Zankyou Reviews - www.zankyou.com

★★★☆☆
3 / 5
44% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zankyou - www.zankyou.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zankyou - www.zankyou.com

Zankyou - www.zankyou.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Fraudulent, incompentent or lazy”

Written on: 09/03/2019

I can only describe the experience from the perspective of a guest and how they handle (money) gifts: Badly I gifted money via the homepage, got an error message and used another means of gifting money. The money however was still charged to my card (but not transferred to the couple). And intially zankyou told me they would reimburse me. After the one month period during which you can report a transaction as fraudulent was over the tone suddenly changed: "We never got the money, and will not reimburse you" and then customer service disappeared. Guess what the bank said: "We can't do anything right now anymore" So I am not sure if zankyou is fraudulent, lazy or incompetent. (Any yes, I am for sure incompentent for not reporting these guys immediately)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute Rip Off!!”

Written on: 15/06/2015 by Holtqm297 (1 review written)

Charge a massive premium on card transactions even for debit cards! Don't feel like you have any choice but to be ripped off by these guys. Anyone using this site has clearly not given any thought to the the feelings of their guests who are supposed to be friends!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zankyou: No Thank You”

Written on: 04/03/2015 by daveaucoin (1 review written)

Zankyou was filled with false promises in the beginning claiming that they would be able to accommodate our needs. We even reached out directly to their customer service dept to ask some questions which turned out to be lies. They claim they support Canadian weddings at no extra charge. They also claim that the couple has the options to cover any normal charges themselves so that guests aren't charged extra. The problem is, when a guest pays for something they're charged extra exchange rate and transaction fees if they're paying from within Canada. If we knew this info before going through all the trouble of building our registry it would've been nice. Instead we had to find out the hard way how awful Zankyou can be.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Slow and Lots of Fees”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by demelo (1 review written)

We used regular registries and Zankyou for our wedding. The great majority of guests prefers regular registries to begin with. Then, Zankyou takes 10 business days to make the money gifts available. Additionally, aside from an initial fee per gift, they charge a percentage per transfer. This on top of initial service (~$20) we paid upfront to reduce the fees. If you can avoid this website do it and have the guests that want to give you money do it in person.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“wondeful idea for funding honeymoon adventures”

Written on: 13/06/2013 by minneysoda (1 review written)

I used this site to allow my guests to contibue funds to our honeymoon. I put up adventures and experiences. The fee for people to leave money was usually less than a few dollars, which was cheaper than wrapping paper. And when I went to deposit the money into my account there were no other transfer fees so I was able to get the full amount. The only complaint I have which isnt really a big deal is that you can only make one transfer from the zankyou account to your bank account for free, after that your money transfers cost a fee. I just waited until all the gifts were purchased and did one transfer so it wasnt a big deal at all, just the only thing I could find that was not perfect with the site! I highly reccomend this for a registry. I was also able to add photos and include information about the wedding day including directions and other stuff. It was perfect! When I had a question for the website, they got back to me the same day, and the online chat helps instantly. Great customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service, best price. ”

Written on: 08/08/2012 by Amy1985 (1 review written)

I set up a Zankyou wedding registry for my sister and her fiance. They were hoping to get cash for a home downpayment and after some research of other cash wedding registries, they had the lowest rates so when chose them. It was really easy and convenient service plus they had really good customer service people who were always there to help when we had any problems. They even called us after we signed up just to welcome to the service and answer questions. In the end, it was everything we needed it for. The only thing I would suggest is to add another payment option for guests as a lot of our family only had American Express cards.

Zankyou's Response to Amy1985's Review

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you loved Zankyou!
Guests can pay with credit cards (Visa & Mastercard) and through PayPal. We are working on American Express payments :)

Have a lovely day!

Team Zankyou

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“service unavailable...”

Written on: 06/08/2012

My review is not about the service itself: the idea is great and in theory it's well implemented but actually I'm experiencing serious problems even seeing their website.. the server is unavailable... come on zankyou peeps, you should really spend some more money into reliable hardware and software!

Zankyou's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2013

Hello,

We are fully operational and haven´t had any problems with our servers. Everyday we have a hard working IT team that ensures that Zankyou is up and running with no problems. You can access Zankyou without any problems through www.zankyou.com

Have a wonderful day!

Team Zankyou

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Classy, legit and very useful. ”

Written on: 03/02/2012

When I found Zankyou, I looked for online reviews on them and really couldn't find much, we called the customer service and they were helpful, so I checked it out myself as the personal website was free anyway and I just wanted to know if the site was legit or not. I liked the stuff they had to offer on their website, like being able to communicate with your friends, post songs and videos and exchange ideas with the girls. We decided to use the gift list after being impressed by the other things they had to offer, and we found that the 2.85% rates were pretty good and that the general layout of the page was useful. It was a shame that we could only have the site in one currency (pounds), but overall the service was really good.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent: Helpful customer service, pretty cheap and...”

Written on: 25/01/2012

So we decided to use Zankyou for our wedding list, some of our friends had used it, particularly some who had loads of guests abroad and wanted a website to keep all their friends informed and also wanted to have cash for their gifts. The first thing I saw was how pink the page was, my husband didn't want a pink site and was glad to see that there were quite a lot of templates for our personal website. It was pretty easy to use, we could add photos and comments as if it was a personal blog, and maps about where we wanted to go for our honeymoon (though I made a map for my hen night). It was also easy to organise our tables and send our wedding invitations online. The actual gift list was easy to use too, they gave us the option of asking our guests to pay the handling fee or for us to pay it. We decided to pay as it wasn't that much anyway. I was particularly impressed by how easy the site was to use in general and how nice the customer service were. And my husband was happy that our personal blog wasn't pink. I would recommend it as we got what we were looking for, the price was great and they were very helpful and friendly.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2012

Thanks so much Caroline

Looking forward to the honeymoon and so glad we discovered Zankyou to help manage our wish list for us

Susie and Moss

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview