Kinetico Premier Compact Water Softener Reviews

Kinetico Premier Compact Water Softener
★★★★★
4.8
100.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kinetico Premier Compact Water Softener - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kinetico Premier Compact Water Softener

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Kinetico Premier Compact”

★★★★★

written by MickandSandra on 16/10/2018

Just about 10 days on and we can’t believe how much of a difference the Kinetico Premier Compact water softener has made to our lives. The water here is rated as extremely hard but the results are stunning. When compared to what we were using less than 2 weeks ago, we are using next to no shower gel and just a thimble full of shampoo when washing our hair. Washing powder, consumption's already dropped to a third of what it was. The shower head is working just as it did on the day that it was installed, the kettle looks as though it's just come out of the box and what's more we can drink the water straight from the tap. Less than half way through the first two blocks, so the salt is lasting well. Should have fitted the Kinetico years ago. Thanks again for the superb installation.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“taste versus lather”

★★★★☆

written by on 18/03/2018

The soft water did not taste as good as the raw tap water, so have compromised by setting flow valves at half open so not having fully soft water - seems to be working OK

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“User friendly and Efficient”

★★★★★

written by 198Bauer on 15/03/2018

My new water softener is ideal as I no longer have heavy messy bags of salt to handle. The blocks are easy to store and to install.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very wise choice”

★★★★★

written by Bawleybelle on 12/03/2018

Having had a water softener in our previous home, it was a priority installation when we moved to our new home, as I simply would not want to live without one! To know our whole water new system, Including our hot water and central heating. is free from scale build up, and all the problems this causes, is a huge reassurance to say nothing of the wondrous effect softened water adds to bathing, showering and clothes washing. Living in such a hard water area, it is an absolute necessity, and the person I dealt with and his team are just the best

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kinetico Compact Softener”

★★★★★

written by RoryO'Neil489 on 08/03/2018

The Kinetico compact softener is a very low maintenance and unobtrusive softener. Salt consumption is reasonable and the cost of running the softener is, therefore, very reasonable. Refreshing occurs automatically and seems to be reasonable in terms of water consumption. All in all, a very good product that does the job at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simple silent and effective! Best thing I ever did.”

★★★★★

written by Pengelly.paul on 07/03/2018

I've had my kinetico compact for some months now and I have to say it is a fantastic little water softener. I've had a wet room fitted in July last year because of my disability and I did not want limescale to ruin the Look. Apart from the fact that I have suffered with eczema I wanted to remove the limescale to help my condition but the benefits have been far Far greater. It uses very simple blocks which you replace approximately once per month if that. There is no messing about with heavy bags which is fantastic for me as I have trouble with pain. I have no limescale in my iron kettle or shower head and because I find cleaning impossible it has meant the cleaning lady does not have to do the shower room walls and can simply wipe the silverware without chemicals. This makes time for her to do other tasks which is great because I'm paying her by the hour lol. Joking aside it has improved the eczema on my hands and legs and I cannot thank aqua concepts East Midlands limited enough for the support during installation and beyond. I have a direct debit for salt delivery which magically arrives every couple of months and I never run out. This is a fantastic softener and much better than my old one in my previous house. I would give it 10 stars if I could just for the fact that I don't have to do anything which with my condition is brilliant.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent product from the local Kinetico dealer in...”

★★★★★

written by 88Wise on 07/03/2018

Provides endless amounts of soft water with excellent efficiency. Easy to load the salt. Did look at the Harvey, but decided on the Kinetico because of the expert advice from their head office. Excellent service from the local dealer in Grantham.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Water softener for London flat”

★★★★★

written by Lexid224 on 30/10/2017

Excellent quality for water softening, just like our previous machine in suburban house. Easy to use, quiet and takes up minimal space. Would highly recommend unit.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Kinetico Water Softener in Herts”

★★★★☆

written by 177Watson on 12/03/2017

I am very pleased with the Kinetico Compact Water Softener we have had fitted. The assessment visit was clear and uncomplicated. Since we have had it fitted I have noticed a huge difference in the ease of cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen and also in my childrens' skin. they sent a great fitter who had to deal with an unforeseen complication which he overcame and did a great job. He was also extremely helpful and gave some very good advice on another plumbing problem we had been having. We also had one fitted at a rental property we own which was done efficiently and neatly. Payment terms and timing could have been a little clearer on booking for better financial planning

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent compact Water Softener”

★★★★★

written by 406MacLeod on 03/03/2017

Looked at several on the market but the Kinetico seemed to be the best for us, it is very compact and sits nicely in our Kitchen cabinet. We purchased through our local Dealer Advanced Water Softeners in Southampton. His work was neat and tidy and of a very high standard we were really impressed from start to finish. The softener produces lovely soft water and is very easy to load with Block Salt so no mess or heavy bags. The investment in a water softener is well worth the money and the Premier Compact from Kinetico is an excellent machine to own.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Salt level window problem.”

★★★★☆

written by Victorial9 on 30/01/2017

Today I had my old Kinetico ,(which was still working very well after 20 years!) I wanted a more compact unit with vislble window of the level of salt remaining so as to be replaced promptly. My old one ,did not have this feature and frankly it was such a hassle to keep opening the unit to inspect the level of the salt; I often used to run out of salt without realising. This new model has a window in the middle of the front panel. In effect you can see when the salt block is half of its normal size, but and there is not enough height inside the unit to allow for a full block to sit above the existing half (unless of course you use pellets which I do not). I wish the window was positioned further down so that you can replace ie put a new block above the depleted one when you approach one third of the remaining block; in this case there would have been enough headroom to allow for this. Other than that it looks very neat and compact and the two cylinder feature is very important. The authorised dealer "Quality Water Systems" of Hemel Hempstead provided excellent service ,efficient and very customer friendly. It is obviously too early on day one to give a verdict on performance and reliability :but trusting Kinetico as the best on the market and judging from my previous model I hope this new one will also last at least 20 years!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Kinetico Premier Compact”

★★★★★

written by BraedenBaird190 on 25/01/2017

Well worth the wait, we waited for the new Kinetico water softener to come on the market Kinetico Premier Compact this is a lot different from the old system most of which is the internal workings however cosmetically you can see the difference one of which is the new magnetic held lid, after reading reviews on the older system the lid clips kept braking so with the new there will be no call out to get it replaced, this is why we waited. From sales from Kinetico authorised dealer to installation all seemed to know what they was talking about the engineer who installed the equipment had plenty of knowledge of the equipment and how best to install into my property I personally liked that he could use the existing pipe work has in some cases an overflow pipe has to go through the building in case of fault with the equipment, however reading online reviews this is very, very rare which is why I went with Kinetico because it's a name you can trust.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The best ever water softener, absolutely brilliant”

★★★★★

written by nickjones33 on 18/11/2016

He has been servicing my old water softener for several years but after 24 years of use it was time to replace it. Having seen an advert for Kinetico in the Daily Telegraph I contacted the company & discovered that he is my local agent. As a regular customer he offered me a very competitive price, including installation plus a year's supply of salt. The Kinetico Premiere was installed without either fuss or mess & sits neatly in the utility room alongside the washing machine. It's so small that it would also fit easily in a sink cabinet. Unlike my old machine, the Kinetico Premiere works on demand & requires no electric supply. My old machine used salt tablets in 25 kg sacks, the Kinetico uses 2x small blocks, which are much lighert & easier to both store & handle. The lid is held in place by strong magnets so replacing the salt is easy & mess free. The Kinetico is very quiet & uses a very small amount of salt. I estimate that the running cost will be only £50.00 per year. Within a few days we noticed an amazing improvement in the softness of the water. I can highly recommend this new addition to the Kinetico range & the excellent service provided by Southern Softflow.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview