BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com

BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com
★★★★★
4.7
90.0% of users recommend this
  • Selection of tickets available

  • Ease of ordering

  • Customer service

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BuySumoTickets - www.buysumotickets.com

Latest Reviews

“No hassle great customer service”

★★★★★

written by York74 on 14/06/2024

Have used buysumotickets twice for pro wrestling events, always quick detailed information when I've had queries and absolutely no hassle with getting tickets. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent platform and service to buy sumo tickets”

★★★★★

written by pedropid on 13/06/2024

Fantastic service to buy Sumo tournament tickets, in our case for 4 persons at Nagoya tournament. We have tried other services and buying direct for other cities in the past and not been successful, as well as being more difficult with the language barrier. BuySumo Tickets have both a great platform to find and book tickets easily and also then a dedicated and proactive communication follow up by email as the tickets are released for sale and through to securing our request and then posting the tickets. Would happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Would rate higher if I could!”

★★★★★

written by AoifeKIreland on 02/06/2024

We purchased sumo tickets from Ireland for the most recent tournament. He was beyond helpful from the very beginning sending timely updates and clear instructions about the waiting list. We were lucky enough to get tickets and they were delivered on time however our postal service made a mistake. This was nothing to do with him however he was supporting us through this trying to find new tickets for us and raise a case on the missing package. We eventually ended up attending as he found some last minute ticket and couriered them to our hotel. He was brilliant the tournament was brilliant, I would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“An Excellent Sumo Ticket Agency!”

★★★★★

written by SumoR on 02/06/2024

It was a pleasurable and worry free experience with the agency!! The website is very comprehensive, easy to navigate and they adhere to what they state. There is no hidden or surprise fee. On top of that, you will get a helpful and prompt response if there are more questions. They provide up to date and essential information regarding the events all the way up to the date of the events! A no nonsense, honest, and trustworthy agent . The agency to go to for sumo tickets!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Fantastic Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by 450Wheeler on 31/05/2024

BuySumoTickets will get you tickets at a reasonable price, but he's also very responsive with any questions you have via email. Some of the best customer service I've ever encountered online. I highly recommend his service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excelente en todos los aspectos”

★★★★★

written by Ruspoli on 29/05/2024

Me ha impresionado la profesionalidad, rapidez, diligencia y amabilidad de su servicio. Responden a los mensajes muy rápidamente y te mantienen permanentemente informado de todos los aspectos. Son súper transparentes y honrados. Y muy eficaces. Ofrecen el servicio perfecto para la tarea encomendada (conseguir entradas para torneos de sumo).

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Communication and Professionalism Throughout”

★★★★★

written by XavierBrooks on 29/05/2024

I’ve been genuinely amazed by how communicative the team has been. From start to finish, they were not only professional but also incredibly informative. Their dedication to keeping me updated at every step was impressive. I can’t recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very reliable”

★★★★★

written by VincentfromAmsterdam on 29/05/2024

Buysumotickets do what they promise! Tickets were delivered at the hotel on time and they communicated very well. I definitely will buy tickets again via Buysumotickets.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best experience in Japan ”

★★★★★

written by on 26/05/2024

From start to finish, streamline experience. We got the tickets we wanted. We got AMAZING views of the event. Fantastic communication. Came to our hotel & the tickets were waiting for us. I Read on groups about Japan about so many unlucky people who tried to purchase the tickets privately & missed out, for a once in a life time opportunity like this, this is the only company I would recommend. The price is absolutely fair especially when you look at big tour companies that charge literally 3x cost price. Unforgettable experience worth every dollar. It was the highlight of our experience in Japan. Thank you buysumotickets!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Incredible Service!”

★★★★★

written by BradTMJ on 24/05/2024

BuySumoTickets is an excellent service. It is very easy to order the tickets you want. They are quick to communicate and answer questions. We received the tickets via mail. Everything worked perfectly. As for the Sumo, it’s simply spectacular, a must see, a must experience!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic day.”

★★★★★

written by Knealy on 20/05/2024

What a fantastic company! Booked my tickets in Uk for collection in Japanese hotel. Communication with Buy Sumo was 1st class by them with regular email updates throughout the process. Book early with them as tickets sell out within minutes of them going on sale. Had my tickets delivered to my hotel in Osaka 5 days before the event in Tokyo and where handed to me by hotel staff on checking in. The event itself was amazing. A big thank you to BuySumo and all the staff who helped my wife and I get tickets. Your customer service was the best!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service for gaijin!”

★★★★★

written by JDBachman on 20/05/2024

Grabbing tickets to any Japan wrestling show is tough if you don't actually live in Japan. This service makes it incredibly easy to request a show, purchase, and receive your tickets all within a few weeks time. This is a very responsive service with great communication and easy to use. I'd recommend this to anyone who is traveling to Japan and wants to experience live pro wrestling (or sumo). Can't wait to do business in the future!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“greatest experience of my life”

★★★★★

written by Omarii1957 on 19/05/2024

i was recommened this site by a sumo friend and i thought i would give it a shot for the May Basho, since i would be in tokyo. i chose second level seat and the mail to hotel option. and everything worked out very well. i received email notifications along the way. i received the ticket safe and secure from my hotel front desk, and my seat was about 6 row behind from the balcony. though i could not see the faces, it gave me a great view of the arena and the rikishis movement. i have only started watching sumo since may 2019 on screen, and that day, the atmosphere in the arena was electrifying. it was like a carnival, with merch and food and oyakatas to say hello to. i loved every minute of it. i wished i had bought tickets for everyday of the basho

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Super efficient, great communication”

★★★★☆

written by Pattypride on 15/05/2024

Often times I’m dubious about resellers, their mark ups and overall integrity. But I am so happy and satisfied with the service from buysomotickets. Honest, clear and efficient communication. Transparent and easy purchasing system. Tracking info updates Timely delivery. I definitely recommend this company. The only reason I didnt give an overall 5 stars is because of the shipping option restrictions, tickets couldn’t be shipped to my home country in NL, when there was a shipping option for our neighbours DE. But luckily I was able to have them sent to one of my family members in AUS who is also joining us on the trip.

Buysumotickets's Response to Pattypride's Review

Written on: 19/05/2024

Hi, thanks for the review.

We stopped shipping to the Netherlands last year because there were too many problems with incorrect taxes, delayed and lost shipments. We had lots of complaints from customers and people missed their events. We don't ship to the Netherlands to protect our customers and their tickets, not because we have any problem with the country.

About your comment regarding shipping to Germany, we've just stopped shipping to Germany for the same reason. Of the last 2 months of shipments we sent there, over 20% had a serious problem that resulted in customers complaining. That is not acceptable and it isn't safe.

Europe was fine in 2019, but after Covid time has been a disaster. We stopped shipping to Italy, Belgium, Spain, France, Netherlands, Germany, Portugal, Denmark, Ireland, and more. For our business, even a few days of delay can cause a customer to miss their event, so we can't risk it. Customers don't know this or understand it, but we don't ship there anymore for their own protection.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Seamless Sumo Experience”

★★★★★

written by on 13/05/2024

Extremely satisfied with buy sumo tickets. Hotel delivery was very convenient and well communicated. We used the app to brush up on our sumo knowledge the day before which ended up being super useful. You’re also able to track the matches and mark win loses. A great way to stay updated and informed. We have a newfound love for sumo after an entertaining day of action. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The King of Sumo Tickets!”

★★★★★

written by on 09/05/2024

Bottom line - go to BuySumoTickets.com if you absolutely want to attend a sumo tournament in Japan. If you do your part and submit your request as soon as they announce they are taking orders for a specific tournament, this team will commit themselves 100% to obtaining tickets for you. Their fee is entirely reasonable given how fast sumo tickets sell out after the Japan Sumo Association starts selling them. I don’t know how they do their magic, but for two consecutive years they have fulfilled my request for 15 days of tickets and the type of seats I requested. They mailed the tickets to my hotel in Japan and the tickets were waiting for me when I checked in. They do all the work and I get to enjoy watching sumo in person. If I tried to order tickets on my own from the Sumo Association, I would have a very hard time getting tickets for 1 or 2 days, much less 15!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Didn't work for me”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Savanahr10 on 01/05/2024

BuySumoTickets was recommended to me by a friend but I have to say it did not work for me. Failed to secure the tickets I ordered. Communication was slow and the process was abit confusing and not transparent.

Buysumotickets's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2024

I'm sorry that we weren't able to get tickets for you. From the timing of the review, I'm assuming that this was for the May 2024 Grand Sumo Tournament, because we got all other tickets for all customers recently. Also, we only failed to get tickets for the last few people who ordered for the final day, the toughest day, and had no alternate dates. Those tickets don't go on public sale, but we still got a large number of them for people who ordered early enough. Our mistake was that we just took a few too many orders more than we should have before we closed the date. It's a guessing game every time, we can never be sure how many orders we should take for those tough dates. If we close too early and don't try for people, we get complaints, and if we take too many orders and then can't get all of the tickets, we also get complaints. We have to make a perfect guess, which is rarely possible.

Overall we were 99% successful for the tournament, which was probably the fastest-selling sumo tournament we've ever seen, and broke our own record for how many tickets we've ever gotten for a tournament. We're never happy when we can't get tickets for even 1 customer, but overall it was a tremendously successful effort for us in the May tournament.

Some tips that would be helpful:

If you have any flexibility in your schedule at all, please allow at least 1 weekday in your list of possible dates, keeping in mind that the final Friday, Day 13, can also behave like a weekend date. This will help your chances a lot.

Finally, if you can only go on a weekend date, especially Day 15, make sure that you pre-order as soon as we open to give yourself the best chance.

Given the 1-star review that you left, I assume that we're not going to see you again, but maybe the tips will help somebody else who is reading this.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service and Super Trustworthy”

★★★★★

written by Gigantor28 on 30/04/2024

I was just going to buy the Tokyo Sumo Tournament tickets on the official website but because of the time difference I figured to play it safe and see if I can find a preordering service. Was I ever glad to find BuySumoTickets.com, the price is reasonable and their customer service is excellent. I had several questions and they were very fast with answering them. They really made the process simple and I was able to get the tickets without the fear of them being sold out online on the day of release (which they did in a very short time). The shipping of the tickets were fast and arrived 2 weeks after the release date. They provided tracking number and I was able to see exactly when the tickets will arrive. Highly recommend anyone visiting Japan and wanting to watch a sumo match to use their service to avoid headaches.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrible, rude customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Finnc58 on 30/04/2024

Horrible, rude customer service from BuySumoTickets. It seems they may have cornered the market in selling highly marked up presale tickets, which gives them the confidence to speak to customers with contempt. The owner of the business is an odd character to say the least - really not playing with a full deck. Much better to buy from the official site or more reputable resellers like stubhub. Don't give these guys a penny.

Buysumotickets's Comment

Written on: 30/04/2024

You didn't mention that you were rude in your emails to us, but you didn't like to be called out on it. When reviews for a business are overwhelmingly positive, then you write one like this, you have to stop and wonder if you were an anomalous customer, which you were. It might not be our staff who is not playing with a full deck. Your general demeanor is, at least mildly, offensive to the businesses that you contact.

You still continue to insult us here. "Highly marked up"? On the tickets you ordered, we charge only 400 yen (US$2.50) more than the official site that you are telling people to use instead. Is that a high mark-up in your mind? Tickets for the May tournament on sites like StubHub are going for up to 16x face value, but you recommend that people use that site.

Reply to this comment

Mentalslave's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2024

I have now seen the way you have abused other people who left critical reviews in the past - this is not normal behaviour for a business proprietor. I now see others have also been on the receiving end of your unique brand of 'customer service' and I empathise with them.

Based on our interactions, it is very clear to me that you are not in a healthy and happy place. I genuinely wish you the best on your journey and hope you get the help you appear to need.

I'm afraid I have had to block your address from my email account which means no more of your emails will get through to me. I won't be interacting with you via email or here or on any other platform. I have said my last word on the matter.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Attention to Detail ”

★★★★★

written by BarbaraMcAllister on 10/04/2024

I made a mistake in the address of my hotel. He caught the mistake and verified the correct address with me via email. The tickets were waiting for me when I arrived. I couldn’t be happier! Will definitely use again next time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview