Ezybook Reviews - ezybook.co.uk

Ezybook Reviews
★☆☆☆☆
1.1
3.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ezybook Reviews - ezybook.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ezybook Reviews - ezybook.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“DO NOT USE, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED ABOUT THEM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by georgep66 on 03/06/2024

I cannot stress enough how much of an opportunity to get my complaint right I gave to Ezybook but they have flatly denied the problem and continue to lie. They have breached their contract and should be refunding me but they fail to do so or even acknowledge they made a mistake. Long story short. I did everything I was supposed to as far as notifying them that we had our bags. Then started the web of lies, stating they are on the way, then stuck in traffic, then struck in more traffic. After nearly 90 minutes of waiting in the car park the car turned up. The driver failed to wait while I checked the car over and the wheel was damaged, I wonder why he ran off. When I looked at my trip meter to see how long the car had been switched on for...... 11 minutes. Everything they said was a lie, there was no traffic, they chose to lie rather than just be honest. I am a very reasonable person. I can understand if they are busy and don't have a driver, we could get a coffee rather than stand in a freezing car park, but no, they insist on lying, damage my car and then refuse to provide any apology or compensation. There are plenty of options for airport parking, I would strongly suggest using someone else who will not lie for a living.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID IT!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zsar on 18/04/2024

Very rude staff, worst customer service. Car park is very far from airport about 10-15 miles away. On our way back as states on booking 20-25 minutes but we waited more than one hour until the driver showed up and instead of apologising for the delay took us to 2 more terminal to pick up some more passengers while there was not enough space in the car, one passenger had to sit on a luggage. After 3 hours we arrived to the parking, no one was in the office to raise our issue after we contacted them via email, ! received very rude response. Furthermore, I paid £49.44 during booking, l charged £12.50 for entrance fee and £15 extra because I did not want to give them my ghost immobiliser code. Worst experience ever. My husband I are a regular traveler, this company was the worst company we ever seen. Avoid it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by pdSchneider210 on 27/03/2024

Absolutely do not use this company! They have been an absolute nightmare, I had my van brought back to me after my holiday with a big hole cut open on the back door, it has been broken into and the guy who dropped it back pretty much ran off & said phone the company to complain 6 of us on this trip had to drive home with the luggage on our lap as we couldn't open the back door on the van, let alone my kids standing in the carpark in tears seeing the horrific scenes of the van being brought back in the state it back, completely ruined our experience & holidays blues. After getting someone out to get the door open to realise I had over £800 worth of tools missing. I have sent them numerous emails to them showing videos & pictures trying to get updates they have not responded. Please don't use this company read all the reviews they shouldn't actually be in buisness. Date of experience: 04 January 2024

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very poor service.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Anishajijo on 27/03/2024

Our car key was stolen and waited in the airport for 4 hours and got home after 9 hours from a 15 hour journey. Terrible team and very rude staff

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No words to explain how bad.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by fdUnderwood471 on 20/03/2024

Mate, i cant even begin to sum up how bad this company is. Theyll make you wait hours and return your car in disgusting condition with miles added to the meter. I wont even go in to how bad the customer service is. Theres a sarky bloke on the other end of the who finds it geniunely funny to cause people stress, doesnt care about getting your car back to you on time or in good condition and he actually goads people. Worst experience ive had in my whole life with a company and ill be telling everyone i know

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Missing Article From Car”

★☆☆☆☆

written by darrellh72 on 16/02/2024

AVOID - Through ezybook we booked with Express Parking - Heathrow. IF YOU SEE THIS COMPANY AS AN OPTION - AVOID Their drivers go through your car (glove box, boot - everywhere) and will take anything of value. My wife and I left our Audi A3 (2021) in the ‘safe’ hands but now realise they are incompetent and have no regard for your valuable vehicle. The drivers themselves are questionable as to whether they have licences and have minimal communication skills. On return our car had mud inside and out (once the driver actually turned up) and an aftershave left in the glovebox missing. Forget the complaints email process, you will be met by ‘agent’ who is as helpful as a chocolate teapot. LISTEN AND READ ALL REVIEWS - use the company’s with reputable reviews and well known or you will have issues too. Let’s get these awful ‘parking companies’ out of business so they can’t trick other innocent people.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mitchell474 on 10/01/2024

Avoid them, they are incompetent, and very poor customer service. They used my car when I went on holiday and it was a mess when I got back, post sale customer is non-existence.

Mimi2222222's Comment

Written on: 12/02/2024

I booked with Ezy book website. COMPANY WHICH DEAL WITH MY CAR IS EXPRESS PARKING. If its will possible I will give -20starts. I had a reservation with them from 25.01.24 to 02.02.24 and was the most terrified experience. I was waiting for more than an hour for them to return my car no traffic in the area after 7pm. They used my car for PERSONAL USE, BROKE MY CAR, dirty on the back seat ( i don't use the back seat).Less than a quarter on fuel when it was almost full on drop off. Driver run away refused to identify himself. Horrible experience. Avoid to book with them. I will give them a review on all sites that allows as this is not fair to us their costumer, moving forward pay more but it will parked on the Heathrow parking.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“EzyBook - Customer Service non-existent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by xBrito on 04/01/2024

We booked a Meet & Greet service with LION PARKING LTD through Compare Parking site. Which turns out is the same as EZYBOOK. Out outward drop off went as planned but our return journey we had to wait in the cold car park for 2.5 hours before our vehicle was returned. We contacted LION PARKING LTD on several occasions to ask where our vehicle was, only to be told that they were without a driver and that they were dealing with other customers and we should stop calling and wait until our vehicle is returned when ever that would be. The operator had a could not care less attitude and although promised to keep us updated never called back once. When our vehicle was returned we were asked to collect at a different location so that the driver did not have to wait in the traffic. Neither Compare Parking or Lion Parking have responded to our emails to accept some responsibility or completely ignore us along with LION PARKING LTD? Needleless to say we will not use or recommend Compare Parking again. I have contacted Compare Your Parking requesting their complaints procedure and was responded by EZYBOOK to say nothing to do with us - EZYBOOK don't care and once we have your money, then customers don't matter

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wright292 on 19/10/2023

Just a heads up if you also use meet and greet parking when going on holidays. I used Ezy Parking Ltd at Manchester airport and regret it. Firstly I specifically asked them not to use the passenger window as the mechanics of it failed a few days before my holiday so didn't get chance to get it fixed. They agreed, yet upon return my passenger window was down, I found it strange that the guy that was waiting for me with my car made a very swift exit but it soon became evident why. It was 2am and drove home with it like that along snakepass. I did speak to them, they said a manager would call me the following day. They didn't so I called again and told them I would be reviewing the dash cam footage. I shockingly found that my dash cam had been disconnected ???? so I am now left wondering, did they use my car? When I dropped my car off I had 400 miles of driving left in my tank, upon collect I had 330 and no way of proving they used it but why else would the dash cam be disconnected?? Plz don't risk leaving your car with this unprofessional disrespectful company. I did some digging on company house and found the owner has had 2 previous meet and greet companies at Manchester airport that have both been dissolved, wonder why. Please share this post. I want to reach as many people as possible so the same thing doesn't happen to them. In the same breath does anyone have any advice on how I could potentially take the further? I'm going to review the dash cam which will prove they disconnected it and when.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“NEW CAR DAMAGED -AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Siennau419 on 10/10/2023

I am writing to express my disappointment with the way Ezybook and My Parking Limited has handled my complaint regarding the damage to my vehicle. I initially emailed the company on September 9, 2023, but I have not received a response. In my email, I requested the following: * An acknowledgment of my complaint within 24 hours of receiving my email. * A thorough investigation into the circumstances surrounding the damage to my vehicle. * A commitment to cover the cost of repairing the left back spoiler, including any associated expenses. I understand that unforeseen circumstances may have caused a delay, but I believe it is only fair that I receive an update on the status of my complaint and a timeline for the resolution process. I have sent a follow-up emails to Ezybook and the provider My Parking Limited, but I have not yet received a response. I am extremely frustrated by the company's lack of communication and customer service. I would not recommend Ezybook and My Parking Limited to anyone. The company is clearly not interested in resolving customer complaints. They kept telling us to email, to which nobody ever replied.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don’t use hidden extra cost!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Purpleparking on 07/10/2023

I booked my car in thinking I was getting a good deal, by chance I rang them the night before to confirm. Then to be told it was £20 extra charge as my car is “larger”, it’s a Land Rover discovery never have I been told this! I was emailed, contacted or informed of this rip off extra charge. I then try to cancel the booking, but you have to give 48 hour’s notice had I know of this charge I would have. Just a money making sham, I’ve use many airport parking never had this trouble DO NOT USE BEWARE EXTRA CHARGES!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Do NOT touch this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by parkie56 on 23/09/2023

I booked meet and greet through Ezybook, and ended up with Express Parking Heathrow Ltd. This was my experience: It's 3.30am and the company has told you to phone 20-30 minutes before the booked arrival time of 4am. No-one answers the phone. We continue to call right up to the point of being in the short stay car park and still no-one answers. The stress was incredible. Someone finally answered at 4.10, ten minutes after the booked time, and of course it then took the driver another 20 mins to arrive. We were SO lucky not to miss the flight. But that wasn't the worst thing. Yesterday I received a letter from TFL saying I had contravened the ULEZ rules by driving in the zone on 10th Sept. The drop-off shenanigans happened in the early hours of 9th, for which I had paid the ULEZ charge. That means that while I was away someone from the company used my car in the ULEZ zone, and incurred a PCN of £180 which has been sent to me. I cannot stress strongly enough that this company is a shambles and should be avoided at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“BADLY DAMAGED VEHICLE. AVOID EZYBOOK/EZYPARK AT ALL...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/09/2023

I am not able to leave NO STARS OF RECOMMENDATION AT ALL so have to put '1'. Like several reviewers, in spite of arriving in good time and trying to contact the company pretty much continuously for 30 minutes prior to getting to the airport, I had a long wait and was concerned about the dismay and desperation of people still awaiting their vehicles over an hour (yes, I'm aware of the small print of 'up to four hours' waiting time if you're early or late!!! - or the weather's bad or the wind is blowing..). The company's poor employee - a young woman who looked quite unnerved - having to face the brunt of extremely unhappy customers with crying babies. There was a long delay booking in and althoughwe made the check-in deadline, we could well have done without the stress of not being able to contact them by phone (OR HAVING THE PHONE PUT DOWN AS SOON AS YOU SPEAK!). I can only describe the return as DREADFUL. A complete NIGHTMARE. It really was. I was travelling with my 85 year old Mum - we'd attended the wedding of her Grandson abroad. We both returned with a nasty virus so were not feeling great and I was especially worried as she had recently recovered from surgery. We waited TWO HOURS AND 15 MINUTES for the car to be returned - having initially been told 30 minutes. Again, I could not contact them by phone until I reached the airport - continually having the call disconnected when I spoke. After 5 begging calls and a desperate altercation with one of the drivers I was advised after the 2 hours and fifteen minutes that my car had oddly been left on the floor below - after another couple who'd been waiting only 30 minutes were told to meet their driver down there, too?? I found my car in a dark corner - NO DRIVER TO MEET ME. As I approached my car I got a call from a new employee, telling me I would be given a FULL REFUND - I HAVEN'T BEEN REFUNDED ANYTHING. When I asked where the driver was I WAS TOLD THE DRIVER WAS DIABETIC AND HAD HAD TO GO TO THE TOILET!! My car keys had been left on a front tyre!! As I was by this time desperate to get my Mum home I was utterly stupid and didn't notice the CAR LENGTH SCRAPE to the side of my black car. I sadly noticed this when I got her home. BEWARE! The 'not so small print' on the receipt/advice slip you're given on dropping your car states that you must immediately report any damage you find to the driver on receipt of your vehicle. If I had seen it I wouldn't have been able to confront anyone. They had neatly avoided that in their actions. I honestly believe that the damage was deliberate because I kept calling about my car after watching people who'd arrived well after me be reunited with their vehicles. As you will recognise - there is absolutely nothing I can prove . So to conclude - EZYBOOK/EZYPARK are a DREADFUL, UNTRUSTWORTHY, ignorant and callous company who advertise a service that they do not provide in any form - ignore you and put you at the back of the list if you call more than once in search of your 'meet and greet'. Several people complained and were still there 2-3 hours later (we exchanged numbers with a LOVELY lady who watched over my Mum, gave her a drink when we had run out and helped in so many ways) and I honestly believe, deliberately damage your vehicle if you speak out.. and possibly (cultural questions here) because you are female.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great price but wouldn't park again with m+g”

★★☆☆☆

written by AdamNewmanchrysler on 05/09/2023

The price was great. Drop off at terminal was delayed for some reason but they footed the parking bill as I waited for 45mins. Lucky I had plenty of time on my hands. On the return the vehicle arrived within 25mins of me calling which was great. Keys passed onto me and driver disappeared without any conversation. I looked around my car and found a slight scuff on the bumper which I know was not there as I had it resprayed recently also door edge chipped as someone chipped it when opening the driver door. I had taken photos on hand over before so I can prove it. I later also found out that they had taken my iPhone charging cable too. The company ezybook is only a booking platform but the company they used was GO PARK HEATHROW MEET AND GREET. I WILL NOT BE USING THEM AGAIN. ALSO I FILED A CLAIM SO WILL SEE THE OUTCOME.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Did the job but wasn't great!”

★★☆☆☆

written by Jordan64 on 27/08/2023

We had to meet them at T1 short stay car park even though we were needing to be at T3. They informed us it's £6 for the driver to leave the car park once they finally collected it, then the driver craftily asked us to pay by card as he exited to make it easier for him which resulted in us paying double (£12) instead because they took so long. They aren't high in customer service, very rough and rustic service. On our return we messaged them to inform them that our flight had been delayed and I kept they informed during the whole thing via text and they replied to me, and then when I text to say we had landed they didn't send a car because 'they dont read texts' they said? And charged us £20 late fees... They also wouldn't meet us at T3 we had to make our way back to T1 again and wait for them. They did the job, but we wouldn't use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PLEASE LISTEN TO THE DREADFUL REVIEWS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Woods1976 on 06/08/2023

I normally listen to reviews, but unfortunately my husband doesn't ! And he made the dreadful mistake of booking this "company" ! Please please please, Do not book this car parking. I have never experienced anything so dire in my life. This is not a business. This is a bunch trying to make some money. They have no service to offer, other than a mud trodden building site. A broken down caravan for an office. There is no courtesy mini bus. YOU WILL have to pay for a taxi there and back. So add an extra £40 onto whatever they charge you. We were kept waiting for over an hour whilst they were looking for our keys and the keys of the vehicle they had jammed in behind ours. We were lucky, another family had been waiting, in the rain and dark since 3.30 am and were still there when we eventually left at around half 7. Their keys still not found. Police were there to try to keep the peace and assist to look for keys. Apparently it's a regular visit for the police and even they can't understand how this 'business' is still operating. This place needs to be shut down. I beg you to look and listen at all the reviews in here that tell the truth !!

United1's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2023

I totally agree with you also because I used the site from 15-22 July and they had no mini bus to pick us up ‼️‼️I too parked up at 3.30 am in rain and thought I was parking up at a tip yard with a old broken down caravan ,I took a lot of photos and sent them to ezybook web site to complain and get this car parking site shut down and now going to a solicitor and going to the papers PLEASE NEVER USE M& G parking at Manchester airport

Reply to this comment

United1's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2023

I too have the same problems has you and no one should ever book with ezybook and I took a lot of photo and sent them to ezybook to try and find our why they use M&G PARKING at Manchester airport

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Holiday shoes muddy ground dirty car, DONT GO”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aisbsb on 26/07/2023

First we went to this dodgy place where some men in a caravan were unorganised and we had to have our shoes for HOLIDAY dirty and muddy, we then had to PAY for a taxi which we got told was £6 but these idiots charged us £13 and on the way back we called an hour before call was not picked up we called multiple times and no answer while we waited In the cold we had to pay £27 to get back, our clothes got muddy again our car was also really muddy we had to pay for a full valet! Don’t go it’s not worth it there are many other car parks who will take you to airport for free

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“These vermin will not pick.u bCk up wen u return to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dariont64 on 22/07/2023

These vermin will not pick.u bCk up wen u return to airport they say send a taxi and a taxi pulls up saying I'll take u how much will u pay me acting like he's not part of this sham then he will charge u £30 for taking u to get ur car or vehicle he's brilliant actor if u have children this will cause u worry and stress waiting not knowing if there coming and ur getting your vehicle back etc etc nightmare scenario untill u eventually get offered lift by the taxi man who part of this sham.discusting and very disturbing thinking poor family's coming bk from a lovely holiday to have it ruined by this lot!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Dreadful experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 239845 on 04/07/2023

Terrible experience. Car was returned damage to bumper. The driver told me the company has no ethical values and will not engage with you. Guess what, he was right. I will be raising with trading standards and seeking legal advice for the damage.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT USE Ezybook”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lucia15 on 02/07/2023

Do not use this company. Although it may look the cheapest there are hidden extras you will have to pay. When I called 30 mins before to let my ‘friendly driver’ know I was on the way it sounded like I had woke him up, he just responded with make your way to the car park which I was obviously doing. I was told I would pay £6 in a taxi to the airport, I was charged £13. I was told my return would be free. On my return my phone calls were ignored and eventually the mobile was switched off. I had to get a Hackney cab to the car park which cost me £21. It took them half an hour to find my keys and my car had been moved. You do not want this extra stress when you are going on holiday - avoid!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by DEBBIEdebbie on 16th June 2022 Report this content
Could I take them to court maybe small claim court?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content harshaanand Written on: 20/06/2022
I have not taken Ezybook to court. The company that actually messed up was Mayfair Parking Heathrow. I took Mayfair Parking Heathrow to the county court. The case was judged in my favour, including compensating me for the time wasted in getting my vehicle back. However Mayfair is yet to pay me. So let's see.
Asked by palumari on 21st March 2022 Report this content
Has anyone taken Ezybook to Court? How did you get the money back? What can be done to stop them from trading?I called trading standard and will follow their advice but it does not seem enough

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content harshaanand Written on: 22/03/2022
I have not taken Ezybook to court. The company that actually messed up was Mayfair Parking Heathrow. I have taken Mayfair Parking Heathrow to the county court. The case is in progress. Hopefully I will get the money back. Ideally Ezybook is also guilty and deserves to be taken to court.
Asked by JackRussell1234 on 2nd February 2022 Report this content
Is it acceptable to wait 6 weeks for a refund for a cancellation?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview