Butts Farm Rare Breeds Reviews - buttsfarmrarebreeds.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Butts Farm Rare Breeds buttsfarmrarebreeds.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Butts Farm Rare Breeds buttsfarmrarebreeds.co.uk

Butts Farm Rare Breeds buttsfarmrarebreeds.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Possibly the worst tourist attraction in Gloucestershire”

Written on: 13/07/2018 by 109Smith (1 review written)

Not been for years, was disappointed last time. Went back with the grandchildren to be even more disappointed. Poor value for money and some concerns over animal welfare… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Farm shop sadly disappointing”

Written on: 14/11/2017 by cah (7 reviews written)

I had so wanted this to work out with the hope of buying quality meat whilst supporting a local, independent supplier but it was not to be. We were served by a surly man behind the counter (his younger companion looked a little more cheerful) but I put this down to just having a bad day. However, the flavour of the meat we bought turned out to be no better than some of the equally interesting and far cheaper products now available from major supermarkets and other small independents. It was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fussyfellow's Response to cah's Review

Written on: 21/05/2018

Sadly this mirrors my experience. One expects a more friendly service from a bespoke shop such as this and a higher quality of product. Did not really feel I got either.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff person swore at a child while we were there”

Written on: 08/08/2015 by DaniellaBeck185 (1 review written)

We thought we would visit Butts Farm as we had picked up a leaflet some time back but not yet visited. It is okay, although we felt rather over-priced, poor hand washing facilities/toilets etc. What did upset us is that a lady staff worker swore at a child (of around ten years?) while we were in earshot - not a "mild" word but a really offensive one. That was just not the place or time. We would not take children there now or visit again because of that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Worried about some of the animals”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by JennaGutierrez96 (1 review written)

A family visit, with a fairly good time had by all, the ids loved it, so why only the two stars? From the perspective of adults both of us grown-ups had concerns about the conditions in which some of the animals were kept. There were a number of enclosures, mainly the bird ones, that had minimal water and such as there was provided looked green and rancid. The barn area which housed the horses etc stank of manure and urine, and even allowing for it being a hot day looked and felt filthy and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not really very good”

Written on: 11/06/2013 by Sezjay (1 review written)

Disappointing, great potential spoiled by unhelpful and unpleasant staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Somewhat lacking.....”

Written on: 17/04/2013

Nice furry animals, but marred by somewhat lacking facilities, poor toilets and offhand and grumpy staff (one of whom seems to think it is okay to swear in front of young kids - not good). Admission prices are quite high for what you get, but not excessive. Main criticism is that there is very little shelter in poor weather (or if it was very sunny) but, to be fair it is a farm, so you don't expect much indoors stuff. Particularly liked the bunnies, didn't like squeezing through the shop to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sezjay's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2013

Also no bicycle racks, so nowhere secure to leave out bikes.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Tired and out of date visitor attraction”

Written on: 05/10/2012

A rather tired farm attraction specialising in rare breeds. Suffers from having only one portable toilet and little cover if it is a wet or very sunny day. We also found access poor being through their farm shop, with insufficient room to get a double width buggy (we struggled with a standard pushchair). There is a small cafe, but space is rather limited so if it is a wet day on your visit you may have to sit outside. The animals are lovely however and the little pigs running round free are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview