RWR - www.rosswatchrepairs.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8
97.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
RWR - www.rosswatchrepairs.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for RWR - www.rosswatchrepairs.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Avoid frustration, go elsewhere”

★★☆☆☆

written by TickTock21 on 15/05/2022

I wished I had read the more recent reviews before I sent my watch off for a service at RWR, as it appears that the customer experience has deteriorated recently. My experience unfortunately was also poor. Much of it focused on pretty much non-existent customer service, questions often had to asked twice or followed up with a phone call to get them answered. I don't recall any communication being initiated except when payment was due. It took over 40 working days before my watch was returned and then I had to return it to get smears inside the crystal and dirt flecks removed from the face that weren't there before. The dirt flecks were then removed but the smears remained. I didn't consider sending it back again and am resigned to not getting my postage returned. All that said, the watch is keeping good time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommended”

★★★★★

written by PJWatts on 03/08/2020

The first time I sent my Omega watch to RWR was for a replacement battery some years ago, this time I also had a mini service. From the time I contacted them by email the communication has been excellent keeping me informed from receipt of my watch to the time it was returned. My watch looks like new, so I would definately recommend RWR as the best alternative to using the original watchmaker for servicing. Quality service all round.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Non professional organisation.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmyaBuckley328 on 18/12/2018

Very sorry I had anything to do with this company. The wrong item was delivered by them, totally different from what I ordered. You talk about hassle to get my money back! Slow communication, put offs, empty promises, you name it I've had it over the course of more than 2 weeks. The cost of at least a dozen phone calls will be about the same as the article in question. When I was eventually reimbursed they conveniently deducted the cost of the post and packaging which they said I would also receive. Not so! The whole sorry affair not only left me out of pocket but extremely annoyed with this .... company, the worst I have ever dealt with. Potential customers please be very aware.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Vintage Omega Restored”

★★★★★

written by Andyup on 03/03/2018

Having bought a lifeless vintage ladies Omega De Ville watch on spec at a local auction, I contacted RWR and duly sent the watch off for assessment. It turned out that the movement needed replacement but it was of a type that had long gone out of production. The person I dealt with from RWR managed to source a used replacement that restored the watch to it's former glory. Recently the watch needed a new battery which was fitted FOC as the previous repair was still under guarantee, and this work was completed, including postage time, in under a week. All in all, very pleased with my dealings with RWR and will certainly use them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exceptional Tag Heuer Service/Replacement Battery”

★★★★★

written by virenjo28 on 25/07/2017

From start to finish the communication with the person I dealt with @ RWR was excellent. The price for the service, battery replacement, pressure test, clean and polish was at least half the price quoted by high street jewellers, and the turnaround time much less also. The end result, one full operational watch looking like new! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend RWR to anyone looking for a great company to meet their watch servicing needs.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“RWR - Great service”

★★★★★

written by 96Hartley on 08/05/2017

My experience mirrors that of others; great communications and a smooth, fast turnaround. I sent my watch on Thursday by Special delivery for a battery and reseal ... and its back on my wrist Saturday lunchtime; can't fault it. Many thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top Class Service at a great price.”

★★★★★

written by rob wick on 03/05/2017

These reviews all look the same, and if you are looking at this then you are probably doing what I did! There you are with your pride and joy needing a new battery or service or some other treatment and looking at places to get this done. You've phoned around and got some quotes from some high street shops who inform you it will cost a fortune and you can kiss goodbye to your watch for 3-4 weeks. You then start looking online and come across RWR, you make a few enquiries via email, phone or WhatsApp and can't believe your luck. A fast service at a great price. It can't be real? Do you really want to send your watch (Via Royal Mail) to a company you found online??? That's the question that stayed with me for about 4 months before I succumbed to my nagging doubts and decided "what the hell". Three days later I had my watch back ticking nicely on my wrist, with great communication all the way through. Not great communication; exceptional communication from the start. As others have said, I need not have worried it was smooth sailing all the way from start to finish. Many thanks. I shall be back.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic, quick service at great price”

★★★★★

written by KolbyAndersen on 05/04/2017

I rang the company to confirm that they would be able to replace the battery and to check that they actually existed! I was reticent to post such a valuable item to somewhere I'd only researched online. I then Posted my Raymond Weil watch for a new battery and pressure testing at a cost of £39.99, having been quoted £120 from the jewellers I bought it from! I had an email to confirm they'd received it, a phone call the next day to say the work was completed and for payment. The watch was then delivered to me the following day - 3 day turn around, fantastic! I will always use Ross Watch Repairs in future, thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rapid service, great price”

★★★★★

written by 75Reilly on 26/01/2017

Delighted with my first experience of Ross Watch Repairs. Watch was back with me with a new battery and ultrasonic clean in under a week. Won't be sending it back to Ebel any more! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Watch Repair Refurb”

★★★★★

written by on 10/12/2016

Amazing service and response, watch repaired, refurbed and cleaned superbly. I was kept in touch throughout proceedings, I would have no problem recommending the company. Superb service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Gold Omega Seamaster service and polish”

★★★★★

written by ColtDalton on 01/12/2016

Yet again RWR has come up with the goods, my 1951 Gold Omega Seamaster needed a full service and the hands re attaching, full service and a polish, all scratches removed from the glass face, the watch looks fantastic, well done once again. Timescale was agreed and accurate, price the same.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service overall ”

★★★★☆

written by HanaKenny on 25/11/2016

I sent my omega to RWR for a battery replacement, I sent my watch away on a Saturday and it was returned to me on Thursday, so a very quick turnaround and a very reasonable price, All and all a first class service, I highly recommend RWR and will use there service in future.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by DeanWatkins458 on 17/11/2016

One is always wary of putting an expensive item in the post.Sending the watch for insured next day delivery is the best option.RWR uses a post box which gives litte clue as to the identity of the contents thus increasing the in transit security.In my case the battery replacement was ready to be returned one day after being received. Progress was updated using Whats App, another neat security feature. High Street watch shops would charge twice as much and expect you to wait for up to four weeks for a similar service. Excellent service at a realistic price.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Trust and enjoy ”

★★★★★

written by Gavenz321 on 02/10/2016

I like many was concerned at thought of letting my watch go. I should never of worried.. From the first engagement using Whatsapp ( i live in Spain) to receiving my watch back.. RWR is the way customer service should be. Excellent .. Faultless ... Connected with you each step of the way.....with quality workmanship . And i saved money. Thank you RWR.. I will recommend you to all!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Repair”

★★★★★

written by Ladylocks on 23/09/2016

Thankyou, lovley quick efficient service iv received, top quality battery use also the clean and Polish left me with a brand new looking watch! I definitely recommend your watch repair service to everyone. Great customer service, quick reply to my queries. Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My watch repair”

★★★★★

written by on 09/09/2016

Thank you for repairing and cleaning my watch so quickly. I would recommend your company for all makes of watches . Also when i need my Longines watch battery i would not hesitate to send to youThank you again. I could not fault the service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Proper good service”

★★★★★

written by SheffTC on 26/08/2016

The last time I got the battery changed in my Omega seamaster it cost £140 and took about three months to be sent off and done. It only (!) cost £850 when I bought it so this was a big surprise. It now needed a new battery and the quote was £96 for the same service from a high street dealer (miles from me). So I had a good look online and found RWR. Obviously, I was a bit worried about sending my watch (that seems to have doubled in value) off to who knows where. The positive reviews were encouraging, and I found a man had been mentioned and posted on at least one watch forum several years ago so has been around for a while and I couldn't find any evidence that raised concerns, so I bit the bullet and sent it off, after getting a quote that meant the battery change, clean, and polish would be a lot less than the simple battery change from the dealer. The bottom line is, RWR know how to do things properly. They reply quickly to emails and pick up the phone when you ring. Clearly understanding my anxiety, they emailed when they got it, when they did it, when they posted it back, and also when it missed the collection so was a day later on arrival. However, it was still back less than a week later. I'm not qualified to judge the work other than it looks great and it's working! Given everything else that is good about RWR I would be very surprised if they were any less than identically capable as the official service. I'd have no hesitation about using them again. I don't write reviews much but this service and this price needs to be rewarded with lots of customers!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Omega Seamaster Quartz - battery change”

★★★★★

written by TBM2016 on 23/08/2016

Watch bought back in 1996 was sent by RM Special Delivery on Mon PM for it's 4th battery change (with seal and pressure test) and ultrasonic cleaning. It was back on my wrist via RM Special Delivery on Wed morning. Communication throughout the entire process was excellent (phone and email) at a price (£39.99 for battery change) that was a fraction of what Omega (Regent Street) or the local jeweller (Goldsmiths) quoted, both with a 5-6 week turn around! Having had the watch serviced in the US by Omega certified jewellers at a similar cost and time-frame to what RWR provided, I thought the other quotes were excessive. I am very happy to have discovered RWR and endorse the excellent service they provide. A great example of an online business and I am pleased that I trusted RWR with taking good care of my valued watch.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Accurist watch strap ”

★★★★★

written by Aldenu42 on 17/08/2016

RWR offered and delivered an excellent service keeping me informed as to when the watch was received, when the strap would've fitted and when the watch would be returned. I am more than happy with the service I received.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Serviice”

★★★★★

written by on 11/08/2016

Easy to deal with. Great instructions. Come back to you straight away to let you know they've received your watch. Communication throughout the process was good. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview