New Experience Holidays Reviews - www.newex.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
91% of users recommend this
  • Beauty of scenery

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
New Experience Holidays - www.newex.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for New Experience Holidays - www.newex.co.uk

New Experience Holidays - www.newex.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“THE BEST OF THE BEST!”

Written on: 19/10/2022 by TLT2 (1 review written)

I have been on multiple trips with this extraordinary company. They are highly organized, efficient, fantastic itineraries all over the world! Route notes are excellent, luggage transfer impeccably handled. The accommodations are always excellent. They take care of you, and make sure you are free to hike, hike, hike, and leave everything else to this extraordinary company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Walking in Corsica”

Written on: 13/07/2022 by TimBillington (1 review written)

Had a great time walking on the Mare Mare Nord. The whole trip was well planned by New Experience, our journeys were straightforward, the accommodation was great and walking routes really well chosen. Our daily luggage transfers all ran smoothly and I thoroughly recommend them

Newex's Response to TimBillington's Review

Written on: 15/07/2022

Thank you for your review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“3rd stage of the Camino walked thanks to New Experience ”

Written on: 16/05/2022 by Hollyboo (1 review written)

This has been our third time we have traveled with New Experience holidays. Just returned from 13 days walking on the Camino. I can’t find any fault with them, they have been brilliant from booking, supplying us with all our paperwork and the accommodation they chose for us from a few hotels to hostels have been excellent. We needed a bit of help a few times whilst walking so I phoned their tour operator in Spain and they quickly responded and sorted for us. A few other tour operators were mentioned by the other walkers and they didn’t get the help we got. Looking forward to booking our final stage of the Camino with New Experience later this year.

Newex's Response to Hollyboo's Review

Written on: 15/07/2022

Thank you for your review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Guided Walking in Majorca ”

Written on: 20/04/2022 by TimmiAndi (1 review written)

I was in a group of 9 in Port de Soller. Nice hotel with good food, good selection of varied walks, everything well organised. I would stay there again. they’re knowledgeable and helped when I couldn’t login to easyJet to check in and they sent me my boarding passes.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“2021 Camino”

Written on: 20/12/2021 by NataliaFitzsimmons334 (1 review written)

The team at New Experience Holidays guided us beautifully along the Camino Francis in September and October 2021. Our pilgrimage from St. Jean de Pied du Porte to Santiago, over the Pyrenees, through the Meseta and the mountains in Western Spain was truly a life changing experience. The team provided exceptional accommodations specifically tailored to our needs, daily walking maps and wonderful suggestions for dining. Bag transportation was also 100%..A very easy to work with team they listened to our plans and worked with us as we needed to re-schedule our trip two times due to Covid...A++++

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful experience all round.”

Written on: 05/11/2021 by MarionandTony (1 review written)

We did the Shropshire Way at the end of September and it was a thoroughly wonderful experience: the walking, the accommodation, the organisation was as always was perfect. We are fit 72year olds and found the long walks very challenging but doable. We took a day of from walking in Ludlow in order to recover and we’re amazed to find out what an interesting and delightful place it is. Lots of listed buildings, great pubs and history including a castle, parts of which date back to a few years after the William theConquerer. Highly recommended! The walk we missed out was more than made up for with the fabulous views the next day. We had another rest day in Iron Bridge where there are about 9 museums charting the start of the industrial revolution, but check the opening times before you make your plans: they are all shut on Tuesday! We then did the last magnificent walk into Iron bridge to finish the holiday in style.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Walking the Cotswold Way”

Written on: 13/10/2021 by Jenniferseeranj (1 review written)

We have just walked the Cotswold way. A self guided walk with luggage transported for us. New Experience never fail to please, We have travelled with them many times in Europe and now for the first time in the Uk. Wherever we’ve travelled their choice of hotels/B&B’s is superb, usually small and family run. Always so helpful in the planning of our holidays and very knowledgeable. Well done and keep up the very good work, we cannot fault you. Thankyou.

Newex's Response to Jenniferseeranj's Review

Written on: 15/10/2021

Thank you for your lovely review, from all of us at Newex.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Offas Dyke Footpath ”

Written on: 24/06/2021 by Clairescollan1 (1 review written)

Just returned from a wonderful week in Wales, walking parts of Offas dyke footpath. New Experience Holidays were super helpful as usual. I walk with my 89 year old father therefore we have to shorten most days. The staff at New Experience were very helpful and knowledgeable and recommended variations to the routes which enable us to have a challenging but achievable daily walk. The walking was varied on good quality paths with great views, I'd highly recommend it to anyone!

Newex's Response to Clairescollan1's Review

Written on: 15/10/2021

Thank you for your lovely review, from all of us at Newex!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Walking the Shropshire Way”

Written on: 09/06/2021 by Anneedmondson (1 review written)

We have just returned from a simply glorious self-guided walk along the Shropshire Way. The countryside is stunning, with magnificent views, lush wildflower meadows, pretty villages and loads of history. The walking distances and gradients each day were very well planned, the accommodation was faultless and the guidance notes and maps were accurate and easy to follow. A truly wonderful holiday exploring an area of Britain that certainly deserves becoming more widely appreciated.

Newex's Response to Anneedmondson's Review

Written on: 15/10/2021

Thank you for your lovely review, from all of us at Newex!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Walking in Cape Verde”

Written on: 05/03/2020 by SteveH83 (1 review written)

We went in January when the weather was suitable for walking rather than the beach. Cool in the evenings. The only downside was a sandstorm for the first two days which spoilt the views. Santo Antao is particularly spectacular. Fogo is interesting. We are retired and found some of the walks quite strenuous but the guides were very helpful. Cape Verde is fairly cheap once you get there. You get a feeling of Africa and beautiful scenery.

Newex's Response to SteveH83's Review

Written on: 01/05/2020

Thank you for leaving a review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable trip!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great holiday on La Gomera”

Written on: 10/02/2020 by keenhiker (1 review written)

We have travelled with New Experience many times and have never been disappointed. This holiday was no exception. As usual, the booking process was friendly and efficient, and the organisation of the local partner company was great - all transport arrangements and luggage transfers worked like clockwork. The hotels were all good. The walking on La Gomera was varied and interesting. We particularly liked climbing the red wall. It looks impossible from the bottom, but a great sense of achievement when reaching the top, even though there are loads of tourists there who have arrived by road. We particularly like the trekking holidays. As long as New Experience have a destination we want, we would not use any other company.

Newex's Response to keenhiker's Review

Written on: 01/05/2020

Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you had an enjoyable trip!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A Profound Experience with New Experience!”

Written on: 25/10/2019 by JKLeaver (1 review written)

New Experience Holidays (NEH) helped our church plan a major pilgrimage walk from Santiago de Compostela to Fisterre and Muxia on the Atlantic Coast. I was responsible for logistics for our group of 26 and worked with several staff at NEH. They were unfailingly responsive, helpful and reassuring when I was having an anxiety attack about managing such a large group. Their colleague team in Spain, TeeTravel, were available by phone 24/7 when I had questions or needed help. They even facilitated a surprise birthday cake at one of our hotels for a woman in our group whose 40th birthday occurred while we were in Fisterre. NEH went to extra effort to find accommodations for such a large group-- finding two hotels that were walking distance from each other when larger hotels were not available. All hotels were spotless, comfortable (and 2 were REALLY wonderful), provided filling breakfasts and dinners, and each had extremely hard-working staff. Our trip included 3 different situations in which we needed bus transport. In each case, the bus arrived well ahead of time and with comfy seats, especially welcome after a long hiking day. The guidebooks, luggage tags and other items provided were helpful, although we found the trail extremely well marked. New Experience Holidays is on my 'perfect for booking holidays' list and highly recommend it to others, whether you're planning a solo hike or a large group one.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Soca Valley Trek Slovenia ”

Written on: 16/07/2019 by Robake (1 review written)

First time with this company will definitely use them again. Our accommodation was great luggage transfers went smoothly and the food was plentiful and extremely tasty both dinner and breakfast. Unfortunately the first couple of days it was raining and there was fog in the mountains so you couldn't see the views but they would have been spectacular. Slovenia had a late cold snap we were trekking across snow and a lot of the streams were swollen because of the melting snow. It was definitely an adventure and hardly seen any other hikers basically had the trail to ourselves.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just got back from walking the 2nd stage of the Camino ”

Written on: 26/05/2019 by Gingertea (1 review written)

My sister and I have just returned from walking the 2nd stage of the Camino. This is the second time I have used New Experience and will definitely be using them again to organise our next stage. Just pick up the phone give them a few details and they will do the rest, it couldn’t be easier. Their prices are fair, we had good flight times which linked easily to our further travels making our journey stress free. We had a good choice of accommodation, you wouldn’t expect 5 star on the Camino. We had one night in a hostel which was basic but very clean, one night in a monastery which was a lovely experience and all the others were very clean and comfortable, a great mix but all good. We had a taxi booked for 5pm one of the days to take us to our accommodation but we got to the pick up place by 2pm so I phoned T travel [the help line N ex use) and within 40 minutes they got a taxi to us. Even the taxi driver was great he was extremely smiley and helpful. No problems with baggage transfers. New Experience supplied us with bus tickets, lots of clear instructions, maps and hotel information. We had a great time thanks to New Experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great and accurate information ”

Written on: 20/03/2019 by Sheila8 (1 review written)

My friend and I really enjoyed our trip to Madeira in February 2019. The trip was well described and accurate. The scenery was beautiful. Well done , keep up the great work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Discovery of Gran Canaria”

Written on: 22/02/2019 by Richtrek (1 review written)

We loved our walking holiday in Gran Canaria, organised by New Experience. The organisation was first-class. After two phone-calls to the office, everything was booked including the flights. The walking route was a constant pleasure for us and the instructions and the maps provided meant we found our way with no trouble. The hotels were all good and interesting and the food was of a high standard. I am gluten-free and all the hotels could cater for me. Some of the walking was tough, but we found the whole trip exhilarating and invigorating. All our taxis turned up on time. The whole holiday was seamless and just what we needed at this time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Minh Trek Portugal”

Written on: 05/01/2019 by Squireofdanby (1 review written)

This was the eighth trekking holiday with New X. We used to go with Headwaters but we found that New X offered nearly identical holidays at much reduced cost. We loved the walking in Soajo in the mountains and then dropping down the valley by the river was entirely different walking again very enjoyable. Walking along the coast was a little tame for us but the route was part of the Portuguese Camino and there were plenty of pilgrims doing the walk. We enjoyed all the hotels we stayed in and would return to any of them. The New X organisation has never let us down and all our holidays with them have been good.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good local contacts”

Written on: 07/12/2018 by PRB57 (1 review written)

Very good communication from all the team in the UK. On all of our trips their in country contacts have been faultless. A recent trek to Everest base camp was perfect. The trip was customised to our requirements and remained flexible once we were in Nepal. Will definitely go with New Experience again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good organisation makes for an enjoyable and relaxing...”

Written on: 07/12/2018 by ronhbailey (1 review written)

We have had two holidays with New Experience, both in Greece and have thoroughly enjoyed them. Everything is extremely well organised and leaves us with nothing to do but enjoy the walking. The walks are well chosen with plenty of interest en route and the handbooks describing the routes are very comprehensive. We are both in our Sixties and appreciate not having to carry our own luggage while having the freedom to follow, alter or ignore the suggested routes at our whim!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent holidays.”

Written on: 03/12/2018 by walkingliz (1 review written)

I have been on three New Experience walking holidays with my husband to different areas of Switzerland. We have enjoyed all these holidays very much and intend to book with New Experience again. The New Experience staff are very helpful and very knowledgeable. There is always a member of their staff who has visited the area that we are interested in visiting and to whom we can talk before we book. This is very useful. The book of walks for the area that we are visiting which is provided once we have booked is also very useful. The three star hotels that we have stayed in have been comfortable with pleasant staff. This year, the hotel staff were excellent and very helpful regarding where and when to walk. The food has been good and the last couple of times, very good. The travel arrangements are very good with excellent instructions on what to do at each stage of the journey.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by MaryChappell on 3rd May 2014 Report this content
Has anybody used this company to walk the Camino in Spain?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Pongosey Written on: 06/05/2014
Hi, no we haven't, but we've used New Experience for two walking holidays, one to Cape Verde and one to Dominica and all my dealings with them, their organisation and their choice of hotels was really excellent. I would not hesitate to use New Experience again for any further walking holidays. Hope that helps.
overview