MotorHog Reviews - www.motorhog.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How would you rate the product range?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
MotorHog - www.motorhog.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for MotorHog - www.motorhog.co.uk

MotorHog - www.motorhog.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Buyers beware ahigh add-on fees”

Written on: 19/02/2019 by Gracega411 (1 review written)

saw where they stated an additional processing fee of £40 on a car being auctioned. Car auctioned for £150 fees inclusive of VAT came up to £126,I cant understand a car auctioned for £150 attracting fees of £126. Whish this was clearly highlighted. My account has been suspended ,to have it reactivated I need to pay £120. Buyers beware

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“do not use these company”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by marcusmitchell1 (1 review written)

Well what I paid for was a refurbed driveshaft(£60) for my berlingo NSF. What I actually got was a butchered piece of  rubbish. The outer boot ring was obviously put on with a hammer and screwdriver and the boot was split allowing grease to leak, the other side of the ring the boot was also split and you could see the screwdriver mark had caused the split..on top of this the cv joint was messed along with the retaining ring and was worse than the one I needed to replace...I rang the guy up and was told 'I have been doing this for 35 years' the state of the refurb suggested 35 mins..I would upload pics of the shaft if I could, it was a joke, this guy is obviously a dirty ripping off .he suggested I order a shaft from an AUTO PARTS SUPPLIER..Which I had to do and rather than mess about I had to use his driveshaft to trade as they wanted the old shaft or a surcharge...I could have sent Motorhogs one back but to be honestfrom the sound of him I wouldn't see my money back either...DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DIRTY RIPPING OFF PIECE OF LYING USELESS....HE SHOULD NOT BE TRADING...HE IS ONE TO AVOID....NEVER RING MOTORHOG,  IF YOU WANT A PART THAT WORKS....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lazy staff”

Written on: 09/12/2016

Recently i phoned motorhog church lane enquiring about a bmw 520d and asked if someone can check the car to see if the rads have been damaged and if the seat airbags had been blown.i was told that they will comeback to me.waited two days and no answer,rang back was told they dont have staff.its the same excuse everytime.i was told to come down and have a look.i live in london and they expect me to drive 4 hours there and 4 hours back to see one car.where as it would take them 5 minutes. Thd photos they put on there are very deceiving.cleaverly taken to hide damage.this is a case trading standards need to get involved. The manager wont speak to you so what is his role i dont understand The girls in the office state were not mechanic but all i was asking was simple questions even a 5 year child could answer. If you dont have staff then employ more staff if you cant offer a service then give someone else a chance. Also i finding is the same cars appear again.my gut feeling is that they are pushing the prices up then selves So the bottom line is dont buy from motorhog Doncaster church lane.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Motohog Doncaster Auction ”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by zgShort238 (1 review written)

Do not buy cars or parts from this auction. I thought air was buying a 2387 cc Alfa, it turned out to be a 1.9 model I could firmed this data using the VIN and registration number fromeo the vehicle which motorhog could have easily done. The title was wrong on the auction and now they are blaming me saying I should have checked first and as a resultof this they have suspended my account. This is now in the hands ofree Doncaster trading standards. So buyers beware, you have been warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“useless waste of time”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by mebsy75 (1 review written)

Dont use these we have withdrawn our account as these lot are useless very inconsiderate do not look after anyone no customer service one bit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Robbers Deceitful Do not buy from this company .”

Written on: 06/03/2015 by DonavanGauthier359 (1 review written)

I bought a camper and after paying for the item i went to the yard were it was stored, after speaking to the forklift driver and asking him not to move the camper with the forklift he just ignored me and dragged it over to me and i saw him bend the exhaust and the gear linkages, he left it with me and drove off , when i complained about this all i got was " Did i view befor buying" and as i didnt they told me that the damage was allready done.Do not buy from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“rip off merchants, ”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by AsiaMcKee (1 review written)

Purchased a HPI clear non runner Audi from Motorhog and upon delivery realised the vehicle has been totally stripped of anything not bolted down. Spare wheel,mats,battery,book pack,navigation dvd,sump,3 engine mountings,engine bracket, sway bar, timing belt cover, turbo inlet pipe, diesel injectors, injector wiring harness,engine cover,engine under tray all vacuum lines and I suspect more items are missing once I get deeper into it. I managed to get hold of the garage who had the vehicle in for repairs and they assured me the vehicle was complete with nothing missing when it was collected by Motorhog. Contacted Motorhog and was given the details for Martin Horsfield the Motor Salvage Manager, after several emails trying to get to an satisfactory resolution I was told I had 1 day to return vehicle (cost £260 in transportation and would cost £260 again to return) and he would only refund for the vehicle not the auction fees meaning I would essentially be £920 out of pocket due to them not describing a vehicle properly. Motorhog has now told me they will not discuss this further and that is the end of the matter, my account has been suspended due to me being in dispute like so many others that you hear about in reviews. Long and short of it is Motorhog do not describe vehicles accurately and try to hide faults, they also seem to strip vehicles for parts to stock their parts department to essentially make more money. When challenged they are not interested in communication with the outcome being a suspended account for the ripped off customer. I hope this review stops someone from being tempted to bid on an online action from motorhog as you may well find yourself in a similar situation. If you do intend to bid please go inspect the vehicle thoroughly or you will be disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Total incompetence. Approach with caution!”

Written on: 26/06/2014

I went to motorhog to have my own tyres fitted. It took two members of staff over two hours to replace three of the four tyres. Then the compressor broke. I was told that I would have to take my car to a garage 2 miles away to have the last tyre fitted. This seemed to be perfectly acceptable to motorhog even though I would be driving a car with two different sized tyres on one axle which is a criminal offence! Luckily a friend was able to take the wheel for me as motorhog were clearly not going to!! I had the fourth tyre fitted at the other garage and returned home to find that I'd lost an hub cap and the rotation on one tyre was incorrect!!!! I have never experienced such poor service and incompetency

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Untrustworthy bunch of liars!”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by dannydevious (0 reviews written)

As soon as you dare complain they will freeze your account in an attempt to withhold evidence. The first car we brought from them was clocked by over 31,000 miles. This company has completely refused to help us establish the reason or origin of this discrepancy. They take a tough luck should have read the small print attitude and don't give a monkeys about there customers. The second car we brought turned up with loads of bits unbolted from it costing over £500 to replace even though the bits were in the pictures when we bid. They said they need bits for other cars they were doing up in there yard and just laughed at us also saying you should have collected it yourself mate!! motorhog tries to rely on and hide behind its shaky terms and conditions to get out of everything which they are serious mistaken will protect them. We have reported them to Doncaster Trading Standards and taken legal action in the county court to recover our losses. They will take your money and blatantly rip you off. We have been buying salvage vehicles for over 15 years and never ever have we ever come across anything quite like this lot, SHOCKING!!! ****************AVOID MOTORHOG****************AVOID MOTORHOG***************

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview