driveJohnson's - www.drivejohnsons.co.uk

driveJohnson's - www.drivejohnsons.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.4
85.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
driveJohnson's - www.drivejohnsons.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for driveJohnson's - www.drivejohnsons.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“My instructor took cash only. Refused to take bank...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by O'Neal1972 on 16/06/2024

My instructor took cash only. Refused to take bank transfer or PayPal. He charged me over the policy rates, which I only found out when I called the agency. He refused to give me the refund on the price difference because I cancelled on 2 occasions. One being cancer related and the other being a miscommunication between both parties. I would not recommend this place. Absolute sham artists of instructors hired here. Fazul Rahmani from Morden. Stay clear of this instructor. 

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Bad instructors”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fryaz137 on 20/03/2024

Had an instructor I paid them £290 for 10 lessons which were compressed into 2 hours sessions, I had not driven for a while and it gave me headaches. The instructor was deliberately not teaching me, he kept trying to make me drive the way I did before, I needed help not take him out for a drive! On one occasion I nearly went into a road not know there was a bend the instructor did not correct me. It appears all driving instructors are interested in is the money side, I recommend get your family members to teach you then take your test lessons only if these instructors do not turn up report them for taking your money with no results! I have been left too afraid to drive now because of this firm who clearly do not care about what they teach the people who pay them! I will reporting them.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Uncompassionate Instructor & Inconsiderate Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RodriguesS on 26/01/2024

I had a medical emergency with my daughter and gave my instructor 1:15 minutes advance notice of having to go to A&E. She was annoyed I had to go to A&E with my daughter and insisted on rescheduling for the same day whilst I would be at A&E and insisted the cancellation policy is 24 hours - no further option. I raised a complaint with DriveJohnsons with proof of A&E calls and Uber receipt but they refused to help further as its at the discretion of driving instructor. I lost £64 for a situation I couldn't control - no compassion whatsoever. Be careful with what you do here esp. if you are booked with Hatifa in Pinner!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Would give zero stars if I could ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Madden27 on 04/01/2024

I would give zero stars if I could. This company is bad, do not give them your money. I paid for 11 classes. I got only 3. The first teacher I was given, struggled to communicate in English. I tried but after two lessons, I had to ask for a new teacher. The second teacher not only struggled with communication in English, but also traveled abroad for an extended period of time and was unreachable. When I asked for another teacher, I was told that the £330 I had paid for 11 lessons had expired, after 3 lessons! And I would get neither money nor lessons. They claim to train celebrities and Formula 1 drivers, but they are very hard to reach and provide poor service. This company is a sham, give them money at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Passed First Time”

★★★★★

written by BenPhilpott on 30/03/2023

My driving instructor was incredible. Not only did he help me pass my test, but he was able to explain to me how I can improve with certain aspects of my driving. He was also a very friendly person, which made me less nervous when getting into the car in the early stages of my driving.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Look no further ”

★★★★★

written by Lessane on 28/03/2023

my instructor in Stratford upon Avon, I have had two previous ones where I lived before, but he, by far the best one, highly professional and serious. The lessons were tiring at first as there were a lot of information and guidance, but my confidence gradually started building up. He wasn’t only preoccupied with getting me to pass my test but invested in helping me to become a safe driver. And I’m happy to say that he succeeded. Also, I felt that he really respected my time and money, he was always on time and he pushed to be focused and invested, each time he made sure I would make the most of lesson. I highly recommend my instructor :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Driving Lesson”

★★★★★

written by AlijahTempleton227 on 13/03/2023

All lessons were useful not just in terms of teaching me how to drive, but also how to prepare for the test, whether this be by driving through possible test routes or teaching manoeuvres which may be required during the test. Instructor was always on time and would do everything possible to ensure I was making progress and improving as a driver. Also took care in making sure I was fully prepared for every possible scenario in my test, including the show me/tell me questions, which meant that I was able to pass first time. Overall, a great service which I would strongly recommend to friends and others.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed first time ”

★★★★★

written by Nic07 on 06/01/2023

My driving instructor taught me how to drive , always on time and reliable, His methods helped me pass first time . He always boosted my confidence. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to learn quickly and efficiently. The main thing I liked about him was when you would make a mistake he would encourage you to put it right and would persevere until you put it right .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I’m very happy with how my driving lessons went, he...”

★★★★☆

written by tahm233 on 25/11/2022

I’m very happy with how my driving lessons went, he was always on time and gave the full 2h lessons. he made me feel very confident and comfortable, his car was nice to drive and was perfect to learn in. i’m very happy with my full experience and would recommend!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed first time ”

★★★★★

written by OllieGA on 21/11/2022

My instructor from Stratford-upon-Avon helped me to build the confidence to drive, nearly a decade since I first attempted driving lessons. In just a matter of weeks under his tutelage, I was able to drive more confidently than I had after several months with my first instructor. Thanks to him, he ensured I passed first time, with only two minors. I would happily recommend him to prospective drivers.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fabulous driving instructor”

★★★★★

written by HananShinwari on 26/10/2022

Was an absolutely brilliant instructor, who was both very kind & supportive in building your driving confidence up, but also very specific with instructions/advice when you made mistakes that made it easier to improve. He was very empathetic as well when I made he knew I was more stressed in driving and adjusted his teaching style in that lesson. Overall, a very friendly and insightful driving instructor that made me look forward to each lesson and pass first time!! :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best driving instructor ”

★★★★★

written by NatashaGatward on 04/10/2022

He is without a doubt the best driving instructor anyone could ask for. He is thorough with his education and gets to know his pupils to tailor his tutoring to each individual. I have just passed my test today after a total of 18 hours of driving with him and I couldn’t recommend him more. Not only has he taught me how to be a safe driver and how to pass but he has more importantly nurtured a confidence in my driving which I will carry forward into the rest of my life. His car is an excellent car to learn in (Audi a1) as it is simple and efficient in its handling and feels like a natural car to start driving in. He is an all round brilliant teacher and person, I wish there were more teachers like him, he is a clear communicator and works hard to provide the lessons you need, he is great at his job and the results of his education speak for themselves. He has made me a good and safe driver and enabled me to pass first time under his guidance. I honestly could not recommend him more.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Driving instructor in Stratford on Avon”

★★★★☆

written by GuillermoMcCaffrey461 on 10/09/2022

He was a great driving instructor, allowing me to improve my ability and become more confident at driving. He was very punctual at the start of lessons, but sometimes we finished before the end of the two hour lesson. The instructor was calm and didn’t shout when I did things slightly wrong. We drove in many different conditions, allowing me to become experienced at driving in different weather conditions. The Audi A1 was a good car to learn in, and allowed me to become more confident with the clutch and gears. I would recommend this driving instruction

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant driving instructor ”

★★★★★

written by Cook252 on 24/06/2022

The instructor was brilliant was never late to pick me up. Always helped with nerves and was always polite. The service was good as well. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Loved learning”

★★★★★

written by 276Bradley on 06/06/2022

He is a great instructor. He really helped me get confidence and encouraged me to drive until I was ready. He had great reviews when I was searching for an instructor and he has definitely helped me become a better driver and a confident one.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing Instructors”

★★★★★

written by peteradamnorman on 11/05/2022

I started learning with my instructor at the start of February and today I passed my test first time with 1 minor fault, in an area I was not familiar with at all (Tolworth). At the start I was incredibly nervous but as I worked more and more on following his taught routine and my confidence and ability grew very quickly grew. I looked forward to my lessons every week as it was always a good laugh. He is very easy to get on with and always up for a chat whilst teaching. A massive thanks to him for all his patience over the whole process. I'm sure I'll hear him shouting "turn apon a turn" in my head every time I take a sharp bend from now on.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent driving school and instructor”

★★★★★

written by jcollins93 on 28/04/2022

The instructor in the Chingford area is an excellent instructor and I've progressed immensely in my driving since beginning lessons with him - with his calm manner of teaching he's instilled me with confidence and self belief in my ability, which I didn't have when I first started my lessons with him. I'm progressing well with his teaching and looking forward to taking my test soon when a slot is available locally. Highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed 1st time! ”

★★★★★

written by KayyB on 14/04/2022

I could not have asked for a better driving instructor. Drive Johnsons has been amazing to me. He has been patient, kind, flexible, and consistent. He's given me all the necessary skills to be a safe and confident driver and I'm so grateful and so happy I passed my test today 14/4/22 1st time with just 4 minors, thank you so much

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Passed first time”

★★★★★

written by Dorothy7890 on 11/03/2022

He is my 4th and final driving instructor, I've been trying to learn for about 5 years. Of the other instructors, the less said the better (actually had one "teacher" making such a racket about mistakes I made, not in the last 5 mins, but last week & the week before that... I stopped the car in the middle of the road and told him he could either shut up or get out and walk) so I had developed enormous bad habits and was so anxious and pretty much terrified of driving. I'm sure I've been very challenging to teach. So i can say without a doubt that he is a great teacher, fair, patient and determined to do the best he can to get people on the road. I would 100% recommend him, I was well-prepared for my test and had lorries with trailers suddenly pulling out, kids walking in the road, wobbly cyclists... I just knew what to do and that's all down to him. Thank you Drive Johnsons.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pass my test on the first attempt ”

★★★★★

written by abel.bekele.1 on 16/02/2022

Pass my test on the first attempt, "A big thank you to my instructor Salih, he is very patient, understanding, professional and good motivator. He makes good jokes to make you feel relaxed. Very friendly and good listener. He will not only teach you to pass your driving test but to be a good driver. Abel,

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview