c******r.service*looking4.c** but have not had any response. I have also now notified the police.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Looking 4 parking avoid, avoid, avoid! Not clear...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GeorgeBharat on 21/06/2022

Looking 4 parking avoid, avoid, avoid! Not clear regarding charges when you park with a van. When you buy a parking permit it sounds like airport parking but is not and is tricky to find, but mainly after you buy a permit you will receive an email saying you can't park with a van or pay extra £10/day. They are not very clear and have hidden charges.. Never happened with other companies. In the end they were the most expensive with EXTRA CHARGES... On top of that they WARNED ME they are closed between midnight and 4am(this was as well surprise after purchase ticket in the email..), so I was a bit stressed how we will manage when we landing at 23:00, but we managed in time and when lady collect us from airport i asked her what happen if we come later how we will manage to go collect van, I asked TAXI??, but she said they closed but they collecting clients so I was a bit confused. Things not clear, seems a bit dodgy. At last when you come to the drop van there you find out that this is not "LOOKING4PARKING, but CSL and they charged me this £10/day for all days extra..., they said I can claim from looking4parking money from there.... At last I had from Purple Parking price £89.99 (always all good with them and always cheapest) and £84.99 with looking4parking.. so I said hm ok someone new and as well parking on airport(as was psychologically written-but "near airport, but not parking part of airport as through Purple Parking) so I said I will try.. but to stressful experience+before final payment come "booking fee extra £3.00 so at the end they been just £2 cheaper before they charge me on parking spot another £40 for 4 days because of van. It was my 1st and last time with them, next time Purple Parking. Never had a problem with purple parking and the airport shuttle bus takes you to their parking. at last Regarding van you will find out in email and after booking not before. With cars I will avoid them too, for reasons explained above, purple parking open nonstop and no this and that.., otherwise strong nerves especially if you are in a hurry to the airport like me and couldn't find their place "looking4parking" is sh.t....!In the confirmation email you will find out as well another charge for transfer from parking to airport £1.00 per person each way..., luckily they didn't charge, if they forgot or stopped charging because people complained? I dont know...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrendous”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JanessaShea75 on 31/05/2022

When I returned to the airport the phone number that I was given was incorrect. I had to pay £20 for an airport taxi to take me back to the car park when I was told that I would be collected. Upon returning I told the man working there that the number was wrong and that I'd had to get a taxi. He was then very aggressive towards my partner and I. I did not get reimbursed for the £20 that I had to pay for the taxi due to their failings. When I got to my car it was absolutely filthy. On the list of bluetooth devices was a new device, and 17 miles added to the odometer from when I left the car with them. They had clearly been for a joyride in the car while I had been on holiday. Do not leave your car in this car park.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Avoid - charged extra for meet and greet - but were late ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Haileee318 on 31/05/2022

I paid £65 for meet and greet - driver not waiting when I got back and told me I needed to wait 20 mins. I also got charged another £5 to leave edinburgh airport as the ticket I was given by driver to leave wasn’t free

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“RUBBISH SERVICE FOR LHR”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Crabtree108 on 20/04/2022

I had an appalling experience too. Booked park and ride from Stockley Country Park 9 April 2022.. Got text night before saying meet and greet now. Phoned the no. given to check before I left home and was told they had no record of my booking. I had to get a friend to take me to T5. I am trying to get my money back as I had no service at all. No idea who to contact at the car park - none of the telephone nos. work! So going back to Looking4Parking ... waiting for some action/refund. Looking4Parking shoukld do more vetting of who they let loose on their website. Used other LHR park and rides for 20+ years - never had a problem before. There are now hardly any park and rides left. .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Totally amateurish - would never use again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1972Ogden on 01/03/2022

If I could give 0 stars I would. Parking for Heathrow in London. The address: Northwest Car Park, Stockley Country Park. The instructions: "If you are using a Sat-Nav, please set it for "UB8 3LN". This took us to a breaker's yard. The country park is huge and there were no signposts at all for the car park. Tried the contact number: went to voicemail. Tried the return line number: the person who answered was in Edinburgh - and this was for Heathrow, London! After driving around for 30 minutes, in darkness at night, by sheer luck I ended up at a gate where a car pulled up behind me. This happened to be driven by the owner who gave me his personal mobile number. On parking my car - and not being very happy with the state of the car park - we were given a lift to the terminal. Partway through the holiday we received an email: "We have been advised by Car Park Heathrow that due to the recent storms their facilities have been affected by flood damage." Great. Really confidence inspiring. On returning to the UK, I called the personal number I had been given, Voicemail. Tried the return line number; still in Edinburgh. The person there gave me another number to call. Voicemail. Finally spoke to someone. Started calling at 9.50am; it took over 30 minutes to speak to someone. I was told to go to level 4 - the meet and greet area - and waited another 20 mins. That made an hour overall. I was shocked to see someone driving my car towards us. We had paid to be taken back to the car park not for our car to be driven to us. I had no idea about insurance and nowhere was this mentioned in the paperwork. Yes, it cost me about £80 less than the major players - who are really taking the micky at charging £180 (doubling their prices in 3 months) - but I wouldn't touch this company in the future. Totally amateurish from start to finish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“i booked my parking from 13th Feb 2022 till 21st...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jessica220 on 24/02/2022

i booked my parking from 13th Feb 2022 till 21st Morning, at 6AM, when I arrived back in London Heathrow, i got a message saying "due to the storm there will be a delay in getting the cars back", there were several families, stranded in the airport without their cars, i called the mobile no, which was given on my email,every 15 minutes, to c, the person who answered gave me several reasons ( lost the car key, the driver is on his way, etc....) i had called the guys more than 100 times, without any luck, finammy i decided to track my car, and located the site, decided to take a cab, when i arrived the site was full of cars and there was no security cameras or physical security, and no on site office building, only to find a 20 foot container and one person sitting with all the car keys, there was about 150 cars on site with no security, and further they have tried to hack my car key ( which has a keyless entry) and has been tampered, so please do not book with, and they do not even have a counter at the airport to speak to anyone, this is a complete malicious website, please dont fall for it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dantaylor20 on 21/02/2022

The worst parking experience of my life. After waiting 2hrs at LHR and repeated calls to (and assurances from) Looking4parking I gave up. I can see where my car is on an app so we got a taxi to the site to find my car in a muddy field. There was no effort from the individuals there to explain why they weren’t delivering my car or if/ when it would have otherwise arrived. They were clueless and blamed each other - cars were thrown everywhere. Thankfully they found my keys and I managed to eventually get home. My family and small children did not enjoy the experience to put it mildly. Avoid at all costs- they have no respect for property. They should be removed from the price comparison sites where they get their business immediately and investigated by trading standards

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Think Twice before using Looking4Parking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ntBartlett306 on 10/12/2020

Think twice, do you really want to save a few £ to ruin your holiday, They will take no responsibility or offer any help when holidays get cancelled due to covid and will keep you money. Use a reputable company not them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“NO NOT USE ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hailee265 on 04/05/2020

DO TO COVID 19 MY flight was Cancelled NO REFUND NO EMAILS DO NOT BOOK WITH THESE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAUGE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dcirulis on 30/04/2020

Blatently using the Covid 19 Pandemic to profiteer from the £9-50 cancellation charges they are imposing upon clients. Whilst every other company shows Good will this shower have no remorse  YOU should be ASHAMED. I suggest all and sundry Email this Guy (CEO) and tell him what you think Some people got lucky and FULL refunds others like me with a Fully Flexible booking they want to charge Disgusting behaviour and hope after this people avoid like the plauge

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very unhappy in times of despair”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lobsiger63 on 01/02/2020

I am disgusted with this company. After having to cancel our holiday due to a serious illness I tried to cancel the parking for which I had paid extra in case of cancellation. When I tried to cancel the parking online the system refused to continue due to a 48 hour restriction prior to parking. I called looking4parking who refused to refund me even a part payment as I was 4 hours into the 48 hour deadline therefore 44 hours before I was to park up. As it happens I would have been parking somewhat later anyway as our journey to Stanstead was long distance so I allowed for motoway delays. The lady I spoke to offered to send me a document for holiday insurance purposes which would have been of little use due to an ongoing illness. This representitive did not send me this document anyway! Also adding insult to injury the parking hasn't even been cancelled so their excuse being unable to offer parking to someone else is invalid. It's bad enough when your family has to lose their holiday through serious illness but to be treated with so much disrespect when extra has already been paid in case of cancellation is hurtful and insulting. Oh maybe I should have read the small print! Enough said!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“2 weeks holiday”

★★★★☆

written by ConnorO'Brien on 23/12/2019

carpark 5,birmingham,very easy to find,parked up,10 min walk to the terminal,on our return,inserted the ticket,machine said we owed £188.70!!!,to be fair,pressed button for assistance,was asked our surname,told to press a different button,then the barrier opened,what a relief.Would use again,and recommend,also very reasonable,payed £41 for 15 days

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service well dne ”

★★★★★

written by kamyyousaf on 06/12/2019

Quick and fast service from car parking Birmingham wil use again thanks guys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally Disappointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CelinaClarke on 25/06/2019

Totally disappointed, I booked from Stansted 14-21 June, to be fair I was running late going out, so I didn't mind the half hour wait for the car to be picked up, but on my return, after I rang as per guidelines and when the car was not there after 20 mins, I called and was told I wasn't on the list, that they did not have a car for Clarke, so hadn't dispatched it, even though I clearly stated my full name when I first called, in fact they asked spelling of surname??? not happy and said as much, waited a further 10 mins and had to called again, was told car would be their within 2mins, waited another 10 mins for car to arrive, so almost a 40 min wait - absolute joke, am sure operates did it on purpose because I was snotty with them, will never use service again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by sammyj1983 on 2nd March 2017 Report this content
I'm so worried as my mum booked my car into this company this March 2017. After reading so many bad reviews in actually worried for myself using them. My mum says well its booked now but that ain't helping my anxiety. She's booked me in at Stanstead. Should I be worried?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content cookywales Written on: 02/03/2017
Hi I used Looking4parking for ages for Bristol Chauffeur Services and they were great until they changed one of their suppliers - you cannot blame looking for parking but the 3rd party companies they use. If they had the company I use in Bristol on their books I would still use them. Fair to them they gave me a free parking but it was still a terrible firm.
overview