BT Sport Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BT Sport - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BT Sport

BT Sport

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“European cup final”

Written on: 28/05/2022 by Paulspike (1 review written)

3 commentators and if you just listen to them you wouldn't have a clue what was going on. They seem like all they want to do is give their opinion of players, teams, the setting, etc. rather than describing what is happening. A commentator gave a commentary on the game i.e. Liverpool have the ball 10 yards inside the Madid half, it is passed to the wing, forwarded to..., etc. A blind person could listen to him and visualise the game. A skill completely lost Better watching with the sound off - could we have crowd noise but no commentary please?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“More rugby please”

Written on: 05/01/2022 by Montycornwall (1 review written)

As a rugby fan I find BT Sport not particularly value for money. A part from Premiership and Europe there is nothing else. Plenty of obscure soccer and other sports many not of main stream interest. Rugby has much more to offer than just top English Games. The Championship, Pro 14, The Womens Premiership, Southern Hemisphere Super Rugby, World Severn’s. Plenty of top class Rugby that cannot be watched in England. Why Why BT am I not getting my monies worth?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Not possible to cancel your subscriptiom”

Written on: 02/10/2021 by bnkbrouwer (1 review written)

I have tried to cancel BT Sport as part of my BT Package. You just can’t do it! Gets you into loops without possibility to cancel, horrible service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good value deals ”

Written on: 04/05/2021 by AaravMalta (4 reviews written)

Both BT Sport and Sky Sports broadcast a lot of great games and live events to watch — and a lot of football –– so both are good options for sports fans. But if you want to watch everything that's going on you would need to subscribe to both.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“BT Sport broadcast a lot of great games ”

Written on: 01/03/2021 by FemiAcadia (6 reviews written)

Both BT Sport and Sky Sports broadcast a lot of great games and live events to watch — and a lot of football –– so both are good options for sports fans. But if you want to watch everything that's going on you would need to subscribe to both.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“White Square top right. Why?”

Written on: 02/02/2021 by BarryViewer (1 review written)

American TV stations allow viewers to toggle on and off the on-screen graphics. SO if we forget whose playing we can toggle on to see the team names, score etc, then toggle off and see all the action on all the screen as Zeus intended. Why can't BT copy them? BT is plagued with on-screen graphics that only really work on websites. We dop not need a white square at the top right of the screen. And why can we not contact them about such matters? Poor show.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not good at all.”

Written on: 19/01/2021 by CathennaSilva (7 reviews written)

Bt football commentary is poor, with a bias against BAME players. Just watching Liverpool vs Brighton. Not good at all. The commentary of Premier League it is werry poor, and low quality

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Verbal diarrhoea”

Written on: 01/03/2020 by Stoutbq377 (1 review written)

BT have virtually bought all of current European football coverage and seem to have the best selection of Premiership matches: I watch all of them. However, having gone to bed with a thumping headache after watching the Spurs match last week, I am forced to watch matches without the awful commentary. I am not interested in the incessant statistical interpretation and the in depth history of every player at the expense of the none focus on the match I am trying to watch. I am interested in skill, team work and excitement football can sometimes create: that is the nature of the game. I do not want to know how clever the commentator is, I can ask Google I if I want facts. The commentary on BT sports absolutely destroys the entertainment instead of enhancing the match. I suggest to BT to give us football where we can get the atmosphere of the crowd instead of listening to someone who begins to sound like a pebble in an empty glass bottle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible delivery”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by SerenaSchmidt115 (1 review written)

I wanted to sign up to BT Sports, on one of those heavily advertised offers. However I found that, due to the rest of BTs services being so poor, I couldn't actually get the package in any usable from, due to BT Openreaches rubbish broadband. Don't know why I bothered, really. Given BT's previous false advertising practices ('up to 17 Mbit/s'), I fully expect that they would just drop their Premier League coverage half way through the season and respond to any complaints with 'your contract only states up to Premier League coverage, we only have to deliver League 2'.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Some very good football games - and free too!”

Written on: 08/02/2014 by Herbrob2 (20 reviews written)

At the start of this season, I realised that I was due to receive BT Sport for free as an existing BT broadband customer. All I had to do was sign up to activate it, and there it was! In comparison to Sky Sports, BT Sport doesn't have a great range of programmes. For me, it's only really good for football, as they have bought the rights to quite a few good football matches that aren't showing on Sky. The commentators are entertaining and knowledgeable, as is the pre match build up. They have on average one match a week, sometimes two. Usually, it is a 'mediocre' Premier League match, but occasionally there will be the odd gem like Liverpool vs Arsenal or Tottenham Vs Man City. I can imagine these games cost quite a bit more than the likes of West Ham vs Crystal Palace! However, other than a good selection of football matches, BT Sport doesn't have that much more to offer. There aren't a great deal of other sports that they show that I would be that interested in watching. They also don't have any sports news or sporting documentaries like Sky do. Despite the lack of non football entertainment, BT Sport still gets four stars from me - because it's free!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Fingers Crossed”

Written on: 09/08/2013 by williamhurst (1 review written)

Just signed up to BT sport, looking forward to the football season starting - fingers crossed they deliver!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview