Greens Water Systems Reviews - www.water-systems.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Greens Water Systems - www.water-systems.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Greens Water Systems - www.water-systems.co.uk

Greens Water Systems - www.water-systems.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“not open (again)”

Written on: 25/05/2022 by rotornuts (1 review written)

I visited the Hull shop twice, as the first time it was closed during opening hours. I then went there again (a 30 mile round trip wasted ) only to see it closed again during opening hours... I called the number on the door, and after some time the person on the phone told the person suppose to be there had it was some sort of emergency..... Really....seems a bit shady as they didn't know straight away where the shop keeper was...Anyway, I will go to Harveys or somewhere else for my replacement new softener, salt and water tap filtration system for our new home.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dumped at the last moment”

Written on: 11/01/2022 by Martinbarnard (1 review written)

My service appointment, booked for today has been cancelled with a few hours to go due, allegedly, to problems with their booking system. I was to be the second AM appointment after a call in Horncastle a few miles away. I then discover that the Horncastle appointment had been cancelled so presumably that is why I was summarily cancelled with just hours to go. So much for customer service!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 24/07/2019 by simonsnell (1 review written)

Living in an exceptional hard water area in Lincolonshire we have several appliances fail due to Calcium build up. This included our boiler. I started researching water softners and one name kept appearing. Based on good reviews and the perfomrance of the salesperson and reviewing the particular model of water softner i chose Green. They were very professional and the work carried out was very clean and tidy. As a result we have no limescale build up in the house anymore.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent company excellent product”

Written on: 09/05/2019 by waterbabes (1 review written)

Having our water softener since the 17th January we feel we can make an informed and honest review. The salesman was an excellent representative of this company, patient, informative and no hard sell. The installation went without a hitch and everywhere was left clean and tidy. About a month after installation during a courtesy call from a young lady at Greens we explained the new filter tap appeared to be moving on it's axis however no problem a fitter was despatched asap and all was rectified, no problems since. The biggest bonus is the reduction of limescale to taps, showerheads and toilets. An added advantage is the soft skin and softer sleeker shinier hair, even my hairdresser has commented on the difference to my hair and is now considering a water softener herself. The only downside is that the husband and daughter spend longer in the bath or having a shower!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service”

Written on: 23/04/2019 by Andymartin3 (4 reviews written)

Offers water conditioning systems, whole-home filtration and drinking water systems.Provides whole house water filters, salt and salt-free softeners

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Greens water softener ”

Written on: 15/03/2019 by Farley1994 (1 review written)

From start to finish we found greens to be totally professional and would certainly recommend them All the staff have been friendly and nothing was to much trouble Should have made this purchase years ago as now our water is so soft and limescale free

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very efficient company with great product”

Written on: 28/02/2019 by AlanJ52 (1 review written)

We decided we needed a water softener after living for 12 years in Lincolnshire in which time we have replaced numerous dishwashers, washing machines etc and we have never drunk tap water due to the level of limescale After looking at various information online we decided to ask Greens to do a home survey. The M.D. very patiently explained their system and benefits, answering all our questions which convinced us to go ahead. Whilst it was a fairly significant investment we decided we needed to do something to improve our water supply. There was no hard sell. Within a few days we were given an installation date, on the day the engineer turned up, on time, and carried out the installation without any fuss or drama. Once finished he explained the operation of the unit and left our house clean and tidy. Since the installation (Jan 19) we have already noticed the evidence of limescale disappearing from taps, sinks, kettle etc. and our tap water is now perfectly clear. Also we are now using significantly less soap and detergents. We are really delighted we installed a water softener and would thoroughly recommend Greens Water Systems

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 06/09/2018 by 244Goode (1 review written)

We are very please with our Greens water system. From purchase to installation and after care everything I can highly rate.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent product and results so far”

Written on: 01/09/2018 by Gunnell (1 review written)

This company was recommended to us and after checking others arranged for the MD to make a home visit. We have had water softeners before but the older type as manufactured for a major Builders/DIY multiple firm. They had been successful and we wanted to fit a softener again. The water here in Sudbrooke is the hardest I have ever experienced. The hand basin pop up plug started collecting limescale almost immediately causing it to jam down, the glass kettle even after 1 x boiling was coated in the stuff! After a lot of talking we opted for a Kinetico Premier Compact. It was 3x what I had planned to spend but after weighing up all the advantages and disadvantages it seemed the best in the long term. ADVANTAGES - not electric so no power costs involved - regenerates according to water usage governed by a flow meter, therefore no wasteful regeneration when you are on holiday for example, or the risk of the salt reservoir running out and refilling your system with hard water while you are away - regeneration takes about 11 minutes and is very quiet - it fitted neatly inside a utility room cupboard with tidy pipework - large access cover to enable salt block to be slid in with no mess -cover is magnetic so it sits firmly in place - phenomenal savings in soap and detergents etc. (I use maybe 1/2 tspn shampoo & conditioner each for great results and we both think our hair remains softer longer) - I have slight psoriasis and it appears to be helping there too - savings as no more salt required for the dishwasher or washing machine - no clogging of electric kettle or the ends of taps where limescale collected (the pop up plug is clear and smooth acting too!) - cost saving on shower cleaner now used every 6 weeks instead of after each shower - salt comes in a compressed block that simply slide into a cavity with no mess - there is a view window so you can check salt block level - the salt can be delivered if required. It's a fallacy that you cannot drink softened water (Google it) - how do people manage in soft water areas? We had the whole system except the outside tap connected. Peculiarly, this means that we can use less tea in the pot and still get a good cuppa. Before the softener, I found a particular brand of tea too tannin and harsh, now it's great. My wife cleaned the glass kettle prior to installation in May 2018 and it has never had to be cleaned since! Glass and element is as clear as the day it was bought. Prior to installation my wife used a 50g scoop of washing powder in the washing machine, now she says it is just under 25g (the giant size professional box we bought will last nearly a year!). Overall we are very happy with the results. A good company and staff to deal with, answering my endless and to them probably daft questions. A couple of features below I have not marked as we have not yet put them to the test or had the unit sufficiently long to be able to tell. I would recommend this unit and company without reservation.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hard job made easy”

Written on: 25/02/2018

Following our old water softener (a model that was already installed when we bought the house) breaking down and pouring water straight down the drain, (not great when you’re on a water meter). We spoke to a few people we knew and Greens name kept coming up with fantastic comments. That was enough for us as word of mouth is the best recommendation you can have. When the initial inspection took place, the representative was professional and polite. I knew it would not be a straight forward job as the plumping in our house is, interesting to say the least. The representative took his time to out what needed to be done. He was honest enough to say “I’m not completely sure, I’d like to have the boss come and have a look”. This reconfirmed what I’d heard about Greens reputation for honesty. When he arrived, he was incredibly diligent and professional double and triple checking everything. He highlighted what needed to be done and broke the costs down clearly (no hidden surprises). During the whole visit there was not one sign of a hard sell, just professionally delivered options and then left us to decide which suited our needs. The engineer came out within a week. He was quiet, meticulous and highly professional. When the work was completed the plumbing was clear, logical and finished to a standard that I have not seen before, (considering the state of plumbing beforehand this was no mean feat). Simply put, outstanding customer service, planning, and execution by a highly experienced team. I would recommend this company to anyone thinking of installing a water softener or replacing there old one. Thank you Greens for a job expertly done.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always great service”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by LynnLincoln (1 review written)

We have had our water softener from Greens for almost 9 years now. We had a slight problem with it recently and the office staff and engineer who called out were superb in how they dealt with it. Very quick, polite and professional service. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone thinking of installing a softener.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“prompt reply”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by AydenSchmitt (1 review written)

In January I purchased a new tap for our water system which had been in place for I estimate 15 years at least. About two weeks ago the tap would not switch off properly and either ran on or would drip if I succeeded in stopping the water streaming out. I reported the problem to Greens and within a few days I had a replacement. As with new filters the service from Greens is first class, I cannot fault them at all. Guest

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great people to deal with”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by Holbrook214 (1 review written)

Ceramic water filter candles purchased from Greens are competitively priced and of excellent quality. Well packaged and delivered extremely quickly. I would recommend the product and company to my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good”

Written on: 29/11/2014 by Schmittgb128 (1 review written)

Useful and helpful service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Water Softner Salt from Greens Water Systems”

Written on: 06/04/2014 by AnotherVerySatisfiedCustomer (1 review written)

For years we have been picking up the tablet salt for our water softener from Greens at North Hykeham. They are very helpful and polite.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kinetico water softners from Greens”

Written on: 26/03/2014 by xiMills334 (1 review written)

Have recently installed a Kinetico water softner supplied by Greens. The sales contact person from Greens was most helpful, giving a full description of the product and the advantages associated. Being a practical person, I decided to install the unit, however Greens supplied all the valves for what was a very simple installation. The water softner is manageable and is similar in size to a PC tower. We are able to use salt blocks or salt tablets, the latter being cheaper. The end result was quite startling, no more water stains on the shower screen and detergent usage cut by 50%. We have already recommended Greens and this product to friends, who are also installing a Kenetico water softner

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service from a helpful team”

Written on: 21/03/2014

The service over a number of years has been great - they go out of the way to help. The installation of our water filter system some years ago was faultless, and a later water softener system the best thing we have had done. Clean, neat and tidy work - could not fault them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 04/02/2014 by SeanBarkes (1 review written)

Its one thing getting the right product at the right price. Its quite another thing getting great after sales service. I have had both from Greens Water Systems. Exactly what we've been needing for quite a while but thought it would be a faff to arrange. Nothing could be further from the truth. Thank you very much!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview