Kinetico 2020HE Water Softener Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kinetico 2020HE Water Softener - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kinetico 2020HE Water Softener

Kinetico 2020HE Water Softener

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Hawker softeners ltd”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by Tonksfamily (1 review written)

Kinetico 2020 He Combi fitted in April 2016  There is nothing not to like about the Kinetico water softner. Very compact, quiet and only needs to be replaced with salt every 4-5 weeks for a family of 4. Very friendly and professional service by Hawker Softners Ltd which is a family run business. I would thoroughly recommend them to supply and fit your water softner. I am really pleased with how lovely and soft the water is now after dealing with terrible limescale in this house for 9 years. Our skin and hair is much softer and we only wish we had had this fitted years ago. Clothes are softer too and we use a fraction of shampoo and washing powder etc. We initially contacted Kinetico who put us in touch with their authorised fitter. ( Hawker)Hassle free quote . No hard sales. Great service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Should have had this ages ago!!”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by Chinnatalli (1 review written)

Excellent little "machine" which gives softened water- which means less cleaning. We live in the area with Britain's worst hit hard water. Have this little angel in the utility room which gives soft water to the entire house and also have separate hard water tap for garden and drinking (just in case someone still want to taste hard water!!) Definitely - less cleaning phew what a relief. I do suffer from OCD so I can see the difference now. But having said that I can still see salt in Kettle, not sure if I was doing something wrong. As that does not bother me much. Have already recommended to my neighbours and they are having it installed next week. Wohoooo!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kinetico water softener ”

Written on: 13/10/2015 by Jadon238 (1 review written)

I have had the Kinetico 2020c water softener fitter for a few months now and must say I am extremely pleased with the product and the results. The installation was scheduled very soon after the enquiry and carried out professionally and quickly. The engineers gave a good explanation of its workings and use, and left the place clean and tidy, and installed a small unfiltered water tap for drinking water. The unit has reduced the limescale on the shower and sinks etc. noticeably and hopefully will remove the scale in the system, and help prolong the life of all my appliances. Great service and product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Clever device that has begun to do its job within few...”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by razvang (1 review written)

Clever device that has begun to do its job within few hours after installation. Special thanks to Hawker Softeners Ltd for their support both for installation and technical advice given.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good product and excellent installer”

Written on: 05/06/2015 by Brianjacobsca (2 reviews written)

Had a Kinetico 2020 installed by Hawker Softeners Ltd a few weeks ago. The softener works very well and has made a huge improvement to our household water. Hawker Softeners were extremely helpful in explaining how the softener works and going through the options as to which taps should have soft water and which should be selected to continue to have hard water. They were also helpful in doing the work at the right time to fit in with the installation of our new kitchen. A good product and an excellent installer both of which I would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had my kinetico 2020 A months now and it has...”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by Brianpowell (1 review written)

I have had my kinetico 2020 A months now and it has made an enormous difference to the whole water system. I can see the scale in my toilet dissolving the sinks stay shiny and my laundry is softer especially as I am not able to use fabric softener. Hawker softeners Ltd, installed the system the man and his son are very professional and efficient in the way they sold and installed the system I would certainly recommend them to my friends also he spent time to explain how to cut down on detergents Thanks Hawker softner ltd

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great machine great service”

Written on: 15/11/2014 by Byrd50 (1 review written)

I have had my kinetico 2020 for a few months now and it has made an enormous difference to the whole water system. I can see the scale in my toilet dissolving just as I was told, sinks stay shiny and my laundry is softer especially as I am not able to use fabric softener. Hawker softeners Ltd, installed the system, Him and his father were very professional and efficient in the way they sold and installed the system I would certainly recommend them to my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Better savings than a bank”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by juliesmith22 (1 review written)

This is my second Kinetico. The 1st lasting 28 years. Thank you!! NEED to keep the boiler scale free and my expensive appliances... I am still amazed it never needed servicing. You will get some referrals from me. My friends thought I clean a lot. Now they know differently. My friends laughed when I told them I only use a quarter amount of washing powder and soaps. Keep up the good work Kinetico

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After much research Kinetico was an obvious choice”

Written on: 24/02/2014 by ChezButcher (1 review written)

I have been using an older design water softener without problem for the past 24 years. As my softener is installed in my loft carrying 25kg sacks of salt was becoming more of a a problem. after researching the current models on the market I decided on the more compact Kinetico 2020 HE twin cylinder option which uses block salt. This is easier & cleaner to store and handle than the sacks of granular salt. Having narrowed my choice to Kinetico and one other, I found the Kinetico agent "Watercare Softeners Ltd" more knowledgeable and helpful about their product and its installation running cost & salt usage etc. Because the unit is installed in a loft it has been stood inside a plastic 15 gallon cold water tank with a simple overflow to drain. This good idea came from the seller. Installation and start up could not have been simpler. Kinetico installation and customer use literaure is very clear and easy to follow. I recommend this softener and supplier to any prospective customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BRI”

Written on: 26/09/2013

I had kinetico Water softener 2020HE recommended by Hawker Softener of 47 Station Road Tiptree Essex CO5 0BL He was very customer Friendly helpful and extremely polite.He fitted with minimum fuss and now the family are happy and throughly enjoy shower times and is quite a saving. I would willingly recommend Mr Hawker to my friends.The Installation date was 21/08/2013.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“easy to fit”

Written on: 13/09/2013

Advanced Water Softeners of Southampton did a great job fitting this new softener. Clean, tidy , professional and quick. Very compact design and works well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So glad I found Kinetico again”

Written on: 03/09/2013

I had a Kinetico system when I lived in the USA. Was always VERY happy with it. When we recently did a kitchen remodel, I insisted on Kinetico again. I joked with my seller QUALITY WATER SYSTEMS it would be the easiest sale he would make! Love the size and easy of installing under the sink.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great product, excellent value for money”

Written on: 02/09/2013 by YPatel49 (1 review written)

I live in East London and I have had this product for 2 months now, installed by Hawkers Water Softeners LTD, and it has served me well. I have noticed the difference it has made over the past two months from significantly reducing limescale to improving skin (dry skin cleared, softer hair). It is great in the sense that no electrics is required, and you just need to add blocks of salt as needed, which per day is very little. Installation was quick, and with the bypass system installed, we can easily switch between hard and soft water. It is relatively small and fits away rather conveniently.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“At last no more horrible hard water”

Written on: 19/08/2013 by navid197 (2 reviews written)

Living in west London we suffered with hard water for many years, all the appliances would be covered in white residue & limescale no matter how many times they would be cleaned it would return. So we decided in the end to look at changing this and found that water softener was the way to go, after extensive research on different products and numerous demonstrations by salesmen we decided to opt for kinetico 2020hf softener because of its reviews and reliability. The kinetico is pricey compared to other products on the market but we should offset the cost by saving on replacement kettles, irons,shower heads. Now we are enjoying luxurious soft water without the grime, this was all made possible by father and son of Hawker Softeners who were friendly and honest and did the installation without making a mess. I would recommend Hawker Softener to anyone for there friendly reliable service, wish we had done it sooner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kinetico 2020C Water Softener by Hawker Softeners Ltd”

Written on: 23/06/2013 by juransty (1 review written)

Hawker Softeners Ltd installed the water softener quickly and efficiently with almost no disruption. Very pleasant people to deal with. The water softener has meant very little soap powder needed in Washing Machine, and other cleaning material have been reduced drastically. I live in an area renown for very hard water. Limescale on taps and kettle have been very noticeable. My kettle is now like new. I have not used hand cream since installation! My skin is so soft without any moisturiser. Should have done it years ago.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kinetico Aqua Blu”

Written on: 22/04/2013

I went for this model because of the sturdy outer casing design which seemed to be tougher than the 2020HE even though this is the cheaper model. I was worried that the hinge on the 2020HE would break after looking at both models in the showroom and so went for the Aqu Blu. It's really easy to use and we no longer have any problems with limescale. We opted for the Kinetco 3 way tap (Colonial model) which has been great with a very satisfying click between hard and soft water. The guys at Dolphin Water Softeners in Tetbury did a fantatsic job of fitting the unit and thier pre and aftersales service has been great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic soft water”

Written on: 19/04/2013 by shadowmoggie (1 review written)

We had our old water softener replaced in March 2013 by Advanced Water Softeners. It took a few days before the soft water had replaced all the hard water in the pipes and tanks as the old softener was only working sporadically. Now it is fantastic, soft water no upkeep bar changing the salt blocks and a significant reduction in the use of washing powder etc. Not to mention no limescale on shower doors, around taps etc. Cuts down cleaning time significantly. The company who fitted it did it quickly with the minimum of fuss. Excellent service all around. I am very happy to recommend this product and this company to anyone looking for a water softener.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Klear water systems”

Written on: 03/08/2012 by quantock (1 review written)

We had really hard water and water using products were failing too often. I came from the West Midlands where i was used to soft water but had adapted to the hard water. Since having the water softener put in by Klear Water systems i have enjoyed better showers and baths, we use lees soap in the dishwasher and the kettle does not need defuzzing every month, in fact it still looks brand new. The system was fitted in a very quick time and with the minimum of interuption and put in a place that does not interfere with anything else. At our initial visit we were given all the options and very professional advice and the guy from Klear water systems was pleasant and very informative. We are very happy with the system and what it has meant to us. Wish we would have had years ago!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“softly so softly”

Written on: 03/08/2012 by Mikesone (1 review written)

We had an older kinetico machine for years , which took pellet solt, & were very pleased with that,we have now upgraded to a block salt machine which is much easier to load,& are delighted with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“life changing experience”

Written on: 07/04/2012

we had a Kinetico 2020 HE water softener fitted recently. We knew, of course, it would reduce limescale build up on our plumbing. What we did not know was that the quality of water we would get from it would be so noticeable, so luxurious in feel, so pleasant to handle that we have called it a life changing experience. Too much praise, over the top - no way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview