Kinetico 2050c Water Softener Reviews

Kinetico 2050c Water Softener
★★★★★
4.6
80.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kinetico 2050c Water Softener - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kinetico 2050c Water Softener

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“No clear installation or operation instructions”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/01/2016

Having paid about £1600 for something which appears to have a good reputation I am totally appalled at a lack of installation and operation instructions. Kinetico didn't seem bothered by my request for information. What a shower! Now if I have a warranty claim I'll bet they will try and get out of it somehow. Just plumbed in,I hope, in a proper manner

Kinetico_Uk_Ltd's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2016

Dear Customer,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate all feedback.

All installation instructions and operating manual are included within the box containing the softener unit. As you have indicated that this is not the case please accept our apologies, please contact the office stating what you require and these will be sent over via email PDF. I can also assure you that Kinetico will stand by its warranty should the need arise.

Kind Regards The Kinetico Team

Reply to this comment

Baz101's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2016

I have already contacted Kinetico, hence my posting above.
What they think are instructions and what a customer actually needs appear to be beyond them.
The instructions provided with the product and those sent later by Kinetico were useless and made my installer laugh.
We used downloaded instructions for the 2020c machine and even these appear incomplete.
I am still unsure as to what to do re the disc etc etc as there are no operating and maintenance instructions that make sense.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Kinetico 2050c”

★★★★★

written by on 27/11/2015

Just moved to hard water area. This product has made all the all the difference, no more lime scale in the shower or need to buy salt for the dish washer. Great product that fits neatly under the kitchen sink and no wiring needed. Excellent installation and service from JM Softeners

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The 2020c is a compact and efficient replacement for a...”

★★★★★

written by bBernardpoole on 31/03/2015

The 2020c is a compact and efficient replacement for a very old machine. The modern no electric twin chamber design with salt blocks is far superior. A good buy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“JOY TO HAVE”

★★★★★

written by MONTYSA on 18/12/2014

HAD HAWKER SOFTENERS SUPPLY AND FIT KINETICO WATER SOFTENER GREAT FITTING SERVICE NOTICED THE DIFFERANCE IN THE WATER STRIGHT AWAY

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Beautiful product. my special thanks go to the...”

★★★★★

written by ttteem on 05/09/2014

Beautiful product. my special thanks go to the customet service, who helped me, and recommended this product. I really enjoy using kinetico, great brand. also I like the design

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Soft and Silky”

★★★★★

written by lukekim on 05/09/2014

Superb!! Wow, it is so great not having to use moisturizer any more and all of the scale has gone.. Also it was a pleasure meeting a lovely salesman that doesn't push. Thank you and thank you to your lovely helpful plumber. I wish I did it years ago.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“So far so good!”

★★★★★

written by on 31/10/2013

Recommended by a friend whose Dad had the system installed around 10 years ago. Great installation service, friendly and explained everything really well. We are in a very hard water area, kettles and irons having to be regularly replaced. One week in and we're using less product in the shower and less hand cream after washing up. I can also drink our tap water now through a separate tap that is filtered non-softened water - I don't drink tea or coffee so the taste of water is very important and I couldn't drink our tap water before.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“QUALITY WATER SYSTEMS”

★★★★★

written by TABLETENNISVETT on 03/10/2013

Quality Water Systems installed a Kinetico water softener system in my home in Northolt which is a very Hard Water area, 15 years ago and it has been brilliant, Previously the bath, taps, tiles, kettle, dish washer were thick with lime scale. Now the Water is very soft. Very little soap require when showering, bathrooms are always gleaming, lime scale is problem in the past. So please am I with my water softener from KINETICO I have just purchased another system for my daughter in Isleworth and she is over the moon. She had been plagued with Lime Scale problems in the past at her previous address where the house was not suitable for a water softener system. I have used the installer who installed my original system, so pleased with the way he carried out the work and has delivered the Salt blocks when require over 15 years. Never had any problems with the system. Water Softener system by Kenetico installed by Quality Water Systems. We could not live without them. Albert Wood of Northolt

Tabletennisvett's Response to TABLETENNISVETT's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

The water softener to be installed in my daughters is similar to one that Quality Water Systems installed for me about 15 years. The Model is Kinetico 2020c HF not the Kinetico 2050c quoted in my previous review.

Albert Wood of Northolt

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First-class product”

★★★★★

written by northwestessexgirl on 15/07/2013

After enduring years of particularly hard water here in Essex, having a new bathroom installation made us take the plunge as I wanted to ensure things remained in pristine condition and that the shower would always work well. After relatively little research we realised it was worth paying a little more to get an easy to manage system which would fit neatly under the kitchen sink, as we had little space to play with. No electrics just need to add blocks of salt as needed. I can highly recommend Hawker Softeners for supply and installation of this brilliant device. The help and service they provided was second to none, very efficient and professional. We had beautiful soft water almost immediately (not two weeks later) and already our skin feels so much better and I know our furred up washing machine and dishwasher will also improve in time. Our bathroom is being installed this week and it will be a joy to use with beautiful soft water.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Hawker Softners ltd”

★★★★★

written by EalingW5 on 15/05/2013

Purchased a kinetico 2050c model that was supplied and fitted by Hawker Softners ltd. Fantastic product with ace service from Hawker Softners, a father and son company. I found them to be competitive, honest with a superb, organised service. Arrived on time, installed with no fuss and left the place neat and tidy. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview