Sheffield Hallam University Reviews - www.shu.ac.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • IT Facilities

  • Libraries

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sheffield Hallam University - www.shu.ac.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sheffield Hallam University - www.shu.ac.uk

Sheffield Hallam University - www.shu.ac.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Withdrew Sick Student ”

Written on: 22/12/2013

I am very disappointed with Sheffield Hallam University for not notifying me that they had decided to withdraw me from the course I was enrolled on and had paid for. They have offered some money back but not enough to complete my studies. I provided them with doctors notes and hospital letters. There is no need for treating people this way in my opinion. Shame on you Hallam for treating a student who was no well enough to complete the course in this way… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Toniitree's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2015

Same thing happened to me at a college in my town. They knew why I wasn't there, I'd called and provided doctor's notes. I only took 2 weeks. I got a letter telling em I'd been withdrawn due to non-attendance and them not knowing why I wasn't there - a lie.
I'd also been thrown off another course at that college because I made the mistake of telling the tutor I was 2 months pregnant. Plenty of time for me to finish it before baby was born, I was more than half way through at that point.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Peony's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2015

I got put under suspension with the Open University for being ill, a hospital case. My husband telephoned and told them I was ill. When well enough, I tried to withdraw but they did not withdraw me. I had previously withdrawn from the prior course because my mother in law was dying of cancer. The course before that, I experienced 5 months of mal administration with them, and the tutor was so concerned she contacted the course team, so then the OU refunded 100% the money off this course.
They then used all 3 of these courses to put me under suspension. It made me ill and stressed for months.

Why do this to people who are ill or have close family dying of cancer?

Anyway, it seems from this forum its happening with other educational providers. Its scary that they do this to people at a low point with their health.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview