Aquabion S20 Reviews

Aquabion S20
★★☆☆☆
2.3
33.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Aquabion S20 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Aquabion S20

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Mild improvement in scale build- up”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tim628 on 04/02/2024

Pushed by my contractor when upgrading boiler/ two bathrooms, instead of a traditional softener. It has made a small difference. Kettle needs de- scaling at least monthly. Shower heads deteriorate over about 3- months. High use taps are trickling (compared to the newly installed systems) and the lime scale clings to toilet rims and all chrome/ glass sanitary ware. Our water is rated as moderately hard. I’ve simply made a mistake and I would suggest that for any water supply rated moderately hard or worse, Aquabion will not work adequately.

Aquabion's Response to Tim628's Review

Written on: 07/02/2024

Please can you email us so that we can help. Maybe the unit has not been installed correctly.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't waste your money ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tradesmen on 19/11/2023

I live in the south east where the water in extremely hard. A supplier gave me a water softener for free to put in my new property I was building. I was then convinced by one of my fitters to purchase a S20 aquabion for £400 (reduced cost and we are trade) we fitted 4 in total with no noticeable difference to any property and even had one tenant ask us to remove it as she said the water taste had changed and was undrinkable. I personally think this might have been in her head but definitely made no difference to the brand new fittings i installed in my own property. No point trying to return as I got them "cheap". I have now installed my salt water softener with noticeable difference. Don't waste your money!!

Aquabion's Response to Tradesmen's Review

Written on: 07/02/2024

Please can you email us so that we can help. Maybe the unit has not been installed correctly.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Another Aquabion Failure”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Norahz266 on 25/07/2023

I was convinced by my mechanical contractor to install Aquabion units on one of my care home sites as I was told that it would reduce maintenance and labour costs. Installing these units has created more maintenance at a higher cost and convinced me that salt softeners are the only thing that works. When I confronted Aquabion they were blasé and didn’t seem to know why they hadn’t worked, which is perplexing as they sell it! It appears that this technology is sold with no proof of working and black magic! Plus, I big pile of BS.

Docmartinsattic's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2023

Drop me a line, we may be able to help you.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Aquabion”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AspenRussell on 21/04/2016

I installed an aquabion about 2 years ago and I have to say that I am totally underwhelmed with the results. I understood that it wasn't a conventional water softener but I have noticed no difference in the limescale deposits around the house. I have still had to attack the limescale around taps with an implement to scrape it off; still had to use limescale products around kitchen and bathroom. I have honestly seen no improvement. Not really worth the effort and money.

Was this review helpful? 23 3

“Exactly as described..”

★★★★★

written by octavius on 01/01/2014

The device has been installed for nearly two years so I now think it is safe to say it works exactly as described. Relatively easy to install and is unobtrusive under the sink.

Was this review helpful? 4 5

“Aquabion S20”

★★★★★

written by DaleMDR on 19/01/2012

The Aquabion was easily installed on our mains water supply. Due to its neat and slim body design it fits perfectly in line on the pipe. It didn't need an electric supply as it has a zinc sacrificial anode built into it which reacts with the lime in the water and converts it to a substance called aragonite. Aragonite is harmless and doesn't stick to metal like lime and therefore removes the problem. It has removed the limescale which used to form around the taps and on the sink. The electric shower is working more efficiently as we have had to turn the dial down while still getting the same temperature hot water and the shower head doesn't scale up. We don't use an electric kettle as we have an Aga but apparently you can get some white deposits in the kettle which is the aragonite which can be easily wiped off. I can't really think of any bad points! We would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 7 6

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview