The Smarter Web Company - www.smarterwebcompany.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for The Smarter Web Company - www.smarterwebcompany.co.uk

The Smarter Web Company - www.smarterwebcompany.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Extremely Impressed”

Written on: 01/02/2021 by TimPlacementHub (1 review written)

The two guys I dealt with and the team at the Smarter Web Company didn't take their foot off the gas from the first initial brief. They were understanding, appreciative of my individual needs and informative throughout the whole process. Being in the ever competitive IT Recruitment industry I wanted my website to look smart yet simple and they have done exactly that. I am highly impressed with the smarter web company and would indeed recommend them to anyone looking to make their business look the real deal online. I will be using the smarter web company again for any future online ventures. Thanks gents.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Company - Best Service - Even Better Website!! ”

Written on: 16/12/2020 by Bespokecrew (1 review written)

I got in touch with The Smarter Web Company, after a long search through many other website designers. I was looking for something quite specific, where I wanted a very custom and personalized service that was not lost through a massive corporation. Thankfully this is exactly what I found... Throughout the whole process of creating the website, I have been so impressed by the service provided by The Smarter Web company. Their communication throughout the different stages has been amazing. Always contactable buy phone and their email response is pretty much instant - even on a Sunday!! The person I dealt with and his team, were absolutely fantastic, they really listen to everything and remember all the details. They are so friendly to work with, and even if your not tech savvy, their consideration and patience makes you feel at ease. I now have a website that I am proud of. They have exceeded any expectations I had in my mind when we started. The visitors of my new website have commented on how smart and professional it is! Some have also enquired where I had it designed... (probably going to have a few enquires coming) So a massive thank you to the two guys I dealt with, you guys have been great throughout the whole process. I couldn't rate this company any higher - absolutely seamless service with a great website to show for it. Brilliant.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ok design but limited functionality and crazily...”

Written on: 03/04/2020

These guys were pleasant enough to work with but, on balance, I would not use them again. Ok, you get a bespoke design, but you can give any website a bespoke design by using your own images and color palette. We only discovered when it was too late that the functionality is not bespoke. They use a system that seems to be very similar to the ones where you build your own website, with limited, fixed functionality. There is very limited flexibility. And pricing, wow they are expensive! £995 for a basic site and £2000+ plus for an e-commerce store! And the ongoing annual costs (e.g. hosting, payment gateway for e-commerce) are the highest I have ever seen! But it’s not surprising when you google the owner and find an interview from when he started out and his main concern was becoming a millionaire within 5 years!! We have moved our site to another system and saved a small fortune. And for several projects I’ve been involved with since we have built our own websites, all of which have a unique design, and just as much functionality but for a fraction of the price. And these systems are super easy to use these days, there really is no need to pay over the odds to help someone else feed their ego.

Asjwebley's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2020

Thank you for your review. Could you contact our office as this is the first time that we had feedback like this (in 10 years) and it would be great to understand which website this relates to, any issues you raised throughout the project and why your concerns were not addressed fully. Of course we do get the occasional issue as we work on lots of different projects but I can not recall a project where this feedback could have come from. Kindest, Andrew (Director).

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“5* from the beginning”

Written on: 21/01/2020 by Focused_Laser_Systems_Ltd (1 review written)

I spoke to quite a few companies initially to find who I would trust to build my new website and start the SEO campaign and I have to say, although a few companies impressed me, when I spoke to the person I dealt with at The Smarter Web Company I was convinced they were the company I was looking for. Every single person I dealt with was more than helpful and always went that extra mile to make sure I was happy with the service I received. I am more than confident if I have any sort of questions in the future that they will respond quickly and helpfully. Even during the website build, I wasn't sure exactly what I wanted the layout to be but after another guy coming up with a few options he definitely exceeded my expectations. 10 / 10 service and i'm looking forward to continually working together in the future.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Most understanding company EVER! ”

Written on: 14/11/2019 by DamiiB (1 review written)

I was so impressed from day 1 when my emails got responses promptly, I knew I could rely on their services. From the beginning through to the launch of my website, the service is excellent. My assigned web designer was very understanding of all my requirements and changes, he listened and offered options and amendments. Thank very much for making the start to my business stress free.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Extremely helpful and brilliant service!”

Written on: 26/09/2019 by Laurenwhitechurch (1 review written)

I contacted The Smarter Web company after looking for quite some time for new website developers to redesign our website. He recommended a suitable package and went through the whole process as this was my first time being involved with a project like this, he also took the time to answer all of the questions that I had prior to giving the brief. The team was always really quick to reply and kept me up to date with the progress. The other person was very helpful on the design side as he would always answer any of my questions regarding what was possible to create and he would come up with creative solutions to some of the tricker requests that we had. Overall we are very happy with our new website and how quickly the project was completed! Highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant from start to finish!”

Written on: 22/07/2019 by njwoods97 (1 review written)

The whole team has been brilliant from start to finish. They created an awesome design that is modern, sleek and it stands out. I must hold my hand up that I wasn't the perfect customer, but at all times the team were accommodating, friendly and understanding of the time constraints of setting up a new business. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone looking not only for a fantastic finished product, but a smooth sailing process.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best level of service”

Written on: 10/07/2019

We are really happy with the level of service we have received from The Smarter Web Company. From the start they have understood the brief and have worked tirelessly to get our website flawless. It looks amazing. No task was too difficult and it is so easy to update and manage. We have only just gone live with it but we anticipate the feedback on the website to be excellent. It is clear, easy to navigate and eye-catching. We have been let down in the past by developers but not so here!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Service worthy of 10 stars! ”

Written on: 13/06/2019 by Sharan_Gill (1 review written)

I found Smarter Web Company after being really let down by a developer who was unable to deliver the level of service we agreed. My recruitment website has lots of complex functions. From the word go, the two guys I dealt with have delivered a high-end flawless service.I thought I had a strong work ethic but these guys set the bar high! Very skilled in what they do, creative with designs and super organised. I am looking forward to continuing working with Smarter Web Company. Very happy to provide a verbal reference.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Recommended for a professional web site”

Written on: 29/05/2019 by Morrisonel1987 (1 review written)

I had tried before to create a web site but was never happy. Then I tried with Smarter Web Company and they had a great approach to get me to the right design, get the content sorted and get the site live within a month. I have a professional business and I didn't want my sit to look like something I had designed or had come from a build your own template company. I am delighted with my website and have had great feedback from some of my work colleagues. The review process was good and getting me to the point where the website went live - it looks fantastic on both laptop and mobile. The team at Smarter Web Compony were good to work with and really responsive and encouraging. If you want a professional website then I'd thoroughly recommend them

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent company!!”

Written on: 04/04/2019

The person I dealt with and his team produce a great quality work for my website at a very competitively priced. The quality, creativity, and responsiveness to my requirements was first class. The finished product is excellent and continue to support is what really impressed me. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is after quality work at a great price. Thank you so much once again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service ”

Written on: 03/04/2019 by cafoster (1 review written)

The Smarter Web Company are very easy to work with and extremely professional. If you have an issue they respond promptly. They listened carefully to my vision and designed the website I was looking for. I highly recommend them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top service from the company”

Written on: 02/01/2019 by mattcrossland (1 review written)

I selected the company through looking through endless web designers online and after selecting my top 3 I rang round. After speaking with The Smarter web company, I felt they could look after my needs in the process of building a new site for the large haulage company I work for. They took me through the steps and spent time asking me what we wanted from the site and how it look. The designers that I worked with was very patient and understanding during the process. The whole team including the managing director have been very good and bring that personal touch to the whole experience. Good job guys

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great company, would highly recommend”

Written on: 05/10/2018 by HelenaDawson (1 review written)

I would highly recommend The Smarter Web Company, I'm thrilled with my new website and the team were helpful throughout the process. The unlimited number of changes through the build process was great. They understood my vision for my website and delivered perfectly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service and Advice”

Written on: 29/05/2018 by teqcooladrinks (1 review written)

The Smarter Web Company has been recommended to us by a friend who was also very happy with their service and we're glad we have listened. The person I dealt with has been very helpful and patient with our requests and changes. He understood very well our expectations and always done a great job. The person I dealt with has explained to us how to make small changes to our website ourselves which is very helpful. We will be definitely recommending The Smarter Web Company to anyone who's looking to build a bespoke website.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Innovative, Professional, Communicative and Patient ”

Written on: 09/04/2018 by casacarrascal (1 review written)

We are so pleased with the finished result of our website. The Smarter Web Company were able to grasp what we were trying to achieve and fine tune the concept to take it to the next level. The first stage took some time, not because of delays on their part, but because we were so intent on creating a style and format we were totally happy with. Their patience was remarkable. Their attention to detail throughout the process was excellent. We were told that during the build process we could make as many changes and modifications as we wanted and this proved totally true. At every step, via excellent communication from the two guys I dealt with , we were able to see the site growing and then be able to amend and fine tune the content. One man in particular has the patience of a saint! Great job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Top Quality Website Design Service”

Written on: 06/04/2018 by LionheadMediaLtd (1 review written)

When we first started our business we ran a budget site just to have a web presence. While this was okay initially, as the company matured, we were acutely aware that first impressions count and he website just didn't reflect the right level of sophistication that we wanted so we started looking to upgrade to a more professional, tailored look. We also wanted the site to have secure accreditation and the ability to sell goods and services on a commercial level. We couldn't afford to get this wrong and after looking at a wide range of options, we looked seriously at half a dozen companies and met with three before finally selecting The Smarter Web Company. I'm a professional project manager with a degree in IT and had a high level of confidence in the company from the start. They completed all work to exacting standards on time at a good price, so we are completely satisfied with the result and consequently would recommend them to any individual, organisation or business that wants a professional website. We know that one of the first things anyone does when dealing with us is to check out our website and we are now proud to pass on the website address knowing that it will encourage a positive reaction.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Really great service”

Written on: 08/02/2018 by AlexandraButler (1 review written)

The Smarter Web Company have done a brilliant job sorting our website, we are delighted. They've been professional, slick and delivered great service from the start. We have already had positive comments about our site, applauding it's good looks and simple to navigate style.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great designs, amazing functionality & fantastic service! ”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by LauraStellaEvents (1 review written)

The Smarter Web Company were professional and helpful right from our first meeting. Together we developed a design we were both happy with (despite various tweaks and changes they were always helpful, patient and efficient!). Everyone always compliments me on how professional and great the site looks and how easy to use it is, which is a real credit to the team. I also love all the clever functionality that was built into the site - we asked them to develop a postcode checker for delivery charges and I am so impressed with how they managed to transform my scrappy drawing and garbled explanation into something functional that is just how I envisioned. We use it all the time and so do our customers! We also have related products to help customers find items and the ability to use promocodes is great for marketing and popular with repeat customers. Changes can be made quickly and easily via the CMS which makes managing and updating the site a breeze. Plus, if you do ever encounter any problems the friendly team are always on hand to help. All of this professionalism, high level of service, technology and functionality at a very reasonable price for the quality and standard. I am so pleased I chose The Smarter Web Company and really can't thank them enough! I would definitely recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“last minute salvation”

Written on: 05/12/2017 by Pollock433 (1 review written)

Smarter Web Company are astonishingly able, committed and helpful: another web designer had let us down and we needed at least a ‘placeholder’ website within 36 hours. Smarter web company produced what was far more than a placeholder – almost a whole website with video and sound files that was elegant and went well beyond what anyone could have imagined would be possible within a day. We were really very impressed. Apart from ‘going the extra mile’ they genuinely very easy to deal with anticipated and resolved issues long before had even occurred to us. We were not particularly web savvy and they helped us through it with a minimum of trouble.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview