JJsHouse Reviews - www.jjshouse.com

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
56.7% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
JJsHouse - www.jjshouse.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for JJsHouse - www.jjshouse.com

JJsHouse - www.jjshouse.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 30/09/2022 by Shan123438 (1 review written)

Very quick delivery dress was beyond my expectation I love it so much and high quality too I will be using this site for my wedding guest dress too I would describe this product and service to my friends as amazing What I liked the quick delivery quality of the dress there wasn't anything I didn't like.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic formal frocks”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by Yaritzaa199 (1 review written)

I have been buying dresses from this site for over 3 years and I love them. They always come great packaged and quite quickly.They are very well made and the attention to detail is spot on.There is a great selection of dresses and they always add new styles all the time.The site is easy to use to help you find the material and styles that you like.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by NiaDoyle (1 review written)

I had hesitations about using a company I didn't know however I was very pleasantly surprised. The dresses ordered were good quality, arrived quickly and all my bridesmaids were very pleased! I will definitely buy further items from them. Good value for money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nice and beautyfull”

Written on: 29/09/2022 by Antonior448 (1 review written)

Nothing all was good

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful colour and material ”

Written on: 28/09/2022 by Tianal97 (1 review written)

The colour was sn exact champagne, very suttle and the material looks posh. The fit was perfect, exact size as mrntioned.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great company”

Written on: 26/09/2022 by 308Grady (1 review written)

I ordered my bridesmaid dresses of here and they were fabulous and like the pictures maybe even better! Their service was brilliant and speedy delivery! I would definitely recommend to anyone! The dresses weren’t heavily priced and very affordable and the quality of the dresses were still unbelievable! I liked how the dresses had pockets as well fit nicely on my girls, they flowed lovely and no one will need altercations to their dress which is a positive! The girls have said the dresses are very comfy on and they loved them and the colour! I love how they will send you samples as well which is good! These were worth every penny and have seen a few other brides chose jj house for their bridesmaids! I can also buy the ties of their website that matches with the dresses and the exact colour?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bridesmaid dress”

Written on: 21/09/2022 by Glasses29 (1 review written)

The dress is gorgeous and very flattering. My bridesmaids both love it. The quality of the dress is of a very high standard. Can't wait for my wedding day they will look beautiful. I would definitely recommend this dress. I really like the detail which gave it an even more classy look. The back of the dress looks stunning.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“They have amazing. wedding items in amazing prices”

Written on: 20/09/2022 by Aracelys117 (1 review written)

I ordered my wedding dress form the JJ House. I was not sure as it is an online only store and I couldn't try the dress in a store. The dress was true to size though and seems to be of a very good quality. I am quite happy with it at the moment and looking forward to wearing it at my wedding. I am going to also buy shoes and a second evening dress from the store. The only bad thing is that there is a bigger amount of time that someone needs to wait for their dresses even if they are not custom made, but it is worth the wait.So far I had a very good experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful dress, great quality ”

Written on: 10/09/2022 by Jean183 (1 review written)

The dress arrived quickly, well packed, it's good fit, the sizing is correct and the dress is well made in great quality. Just love the cut and material.I can't wait to ware it to my friends wedding. There is nothing I can fault with this dress, good choice of colours as well, just love it and thinking of getting another one from the JJ's site.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great alternate to a bridal shop”

Written on: 07/09/2022

I can’t fault the quality of the dresses at all, they are just as good as a bridal shop but for a fraction of the cost. I’m actually buying my bridesmaid dresses from here. There is a wide variety of colours and the online chat is available all the time which is nice. The try on dress scheme is good, although you don’t get a refund for them it’s handy to see the style of dress on before you buy multiples, they do let you use a discount code on them also so you may get to try them for even less than £10 per dress. There’s plenty of reviews on there with pics so you can get the feel of a dress before you order it. Don’t forget to read the returns policy if you arnt using the try on at home scheme. The only thing I’d change about the website is there was a filter option to take away dresses with slits in the side.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Huge variety and great quality”

Written on: 04/09/2022

I took a chance to order some dresses from jjshouse as there’s no shop for me to actually go in and feel the materials and check out the designs. When the order arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the quality of the dress is amazing and just as good as the ones you’d find in department stores! The size guide is pretty accurate so I would definitely advise everyone to check that before ordering, the fit was perfect for everything that has been ordered so far. Colour was accurate for some of the dresses I have purchased but for my second order, the colour seems to be a bit darker than what is shown on the website so I would definitely recommend ordering some swatches (shipping is free for these!) before going with a colour. I have yet to use their “try at home” service but look forward to using that in the future!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dresses”

Written on: 31/08/2022 by Whitewe354 (1 review written)

The dresses I ordered are just like the pictures my daughters love them and can't wait to wear them for our renewals

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing dresses and customer service!”

Written on: 24/08/2022 by ermene (1 review written)

I ordered 3 try on dresses and I was amazed about their quality given their prices. The sizes are on spot and they arrived faster than expected! The downside to try on dresses is that you can’t always try the colour you’d like and it can be quite confusing unless you’re sure about which colour you want your dress. They can send examples of colours but I didn’t use that option because I don’t think it would have helped anyway. Yet still, I was forced to try on a colour I wouldn’t have chosen and I was pleasantly surprised so it can be a revealing experience as well. Also very easy to return, as they give you the label to post it back with so there’s nothing you need to do other than taking it to post office. Customer service was also brilliant: I had some queries which were promptly answered by them and they’re always looking to give you the best experience. Would definitely recommend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bridesmaid and grooms ”

Written on: 23/08/2022 by Jaliyah452 (1 review written)

Ordered my bridesmaid dresses from JJs House, colour is lovely as it is a autumn wedding so burgundy is the perfect colour and fits very well with my colour scheme. I did go for a dress option that does show a pregnant model but after two online chats with different agents they confirmed that this was not a maternity dress although when it arrived the stomach area is rather larger than the rest of the dress so I’m not 100% sure if the information given to my was correct but the girls are yet to try them on so not sure if they will look right just yet. The only thing I would really say is the cost of the delivery it seems the more you spend the more they charge you for delivery and I also ordered 5 ties and it cost me £10 for delivery which I thought was really expensive for such a small box. Overall the delivery time is fast though. Thanks JJs House

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Super comfy shoes”

Written on: 19/08/2022 by Crawfordjp24 (1 review written)

After destroying my feet dancing at a wedding, I decided to look for proper dance shoes. JJ’s house had several options in my price range, and it was easy to filter the results down to my desired colour and material. The shoes I ended up ordering were incredibly comfortable, although not quite the colour they appeared on the website. Not enough of a difference to bother me though, as they were more lavender than the deep purple they looked on the site. Delivery was pretty quick as well. Packaging wasn’t excessive but enough to protect the shoes in transit. My only suggestion is checking the size chart between international sizes, as they don’t quite match up. Some shoes equated a European size 36 to a UK 4, which is incorrect. An EU 36 is a UK 3.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good quality ”

Written on: 18/08/2022 by Amy1323 (1 review written)

I was a little bit nervous about ordering online as it's always a risk but so far I've ordered 2 dresses to try and a pair of shoes. All items have been good quality and are beautiful however the first dress didn't suit me although it was gorgeous and had lovely detail, the shoes were beautiful but I didn't follow their sizing guide properly so I had to return and the second dress I'm currently waiting for a suitable size to come in for the try on service as it might be 'the one'. If I do decide to get my wedding dress from JJs I'll be ordering custom sizing as my measurements dont match up perfectly with uk sizing (I seem to be in the middle of 2 sizes) so really pleased that custom sizing is an option. Customer Service is also very helpful. I'd definitely recommend trying out JJs house

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Order didn’t arrive and they refuse to help”

Written on: 16/08/2022 by js4nderson (1 review written)

Placed an order for 2 wedding veils, obviously massively important as they are for my wedding. They haven’t arrived and the company refuse to help. Sent me a picture of someones blue/grey front door when my door is black. (I happily sent a photo to prove this). This was weeks ago now they refuse to help and they have genuinely replied to me now saying deal with it yourself. Is this what you call customer service!!? It is not my job as a customer to do this and also think of your clientele, I am planning a wedding and clearly do not have time for all this stress, back and forth and to “deal with it myself”. ****BRIDES AVOID AT ALL COST!!!!****

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing dresses for bridesmaids”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Aimeerm (1 review written)

Bridesmaids are so happy with their dresses! Speedy delivery and brilliant quality for the prices. The sizes seem to be exact, they fit my girls perfectly and we ordered their usual size. Will definitely be ordering again for any special occasions and recommending for my friends weddings. Love the points system on the ap, its great for saving money on additional dresses that I need for my big day. Genuinely don't think there is anything I don't like. Super fast delivery (at a cost).

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect mother of the bride dress!”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Curtis120 (1 review written)

I cannot rate JJS house highly enough. The dress fit true to size beautifully made and came within the predicted time frame.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Surprised by the good quality ”

Written on: 05/08/2022 by HOWELL1 (1 review written)

Honestly wasn't sure about this website, but took the plunge and ordered a jewelled blue sleeveless dress for a wedding I'm going to. Was pleasantly surprised by it when it arrived - was boned, lined, built in bra, lovely material, better than I'd get in most UK shops without spending probably three or four times the price. I've used it again twice since to get items from their sale section just to keep on hand for those events when you can't be bothered to go shopping. I've also recommended it to my mother, who has bought two evening dresses

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview