Watch Repair UK Reviews - www.watchrepairuk.com

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Watch Repair UK - www.watchrepairuk.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Watch Repair UK - www.watchrepairuk.com

Watch Repair UK - www.watchrepairuk.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Two Breitling Watches”

Written on: 11/08/2022 by bhickey860 (1 review written)

I had 2 Breitling watches requiring repair. One was a simple battery replacement which Watch Repair carried out the work quickly and efficiently. The second however required a bit more work to fix it. A few years ago I had, on the recommendation from a friend, put this watch into a repairer who claimed to specialise in Breitling watches. The watch came back, 'repaired' but within 12 months stopped working. Surprise, surprise the repairer had closed down! After an internet search, I found Watch Repair UK and read the many positive reviews. It was still will some trepidation that I decided to have them repair the watch but they replaced the battery first. I was given a quote for the battery replacement but the other watch required some investigation. I was given a quote for a new crown plus a 'tube'. I agreed to the work being carried out and have been pleased with the result. Throughout the whole process, Watch Repair has been excellent at keeping me up to date with progress. Their communications have always been clear and timely. They told me what they were going to do, they did it and then told me it was done. A job well done with exceptional service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Faultless Service”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by LancashireSteve (1 review written)

Faultless service from this company. I first entrusted WRUK with two Breitlings in the Spring, neither of which were in the best of health, they came back keeping better time than they have ever done, and cosmetically - like new ! They have subsequently restored a 1970's Omega Geneve that I'd had in a drawer for years, and then sourced and fitted a link to the bracelet of my Omega Seamaster. In each case, I was delighted with the work. Parts for the Geneve were quite a while arriving ( not that it mattered ) but the communication was excellent, with regular updates. Cannot recommend WRUK highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Breitling battery replacement and reseal”

Written on: 17/06/2022 by MatthewHobbs (1 review written)

I contacted the team at Watch repair UK as my Breitling wasn't working. It had been in a safe for 2 years as I'd been wearing a different daily watch. When I realised the Breitling wasn't working I initially contact the team for a service/repair quote. The advisor informed me that it had a battery and that was probably the underlying issue. I sent the watch off with the instructions to replace battery and reseal, and then call me if it wasn't working to authorise a service. I was delighted when the advisor emailed to tell me the battery replacement did the trick and everything was working as it should be. Excellent service from the team at Watch Repair UK, they could easily have also charged me for a service on-top as I wanted the watch working. Highly recommended, I'll be sending an Omega Seamaster in soon for a real service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service ”

Written on: 06/05/2022 by RichManchester (1 review written)

Repaired lost crown on Tag Heuer watch. Excellent service from start to finish. Was initially nervous about sending my watch off to be repaired but can't recommend the service that the team provide. Price was much cheaper than lots of other companies, repaired quickly within 2 weeks and shipped back to me. Highly recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“TAG series 2000”

Written on: 20/11/2021 by Saintelise (1 review written)

My 1994 TAG series 2000 was in my bedside cupboard with a broken strap and in dire need of a refurbishment, new battery and a service. After finding Watch repair on line and seeing their stunning reviews I sent them an email. Service manager sent me a very encouraging reply with a quote for the work needed. The communication whilst my watch was under their care was second to none and today I have received my ‘old friend’ back. Wow! What a stunning job - the watch looks brand new again! Do not have any doubts about entrusting your valuable timepiece to watch repair uk - they clearly know how to treat their customers and work wonders in their workshop. Thoroughly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Seiko Kinetic 50m”

Written on: 02/11/2021 by Basser0075 (1 review written)

My Seiko Kinetic 50m was in need of TLC, scatched and chipped glass plus losing its charge too quickly. Shops that I tried said that I needed to send directly to Seiko but they quoted an 8 weeks timescale plus quite expensive. I searched the internet and discovered Watch Repair UK so emailed some pictures plus description and got a prompt response with a quote, 2 week timescale, and a promise that they would return with no charge if they could not fix it properly. The watch is sentimental so I was wary just to send away, so I checked out the reviews, particularly looking for bad ones. All the reviews are 5 star, often wary to send away but so happy that they did. Within 2 weeks I had a "new" watch back, looking wonderful. I am now looking for my older watches lost in draws years ago to get them to quote!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 31/07/2021 by Falzonator (1 review written)

I found the company via Ebay as I was having trouble anywhere trying to get my watch fixed and despite my concern at having to send my Tag Heuer off via an on-line recommendaton, they were superb from start to finish. Providing me with regular updates from receipt of the watch to an ordering of parts ETA to a completion and despatch via Roya Mail Special delivery. Payment (which was reasonable) was via a bank transfer after an invoice had been emailed and despatch was the same day with next day delivery. I would highly recommend the company and their great communication and customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Genuine Honest Repairers”

Written on: 04/06/2021 by Alfiebeard (2 reviews written)

I was in a quandary as to who I could trust to replace the Crystal and the Crown on my treasured Rolex Oyster. I was told by a good friend that there was only one company he would trust to post the watch to. He gave me the details of Watch Repair Uk ( not to be confused with other companies of very similar name), I contacted Watch Repair Uk and was told to fill in their online quotation form, I done as asked and the next day I was e mailed a quote. The quote was very reasonable and far less than I had been quoted locally, so I packaged up the watch and posted it to them. A couple of days later I received a message to say they had received my Rolex safely. Watch Repair Uk had my watch for around 3 weeks and I was kept informed of the repair process every step of the way. Today I received the watch back and it’s like new and working perfectly once again, this company’s honesty and integrity is second to non, they informed me that my Rolex didn’t require a Crown as the threads were just dirty, so they lowered the bill accordingly. I am absolutely delighted with Watch Repair Uk and can honestly say they are one of the best companies I have ever dealt with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Tag Heuer Aquaracer Bezel Replacement & Service ”

Written on: 12/05/2021 by Rosab323 (1 review written)

I’m not one to normally leave reviews but I feel compelled to given the service that I received from WRUK. I own a Tag Heuer Aquaracer circa early 2000’s which needed a new bezel and some general TLC given its age. I searched around online and came across WRUK and made an enquiry about their costs. The enquiry was initially handled by M who was prompt,informative and professional in his replies. The quote is was given was unbeatable so I decided to take them up on their offer. Once they had received the watch I then received an email from A who then walked me through the next stages. The invoice arrived via email and I made a bank transfer payment on the Monday morning.By Monday afternoon the watch was already dispatched and arrived the following day via the Royal Mail next day service. The watch looks like new,within the service was also a new battery and polish.I simply cannot rate WRUK high enough. Don’t hesitate in contacting them,I’m looking to buy another Tag Heuer in the future and I will 100% go back to WRUK. 10/10 World Class Service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Service and repair of a Inherited Tag watch”

Written on: 01/05/2021 by Gilesuppard (1 review written)

It has been great to find someone local in lancashire that is trustworthy with personal jewellery. I own 3 £4000+ watches and will not hesitate to send my others to be serviced when due. It's really good to know, that even though we have never met in person I feel you have looked after my watch and returned it in a better condition than it had been. It came back fully polished. If your struggling with trusting who to send your prize belonging to for repair, dont, use Watch Repair UK.

Breitlingdave's Response to Gilesuppard's Review

Written on: 12/02/2022

So you would put your full trust in them as you hear about jewels going missing and being replaced, as I have a breitling superocean chrono that needs serviced and need someone to put my trust in.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 29/04/2021 by HavS (1 review written)

Sent my watch for a full service and restore to get rid of surface scratches. I am so pleased with the end result!! Looks brand new - I cannot fault the work carried out. The overall process was just drama-less and simple. In the past, I've had my watch taken to the manufacturers who've made so many errors with it - the fixed bezel being misaligned and internal screws coming loose (you could see it in the window)! I'm so glad I decided to give the job to Watch Repair UK - just fantastic. You can tell they took the time to do a good job and do it right. Thank you so much for amount of care and effort you put into your work. I don't think I'll ever deal with TAG directly again, nor the big companies that provide that 'service'. Would highly recommend!! Thanks again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service. New for old. ”

Written on: 26/03/2021 by ownerofreview (1 review written)

I was unsure where to send my Tag for a battery replacement and clean until a family member told me they use Watch Repair UK for their Tag services. Watch Repair UK are brilliant. They kept me informed of progress every step of the way and returned my watch by Royal Mail Special Delivery once the repair was completed. I can highly recommend this company for their efficient and courteous service and their very competitive prices.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good fast service.”

Written on: 13/03/2021 by ArjunThorpe277 (1 review written)

Sent in a couple of valuable watches for new battery and reseal. All dealt with quickly and for a reasonable price. Sent back in a strong padded box. Recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Spot on!”

Written on: 15/02/2021 by Spears350 (1 review written)

I was a little unsure when I first looked into using a service like this with an expensive watch. I had read the reviews but it was still with some trepidation I bit the bullet and sent the watch off by Royal Mail special delivery. My mind was soon put at rest. By 11.00am the next day I’d received an email to say watch had been delivered. All the way through the process I was kept informed. All I can say is great communication, great service and great value and they will be getting my business from now on.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Reliable quick service”

Written on: 10/02/2021 by 1234sjd (2 reviews written)

To say I was sceptical about posting my lovely watch I've had for many years, off to a stranger is an understatement. I was going to have it done by Tag which was hugely expensive and a minimum 6 week wait. A few emails between usreassured me and I sent my Tag off for a new bracelet end and pin replacement. All done quickly, with genuine Tag parts and now back on my wrist. Great service,very reassuring and I'll certainly use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 21/01/2021

Could not wish for better service and expertise, and can’t thank them enough for breathing life back into a 40year old vintage Seiko that has great sentimental value to me: I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and good value”

Written on: 20/01/2021 by Maverickh97 (1 review written)

My wife's Breitling Callistino needed a new battery and reseal plus a case and bracelet refurb. The results are superb with the watch looking as new. All of the fine scratches have been polished out. I would have no hesitation in recommending Watch Repair UK to anyone who wants a quality job at a sensible price. Thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tag Heuer Repair”

Written on: 28/12/2020 by Nelwood04 (1 review written)

After years of searching, I was really pleased to finally find someone who could repair my 80s Tag Heuer Watch. I found Watch Repair UK to be really professional and excellent communicators. I would not hesitate to recommend them to family or friends and I also was pleasantly surprised by what I thought was a reasonable price.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“honest. knowledgable , efficient”

Written on: 14/12/2020 by Anderson11 (1 review written)

was shocked when given a price by the watch manufacturer, both in terms of cost and lead time. My watch has had the faults fixed at a much more competitive price and also not been talked into having unnecessary work done. all round 5 star service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“TAG HEUER AQUARACER 27MM”

Written on: 09/12/2020 by rodnewman (1 review written)

Always sceptical about sending an expensive watch to an online company regardless of reviews BUT, I have to say the service and communication I received went above and beyond. My wife’s TAG HEUER AQUARACER 27MM needed a new battery and gasket, the person I dealt with and his team were fantastic and returned the Tag back to me really quickly and I’ve got a very happy wife with a brand new looking watch. Thank you and my Aquaracer and Patek Philippe will need servicing soon so we’ll deserved repeat business from me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview