Sell The Car - www.sellthecar.co.uk - www.sellthecar.co.uk

Sell The Car - www.sellthecar.co.uk - www.sellthecar.co.uk
★★★★★
4.9
98.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Sell The Car - www.sellthecar.co.uk - www.sellthecar.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Stress Free”

★★★★★

written by Waylond143 on 19/06/2024

After the disappointment of having owned a High Performance JLR, it was such a relief to have a hassle free and prompt service. A very fair offer and paid promptly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Perfect service from start to finish.”

★★★★★

written by JimMcMullan on 19/06/2024

The person I spoke to was friendly, helpful and reassured me by helping me to research your Company, the offer was fair and slightly better than the rest and importantly didn’t change after it was made, although the car was not at my home address this was accommodated and even though it was in an awkward spot the driver was understanding and helpful, my contact at your office called after the car was on the transporter and was keen to ensure my money had reached my account, he even completed my V5 and sent me a copy, I couldn’t have asked for anything better, I can and will highly recommend your customer service that was in my opinion above and beyond my expectations , thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“More honest than itv advertising types. Pays what tha...”

★★★★☆

written by PaultheMac on 14/06/2024

They came when I wanted.no.fuss.of course I wanted more money but things are things. I would have preferred payment before the car left site but hey ho they paid in two hours.all in all very good service very positive company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Was Smooth Transaction”

★★★★★

written by Sariah176 on 10/06/2024

Sold my father's non-runner as Sellthecar were the only one who offered me the highest price. I was skeptical about the payment timing as I did not want to part the car without the payment. Lyndon was very helpful, he processed the payment as soon as I sent the pictures of V5C and cars on the day of collection, he then released the payment while the collection driver was checking the car and I received the payment before giving away the car. In addition, their customer service team and the collection driver were very nice and helpful. The only downside is that their price were fixed and non-negotiable. However, considering that they offered the best price, free collection and great services mentioned above, I am happy with their service overall.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Straightforward, easy to use”

★★★★★

written by Georgianaa on 06/06/2024

Everything was very smooth, I sent in a valuation request and I have received a call within minutes. I have got the best price out of all the enquiries I have sent. I booked in for my car to be collected and it was just picked up 2 days later (aka this morning). Very easy to use, smooth process. I received the money straight into my account. Would definitely recommend and will be using again if needed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great fast service ”

★★★★★

written by GissellePatterson329 on 04/06/2024

Very fast efficient service. Appropriate quote when compared with webuyanycar. Pick up was by a very helpful guy who came with a truck to put the car on.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So very easy”

★★★★★

written by Broaders1 on 31/05/2024

I was given a good price for my car in relation to other offers and it was so easy to complete the transaction. I had some queries about my personal number plate that proved not to be a problem and the guy that came to collect the car was very friendly, polite and informative. The money was transferred to my bank account the same day, just as was promised. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A company you can trust”

★★★★★

written by mark123alli on 30/05/2024

Very happy with the price that I got for My Car. The whole process was easy from start to finish. I thoroughly recommend this company to anybody who wishes to sell their non-running car.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service selling my car”

★★★★★

written by Makenna426 on 28/05/2024

Sold my car very quickly. The team took me through all the steps. Sent me all the relevant links etc to complete the transaction. Arranged collection of my car, and paid money into my account before car was taken away. The staff were very polite and knowledgeable. Cannot praise them enough. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“made easy ”

★★★★★

written by southy92 on 24/05/2024

first time selling a non running car and sell the car made it an easy experience from getting my valuation to them collecting the car from the garage. The information in emails and phone calls where great which made the experience alot better I would highly recommend using there service if your trying to get rid of a non runner :) thank you for the service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Clean and quick transaction ”

★★★★★

written by MariannaCowan on 23/05/2024

I searched Google for buyers for my MOT failure. Selltgecar.co.uk offered the best price. Collection was prompt. The collection driver polite and knowledgeable. Payment came quickly after collection. I was impressed with the communication. Great .

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing service recieved today ”

★★★★★

written by Adalynnv135 on 23/05/2024

Amazing service Friendly and no issues Turned up online and very helpful Hassle free

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Simple Process”

★★★★★

written by OldSoul53 on 17/05/2024

I was very anxious about selling my MOT failure through an on-line company this way as I've never done anything like this before and kept worrying that at the last minute they'd try and drop the offer price but everything went absolutely fine and there was no quibble. I had lots of questions and kept worrying that I wasn't being accurate enough about the condition of the car but they were more than happy with my descriptions and answered all my questions without any hint of getting fed up with me!! I think the only concern I had, mainly because I'd not dealt with the company before, was that the money transfer took a couple of hours (I'm used to more or less instant these days) and obviously the driver couldn't hang around that long so we very reluctantly let him drive away without having had the payment. However it came through fine. The other very simple thing was being able to inform the DVLA straight away on-line and getting instant confirmation that the car ownership had been transferred. Despite all my anxieties everything went well and I wouldn't hesitate to use sellthecar.co.uk again (although of course I don't want another car to fail its MOT and not be worth repairing!!)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good experience ”

★★★★☆

written by Yulianap354 on 14/05/2024

All good. Friendly chap who rang me and offered a good price. All went smoothly except for payment which didn’t arrive until 3hours after the car was picked up. Blamed on their treasury department being snowed under. Recommend

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing!”

★★★★★

written by Jayleney159 on 03/05/2024

When I spoke to Lyndon about my car, I honestly thought his response and offer was too good to be true but it wasn't! My engine seized and it would have cost more than it was worth to fix. I had to leave it at a garage 100 miles away and trust a complete stranger to organise collection and payment into my account. It was traumatic and nervewracking but Lyndon put me totally at ease. Because I couldn't be there to oversee the collection, Lyndon arranged for payment the day before collection to avoid any worry. Payment and collection all sorted within 24 hours. Amazing company! I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service and good communication. ”

★★★★★

written by Picklepoint on 02/05/2024

Very, very easy to deal with. Can't fault their service and professionalism. Kept me informed and offered a good price for my poor old car. Absolutely no problem with this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant ”

★★★★★

written by Kymanis273 on 02/05/2024

Absolutely brilliant, quick and stress free experience.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Purchased my Vehicle”

★★★★★

written by Whitbyrob0 on 01/05/2024

Excellent overall service from this company. Communication was spot on throughout and very polite customer service. Funds were transferred immediately as soon as vehicle was collected. No bartering at all as price agreed prior to pick up. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would highly recommend selling your broken car here”

★★★★★

written by Stone349 on 27/04/2024

I was genuinely pleased with how professional and quick Sell the Car worked. They were very clear when going through the process of selling the car and gave a great offer which no other company was able to match. The staff member at Sell the car was very pleasant to talk to and helped me out with any questions I had. I was extremely pleased with how fast I was paid after the car was picked up. I don't have any complaints about the service offered and I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to not take a risk with fixing a broken car to use Sell the Car

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best price and easiest transaction ”

★★★★★

written by Kylan1976 on 24/04/2024

Very straight forward. Give you top price for car and no haggling and hassle free. Agreed sale next day pick up, driver turns up next day to pick car up, goes through checklist and then tick done before they have loaded car up and gone money in bank. No stress no hassle and price quoted is price given. Thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by TommyTheTzar on 14th April 2016 Report this content
They requested for me to put my bank details though email before they came and completed the pick up. From my understanding, no company would ever ask for someone to make or put their credit card details through an email. I don't think I can trust them for this. What should I do? Steer clear as this is a huge red flag or can they be trusted. Thanks!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview